5.0/5 122 Client Reviews 122 Leave a review

Mobile app available for your matter

Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Thornton Jones Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Thornton Jones Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Thornton Jones Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

122 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    122
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 months ago Report to admin
January 24, 2021 20210124000000

Excellent customer service

5

You always kept me up to date with matters and whenever I called I was always able to speak to someone, excellent customer service. I have used you on 2 occasions and have been highly satisfied both times. I would and already have recommended you to friends who have used you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rachel
Rachel Added 3 months ago Report to admin
January 18, 2021 20210118000000

Very helpful & professional

5

Have used Thornton Jones Solicitors twice now and both times have been highly satisfied. Always helpful, friendly staff and always professional, would always recommend everytime.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Margaret
Margaret Added 3 months ago Report to admin
January 10, 2021 20210110000000

Quickly & efficiently

5

Made everything very clear. Would recommend on the basis of our own positive experience. Our business was dealt with quickly & efficiently and Daniel took the time to explain everything thoroughly. Staff were friendly and helpful, would certainly recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Daniel Nathan Cooil

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter
Peter Added 3 months ago Report to admin
January 04, 2021 20210104000000

Professional help

5

Many thanks for your expert and professional help in the handling of our house purchase. It was a pleasure using you and you can be sure we would not hesitate in using your services again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gabi
Gabi Added 4 months ago Report to admin
December 20, 2020 20201220000000

Received excellent care

5

Jess was very efficient and helpful. Would definitely recommend. We received excellent care. Thornton Jones have been very efficient and helpful. Jess who did our Wills was brilliant to work with, she explained everything in detail and made it stress free.

Solicitor named in this review: Jess Orme

Was this review helpful? Yes

Natasha
Natasha Added 4 months ago Report to admin
December 16, 2020 20201216000000

Helpful & polite

5

Jessica was extremely helpful & answered all my 'stupid' questions. All the staff I dealt with were very helpful & polite I have dealt with a few solicitors in the past and staff have been rude. Thornton Jones were extremely helpful & quick to act on the purchase of my first home. They made the whole process stress free. I didn't have to chase things up & the staff were all helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lynn
Lynn Added 4 months ago Report to admin
December 10, 2020 20201210000000

Emily is just amazing!

5

Emily is just amazing! Very personal throughout the sale + purchase. Just good service - kept in touch and no question was too much. Cannot recommend Thorntons Solicitors enough. Made my sale and purchase so much easier, especially in the current climate.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anthony
Anthony Added 5 months ago Report to admin
November 17, 2020 20201117000000

Professional in their approach

5

I think the reliance on sending emails slowed things down when Emily made phone calls the service was quicker, especially with the buyer's solicitors. No real reasons not to recommend your services. I think we got frustrated with the slow progression, but this is just not a reflection on your practice. Other solicitors, the pandemic, delays in surveys. Professional in their approach and dealings with us the sellers during unprecedented and difficult times. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 5 months ago Report to admin
November 08, 2020 20201108000000

First class service

5

In trying times you give first class service - thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 5 months ago Report to admin
November 02, 2020 20201102000000

Very efficient

5

Spot on, very efficient, excellent. We have used Thornton Jones services twice now and have found them to be very efficient on both occasions. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Karl
Karl Added 3 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 15, 2021
Collected on
20210415183608

Karl

5

E Swann conveyancer at Thornton Jones dealt with my house purchase. All my queries were answered in plenty of detail and in good time. Reception were very helpful too the times I contacted them.

The app was useful to keep track of the case progress.

Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Angie
Angie Added 6 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 13, 2021
Collected on
20210413074343

Angie

5

Recently used for our conveyancing and they were very quick to get things done. All our emails were answered in a timely manner and, despite Covid-19, we were still able to contact Jessica by phone even though she was working from home.
We would definitely recommend choosing Thornton Jones Solicitors. It is just a shame that the other solicitors in our chain were not as professional.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jaygoogle
Jaygoogle Added 6 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 12, 2021
Collected on
20210412142132

Jaygoogle

5

Thornton Jones completed a tricky conveyance for us, persistantly looking after our interests and very professionally. Would not hesitate to reccomend them! Thankyou to all in the Team!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Thornton Jones Solicitors responded to this review on 12 April, 2021

