Request a callback

Book an appointment

Mobile app for your matter

Mobile app for your matter

Download the Thornton Jones Solicitors app to track the progress of your case.

Choose your device platform below:

Generate Conveyancing Quote

How Thornton Jones Solicitors Compares

Value for money

This firm - 97%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Thornton Jones Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Thornton Jones Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Thornton Jones Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Thornton Jones Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Thornton Jones Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Thornton Jones Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    298
  • Very Good

    8
  • Average

    5
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    4

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Shaun tomlinson

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Thornton Jones Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Investment and buy to let properties

Shaun tomlinson

August 05, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service

Professional service all round. Highly recomended

Was this review helpful?

Hayley Batten

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Thornton Jones Solicitors.

Hayley Batten

July 29, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

House Sale

Jessica and Natalie, and all at Thornton Jones were efficient and helpful, explaining the sale process etc and answering all questions I had. The online app system makes everything easier, but they respond to emails and phone calls right away too. I definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful?

Marie Machell

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Thornton Jones Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Marie Machell

July 15, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

House sale

Excellent professional and curious service, would definitely recommend

Was this review helpful?

Marie Machell

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Thornton Jones Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Marie Machell

July 15, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

House sale

The 2nd time in 12 month I have use Thornton Jones, both for house sales, each time you know the costs and what is involved before agreeing the services. an easy to use app to keep you updated every step of the way, all queries no matter how small are answered immediately, always polite and professional, first class service, a pleasure to deal with.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Thornton Jones Solicitors.

Anonymous

July 13, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Property Transfer

Efficient & Responsive. First time I have used this solicitor but given my experience I am sure I will use them again

Was this review helpful?

Hazel

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Thornton Jones Solicitors.

Hazel

June 30, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Remortgage

I used Thornton Jones for the remortgage of my house.

Was this review helpful?

Hazel

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Thornton Jones Solicitors.

Hazel

June 30, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Remortgage

I used Thornton Jones for my remortgage. They were professional, efficient and very friendly.

Was this review helpful?

Diane F

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Thornton Jones Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Diane F

June 29, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

First Class Service

Excellent service from Sam Kelly and her team. Very efficient, friendly and professional. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Samuel Karch

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Thornton Jones Solicitors.

Samuel Karch

June 28, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

Sam Kelly and the other staff that helped me buy my first home were friendly, professional and ensured I got moved in on time.

Was this review helpful?

Christopher Tudor

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Thornton Jones Solicitors.

Christopher Tudor

June 27, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service as always!

Really happy with the service recived by Sam and her team.

Thank you

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

NKB

NKB

April 29, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

NKB

I Had my two transactions with Thornton Jones both Jessica and Natalie done a great job from start to finish the whole process of buying our properties has been surprisingly stress free. All my enquiry has been responded efficiently and we were always kept informed.
I would highly recommend to all my friends and family who require Jess & Natalie's - a big A++

Was this review helpful?

Matt

Matt

April 27, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Matt

Thornton Jones Solicitors were recommended to me as a conveyancer.
As I now live abroad, I was quite apprehensive and concerned about the process and any potential hurdles that may arise.
From start to finish, the process went very smoothly and the communication was excellent, even though our time difference is 8 hours.
I was really impressed with the Thornton Jones App, its showed me the progress of the sale and where we were at in the process.
Overall the service was fantastic and stress free.
I would like the thank Jess and Nat for their professionalism and hard work.
I will highly recommend Thornton Jones in the future.
Thank you!

Was this review helpful?

Lizz

Lizz

April 27, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lizz

Excellent service and communications for a house sale with some unforeseen complexity. I would highly recommend Francesca Thomas at Thornton Jones.

Was this review helpful?

1881

1881

April 08, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

1881

I now use Thornton Jones Solicitors for all my Conveyancing needs. Alison and the rest of the team are always, prompt, polite, pro-active and helpful.

Prior to discovering Thornton Jones I had experienced the mediocre service of numerous online conveyancing firms. The difference in quality and value is night and day.

I could not recommend Thornton Jones highly enough!

Was this review helpful?

H

H

April 04, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

Really good experience with this solicitors in getting our wills done. Correspondence was good and the discussion about what we wanted in our wills was all done by video call. We were able to go into the office to sign them and get them witnessed. Overall just very straightforward. Linda provided good knowledge about the best way to write our wills and we're happy with what was decided on. Also nice that they offer 10% Blue light card discount. A great local firm that I would use again

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Sarah

Sarah

July 11, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sarah's experience...

Both Sam and Phaedra were both very helpful and knowledgeable and we greatly appreciate their services - calm in the midst of upheaval!

Was this review helpful?

Daniel

Daniel

June 07, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Daniel's experience...

The service was brilliant would highly recommend

Was this review helpful?

Alastair

Alastair

May 27, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Alastair's experience...

Baffled at first with the App. But once through that it has been brilliant, Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Jessica

Jessica

April 22, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jessica's experience...

Jess and Natalie have been great. Response time was always very quick and overall has been a good experience. Would recommend and use Thornton Jones again.

Was this review helpful?

Rebecca

Rebecca

April 22, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Rebecca's experience...

Thank you for helping with this transaction- every member of your team was very knowledgeable and helpful. Many thanks, Rebecca and Justin ?

Was this review helpful?

Thornton Jones Solicitors are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Leasehold properties
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills
Book an appointment