• Glencoe House
  • NR19 2AX
  • 01362 692182
  • www.wga.co.uk

Ward Gethin Archer Limited

01362 692182

We offer a client-driven, personal service to an increasing number of businesses and private individuals. Our aim is to resolve your legal problem in a way which exceeds your expectations. Everyone needs a lawyer at some time in their lives. Often our assistance marks a major stage in your life; such as buying a home or making your will. We promise to provide you with the best possible legal services at a time when service and quality really matters.

4.9/5 775 Customer Reviews 775
Recommended by
764 Verified Clients
like Elma Shedden and Verified Client
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Ward Gethin Archer Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Ward Gethin Archer Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

775 Customer Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    719
  • Very Good
    42
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    5
Anonymous
Click to rate
Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 1 week ago Report to admin
July 13, 2019 20190713205204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Jane O'Beirne dealt with our requirements in a very sympathetic and professional manner and were delighted with the service she provided

Solicitor being reviewed: Jane Elisabeth O'Beirne

Was this review helpful? Yes

Elma Shedden
Verified Elma Shedden Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
June 29, 2019 20190629205204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Very efficient helpful firm who looked after us at a difficult time, thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lynne
Verified Lynne Added 2 months ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205220

Residential Property

5

Brilliantly efficient!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Louise
Verified Louise Added 2 months ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205220

Residential Property

5

Brilliant. Professional. Knowledgeable, helpful and supportive. I have already recommended to a friend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter
Verified Peter Added 2 months ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205220

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

5

Very positive

Was this review helpful? Yes

Roy Doubleday
Verified Roy Doubleday Added 2 months ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205220

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

My feedback is very happy with the service I received.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sean
Verified Sean Added 2 months ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205219

Residential Property

5

Great professional conveying all went smooth and on time

Was this review helpful? Yes

Wai
Verified Wai Added 2 months ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205219

Commercial Property

5

I found the services of Ward Gethin Archer very good and efficient. Happy to recommend to anyone requiring sale of commercial property.

Solicitor being reviewed: Lisa Ann Frances Austin

Was this review helpful? Yes

hazel Rudd
Verified hazel Rudd Added 3 months ago Report to admin
April 05, 2019 20190405150813

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

We can highly recommend the service and professional standards of the Chatteris branch of WGA - They have been exceptional in their care and advice.

Solicitor being reviewed: Kim Victoria Neal

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kevin
Verified Kevin Added 3 months ago Report to admin
April 05, 2019 20190405150812

Residential Property

5

I received an excellent service from you when I sold my house. My estate agent tried to get me to go with their preferred conveyancer but I was really glad that instead I chose you. Right from the start I received a prompt and very professional service. Communication was excellent throughout and I got replies to my emails really quickly. Lauren kept me regularly updated and provided great guidance. Even though I have now moved into rented in another part of the country I am staying with you for my new house purchase. Thank you.

Solicitor being reviewed: Lauren Jane Dilworth

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

We are a long established East Anglian practice with eight offices serving West Norfolk & Cambridgeshire and one of the major firms in the area in terms of size and expertise. A full range of legal services is offered by highly qualified personnel: solicitors and legal executives with the support of other well trained and experienced staff. Although based in East Anglia, we offer a personal service to both our local clients and those who live away from the area. Ward Gethin Archer take the delivery of our services very seriously; wherever possible we adhere to recognised service requirements and quality standards. Wherever appropriate we also encourage our Partners and lawyers to join and participate in their specialist bodies and accreditation schemes. We are authorised and regulated by the Solicitors Regulation Authority (SRA Practice Number 566796) and their rules and principles governing solicitors' conduct apply to us. An on-line guide to these can be found at www.sra.org.uk/handbook.


