• 6-10 George Street
  • WV2 4DN
  • 01902 578000
  • www.fbcmb.co.uk

Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP

01902 578000

Our specialist lawyers, working from offices in Wolverhampton, Bridgnorth, Shrewsbury, Telford and Willenhall provide expert legal advice covering a full range of personal and business services. Our aim is always to uncomplicate the legal process for our customers, making every stage as transparent as possible so you understand at all times what is going on in relation to your case.

4.9/5 896 Customer Reviews 896 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

896 Customer Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    829
  • Very Good
    54
  • Average
    6
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    6
Anonymous
Click to rate
Elizabeth
Verified Elizabeth Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
March 19, 2020 20200319205203

Residential Property / Conveyancing

5

I appreciated the interest shown in my problem and the speed and efficiency with which it was sorted.

Solicitor named in this review: Michelle Monnes-Thomas

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dennis
Verified Dennis Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
March 13, 2020 20200313205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

All staff were excellent. I have a brother in a wheelchair who made sure we had an office downstairs and made sure the ramps were there for entering and leaving the building. All staff were professional, knowledgeable and courteous and gave you faith in their knowledge. I could find no faults.

Solicitor named in this review: Sara Simson

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
Verified David Added 4 weeks ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
March 07, 2020 20200307205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Our experience of updating our wills has been made straight forward through the professional advice and service provided by Carina Kervin on behalf of your practice. Our questions were answered clearly and helpfully throughout the process.

Solicitor named in this review: Carina Kervin

Was this review helpful? Yes

William
Verified William Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
March 07, 2020 20200307205203

Residential Property / Conveyancing

5

Usual excellent professional service provided. No difficulties in any way. Normally deal with Wolverhampton office but meeting Shrewsbury office staff was a pleasure too. Always happy to recommend FBC Manby Bowdler.

Solicitor named in this review: Louise Jones

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ian
Verified Ian Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
March 07, 2020 20200307205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

4

Very good non intimidating service.

Solicitor named in this review: Parvinder Kaur Sanghera

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 1 month ago Report to admin
February 29, 2020 20200229205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

We were very satisfied with help and advice given to us.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jan
Jan Added 1 month ago Report to admin
February 26, 2020 20200226135651

Business/Commercial

5

Very professional and knowledgeable service - all dealt with promptly and efficiently -
Guy kept us informed from the first meeting to closing the file. Would not hesitate to recommend Guy Birkett at all.

Should we ever have the need for any legal advice in the future, we would not use anyone else

Solicitor named in this review: Guy Birkett

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 1 month ago Report to admin
February 25, 2020 20200225205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

We were very pleased with all work carried out by Miesha Heyworth. She quickly picked up on our requirements and gave very sound advice clearly explained. We felt her clerical support could have been better.

Solicitor named in this review: Miesha Heyworth

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fiona
Fiona Added 1 month ago Report to admin
February 24, 2020 20200224092206

Fantastic company

5

These guys dealt with my claim fast and efficient. They have kept me informed from start to finish, Sarah Davidson was handling my claim, however she went on maternity leave and left instructions for Randip to deal with it which was smooth and had no problems with.
Thank you to the staff who have helped me with my personal injury claim. I would definitely use them again should I ever need to. Thank you guys 😊

Was this review helpful? Yes

Julie
Verified Julie Added 1 month ago Report to admin
February 20, 2020 20200220205203

Business / Commercial

5

Very professional service for lease renewal of Commercial Property. Quick response time and always being able to talk to our solicitor was important to us and we were very pleased with the service we received.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Our specialist lawyers, working from offices in Wolverhampton, Bridgnorth, Shrewsbury, Telford and Willenhall provide expert legal advice covering a full range of personal and business services. Our aim is always to uncomplicate the legal process for our customers, making every stage as transparent as possible so you understand at all times what is going on in relation to your case. We pride ourselves on putting the customer’s needs at the heart of what we do which is why we launched our Client Charter - to demonstrate our commitment to providing a stellar customer service. Read more about the comprehensive range of award winning personal and business legal advice we offer, plus understand more about the specialist legal services we offer to different sectors, using the related services links below.


Legal Services
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Collaborative Law
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Housing disputes
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Separation
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • TUPE
  • Injunctions
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Part Time Workers
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Professional Discipline
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Senior Executives
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Travel rights
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Injunctions
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Employment Contracts
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Transfer of title
  • Flexible Working
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Pension Law
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Lease Extensions
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Trusts
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Pension and property advice
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • IT professionals
  • Remortgaging
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Tax
  • Civil partnerships
  • Wills
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Family Leave
  • Against The Council
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Children
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Consumer Rights
  • Property Disputes
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Leasehold properties
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Gardening Leave
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Drink driving
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Litigation Law
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Child contact
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Child Law
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Barristers
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Right to Manage
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Social Services
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • MRSA Claims
  • Transfers of equity
  • Repossessions
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Financial advisors
  • Professional trustees
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Redundancy
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Stress at Work
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Family Mediation
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Trusts
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Housing Associations
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Valuers
  • Financial Matters
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Family law
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Planning
  • Dental Negligence
  • Probate
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Separation Agreement
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Medical Negligence
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Extending your Lease
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Buying at auction
  • Housing Management
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Insurance brokers
  • Rights of way issues
  • Setting up a business
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Copyright
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Computer and IT Law
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Environment
  • Debt Recovery
  • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Guarantees and bonds
  • Credit Control
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Share option schemes
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Facility maintenance agreements
  • Farming disputes
  • Environmental policy law
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Commercial Law
  • Domain Names
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Licensing
  • Purchase of development land
  • Health and Safety
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Commercial Leases
  • Engineering contracts
  • Tax
  • Management buyouts
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Planning law
  • Development plot sales
  • Competition law
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Finance
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Construction
  • Agency agreements
  • Insurance
  • Intellectual Property
  • Development loan facilities
  • Data Protection
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Franchising
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Building contracts and professional appointments
  • Equestrian property
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Corporate finance
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Summary Judgment
  • Corporate Law
  • Patents
  • Framework agreements
  • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Statutory Demands
  • GDPR
  • Employment - business
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Developer disputes
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Asset Tracing
  • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
  • In-house training
  • Development agreements
  • Mergers and Acquisitions

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • Closed
  • Closed