Solicitor at Ward Gethin Archer Limited

Chris Dewey

Solicitor - Managing Director

SRA ID: 137207

I joined Ward Gethin in April 1993 and have remained here since, moving from a role as Assistant Solicitor to my current role as Managing Director. I still enjoy acting for individuals who have been injured and for both individuals and businesses with employment issues/concerns. A significant part of my time is spent running the business where I am responsible for ensuring the business meets its strategic objectives and is properly resourced and managed.

10 Tuesday Market Place, King's Lynn, Norfolk, PE30 1JT

Licensed for 34 years

Practice Areas

Personal Injury, Employment

5.0/5 47 Client Reviews 47
  • Personal Injury 12%
  • Employment 88%
47 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    46
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Sandra
Sandra Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Ward Gethin Archer Limited
Collected whilst working at Ward Gethin Archer Limited
March 09, 2022 20220309175321

Employment

5

You were recommended to me and I cannot fault the service l received so thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Chris Dewey

Was this review helpful? Yes

C Heber-Hall.
C Heber-Hall. Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Ward Gethin Archer Limited
Collected whilst working at Ward Gethin Archer Limited
February 20, 2022 20220220120518

Employment

5

Chris was very approachable and great to talk to. He explained to me all the details of the agreement I was about to sign and dealt with my issue in a very timely, friendly and professional manner. I'll always keep him in mind, should any issue arise in the future.

Solicitor named in this review: Chris Dewey

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Ward Gethin Archer Limited
Collected whilst working at Ward Gethin Archer Limited
February 18, 2022 20220218112606

Employment

5

Very professional and knowledgeable company with personal attention

Solicitor named in this review: Chris Dewey

Was this review helpful? Yes

Roger from Chatteris
Roger from Chatteris Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Ward Gethin Archer Limited
Collected whilst working at Ward Gethin Archer Limited
February 03, 2022 20220203150053

Employment

4

The service offered in my employment advice was very professional

Solicitor named in this review: Chris Dewey

Was this review helpful? Yes

Pauline Finnerty
Pauline Finnerty Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Ward Gethin Archer Limited
Collected whilst working at Ward Gethin Archer Limited
December 10, 2021 20211210125245

Employment

5

This was the second time I used Ward Gethin and Archer and both times the service was exceptional. At no time did I feel my case was irrelevant and I was kept informed at every stage. I definitely feel it was value for money and never felt I was overcharged. The staff I dealt with were professional k knowledgable and friendly. I would recommend and se again without any hesitation.

Solicitor named in this review: Chris Dewey

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jenny
Jenny Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Ward Gethin Archer Limited
Collected whilst working at Ward Gethin Archer Limited
December 10, 2021 20211210125224

Employment

5

Totally recommend this law firm, I hope I don't need it again but if I do, I would use you again.

Solicitor named in this review: Chris Dewey

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Ward Gethin Archer Limited
Collected whilst working at Ward Gethin Archer Limited
December 10, 2021 20211210125144

Employment

5

Chris was great and dealing with our needs and presented outputs in a timely and well executed manner.

Solicitor named in this review: Chris Dewey

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alison
Alison Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Ward Gethin Archer Limited
Collected whilst working at Ward Gethin Archer Limited
December 10, 2021 20211210125055

Employment

5

My problem was dealt with efficiently and professionally. I was very impressed with the service given and am happy to recommend Ward Gethin Archer

Solicitor named in this review: Chris Dewey

Was this review helpful? Yes

J M
J M Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Ward Gethin Archer Limited
Collected whilst working at Ward Gethin Archer Limited
December 10, 2021 20211210125014

Employment

5

Excellent,helpful, friendly professional service

Solicitor named in this review: Chris Dewey

Was this review helpful? Yes

Claire Cotterill
Claire Cotterill Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Ward Gethin Archer Limited
Collected whilst working at Ward Gethin Archer Limited
December 10, 2021 20211210124951

Employment

5

Very professional and dealt with my case efficiently and respectfully.

Solicitor named in this review: Chris Dewey

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Chris Dewey

I joined Ward Gethin in April 1993 and have remained here since, moving from a role as Assistant Solicitor to my current role as Managing Director. I still enjoy acting for individuals who have been injured and for both individuals and businesses with employment issues/concerns. A significant part of my time is spent running the business where I am responsible for ensuring the business meets its strategic objectives and is properly resourced and managed.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Chris Dewey

Address

Ward Gethin Archer Limited

10 Tuesday Market Place

King's Lynn

Norfolk



Phone 1553667209

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

15/10/87

06/12/21

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor