Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Tann Law Solicitors Ltd Compares

Value for money

This firm - 94%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Tann Law Solicitors Ltd on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Tann Law Solicitors Ltd. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 7%
Overpriced 6%
About Right 85%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Tann Law Solicitors Ltd and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Tann Law Solicitors Ltd performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 95%
No 5%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Tann Law Solicitors Ltd and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Tann Law Solicitors Ltd compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 95%
No 5%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Tann Law Solicitors Ltd offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    346
  • Very Good

    22
  • Average

    2
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    16

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Kevin,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tann Law Solicitors Ltd.

Matter Type:

Asylum applications and appeals

Kevin,

June 27, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Appeal

I brave worked with Amir on my appeal case. Amir was very attentive and clearly explained all the steps. I felt well informed .

Was this review helpful?

Arnold,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tann Law Solicitors Ltd.

Matter Type:

Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement

Arnold,

June 25, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Visa Renewal Application

Got my initial leave to remain visa through their help almost 10 years ago and they deal with all my legal matters since. All my family's and friends' legal matters too are on their shoulders to bear. So it's a legal firm we fully trust and depend on when push comes to shove. I highly recommend their services.

Was this review helpful?

Abjol,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tann Law Solicitors Ltd.

Matter Type:

Goods vehicles - operators licence

Abjol,

May 30, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mr

I’m a very happy with tan low solisitor , all the time I find help

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tann Law Solicitors Ltd.

Anonymous,

May 28, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Immigration Appeal

Represented me very we won the appeal many many thanks Tann Law. Special thanks to Malalei.

Was this review helpful?

Pauline,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tann Law Solicitors Ltd.

Matter Type:

Applications for British citizenship

Pauline,

May 28, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Positive outcome

Ashlea was very professional worked with me from start to finish and answered all my questions and advised me throughout the process and gave me all the information that needed, she was helpful and communication was great.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous ,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tann Law Solicitors Ltd.

Anonymous ,

May 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

20 year route

Tan Law service was professional and the were patient and very helpful through the whole process. It was a long journey, from February 2022 till October 2023 when I received the refusal. They were quite reassuring as we placed the appeal through. April 2024, not only was I granted leave to remain, but the previous refusal was withdrawn.
Thank you Amir Ali!

Was this review helpful?

Margret

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tann Law Solicitors Ltd.

Margret

May 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Good customer service

I received the best of service. The solicitor was professional and did his job deligently well. Very helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Mohamad Basmadji

Mohamad Basmadji

February 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Reviewing Mr Mohamad Alo

Mr Mohamad Alo is indeed a great professional solicitor. I am so happy and very grateful for everything he has done to make my case be successful. His efforts in dealing with my case was remarkable. He is very friendly, accurate, punctual, and intelligent with wide knowledge of what he is doing. I am extremely satisfied about the outcome of my case, and really appreciate the efforts of Mr Alo, and it was a huge honour dealing with him, and I highly recommend Mr Alo to all my friends and collagues, and also to everyone seeking legal immigration advice.
A very big thanks to you Mr Alo, wishing you all the success in your career.

Was this review helpful?

Mohamad Basmadji

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tann Law Solicitors Ltd.

Mohamad Basmadji

February 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Reviewing Mr Mohamad Alo

Mr Mohamad Alo is indeed a great professional solicitor. I am so happy and very grateful for everything he has done to make my case be successful. His efforts in dealing with my case was remarkable. He is very friendly, accurate, punctual, and intelligent with wide knowledge of what he is doing. I am extremely satisfied about the outcome of my case, and really appreciate the efforts of Mr Alo, and it was a huge honour dealing with him, and I highly recommend Mr Alo to all my friends and collagues, and also to everyone seeking legal immigration advice.
A very big thanks to you Mr Alo, wishing you all the success in your career.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tann Law Solicitors Ltd.

Anonymous

January 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Unprofessional

Lack of interest shown towards me. Always not available. Delayed reaction shown through my whole case.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Dennis

Dennis

July 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Dennis

Excellent service from Tann law , meticulously professional and always kept us to date. I would recommend whole heartedly.

Was this review helpful?

angel

angel

July 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

angel

Thank you so much for my visa application I received sooner than I thought you are the Tann Law solicitors I thank you so much especially Maleili Safi you are the best dear.

Was this review helpful?

Takawira

Takawira

July 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Takawira

Thank you very much Tann Law especially Nyaradzo for such a timeously and sound immigration advice that resulted in the success of my visa application.
From handling my curtailing letter from Home Office to negotiating with my prospective employer who wanted to offer me employment and eventually did and obtained a cos, you were so professional and got not only my respect but even my employer's too.
Forever grateful

Was this review helpful?

Arnold

Arnold

July 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Arnold

We have had the pleasure of working with Andrew from Tann Law Solicitors on multiple occasions, including matters related to TUPE, business legal advice, and a Home Office mock inspection. Each time, we have been thoroughly impressed with their exceptional services.
Tann Law Solicitors even took the extra step of coming to our offices, ensuring they had a comprehensive understanding of our unique needs and circumstances. This on-site attention further exemplifies their commitment to providing tailored and thorough legal support.
As an organization, we wholeheartedly recommend Tann Law Solicitors to any individual or business in need of legal representation. Their exceptional service, combined with their profound legal knowledge and unwavering client focus, makes them a top choice for legal support. Thank you, Andrew and your team, for your outstanding work.

Was this review helpful?

Leano

Leano

July 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Leano

I was assisted by Daniel, very prompt and efficient. Service was top tier

Was this review helpful?

Tann Law Solicitors Ltd are accredited by

accreditation

About this branch

Description

Tann Law Solicitors is a firm of lawyers with an office based in Coventry. We offer legal advice in the following areas of law: Employment Civil litigation and disputes Wills Immigration Commercial and company advice Charity We are also commissioners of Oaths. We are a hybrid firm that accepts face to face appointments as well as virtual or telephone appointments

Practice areas

Immigration Family Employment Commercial and company advice Civil litigation Wills Charity law

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Actions against the police
    • Human rights breaches
    • Police negligence
  • Consumer
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
    • Judicial review
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum and Deportation
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Refugee Family Reunion
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing
Book an appointment