Thank you so much for leaving such a super review. It means a lot to us and we are glad you appreciated our team’s hard work

Michael
Michael Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 27, 2021
Collected on
20210327082909

Michael

5

The 1st time selling and buying a property that wasn't a new build I Google for days on who to use and came up with these guys. I dealt solely with Jessica Taylor and she was amazing from start to finish and if there was anything that needed doing or if you was unsure on anything she would always do what was needed and be very informative, I would definitely use her again. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes

Thornton Jones Solicitors responded to this review on 27 March, 2021

Thanks for taking the time to leave this lovely review for Jess. We will make sure she sees it!

David
David Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 24, 2021
Collected on
20210324132933

David

5

A first class service from Alison and Stuart making the house buying and selling process so simple.
A very friendly, efficient and professional business that I’ve returned to each time I needed to buy or sell a property. Highest recommendation for both of them and for Thornton Jones.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Thornton Jones Solicitors responded to this review on 24 March, 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a lovely review. We really do appreciate it and will pass on your comments to Alison and Stuart

Reviews collected on

Amy Dickinson
Amy Dickinson Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 11, 2021 20210211181534

Amy Dickinson

5

We have recently moved house and used Thornton Jones solicitors. Alison & Stuart were extremely helpful and provided a brilliant service. They were always available to answer any questions and quick to deal with all our paperwork. Thank you so much for helping keep our move as ‘stress free’ as possible!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rosie Norman
Rosie Norman Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 05, 2021 20210205084458

Rosie Norman

5

Myself and my partner used Thornton Jones when we recently bought our first home. We didn’t know anything about buying a property but the ladies at Thornton Jones in Garforth made everything super easy to understand. They worked very quickly, efficiently, explained everything in simple terms so we could understand. Any questions we had I was able to pick up the phone or send an email in confidence, knowing I’d have an answer back by the end of that day. The process never felt stressful or overwhelming.
I’ve recommended Thornton Jones to two of my friends who are also looking to buy their first home, once of which has contacted them already.
I will definitely use Thornton Jones in the future and will continue to recommend them to my family and friends.

Thank you to Jess Taylor, Molly Thornton and Francesca Thomas and the rest of the fab team ☺️

Was this review helpful? Yes

Laura Earnshaw
Laura Earnshaw Added 4 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 19, 2020 20201219080438

Laura Earnshaw

5

What an amazing bunch of people! Having had a bad experience with a previous solicitor, we couldn't have made a better decision than to appoint Thornton Jones to deal with our house sale and purchase. We were so looked after. Special thanks go to Jess Taylor who was always a step ahead of the game, but everyone we dealt with was always happy to help and really friendly and lovely. Thank you everyone!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Thornton Jones Solicitors responded to this review on 01 February, 2021

Thank you so much for your brilliant review. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave this review for us. All the best in your new home.

Nicola Swift
Nicola Swift Added 4 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 09, 2020 20201209091606

Nicola Swift

5

I cannot thank Thornton Jones enough for all their help with my house purchase! They helped me wherever they could and answered all of my questions to make sure I fully understood everything. A special thanks to Alison Jewell who dealt mostly with my case and was always very kind and friendly!

Thanks again, I would definitely recommend Thornton Jones.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christine Smethurst
Christine Smethurst Added 4 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 21, 2020 20201121203042

Christine Smethurst

5

We are close to completing on the sale of a house and Clare and her team have been fabulous. Jess who has been our main point of contact has been worth her weight in gold. The solicitors acting for our buyer have not been too great but due to Jess constantly chasing and being one step ahead, she's made what should be a very stressful process relatively pain free. Thornton Jones also use a great app so you can see the stages throughout the process. These are 100% the solicitors you should use, you wont get any better.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Ashley
Verified Ashley Added 4 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 14, 2021 20210414092214

Ashley's experience...

5

Fantastic smooth process the whole way through. Easy to deal with and prompt to respond to any queries we have had.
The app is also a great addition giving updates to when each stage has been complete
Would thoroughly recommend to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Solicitor named in this review: Emily Swann

About This Branch

Regulated By:
Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000