• 6-10 George Street
  • WV2 4DN
  • 01902 578000
  • www.fbcmb.co.uk

Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP

01902 578000

Our specialist lawyers, working from offices in Wolverhampton, Bridgnorth, Shrewsbury, Telford, Church Stretton and Redditch provide expert legal advice covering a full range of personal and business services. Our aim is always to uncomplicate the legal process for our customers, making every stage as transparent as possible so you understand at all times what is going on in relation to your case.

4.8/5 1083 Client Reviews 1083 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP on ReviewSolicitors

1083 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    991
  • Very Good
    65
  • Average
    8
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    18

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Helena
Verified Helena Added 19 hours ago Report to admin
October 27, 2020 20201027205207

Family

5

I would highly recommend this firm, and especially Rachel. They saw our case through to the end and got the Adoption Order we so desperately wanted. Thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Rachel Bloxwich

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ellen
Verified Ellen Added 1 week ago Report to admin
October 17, 2020 20201017205214

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Matter Type: Wills

Christine was friendly and helpful throughout. She made herself available and made adjustments to manage COVID restrictions by using virtual meetings. Thankyou.

Solicitor named in this review: Christina Polychronakis

A representative from Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 19 October, 2020

Thank you Ellen for your positive review. We really value the feedback we receive from our clients to help us continually improve what we do as a business. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lesley
Verified Lesley Added 1 week ago Report to admin
October 16, 2020 20201016205214

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Matter Type: Wills

Considering we are in the middle of the COVID-19 crisis the service we received was excellent and we felt very safe when we visited your premises. Thank you to all.

Solicitor named in this review: William Jones

A representative from Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 19 October, 2020

Thank you Lesley for your positive review. We really value the feedback we receive from our clients to help us continually improve what we do as a business. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter & Joyce
Verified Peter & Joyce Added 1 week ago Report to admin
October 15, 2020 20201015205212

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Matter Type: Wills

We could not fault any part of the process from first contact to completion, excellent service.

Solicitor named in this review: William Jones

A representative from Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 16 October, 2020

Thank you Peter and Joyce for taking the time to leave your positive review. We really value every piece of feedback we receive from our clients. We look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

June
Verified June Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
October 10, 2020 20201010205208

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Matter Type: Wills

Solicitor Mr Will R. Jones & his assistant were both very helpful & put you at ease.

Solicitor named in this review: William Jones

A representative from Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 13 October, 2020

Thank you June for taking the time to leave your positive review. We really value every piece of feedback we receive from our clients. We look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jayne
Verified Jayne Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
October 10, 2020 20201010205208

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Matter Type: Wills

Very friendly and knowledgeable, in the process of using again. Would highly recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Michelle Monnes-Thomas

A representative from Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 13 October, 2020

Thank you Jayne for your positive review. We really value the feedback we receive from our clients to help us continually improve what we do as a business. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
October 10, 2020 20201010205207

Wills, Trusts and Probate

4

Matter Type: Wills

Service efficient. Everything was explained fully to us. Christina also helped with another legal problem that was sorted out the next day with a phone call. Impressed with this.

Solicitor named in this review: Christina Polychronakis

A representative from Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 13 October, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave your positive review. We really value every piece of feedback we receive from our clients. We look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
October 08, 2020 20201008205208

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Matter Type: Wills

Will Jones explained very well some of the legal jargon that we did not understand.

Solicitor named in this review: William Jones

A representative from Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 13 October, 2020

Thank you for your positive review. We really value the feedback we receive from our clients to help us continually improve what we do as a business. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sheila
Verified Sheila Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
October 08, 2020 20201008205204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Matter Type: Wills

Found the staff to be knowledgeable and aware of what we wanted to achieve. Staff were very polite and made us feel at ease and could ask questions.

Solicitor named in this review: Michelle Monnes-Thomas

A representative from Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 13 October, 2020

Thank you Sheila for taking the time to leave your positive review. We really value every piece of feedback we receive from our clients. We look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Leonard
Verified Leonard Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
October 04, 2020 20201004205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Matter Type: Wills

Very helpful - excellent service.

Solicitor named in this review: William Jones

A representative from Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 06 October, 2020

Thank you Leonard for taking the time to leave your positive review. We really value every piece of feedback we receive from our clients. We look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Sarah
Sarah Added 1 week ago Report to admin
October 20, 2020
Collected on
20201020201222

Sarah

5

Very good at social distancing. Was able to drop off paperwork & feel safe

Was this review helpful? Yes

DAVID
DAVID Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 17, 2020
Collected on
20200917161547

DAVID

5

Recently used this company for the purchase of some agricultural land and a small fishing pool and was very pleased with the service. Megan dealt with our case and everything was explained in detail and any questions I asked were answered fully and promptly. The whole process went through fairly quickly, even though it was during the middle of Covid. We received a very detailed and in depth folder full of information on the purchase. Costs were explained beforehand and were pretty much bang on target when the final bill arrived. The whole experience went much better than the purchase of our house, whereby we used another company. I would highly recommend using this company and Megan in particular if needing to purchase agricultural land or similar. I would definitely use them again in the future. 👍

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 22 September, 2020

Thank you David for taking the time to leave your positive review. We really value every piece of feedback we receive from our clients. We look forward to working with you in the future.

John
John Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 05, 2020
Collected on
20200905185614

John

5

FBC Manby Bowdler is the go to place if you want something doing efficiently and in a timely manner, of course you always get the odd bad review but it's not always the Solicitor here but the other sides Solicitors holding things up. Try them, you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 08 September, 2020

Thank you John for your positive review. We really value the feedback we receive from our clients to help us continually improve what we do as a business. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

june
june Added 1 month ago Report to admin
August 30, 2020
Collected on
20200830174740

june

5

Excellent Law firm

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 01 September, 2020

Thank you June for taking the time to leave this positive review. We really value every piece of feedback we receive from our clients. We look forward to working with you in the future.

Dorothy
Dorothy Added 2 months ago Report to admin
August 21, 2020
Collected on
20200821090914

Dorothy

5

Always ready to help

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 25 August, 2020

Thank you Dorothy for your positive review. We really value the feedback we receive from our clients to help us continually improve what we do as a business. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

About This Branch

Description

Our specialist lawyers, working from offices in Wolverhampton, Bridgnorth, Shrewsbury, Telford, Church Stretton and Redditch provide expert legal advice covering a full range of personal and business services. Our aim is always to uncomplicate the legal process for our customers, making every stage as transparent as possible so you understand at all times what is going on in relation to your case. We pride ourselves on putting the customer’s needs at the heart of what we do which is why we launched our Client Charter - to demonstrate our commitment to providing a stellar customer service. Read more about the comprehensive range of award winning personal and business legal advice we offer, plus understand more about the specialist legal services we offer to different sectors, using the related services links below.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • Closed
  • Closed