• 6-10 George Street
  • WV2 4DN
  • 01902 578000
  • www.fbcmb.co.uk

Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP

01902 578000

Our specialist lawyers, working from offices in Wolverhampton, Bridgnorth, Shrewsbury, Telford and Willenhall provide expert legal advice covering a full range of personal and business services. Our aim is always to uncomplicate the legal process for our customers, making every stage as transparent as possible so you understand at all times what is going on in relation to your case.

4.9/5 680 Customer Reviews 680
Recommended by
675 Verified Clients
like Charlie and John
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

680 Customer Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    630
  • Very Good
    41
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    4
Anonymous
Click to rate
John
Verified John Added 1 week ago Report to admin
July 13, 2019 20190713205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

My meetings at Church Stretton were instructive, informative and friendly. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Charlie
Verified Charlie Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
June 29, 2019 20190629205206

Residential Property / Conveyancing

5

Charlotte Nutting is fantastic. She can't do enough to help. Even when I have random questions that have nothing to do with the subject we are dealing with at the time she is more than happy to advise me and guide me. Cant recommend her enough.

Solicitor being reviewed: Charlotte Louise Nutting

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 15, 2019 20190615205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Have been extremely pleased with the whole legal process of Land Registration and Wills. From start of process we were told costs, it was easy to speak to Margaret Rowe at all stages and she went out of her way (very pleasantly) to explain all details to us (quite often). A pleasure doing business.

Solicitor being reviewed: Margaret Rowe

Was this review helpful? Yes

Simon Cox
Verified Simon Cox Added 2 months ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205207

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Fast, friendly and efficient service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 2 months ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205207

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Very happy as always with professional and friendly manner in which i was treated. Would recommend to family and friends.

Solicitor being reviewed: Margaret Rowe

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mrs T
Verified Mrs T Added 2 months ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205206

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Vicky was a lovely lady who dealt with the subject of making a will in a friendly well informed way - she spoke in a way we could understand and explained every step of the way what was happening, very professional!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Miss Stevens
Verified Miss Stevens Added 2 months ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205206

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Thorough review at first meeting. Helpful information, work completed very quickly. Very reasonable cost.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Pauline & Robert
Verified Pauline & Robert Added 3 months ago Report to admin
April 05, 2019 20190405150803

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Very friendly and professional throughout. Answered all our questions very thoroughly and explained the best way forward for us.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr Dixon
Verified Mr Dixon Added 3 months ago Report to admin
April 05, 2019 20190405150803

Family

1

Mr Priest my solicitor rushed through all issues of my divorce. I explained to Mr Priest to slow down as I was recovering from a stroke, but he carried on regardless of my request. I left your office feeling down and confused! Made me feel sad with my marriage situation.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 3 months ago Report to admin
April 05, 2019 20190405150758

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Very satisfied in all areas.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Our specialist lawyers, working from offices in Wolverhampton, Bridgnorth, Shrewsbury, Telford and Willenhall provide expert legal advice covering a full range of personal and business services. Our aim is always to uncomplicate the legal process for our customers, making every stage as transparent as possible so you understand at all times what is going on in relation to your case. We pride ourselves on putting the customer’s needs at the heart of what we do which is why we launched our Client Charter - to demonstrate our commitment to providing a stellar customer service. Read more about the comprehensive range of award winning personal and business legal advice we offer, plus understand more about the specialist legal services we offer to different sectors, using the related services links below.


Legal Services
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Buying at auction
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Senior Executives
  • Children
  • Family Mediation
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Family Leave
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Transfer of title
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Stress at Work
  • Professional trustees
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Separation
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Pension and property advice
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Valuers
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Social Services
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Repossessions
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Housing disputes
  • Right to Manage
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Employment Contracts
  • Injunctions
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • IT professionals
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Extending your Lease
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Financial Matters
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Trusts
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Transfers of equity
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Property Disputes
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Collaborative Law
  • Gardening Leave
  • Civil partnerships
  • Family law
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • TUPE
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Housing Associations
  • Medical Negligence
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Child contact
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • MRSA Claims
  • Drink driving
  • Flexible Working
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Lease Extensions
  • Injunctions
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Housing Management
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Child Law
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Probate
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Consumer Rights
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Barristers
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Against The Council
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Travel rights
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Leasehold properties
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Professional Discipline
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Litigation Law
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Insurance brokers
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Separation Agreement
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Remortgaging
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Tax
  • Planning
  • Dental Negligence
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Trusts
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Pension Law
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Financial advisors
  • Redundancy
  • Wills
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Part Time Workers
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Corporate Law
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Rights of way issues
  • Building contracts and professional appointments
  • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Share option schemes
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Domain Names
  • Developer disputes
  • Asset Tracing
  • Commercial Leases
  • Data Protection
  • Computer and IT Law
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Patents
  • Environmental policy law
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Facility maintenance agreements
  • Credit Control
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Intellectual Property
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Construction
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Finance
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Summary Judgment
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Corporate finance
  • Development plot sales
  • Farming disputes
  • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
  • Framework agreements
  • Competition law
  • Equestrian property
  • Development loan facilities
  • Copyright
  • Health and Safety
  • Insurance
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Management buyouts
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Purchase of development land
  • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Engineering contracts
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Statutory Demands
  • Franchising
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Development agreements
  • Guarantees and bonds
  • In-house training
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Agency agreements
  • Commercial Law
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Environment
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Debt Recovery
  • Tax
  • GDPR
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Employment - business
  • Planning law
  • Setting up a business
  • Licensing
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • Closed
  • Closed