Legal Services
  • Financial Matters
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Broken Bone Or Fracture
  • Mesothelioma Compensation
  • Road Traffic Accident
  • Death By Careless Driving
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Juvenile
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Injunctions
  • Children's Serious Injury
  • Remortgaging
  • Probate
  • Driving whilst disqualified
  • Military
  • Car Accident
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Motor Insurance Policy
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Exceptional Hardship
  • Family Leave
  • Property Disputes
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Convicted in absence
  • TUPE
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Asbestos Compensation
  • Discretionary disqualification
  • Restoration of licence
  • Holiday Accidents and Illness
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Skiing Injury
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Lease Extensions
  • Recognition of disqualification
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Asbestos Lung Cancer
  • Asbestosis
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Driving without a licence
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Against The Council
  • Child Law
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Trusts
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Employment Contracts
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Failure to provide a blood sample
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Special Reasons
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Professional Negligence law
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
  • Leasehold properties
  • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
  • Fatal Accident
  • Professional Discipline
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Occupational Asthma
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Drink driving
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Injunctions
  • Drunk in charge
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Housing Associations
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Part Time Workers
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Harassment
  • Cycling Accident
  • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Dog Bite
  • Professional Conduct
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Notary
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Driving Whilst Unfit
  • Accidents In Public Places
  • Industrial Disease Compensation
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Accident Abroad
  • Pension Law
  • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
  • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Housing disputes
  • Pedestrian Accident
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Back Injury At Work
  • Litigation Law
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Whiplash
  • Housing Management
  • Car Passenger
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Tenant Eviction
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Disqualification removal
  • Appeal driving conviction
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Criminal Damage
  • Media and Sports
  • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Professional Negligence
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Bus and Coach Accident
  • IT professionals
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Terrorism Abroad
  • Sports Injury
  • Pleural Thickening
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Motorbike Accident
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Careless driving
  • Business Crime
  • Head and Brain Injury
  • Dental Negligence
  • Dangerous vehicle conditions
  • Failure to furnish identification
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Employee Team Moves
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Failing to notify DVLA
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Separation
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Theft
  • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
  • Taxi offences
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Social Services
  • Family Mediation
  • Stopping and reporting
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Financial advisors
  • Serious injury by dangerous driving
  • Extending your Lease
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Chronic Pain
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Serious Injury
  • Driving Without Due Care
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Defective Work Equipment
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • No Win No Fee
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Tinnitus
  • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
  • Tax consultants
  • Family law
  • Accident At Work
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Pension and property advice
  • Road rage incidents
  • MRSA Claims
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Buying at auction
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Drug driving
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Tax
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Transfer of title
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Professional trustees
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Goods vehicles - operators licence
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Valuers
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Insurance brokers
  • Mobile phone offences
  • Early return of driving licence
  • Prison law
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Civil partnerships
  • Separation Agreement
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Accountants
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Stress at Work
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
  • Architects
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Notice of intended prosecution
  • Redundancy
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Vibration White Finger
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Speeding offences
  • Slips, Trips and Falls
  • Surveyors
  • Children
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Drugs offences
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Horse Riding Injury
  • Fall From Height
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Failure to provide a specimen
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Supermarket Accident
  • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
  • Engineers
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Senior Executives
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Flexible Working
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Manual Handling
  • Amputation
  • Osteoarthritis
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • Transfers of equity
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Domestic violence
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Repetitive Strain Injury
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Fatal Asbestos
  • Child contact
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • New Driver Provisions
  • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Children's Accident
  • Legal aid
  • Death by dangerous driving
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Assault
  • Gardening Leave
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Driving without insurance
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Collaborative Law
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Dangerous driving
  • Wills
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Medical Negligence
  • Fraud
  • Signs and signal offences
  • Repossessions
  • Right to Manage
  • Trusts
  • Head Injury At Work
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Barristers
  • Purchase of development land
  • Finance
  • Corporate Law
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Management buyouts
  • Agency agreements
  • Statutory Demands
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Commercial Law
  • Setting up a business
  • Intellectual Property
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Equestrian property
  • Licensing
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Employment - business
  • Data Protection
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Environmental policy law
  • Share option schemes
  • Farming disputes
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Corporate finance
  • Credit Control
  • Health and Safety
  • Asset Tracing
  • Summary Judgment
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Tax
  • Franchising
  • Commercial Leases
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Mediation
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Developer disputes
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Development plot sales
  • Rights of way issues
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Competition law

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • Closed
  • Closed