• 9 Park Street
  • PE16 6AB
  • 01354 692607
  • www.wga.co.uk

Ward Gethin Archer Limited

01354 692607

Also known as - Ward Gethin Archer

We offer a client-driven, personal service to an increasing number of businesses and private individuals. Our aim is to resolve your legal problem in a way which exceeds your expectations. Everyone needs a lawyer at some time in their lives. Often our assistance marks a major stage in your life; such as buying a home or making your will. We promise to provide you with the best possible legal services at a time when service and quality really matters.

4.9/5 1108 Customer Reviews 1108 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Ward Gethin Archer Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Ward Gethin Archer Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

1108 Customer Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    1036
  • Very Good
    54
  • Average
    6
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    5
Anonymous
Click to rate
VB
Verified VB Added 1 month ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
April 24, 2020 20200424205203

Employment

5

Excellent service, efficient responses , all options presented to help make informed decisions. Great experience with favourable outcome.

Solicitor named in this review: Christopher Dewey

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 1 month ago Report to admin
April 23, 2020 20200423205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Very pleased with the polite service received.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jane
Verified Jane Added 1 month ago Report to admin
April 23, 2020 20200423205203

Employment

5

Would definitely use this firm again if needed. Very helpful and kept in touch

Solicitor named in this review: Christopher Dewey

Was this review helpful? Yes

Robin
Verified Robin Added 1 month ago Report to admin
April 08, 2020 20200408205203

Personal Injury

5

Ward Gethin Archer conducted themselves professionally throughout my personal injury claim process. Communication was second to none, keeping me up to date with the progress of my claim as soon as information became available. They were friendly, polite and accommodating with all my needs. This included listening to me when I was at low points during the process.

Solicitor named in this review: Christopher Dewey

Was this review helpful? Yes

Julian McGuirk
Verified Julian McGuirk Added 1 month ago Report to admin
April 03, 2020 20200403205203

Residential Property

5

Natasha has and always will deal with all our purchases & sales - she is a real asset to WGA.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Laura Snare
Verified Laura Snare Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 28, 2020 20200328205204

Residential Property

5

Excellent service - Carolyn did a fantastic job, especially in the circumstances of the current situation. We couldn’t have asked for more - thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes

John McGowan
Verified John McGowan Added 2 months ago Report to admin
March 10, 2020 20200310205204

Residential Property

5

Good professional service , value for money and excellent customer service were given .

Was this review helpful? Yes

Norma M Bird
Verified Norma M Bird Added 2 months ago Report to admin
February 28, 2020 20200228205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

May I take this opportunity to thank the staff of Ward Gethin Archer for their help and courtesy to me over the years I have been a client. I am extremely grateful.

Solicitor named in this review: James Macwhirter

Was this review helpful? Yes

Barrie
Verified Barrie Added 2 months ago Report to admin
February 25, 2020 20200225205203

Residential Property

5

I had previously used WGA regarding my Will, and returned to them for a house sale. They were entirely professional, confident and reassuring - but also friendly. A mixture that I liked very much!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Morna Dearden
Verified Morna Dearden Added 3 months ago Report to admin
February 15, 2020 20200215205204

Residential Property

5

100% positive, Lindsay Baker and her team were the very best I could have, I would not hesitate to recommend them to every one I know. Thank you a thousand times over, I’m so happy today and totally stress free. It’s wonderful. The best move I’ve ever done. Thank you so much Lindsay.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

We are a long established East Anglian practice with eight offices serving West Norfolk & Cambridgeshire and one of the major firms in the area in terms of size and expertise. A full range of legal services is offered by highly qualified personnel: solicitors and legal executives with the support of other well trained and experienced staff. Although based in East Anglia, we offer a personal service to both our local clients and those who live away from the area. Ward Gethin Archer take the delivery of our services very seriously; wherever possible we adhere to recognised service requirements and quality standards. Wherever appropriate we also encourage our Partners and lawyers to join and participate in their specialist bodies and accreditation schemes. We are authorised and regulated by the Solicitors Regulation Authority (SRA Practice Number 566796) and their rules and principles governing solicitors' conduct apply to us. An on-line guide to these can be found at www.sra.org.uk/handbook.


Legal Services
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Media and Sports
  • Professional Discipline
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Probate
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Tax consultants
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Asbestosis
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Family Leave
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Valuers
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Head Injury At Work
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Insurance brokers
  • Children
  • Tinnitus
  • Housing disputes
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Housing Management
  • Accident Abroad
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Part Time Workers
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Buying at auction
  • Cycling Accident
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Repetitive Strain Injury
  • Motor Insurance Policy
  • Surveyors
  • Housing Associations
  • Extending your Lease
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Holiday Accidents and Illness
  • Accident At Work
  • Injunctions
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Separation
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Professional trustees
  • Accidents In Public Places
  • Stress at Work
  • Defective Work Equipment
  • Serious Injury
  • Barristers
  • Engineers
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Leasehold properties
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Notary
  • Back Injury At Work
  • Skiing Injury
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Accountants
  • Child contact
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Right to Manage
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Manual Handling
  • TUPE
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Transfer of title
  • Fatal Asbestos
  • Asbestos Lung Cancer
  • Trusts
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Civil partnerships
  • Fall From Height
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Osteoarthritis
  • Dental Negligence
  • Collaborative Law
  • Broken Bone Or Fracture
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Financial Matters
  • Fatal Accident
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Lease Extensions
  • Amputation
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Trusts
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Remortgaging
  • Property Disputes
  • Pedestrian Accident
  • Vibration White Finger
  • Wills
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Tax
  • Pension Law
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Child Law
  • Family law
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Architects
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Children's Serious Injury
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Family Mediation
  • Pension and property advice
  • Bus and Coach Accident
  • Financial advisors
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Sports Injury
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Gardening Leave
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Supermarket Accident
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Litigation Law
  • Flexible Working
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Mesothelioma Compensation
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Road Traffic Accident
  • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
  • Occupational Asthma
  • Separation Agreement
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Slips, Trips and Falls
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Against The Council
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Terrorism Abroad
  • Motorbike Accident
  • Senior Executives
  • Whiplash
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Employment Contracts
  • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Industrial Disease Compensation
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Children's Accident
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Pleural Thickening
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Military
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Car Accident
  • Chronic Pain
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
  • Head and Brain Injury
  • Injunctions
  • Car Passenger
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Dog Bite
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • MRSA Claims
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • IT professionals
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Asbestos Compensation
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Redundancy
  • Professional Negligence law
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Professional Negligence
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Horse Riding Injury
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Transfers of equity
  • Repossessions
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Social Services
  • Medical Negligence
  • No Win No Fee
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Farming disputes
  • Asset Tracing
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Management buyouts
  • Health and Safety
  • Rights of way issues
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Intellectual Property
  • Agency agreements
  • Competition law
  • Commercial Law
  • Data Protection
  • Mediation
  • Statutory Demands
  • Equestrian property
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Employment - business
  • Setting up a business
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Environmental policy law
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Purchase of development land
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Tax
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Corporate finance
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Finance
  • Developer disputes
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Share option schemes
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Licensing
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Corporate Law
  • Development plot sales
  • Commercial Leases
  • Credit Control
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Franchising
  • Summary Judgment

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • Closed
  • Closed