Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Tann Law Solicitors Ltd Compares

Value for money

This firm - 93%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Tann Law Solicitors Ltd on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 6%
Overpriced 6%
About Right 86%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Tann Law Solicitors Ltd and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Tann Law Solicitors Ltd performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Tann Law Solicitors Ltd and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Tann Law Solicitors Ltd compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Tann Law Solicitors Ltd offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    142
  • Very Good

    8
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    4

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Arise Africa

Arise Africa

January 21, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sponsee licence

It was a very tough process but YANN LAW held our hand all the way. The pressure was eased by their professionalism, knowledge and experience.
Their fee was reasonable. Whenever I wanted to give up TAMN LAW took the reigns of the process project and now pleased to say we have our Spindor licence to enable us to assist navy with zero employment struggling young people fir jobs in the Uk
Thank you TANN LAW!

Was this review helpful?

Ellen

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tann Law Solicitors Ltd.

Ellen

January 18, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic support and representation by Mr Makaya and the team !!!

The team were incredible from the beginning , they offered great support and advice. Throughout the process I was kept informed and everything was explained to me in a way that I could understand. I understood what my position was and my options. Mr Makaya represented me so well and was always looking out for my best interests. The process was successful , I just want to say thank you so much to Mr Makaya and the team.

Was this review helpful?

Simon

Matter Type:

Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement

Simon

January 11, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service Since 2016 - Thank you Tannlaw Solicitors

Thank you Mr Andrew Nyamayaro and Tannlaw Solicitors for assisting me with my visa applications, appeals and court hearings since 2016. I highly recommend Tannlaw for any immigration advice and visa applications.

Was this review helpful?

Shriram

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tann Law Solicitors Ltd.

Matter Type:

Family Based Visas

Shriram

December 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent solicitors

Tann law solicitors been outstanding on giving informations before hands according to my situation. They made my application successful even though it was complicated application.

Special thanks to Amir whose been an great help all the way from day one and also special thanks to Andrew who was my head consultant for my application and did exactly what he said. Can’t thank them enough.

Excellent solicitors highly recommended!!!!

Was this review helpful?

Ammar Abdalghani

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tann Law Solicitors Ltd.

Matter Type:

EEA Residence Permits

Ammar Abdalghani

December 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional

Professional, experienced and Always winning the case no matter how long it takes and how hard it gets
Thank you!!!

Was this review helpful?

Azad

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tann Law Solicitors Ltd.

Azad

December 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great services

Very good service and honest company
I

Was this review helpful?

Marwa saleh

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tann Law Solicitors Ltd.

Marwa saleh

December 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mr Mohammad allow

Thank you very much you’re the pest very helpful thank you again

Was this review helpful?

NASSER

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tann Law Solicitors Ltd.

NASSER

December 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

M

Title of your review
Quality and great service
Your review
I instructed Mr. Mohamad Alo from Tann Law Solicitors for my Visa Applications, my matter was complex a bit according to with my situation, he was fully confidant to success, I told him that many advises was negative about my application. fortunately my application succeed du to his good care and professional work when dealing with my matter, collecting all documents, details and evidence which supported the decision. his customer service experience was top-notch and I would highly recommend his services to other customers as well.
I will surely be using TANN LAW SOLICITORS again.

Was this review helpful?

Emma C

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tann Law Solicitors Ltd.

Matter Type:

Indefinite leave to remain applications

Emma C

December 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Best immigration lawyer

I’ve known Andrew for a few years, he’s always helped me with my applications. Andrew always takes time to listen to your concerns and your requirements and gives advice on how best to proceed. I would recommend him and his firm as they’ve great service for all your immigration needs.

Was this review helpful?

Emma C

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tann Law Solicitors Ltd.

Matter Type:

Indefinite leave to remain applications

Emma C

December 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Tann Law Solicitors have helped me a lot over the years. They’re always knowledgeable and up to date with all current home office requirements, applications are always put in on time, great at staying in touching and giving updates about the application. Their service is extremely efficient. I can’t thank Andrew and the firm enough for their hard work.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Nyaradzo

Nyaradzo

October 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Nyaradzo

Tann Law Solicitors employees work hard to give the best quality service to all its clients. A place to be trusted for legal service

Was this review helpful?

Juliet

Juliet

August 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Juliet

Great firm to work with. Amir was so responsive and committed. I can't thank you enough Amir for the great job you did.

Was this review helpful?

Kelly

Kelly

August 10, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Kelly

Highly recommended TANN LAW is
Very professional team, great communications great understanding.
They will guide and advise you on what to do and makessure that you understand it me and my family are very happy for the service you provided to us.
Andrew, ADIBA and the team thank you for your service.

Was this review helpful?

Haben

Haben

August 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Haben

The worst firm ever 😪

Was this review helpful?

Allan

Allan

July 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Allan

Tann Law are very professional and client centred. Information was shared with clarity and at every stage of the process l felt reassured. Amir Ali was fantastic and his professionalism was to a high standard, he is an asset to Tann Law. Very pleased client A.C

Was this review helpful?

Tann Law Solicitors Ltd are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Tann Law Solicitors is a firm of lawyers with an office based in Coventry. We offer legal advice in the following areas of law: Employment Civil litigation and disputes Wills Immigration Commercial and company advice Charity We are also commissioners of Oaths. We are a hybrid firm that accepts face to face appointments as well as virtual or telephone appointments

Practice areas

Immigration Family Employment Commercial and company advice Civil litigation Wills Charity law

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Actions against the police
    • Human rights breaches
    • Police negligence
  • Consumer
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
    • Judicial review
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum and Deportation
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Refugee Family Reunion
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing
Book an appointment