• WV2 4DN
  • 01902 578000
  • www.fbcmb.co.uk

FBC Manby Bowdler LLP

01902 578000

Our specialist lawyers, working from offices in Wolverhampton, Bridgnorth, Shrewsbury, Telford, Church Stretton and Redditch provide expert legal advice covering a full range of personal and business services. Our aim is always to uncomplicate the legal process for our customers, making every stage as transparent as possible so you understand at all times what is going on in relation to your case.

4.8/5 1187 Client Reviews 1187 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How FBC Manby Bowdler LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of FBC Manby Bowdler LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

1187 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    1088
  • Very Good
    70
  • Average
    8
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    20

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Sarah Riley
Sarah Riley Added 6 days ago Report to admin
April 13, 2021 20210413145233

Business / Commercial

5

Matter Type: Corporate Law

Fabulous, professional team that helped me out from start to finish. I will definitely be using their services again

Solicitor named in this review: Jaspreet Kler

A representative from FBC Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 14 April, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave your positive review Sarah. We really value every piece of feedback we receive from our clients and look forward to working with you again in the future should you require any of our services.

Was this review helpful? Yes

John Slater
John Slater Added 6 days ago Report to admin
April 13, 2021 20210413134033

Personal Injury / Insurance

5

Matter Type: Personal Injury Law

My 88 year old mother died as a result of negligence by Russells Hall Staff. After two years of them refusing to accept any responsibility Mr Portman Hann looked at the case for me. In a very short time he achieved the best financial compensation available. More importantly, the hospital have promised to change certain procedures to try and prevent similar things happening again.

Solicitor named in this review: Michael Portman-Hann

A representative from FBC Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 14 April, 2021

Thank you John for your positive review. We really value the feedback we receive from our clients to help us continually improve what we do as a business. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Amanda
Amanda Added 1 week ago Report to admin
April 09, 2021 20210409175239

I 100% recommend Ko

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Ko took over from another solicitor half way through, this worried me. However, was even better. She was always available to speak to, very professional at all time. I found Ko went the extra mile to help me and always put my mind at easy. I would like to say a massive thanks to Ko for all your hard work and professional manner. 100% recommended
Thanks again Ko

Solicitor named in this review: Ko Michaili

A representative from FBC Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 12 April, 2021

Thank you Amanda for your positive review. We really value the feedback we receive from our clients to help us continually improve what we do as a business. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Susan Keasey
Susan Keasey Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
March 25, 2021 20210325103458

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Matter Type: Wills

Excellent, professional service. Much appreciated.

Solicitor named in this review: Michelle Marie Monnes-Thomas

A representative from FBC Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 30 March, 2021

Thank you Susan for your positive review. We really value the feedback we receive from our clients to help us continually improve what we do as a business. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes

R. Steventon
R. Steventon Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
March 23, 2021 20210323135244

Personal Injury / Insurance

5

Matter Type: Personal Injury Law

Excellent firm, providing a great deal of advice and support throughout my claim.

Solicitor named in this review: Tim Gray

A representative from FBC Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 24 March, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave your positive review. We really value every piece of feedback we receive from our clients and look forward to working with you again in the future should you require any of our services.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Roger Brown
Roger Brown Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 19, 2021 20210319175126

Residential Property / Conveyancing

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

The company exceeded our expectations to complete Probate and property sale only 7 months from my mothers death. Regular communication helped us go efficiently through the process in sad circumstances for the family.

Solicitor named in this review: Raj Phandey

A representative from FBC Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 23 March, 2021

Thank you Roger for your positive review. We really value the feedback we receive from our clients to help us continually improve what we do as a business. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used FBC Manby Bowdler LLP. John Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 10, 2021 20210310205209

Residential Property / Conveyancing

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Excellent service. Excellent communications. Delivered to timescale, professional, friendly and approach able

Solicitor named in this review: Raj Phandey

A representative from FBC Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 15 March, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave your positive review John. We really value every piece of feedback we receive from our clients and look forward to working with you again in the future should you require any of our services.

