Request a callback

Book an appointment

Generate Conveyancing Quote

How FBC Manby Bowdler LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 97%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of FBC Manby Bowdler LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used FBC Manby Bowdler LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how FBC Manby Bowdler LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used FBC Manby Bowdler LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how FBC Manby Bowdler LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that FBC Manby Bowdler LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    1107
  • Very Good

    71
  • Average

    8
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    20

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Kul Chahal

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used FBC Manby Bowdler LLP.

Kul Chahal

July 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Responsible representation

Instructed the firm for a motoring offence appeal, Elisabeth was very understanding and supportive. Logic applied and advice taken lead to a successful day in court with the result I had wished for. Highly recommended, this firm is not cheap but they are 100% professional.

Was this review helpful?

BPL

BPL

July 19, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Property / Conveyancing

Excellent service as alway’s...Highly recommended firm.

Was this review helpful?

Anne-Laure

Matter Type:

Personal Injury Law

Anne-Laure

July 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Personal Injury / Insurance

It was a great relief to have been recommended Adam, having initially approached a different company and been very disappointed by their total disinterest in my case. Adam was very clear from the outset that my circumstances were complicated and that it would be potentially tricky to get a satisfactory outcome. He helped advise on the information to be collected and to make the case as watertight as possible, always in a friendly and constructive way. The settlement was much more than I expected which was a wonderful surprise! I would highly recommend Adam and his team.

Was this review helpful?

Dan Harding

Matter Type:

Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises

Dan Harding

July 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Commercial Property

We have used FBCMB for many years. The service has always been prompt, personable and reliable with good continuity

Was this review helpful?

Tom

Matter Type:

Commercial Litigation Matters

Tom

May 17, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

From start to finish the process of opening a case through to conclusion is carried out with detail and great communication. We have used FBC Manby Bowdler on a number of occasions and the dealings are always consistent. We would not hesitate to use them in the future or recommend to others.

Was this review helpful?

Kepston Limited

Matter Type:

Commercial Litigation Matters

Kepston Limited

May 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Business / Commercial

I have been very satisfied with the quality of service I received from start to finish. It was conducted in a professional and friendly manner. I would have no hesitation in using your services again should the need arise.

Was this review helpful?

Stephen

Matter Type:

Commercial Litigation Matters

Stephen

April 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

Excellent service from Guy. Understood the issues and achieved the best outcome for us. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Sarah Riley

Matter Type:

Corporate Law

Sarah Riley

April 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Business / Commercial

Fabulous, professional team that helped me out from start to finish. I will definitely be using their services again

Was this review helpful?

John Slater

Matter Type:

Personal Injury Law

John Slater

April 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Personal Injury / Insurance

My 88 year old mother died as a result of negligence by Russells Hall Staff. After two years of them refusing to accept any responsibility Mr Portman Hann looked at the case for me. In a very short time he achieved the best financial compensation available. More importantly, the hospital have promised to change certain procedures to try and prevent similar things happening again.

Was this review helpful?

Amanda

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Amanda

April 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

I 100% recommend Ko

Ko took over from another solicitor half way through, this worried me. However, was even better. She was always available to speak to, very professional at all time. I found Ko went the extra mile to help me and always put my mind at easy. I would like to say a massive thanks to Ko for all your hard work and professional manner. 100% recommended
Thanks again Ko

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Nab1

Nab1

April 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Nab1

Done some work for us

Was this review helpful?

Brian

Brian

December 09, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Brian

Our solicitor was brilliant. Help make the house move as stress free as possible.

Was this review helpful?

Sarah

Sarah

October 20, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sarah

Very good at social distancing. Was able to drop off paperwork & feel safe

Was this review helpful?

DAVID

DAVID

September 17, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

DAVID

Recently used this company for the purchase of some agricultural land and a small fishing pool and was very pleased with the service. Megan dealt with our case and everything was explained in detail and any questions I asked were answered fully and promptly. The whole process went through fairly quickly, even though it was during the middle of Covid. We received a very detailed and in depth folder full of information on the purchase. Costs were explained beforehand and were pretty much bang on target when the final bill arrived. The whole experience went much better than the purchase of our house, whereby we used another company. I would highly recommend using this company and Megan in particular if needing to purchase agricultural land or similar. I would definitely use them again in the future. 👍?

Was this review helpful?

John

John

September 05, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

John

FBC Manby Bowdler is the go to place if you want something doing efficiently and in a timely manner, of course you always get the odd bad review but it's not always the Solicitor here but the other sides Solicitors holding things up. Try them, you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful?

FBC Manby Bowdler LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Our specialist lawyers, working from offices in Wolverhampton, Bridgnorth, Shrewsbury, Telford, Church Stretton and Redditch provide expert legal advice covering a full range of personal and business services. Our aim is always to uncomplicate the legal process for our customers, making every stage as transparent as possible so you understand at all times what is going on in relation to your case. We pride ourselves on putting the customer’s needs at the heart of what we do which is why we launched our Client Charter - to demonstrate our commitment to providing a stellar customer service. Read more about the comprehensive range of award winning personal and business legal advice we offer, plus understand more about the specialist legal services we offer to different sectors, using the related services links below.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Travel rights
  • Driving offences
    • Drink driving
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Insurance
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
    • Development agreements
    • Development loan facilities
    • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
    • Engineering contracts
    • Facility maintenance agreements
    • Framework agreements
    • Guarantees and bonds
    • In-house training
    • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Computer and IT Law
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • GDPR
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Environment
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing

Opening times

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • Closed
  • Closed
Book an appointment