Request a callback

Book an appointment

Generate Conveyancing Quote

How FBC Manby Bowdler LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 95%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of FBC Manby Bowdler LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using FBC Manby Bowdler LLP. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 27%
About Right 72%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used FBC Manby Bowdler LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how FBC Manby Bowdler LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used FBC Manby Bowdler LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how FBC Manby Bowdler LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that FBC Manby Bowdler LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    1791
  • Very Good

    122
  • Average

    15
  • Poor

    2
  • Awful

    10

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Kevin

Matter Type:

Corporate Law

Kevin

May 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Business / Commercial

Excellent service all round from Jas. I would not want to go anywhere else for legal advice.

Was this review helpful?

Nigel

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Nigel

May 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Property / Conveyancing

Chloe was great and very easy to deal with later in the process.

But the process has been slow with documents not being sent in the early days of the process last year - this caused multiple delays up to Christmas as each time the documents had to go via both myself in high Wycombe and then my sister in Wolverhampton.

We have just been told we need a bank account before money will be paid into our account. This is rather bad as you have had the information since before Christmas and we only found out a few days before completion

Was this review helpful?

Sarah Robbins

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Sarah Robbins

May 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Property / Conveyancing

Appointing FBC Manby Bowdler was the best decision we could have made. They made the process incredibly simple and straightforward and were able to deal with everything in an incredibly efficient manner. Nothing was too much trouble. I would certainly recommend them to anyone looking for a conveyancer.

Was this review helpful?

Doreen Johnson

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Doreen Johnson

May 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Property / Conveyancing

Amy Potts who works with Zainab was very engaging and helped us understand the process in an easily understandable way. Amy was always cheerful which helped an otherwise stressful process.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Matter Type:

Wills

Anonymous

May 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills, Trusts and Probate

I am very happy with the service I received from Christina Polychronakis, all of my questions were answered clearly and in a very professional and friendly way. Thank you!

Was this review helpful?

Ravi Singh

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Ravi Singh

May 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Other

Tracy was very supportive during this whole process of tribunal. I want to say very big Thank you for your support.

Was this review helpful?

Sara

Sara

May 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Personal Injury / Insurance

This company have the best teams, I will continue to recommend and to use these solicitors. They give 100% in everything. They are friendly, approachable, educated and understanding. I can't speak highly enough about them. They supported me through the hardest times of my life.

Was this review helpful?

Sara

Matter Type:

Family law

Sara

May 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Family

This company have the best teams, I will continue to recommend and to use these solicitors. They give 100% in everything. They are friendly, approachable, educated and understanding. I can't speak highly enough about them. They supported me through the hardest times of my life.

Was this review helpful?

Jennifer Austin

Matter Type:

Debt and Bankruptcy

Jennifer Austin

May 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

Great service and great result, we managed to get payment for an outstanding debt that we had pretty much given up on.

Was this review helpful?

Yvonne C

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Yvonne C

May 01, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Property / Conveyancing

I have always been dealt with efficiently, in a timely manner and most importantly with patience when making sure I understand an issue.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Ian

Ian

May 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ian

Great dealt with my moms legal stuff

Was this review helpful?

Kelly

Kelly

August 08, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Kelly

A* was polite and professional.
Always gave me updates on where my claim was.

Was this review helpful?

Jonathan

Jonathan

April 19, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jonathan

Professional service, good communication.

Was this review helpful?

Richard

Richard

March 31, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Richard

Only in briefly however they are very pleasent and helpful staff couldn't recommend high enough thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Mark

February 11, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mark

We were very happy with the outcome of the sale of mother's house, within 3 months of instruction.

Was this review helpful?

FBC Manby Bowdler LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Our specialist lawyers, working from offices in Wolverhampton, Bridgnorth, Shrewsbury, Telford, Church Stretton and Redditch provide expert legal advice covering a full range of personal and business services. Our aim is always to uncomplicate the legal process for our customers, making every stage as transparent as possible so you understand at all times what is going on in relation to your case. We pride ourselves on putting the customer’s needs at the heart of what we do which is why we launched our Client Charter - to demonstrate our commitment to providing a stellar customer service. Read more about the comprehensive range of award winning personal and business legal advice we offer, plus understand more about the specialist legal services we offer to different sectors, using the related services links below.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Travel rights
  • Driving offences
    • Drink driving
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Insurance
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
    • Development agreements
    • Development loan facilities
    • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
    • Engineering contracts
    • Facility maintenance agreements
    • Framework agreements
    • Guarantees and bonds
    • In-house training
    • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Computer and IT Law
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • GDPR
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Environment
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing
Book an appointment