Request a callback

Book an appointment

Mobile app for your matter

Mobile app for your matter

Download the Thornton Jones Solicitors app to track the progress of your case.

Choose your device platform below:

Generate Conveyancing Quote

How Thornton Jones Solicitors Compares

Value for money

This firm - 96%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Thornton Jones Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Thornton Jones Solicitors. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 1%
Overpriced 2%
About Right 95%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 93%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Thornton Jones Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Thornton Jones Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 93%
No 7%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 93%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Thornton Jones Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Thornton Jones Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 93%
No 7%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Thornton Jones Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    771
  • Very Good

    25
  • Average

    7
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    10

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Megan and lewis

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Thornton Jones Solicitors.

Megan and lewis

June 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Thank you so much to jess and natalie for helping us with the purchase of our first house. We received great communication and they were always quick to respond to any questions we had along the way. The service we received was above and beyond and we would definitely recommend Thornton jones solicitors.

Was this review helpful?

Stefan

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Thornton Jones Solicitors.

Stefan

May 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very professional, compassionate and friendly!

Always ready to help, replying promptly, effective and hard-working!

Was this review helpful?

Darren

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Thornton Jones Solicitors.

Darren

May 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing (Auction property)

I have never written feedback before, but simply had to for the team at Thornton Jones. Excellence should be rewarded and good customer service appreciated.
Jess and Natalie made the purchase of my home (which was a complex auction property) effortless. Communication was always timely and regular with updates on the process throughout. I threw up a challenging completion date that tied in with my apartment lease running out and they smashed it. Very pleased and would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful?

Darren

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Thornton Jones Solicitors.

Darren

May 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

House conveyancing (Auction property)

I have never written feedback before, but simply had to for the team at Thornton Jones. Excellence should be rewarded and good customer service appreciated.
Jess and Natalie made the purchase of my home (which was a complex auction property) effortless. Communication was always timely and regular with updates on the process throughout. I threw up a challenging completion date that tied in with my apartment lease running out and they smashed it. Very pleased and would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful?

Darren

Darren

May 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Exceptional

Jane was extremely professional and skilled in aiding myself in a case. She was able to ensure that all was fair and just but also was very personable in her approach

I would highly recommend Jane

Was this review helpful?

Sam H

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Thornton Jones Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Sam H

May 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Our sale and purchase was dealt with very efficiently. Last minute complications with our chain created a great deal of personal stress and anxiety, but Jess and Natalie did everything necessary to get everything over the line and kept us informed throughout the process with excellent communication and the whole process was actually concluded very quickly - it just didn't feel so at the time!

Was this review helpful?

Graeme

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Thornton Jones Solicitors.

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Graeme

April 26, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very Good Support

Natalie has been heading up the admin support regarding the purchase of a flat for my elderly mother-in-law. She has always responded promptly and addressed any concerns we have had in a clear manner. Her help - along with that from friendly and efficient reception staff at the Garforth branch has been greatly appreciated. We will definitely use the practice in future.

Was this review helpful?

Graeme

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Thornton Jones Solicitors.

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Graeme

April 26, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Really Good Service

Jessica has been handling the purchase of a flat for my elderly mother-in-law. She has been most helpful and showed great patience with our limited abilities to utilise all of the IT facilities available. Her responses have always been very prompt and addressed any concerns we have had in a clear manner. On the occasion when we attended the local branch office to address potential contact issues and sign relevant the documents, Jessica was patient and made sure that my mother-in-law fully understood any issues which she had initially been a little unsure about. Her help has been much appreciated and greatly helped to smooth a potentially traumatic house moving experience.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Jessica

Jessica

June 05, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jessica

A big thank you to Zanna and Holly for all their help in our recent house purchase. They were both very efficient and kept us up to date at all stages, plus were lovely and patient with our first time buyer’s nerves and many questions. Would highly recommend Thornton Jones.

Was this review helpful?

Kevin

Kevin

June 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Kevin

We recently used Thornton Jones for a sale and purchase of or new home. It was a lengthy process due to other parties in our chain but throughout Jess and her assistant Natalie were brilliant.
Very responsive to any questions we had and the information Jess gave us was always clear and dependable. I'd have no hesitation in recommending and using Thornton Jones in the future.

Was this review helpful?

Stefan

Stefan

May 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Stefan

Very professional, compassionate and friendly! Special thanks to Jess and Natalie for their hard work and dedication!

Was this review helpful?

John

John

May 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

John

Thank you all for your professionalism regarding our UK wills.
John & Elizabeth Mayes

Was this review helpful?

Darren

Darren

May 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Darren

I have never written feedback before, but simply had to for the team at Thornton Jones. Excellence should be rewarded and good customer service appreciated.
Jess and Natalie made the purchase of my home (which was a complex auction property) effortless. Communication was always timely and regular with updates on the process throughout. I threw up a challenging completion date that tied in with my apartment lease running out and they smashed it. Very pleased and would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Samuel

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Samuel

April 30, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Samuel's experience...

Thank you so much! Would definitely recommend.,

Was this review helpful?

Penelope

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Penelope

April 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Penelope's experience...

I cannot thank Zanna and Holly enough. From start to finish I felt informed fully on what was happening and was kept up to date every step of the way.
As this is the first house I have purchased I was unsure of the process but it was broken down for me and made simple without the condescending manner I have been met with previously with other companies.
I would 100% recommend Thornton Jones. Their fees are transparent and I was made aware of these before starting the process. Professional women from start to finish.

Thanks again
Penelope

Was this review helpful?

Thornton Jones Solicitors are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Leasehold properties
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills
Book an appointment