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
John Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 09, 2021 20210309124607

Residential Property / Conveyancing

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Excellent service. Excellent communications. Delivered to timescale, professional, friendly and approach able

Solicitor named in this review: Raj Phandey

A representative from FBC Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 10 March, 2021

Thank you John for your positive review. We really value the feedback we receive from our clients to help us continually improve what we do as a business. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Steve M
Steve M Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 04, 2021 20210304152400

Residential Property / Conveyancing

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

I instructed based on a recommendation from a work colleague. I received a professional, courteous and efficient service with regard to the sale of my house and would happily recommend to other people.

Solicitor named in this review: Raj Phandey

A representative from FBC Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 05 March, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave your positive review Steve. We really value every piece of feedback we receive from our clients and look forward to working with you again in the future should you require any of our services.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Marco
Marco Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 04, 2021 20210304123733

Sharaz khan

5

Matter Type: Road Traffic Accident

I could not thank this gentleman enough for all of his hard work and time he put into my case it was going on for over 3 years and they passed my case to sharaz and I could not believe it he got it sorted within less than a few months that shows you you is hard working and commitment to is job from the bottom of my heart thank you so much without you on the case I don't think we would of got any were

Solicitor named in this review: Sharaz Khan

A representative from FBC Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 05 March, 2021

Thank you Marco for your positive review. We really value the feedback we receive from our clients to help us continually improve what we do as a business. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Nab1
Nab1 Added 1 week ago Report to admin
April 09, 2021
Collected on
20210409123717

Nab1

4

Done some work for us

Was this review helpful? Yes

FBC Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 12 April, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave your positive review. We really value every piece of feedback we receive from our clients and look forward to working with you again in the future should you require any of our services.

Brian
Brian Added 4 months ago Report to admin
December 09, 2020
Collected on
20201209141719

Brian

5

Our solicitor was brilliant. Help make the house move as stress free as possible.

Was this review helpful? Yes

FBC Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 10 December, 2020

Thank you for your positive review Brian. We really value the feedback we receive from our clients to help us continually improve what we do as a business. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Sarah
Sarah Added 6 months ago Report to admin
October 20, 2020
Collected on
20201020191222

Sarah

5

Very good at social distancing. Was able to drop off paperwork & feel safe

Was this review helpful? Yes

FBC Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 29 October, 2020

Thank you Sarah for taking the time to share your experience and leave this positive review. We really value every piece of feedback we receive from our clients.

DAVID
DAVID Added 7 months ago Report to admin
September 17, 2020
Collected on
20200917151547

DAVID

5

Recently used this company for the purchase of some agricultural land and a small fishing pool and was very pleased with the service. Megan dealt with our case and everything was explained in detail and any questions I asked were answered fully and promptly. The whole process went through fairly quickly, even though it was during the middle of Covid. We received a very detailed and in depth folder full of information on the purchase. Costs were explained beforehand and were pretty much bang on target when the final bill arrived. The whole experience went much better than the purchase of our house, whereby we used another company. I would highly recommend using this company and Megan in particular if needing to purchase agricultural land or similar. I would definitely use them again in the future. 👍?

Was this review helpful? Yes

FBC Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 22 September, 2020

Thank you David for taking the time to leave your positive review. We really value every piece of feedback we receive from our clients. We look forward to working with you in the future.

John
John Added 7 months ago Report to admin
September 05, 2020
Collected on
20200905175614

John

5

FBC Manby Bowdler is the go to place if you want something doing efficiently and in a timely manner, of course you always get the odd bad review but it's not always the Solicitor here but the other sides Solicitors holding things up. Try them, you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes

FBC Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 08 September, 2020

Thank you John for your positive review. We really value the feedback we receive from our clients to help us continually improve what we do as a business. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

About This Branch

Description

Our specialist lawyers, working from offices in Wolverhampton, Bridgnorth, Shrewsbury, Telford, Church Stretton and Redditch provide expert legal advice covering a full range of personal and business services. Our aim is always to uncomplicate the legal process for our customers, making every stage as transparent as possible so you understand at all times what is going on in relation to your case. We pride ourselves on putting the customer’s needs at the heart of what we do which is why we launched our Client Charter - to demonstrate our commitment to providing a stellar customer service. Read more about the comprehensive range of award winning personal and business legal advice we offer, plus understand more about the specialist legal services we offer to different sectors, using the related services links below.


Regulated By:
Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • Closed
  • Closed