Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Tann Law Solicitors Ltd Compares

Value for money

This firm - 94%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Tann Law Solicitors Ltd on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 8%
About Right 91%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Tann Law Solicitors Ltd and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Tann Law Solicitors Ltd performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Tann Law Solicitors Ltd and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Tann Law Solicitors Ltd compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    122
  • Very Good

    7
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    4

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tann Law Solicitors Ltd.

Matter Type:

Partner and family visas

Anonymous

October 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Family reunion Spousal Visa

I would like to thank Tatenda Makhaya of Tann Law Solicitors for the excellent service offered to us. I found him to be professional, dedicated and above all patient. There was a time I and my wife had doubts whether the application would be successful, but I remember these words of assurance "Your relationship is genuine and the amount of evidence you have makes it impossible to be rejected "He always new what he was doing. Thank you for always communicating with us and letting us know where we are with the application. My wife and I are very happy,grateful and satisfied with your services. If anyone requires a service I would recommend him. A big thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tann Law Solicitors Ltd.

Matter Type:

Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals

Anonymous

October 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Immigration Matter

I was enormously pleased with the handling of my immigration matter by Tann Law. I found the team to be very professional from the very beginning of my application, my case was handled in a way that I was more than pleased and I am more than happy to use their services again. I would also like to point out that I was also very impressed with the receptionist who was always delightful to speak to and always made sure my inquiries were passed on to the Tann Law team with maximum efficiency I honestly cannot complain about anything. I know most people leave a review to please the owner of the review but I am honestly over the moon that my mother encouraged me to use their services. At some point I handed in documentation which made it impossible for Tann Law to represent me and although I accepted that they had guidelines to follow and it wasn’t their fault they came to the conclusion of not representing me, when I needed help with corresponding with the Home Office they still helped me with that and I will forever be grateful. Thanks to Tann Law I can breathe a sign of relief and I can now start making plans for a better future for myself and my kids. Thank you Tann Law you saved my life and no amount of thanks can repay that debt to you. I hope you continue the great work you’ve done so far and continue delivering the great service you offer to many others. May bless each and every one of you of the Tann Law solicitors team.

Was this review helpful?

Tawanda Nhamo

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tann Law Solicitors Ltd.

Tawanda Nhamo

September 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Immigration

What a service we got from Tann law solicitors in processing my mums visa, we were pleased with the outcome but most importantly it was the support, communication and advice, we felt like we were not alone, AMIR ALI you are amazing so on behalf of my family I would like to thank you Mr Andrew Nyamayaro and your amazing team for the job well done

Was this review helpful?

Chiwara

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tann Law Solicitors Ltd.

Chiwara

September 17, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

iMMIGRATION MATTER

Outstanding service by Adeeba, Thank you so much.

Was this review helpful?

Edgar Kanogoiwa

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tann Law Solicitors Ltd.

Edgar Kanogoiwa

August 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Immigration matter

Granted Leave to Remain, ( Exceptional work)

Was this review helpful?

JEfe

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tann Law Solicitors Ltd.

Matter Type:

Further leave to remain applications

JEfe

August 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Family and Immigration Matter

The service from Tann Law Solicitors was excellent and credit specially to Amir for his patience, attention to details and professionalism in ensuring the success of my case. I recommend him and his organisation if you require an excellent service.

Was this review helpful?

Nyathi

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tann Law Solicitors Ltd.

Nyathi

August 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional Service

My wife and I are very happy with the service we received from Tann Law from start to finish. A huge thank you to Andrew and Amir for your excellent work and professionalism in guiding us through the whole process.

Was this review helpful?

Adam

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tann Law Solicitors Ltd.

Adam

August 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

I can not recommend them enough.
This firm is professional, dedicated and have great communications.
Through out I got the feeling they cared for me as a customer.
I sat down with Andrew for half an hour, I instantly made up my mind that I would use them.
Amir Ali was the case worker, I can't speak highly of him.
Very professional and always advising you and will respond to each and every message or email and answer any question.
10 out 10.

Was this review helpful?

Clarence

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tann Law Solicitors Ltd.

Matter Type:

Entry clearance applications and appeals

Clarence

August 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Immigration

We had excellent service offered by Adeeba and indeed it was a joy having her help us. We found her to be friendly yet professional and always available to help. She was and is amazing

Was this review helpful?

kyky

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tann Law Solicitors Ltd.

Matter Type:

Entry clearance applications and appeals

kyky

August 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Family reunion visa

Beautiful Jobs and happy to be come back again

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Juliet

Juliet

August 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Juliet

Great firm to work with. Amir was so responsive and committed. I can't thank you enough Amir for the great job you did.

Was this review helpful?

Kelly

Kelly

August 10, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Kelly

Highly recommended TANN LAW is
Very professional team, great communications great understanding.
They will guide and advise you on what to do and makessure that you understand it me and my family are very happy for the service you provided to us.
Andrew, ADIBA and the team thank you for your service.

Was this review helpful?

Haben

Haben

August 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Haben

The worst firm ever 😪

Was this review helpful?

Allan

Allan

July 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Allan

Tann Law are very professional and client centred. Information was shared with clarity and at every stage of the process l felt reassured. Amir Ali was fantastic and his professionalism was to a high standard, he is an asset to Tann Law. Very pleased client A.C

Was this review helpful?

Adam

Adam

July 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Adam

Highly recommended.
Very professional team, great communications.
They will guide and advise you on what to do.
Andrew, Amir and the team thank you for you service.

Was this review helpful?

Tann Law Solicitors Ltd are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Trusted legal advice services in Coventry

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum and Deportation
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Refugee Family Reunion
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment