• 6-10 George Street
  • WV2 4DN
  • 01902 578000
  • www.fbcmb.co.uk

Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP

01902 578000

Our specialist lawyers, working from offices in Wolverhampton, Bridgnorth, Shrewsbury, Telford and Willenhall provide expert legal advice covering a full range of personal and business services. Our aim is always to uncomplicate the legal process for our customers, making every stage as transparent as possible so you understand at all times what is going on in relation to your case.

4.9/5 765 Customer Reviews 765
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

765 Customer Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    709
  • Very Good
    46
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    4
Anonymous
Click to rate
Susan & Peter
Verified Susan & Peter Added 1 week ago Report to admin
November 06, 2019 20191106104908

Conveyancing

5

As this is our first and only house sale in the UK, it has been a pleasure to deal with Lucy, Louise and Laurie. Extremely professional. Highly recommended. Efficient and thorough.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 1 week ago Report to admin
November 05, 2019 20191105205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Excellent.

Solicitor named in this review: Anita Gindhay

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
October 29, 2019 20191029205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

I have been a client for 20 years and have always been very satisfied with the service.

Solicitor named in this review: William Jones

Was this review helpful? Yes

Vera
Verified Vera Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
October 19, 2019 20191019205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

All the staff at Redditch were helpful and friendly. Sara explained all the process in terms I could understand. Meetings on time and no unnecessary fuss.

Solicitor named in this review: Sara Simson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joe
Verified Joe Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
October 18, 2019 20191018205202

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

5

Initial consultation was very reassuring, with clear advice and guidance. We were always kept, well informed. I would recommend doing business with this company.

Solicitor named in this review: Olivia Jones

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard
Verified Richard Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
October 17, 2019 20191017205201

Personal Injury / Insurance

5

Having fought five years against an employer which had caused me exceptional harm, resulting in the catastrophic and premature end of my career I could not be more pleased with the outcome secured by my solicitor and Barrister. As a result I feel completely vindicated and my mental health which had suffered so greatly is well on the way to recovery. The settlement secured was entirely satisfactory as was the impressively short timescale from our initial meeting to the matter being resolved. My solicitor (Adam Wilson) was a huge support because he understood the implications of the case on my health but also fully grasped the enormity of what I was fighting for. His communication was second to none - always timely, warm, friendly but he would often contact me in his own time, at home etc. I could not have asked for a more committed and dedicated legal representative in my corner.

Solicitor named in this review: Adam Wilson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mrs Palmer
Verified Mrs Palmer Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
October 17, 2019 20191017205200

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

I am more than happy with all my dealings with you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Angela
Verified Angela Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 13, 2019 20191013205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Excellent professional service, explained in easy to understand manner, very approachable + friendly, and came to us in our own home.

Solicitor named in this review: Graham Fuller

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 13, 2019 20191013205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Very helpful.

Solicitor named in this review: Kanza Akbar

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Our specialist lawyers, working from offices in Wolverhampton, Bridgnorth, Shrewsbury, Telford and Willenhall provide expert legal advice covering a full range of personal and business services. Our aim is always to uncomplicate the legal process for our customers, making every stage as transparent as possible so you understand at all times what is going on in relation to your case. We pride ourselves on putting the customer’s needs at the heart of what we do which is why we launched our Client Charter - to demonstrate our commitment to providing a stellar customer service. Read more about the comprehensive range of award winning personal and business legal advice we offer, plus understand more about the specialist legal services we offer to different sectors, using the related services links below.


Legal Services
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Planning
  • TUPE
  • Against The Council
  • Right to Manage
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Wills
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Litigation Law
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Social Services
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Child Law
  • Children
  • MRSA Claims
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Consumer Rights
  • Remortgaging
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Barristers
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Financial Matters
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Transfers of equity
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Insurance brokers
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Senior Executives
  • Lease Extensions
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Injunctions
  • Professional trustees
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Extending your Lease
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Financial advisors
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Civil partnerships
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Pension and property advice
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Redundancy
  • Family Leave
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Dental Negligence
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Buying at auction
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Stress at Work
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Gardening Leave
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Trusts
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Trusts
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Injunctions
  • Housing disputes
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Separation
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Drink driving
  • Part Time Workers
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Child contact
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Property Disputes
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Separation Agreement
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Family Mediation
  • Valuers
  • Housing Associations
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Transfer of title
  • Tax
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Housing Management
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Probate
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Employment Contracts
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Professional Discipline
  • Family law
  • Medical Negligence
  • IT professionals
  • Collaborative Law
  • Flexible Working
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Travel rights
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Leasehold properties
  • Pension Law
  • Repossessions
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Development agreements
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Domain Names
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Environmental policy law
  • Commercial Leases
  • Purchase of development land
  • Management buyouts
  • Development loan facilities
  • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
  • Guarantees and bonds
  • Employment - business
  • Developer disputes
  • In-house training
  • Construction
  • Facility maintenance agreements
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Planning law
  • Engineering contracts
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Credit Control
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Finance
  • Tax
  • Share option schemes
  • Setting up a business
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Debt Recovery
  • Competition law
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Asset Tracing
  • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Commercial Law
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Environment
  • Insurance
  • GDPR
  • Health and Safety
  • Patents
  • Rights of way issues
  • Building contracts and professional appointments
  • Franchising
  • Framework agreements
  • Data Protection
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Corporate Law
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Statutory Demands
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Computer and IT Law
  • Corporate finance
  • Copyright
  • Summary Judgment
  • Intellectual Property
  • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Agency agreements
  • Equestrian property
  • Development plot sales
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Licensing
  • Farming disputes
  • Unfair Loan Charges

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • Closed
  • Closed