Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Tann Law Solicitors Ltd Compares

Value for money

This firm - 94%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Tann Law Solicitors Ltd on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 7%
Overpriced 9%
About Right 82%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Tann Law Solicitors Ltd and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Tann Law Solicitors Ltd performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Tann Law Solicitors Ltd and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Tann Law Solicitors Ltd compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Tann Law Solicitors Ltd offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    177
  • Very Good

    10
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    6

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tann Law Solicitors Ltd.

Anonymous

April 26, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very Good Service!

Amir knows exactly what I need from the very onset. He was so patient listening to all things just to get all the information emphatically. He is also very easy to communicate. I will go back to the same firm, and to the same person whenever I need.

Was this review helpful?

Mike

Mike

April 20, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Par Excellent

My solicitor Melch Riyo with the help of Andrew Nyamayaro were ver good in dealing with my CCJ appeal. They were efficient and effective in their services. We won the appeal and the CCJ reversed. Definitely recommend this firm. Thank you Tann Law

Was this review helpful?

Lisa

Lisa

April 13, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very professional service, very nice attitude, did everything to help

My lawyer did his best to help me during my appeal, he was very professional and he even took time out of his working hours to prepare my case, for which I am very grateful!

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tann Law Solicitors Ltd.

Anonymous

April 07, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Granted Leave to Remain

Amir/ Tann Law Solicitors made my application to the Home Office a successful one

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tann Law Solicitors Ltd.

Anonymous

April 05, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thank you

Thank you have Mr mohamad in your company he very good solicitor he’s very helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tann Law Solicitors Ltd.

Anonymous

April 05, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thank you for tann low 🙏?

Thank you so much it’s really was wonderful to work with very good team specially Mr. Mohamad Alo you very good solicitor I wish the best for you thank you so much

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tann Law Solicitors Ltd.

Matter Type:

Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals

Anonymous

March 24, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Visa Application

You provided Willis and me (Chido) great service. You were professional and communicated well. We will confidently refer you to family and friends and will continue to engage you as our Lawyer of choice

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tann Law Solicitors Ltd.

Anonymous

March 24, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Application for Spousal Visa

It was excellent experience Mr Nyamayaro and partners helped us Willis and Chido greatly in getting our Visa and would be happy to engage you in future and make referrals to friends and family

Was this review helpful?

Cecila

Cecila

March 15, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing Service

I cannot thank Adeeba enough! I lost hope and after years she turned things around for me Thank you very much.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

edy

edy

April 29, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

edy

Unlike other lawyers, These guys're responsible for resurrecting dead immigration cases. Highly recommended team

Was this review helpful?

jeff

jeff

April 28, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

jeff

Immigration processes are complicated and ,at times, traumatizing to many lay people like us. However,with able hands like Tann Solicitors issues are broken down to levels easy for us to understand. Our experience with Tann Solicitors has been that of a long and difficult journey but very reassuring. Though there were moments of disappointment when our son' s case was initially refused,Tann Solicitors continued to reassure and give us hope. It has not been an empty hope. The result has finally come and is a big win for our family,.We are very grateful.We would not hesitate to recommend friends and family to Tann Solicitors.

Was this review helpful?

BRIAN

BRIAN

April 28, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

BRIAN

You are doing great work guys well done.

Was this review helpful?

Tadiwa

Tadiwa

April 27, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Tadiwa

They were a great help and handled our case competently

Was this review helpful?

Hawraz

Hawraz

April 22, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Hawraz

Never in contact with you

Was this review helpful?

Tann Law Solicitors Ltd are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Tann Law Solicitors is a firm of lawyers with an office based in Coventry. We offer legal advice in the following areas of law: Employment Civil litigation and disputes Wills Immigration Commercial and company advice Charity We are also commissioners of Oaths. We are a hybrid firm that accepts face to face appointments as well as virtual or telephone appointments

Practice areas

Immigration Family Employment Commercial and company advice Civil litigation Wills Charity law

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Actions against the police
    • Human rights breaches
    • Police negligence
  • Consumer
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
    • Judicial review
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum and Deportation
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Refugee Family Reunion
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing
Book an appointment