• WV2 4DN
  • 01902 578000
  • www.fbcmb.co.uk

Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP

01902 578000

Our specialist lawyers, working from offices in Wolverhampton, Bridgnorth, Shrewsbury, Telford, Church Stretton and Redditch provide expert legal advice covering a full range of personal and business services. Our aim is always to uncomplicate the legal process for our customers, making every stage as transparent as possible so you understand at all times what is going on in relation to your case.

4.8/5 1132 Client Reviews 1132 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP on ReviewSolicitors

1132 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    1036
  • Very Good
    68
  • Average
    8
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    19

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 5 days ago Report to admin
January 21, 2021 20210121205206

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Matter Type: Disputed Probate

Very good service in these uncertain times of Covid-19.

A representative from Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 26 January, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave your positive review. We really value every piece of feedback we receive from our clients and look forward to working with you again in the future should you require any of our services.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gurmit
Verified Gurmit Added 1 week ago Report to admin
January 15, 2021 20210115205215

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Matter Type: Wills

Good firm. Used for 45 years.

Solicitor named in this review: William Jones

A representative from Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 18 January, 2021

Thank you Gurmit for taking the time to leave your positive review. We really value every piece of feedback we receive from our clients to continually improve what we do as a business.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sharnie tanner
Verified Sharnie tanner Added 1 week ago Report to admin
January 15, 2021 20210115205213

Employment

5

Matter Type: Accident Abroad

I would like to thank adam Wilson and Amanda myatt for a excellent service even through the covid lockdown they were there for me at all times thank you

Solicitor named in this review: Adam Wilson

A representative from Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 18 January, 2021

Thank you Sharnie for taking the time to leave your positive review. We really value every piece of feedback we receive from our clients and look forward to working with you again in the future should you require any of our services.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Barbara
Verified Barbara Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 23, 2020 20201223205209

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Matter Type: Probate

Our needs were met in a sensitive and professional way. Bereavement is never an easy time and we needed advice and help quickly. Thank you for providing a prompt and reliable service.

Solicitor named in this review: William Jones

A representative from Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 04 January, 2021

Thank you for your positive review Barbara. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and look forward to working with you again in the future should you ever require any of our services.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Susan
Susan Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 11, 2020 20201211223341

Not helpful

1

Matter Type: Probate

Phoned for advice on probate but as I didn’t need a full service was not interested at all

A representative from Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 15 December, 2020

Thank you Susan for sharing your feedback. We always aim to deliver a great service and we’re sorry to hear that your experience has not been of the quality you expected. If you would like to contact our Client Experience Team on 01902 702017, we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this further, or if you would like to email info@fbcmb.co.uk with your details we can arrange a convenient time to contact you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mrs jones
Verified Mrs jones Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 11, 2020 20201211205207

Personal Injury / Insurance

5

Matter Type: Personal Injury Law

The team were very understanding of what I wanted out of my case and were very knowledgeable of the outcomes. If I didn’t want it to happen or understand they always helped and did their best for my late husband.

Solicitor named in this review: Tim Gray

A representative from Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 14 December, 2020

Thank you for your positive review Mrs Jones. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jason Nicholls
Verified Jason Nicholls Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 11, 2020 20201211205206

Personal Injury / Insurance

5

Matter Type: Personal Injury Law

I was not with the Solicitors long, but Michelle was good with the case.

A representative from Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 14 December, 2020

Thank you for your positive review Jason. We really value the feedback we receive from our clients to help us continually improve what we do as a business. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jonathan
Verified Jonathan Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 05, 2020 20201205205216

Business / Commercial

4

Matter Type: Commercial Litigation Matters

I have been very satisfied with the work and advice fbcmb has undertaken for me

Solicitor named in this review: Charlotte Clode

A representative from Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 09 December, 2020

Thank you for your positive review Jonathan. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tracey
Verified Tracey Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 03, 2020 20201203205211

Business / Commercial

5

Matter Type: Corporate Law

I used FBCMB for a business/commercial and found them to be helpful, professional and informative. Their costs were as quoted. I would recommend them and if I need their services in the future I would certainly use them again.

Solicitor named in this review: Jaspreet Kler

A representative from Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 09 December, 2020

Thank you for your positive review Tracey. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

A.B Humphries
Verified A.B Humphries Added 1 month ago Report to admin
November 28, 2020 20201128205209

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Matter Type: Wills

From start to finish, all aspects of our requirements were dealt with superbly and it took all of the worry away from us. Brilliant.

Solicitor named in this review: William Jones

A representative from Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 30 November, 2020

Thank you for your positive review. We really value the feedback we receive from our clients to help us continually improve what we do as a business. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Brian
Brian Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 09, 2020
Collected on
20201209141719

Brian

5

Our solicitor was brilliant. Help make the house move as stress free as possible.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 10 December, 2020

Thank you for your positive review Brian. We really value the feedback we receive from our clients to help us continually improve what we do as a business. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Sarah
Sarah Added 3 months ago Report to admin
October 20, 2020
Collected on
20201020201222

Sarah

5

Very good at social distancing. Was able to drop off paperwork & feel safe

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 29 October, 2020

Thank you Sarah for taking the time to share your experience and leave this positive review. We really value every piece of feedback we receive from our clients.

DAVID
DAVID Added 4 months ago Report to admin
September 17, 2020
Collected on
20200917161547

DAVID

5

Recently used this company for the purchase of some agricultural land and a small fishing pool and was very pleased with the service. Megan dealt with our case and everything was explained in detail and any questions I asked were answered fully and promptly. The whole process went through fairly quickly, even though it was during the middle of Covid. We received a very detailed and in depth folder full of information on the purchase. Costs were explained beforehand and were pretty much bang on target when the final bill arrived. The whole experience went much better than the purchase of our house, whereby we used another company. I would highly recommend using this company and Megan in particular if needing to purchase agricultural land or similar. I would definitely use them again in the future. 👍?

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 22 September, 2020

Thank you David for taking the time to leave your positive review. We really value every piece of feedback we receive from our clients. We look forward to working with you in the future.

John
John Added 4 months ago Report to admin
September 05, 2020
Collected on
20200905185614

John

5

FBC Manby Bowdler is the go to place if you want something doing efficiently and in a timely manner, of course you always get the odd bad review but it's not always the Solicitor here but the other sides Solicitors holding things up. Try them, you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 08 September, 2020

Thank you John for your positive review. We really value the feedback we receive from our clients to help us continually improve what we do as a business. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

june
june Added 4 months ago Report to admin
August 30, 2020
Collected on
20200830174740

june

5

Excellent Law firm

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 01 September, 2020

Thank you June for taking the time to leave this positive review. We really value every piece of feedback we receive from our clients. We look forward to working with you in the future.

About This Branch

Description

Our specialist lawyers, working from offices in Wolverhampton, Bridgnorth, Shrewsbury, Telford, Church Stretton and Redditch provide expert legal advice covering a full range of personal and business services. Our aim is always to uncomplicate the legal process for our customers, making every stage as transparent as possible so you understand at all times what is going on in relation to your case. We pride ourselves on putting the customer’s needs at the heart of what we do which is why we launched our Client Charter - to demonstrate our commitment to providing a stellar customer service. Read more about the comprehensive range of award winning personal and business legal advice we offer, plus understand more about the specialist legal services we offer to different sectors, using the related services links below.


Regulated By:

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • Closed
  • Closed