• Chancery House
  • PE31 7ER
  • 01485 571366
  • www.wga.co.uk

Ward Gethin Archer Limited

01485 571366

We offer a client-driven, personal service to an increasing number of businesses and private individuals. Our aim is to resolve your legal problem in a way which exceeds your expectations. Everyone needs a lawyer at some time in their lives. Often our assistance marks a major stage in your life; such as buying a home or making your will. We promise to provide you with the best possible legal services at a time when service and quality really matters.

4.9/5 815 Customer Reviews 815
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Ward Gethin Archer Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Ward Gethin Archer Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

815 Customer Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    755
  • Very Good
    45
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    5
Anonymous
Click to rate
Betty
Verified Betty Added 1 week ago Report to admin
September 11, 2019 20190911205201

Personal Injury

5

I was very satisfied with Ward Gethins work and would certainly recommend to anyone seeking legal help and advice

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark
Verified Mark Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
September 05, 2019 20190905205202

Residential Property

5

Claire Williamson provided me with a very friendly and professional service, always keeping me up to date and informed through the sale process. Thank You Kindly

Solicitor being reviewed: Claire Louise Williamson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Liam
Verified Liam Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
August 30, 2019 20190830205201

Residential Property

5

Excellent firm who were very professional and dealt with you as a customer not a number. All personell we realty with were excellent

Solicitor being reviewed: Andrew Michael Skuse

Was this review helpful? Yes

Charles
Verified Charles Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
August 28, 2019 20190828205201

Residential Property

5

Julie and the Staff in the Office were very approachable and professional and kept us up to date at all times. We were confident that Julie would have everything in place to meet an unexpectedly tight completion date.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mrs Gillian - Wynne Buckley
Verified Mrs Gillian - Wynne Buckley Added 2 months ago Report to admin
July 13, 2019 20190713205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

The staff helped one to feel very at ease - Nothing is too much trouble, I will always call back if I need help in any way.

Solicitor being reviewed: Desmond Nigel Humberston

Was this review helpful? Yes

Natalie
Verified Natalie Added 2 months ago Report to admin
June 29, 2019 20190629205206

Residential Property

5

We could not fault our solicitor. Our sale/purchase was a very long process due to our first buyer dropping out right before exchange, but we got there in the end. However, our solicitor kept to all her timescales, we never had to chase her for anything as she was so efficient. We can not thank her enough for all her help and support she truly is a credit to your team and we will always request her help on any future matters. Thankyou

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jackie
Verified Jackie Added 2 months ago Report to admin
June 29, 2019 20190629205205

Residential Property

5

Jackie Murfitt dealt with sale of my late fathers property very efficiently, communication very prompt and any queries was always there to answer the questions. Thank you for making this sad but happy sale go through smoothly. Thank you Sara Brown

Was this review helpful? Yes

Steve B.
Verified Steve B. Added 2 months ago Report to admin
June 29, 2019 20190629205203

Residential Property

5

I would highly recommend WGA's conveyancing team. Natasha has been brilliant from the start, guiding us through what seemed a complicated process with consummate ease.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sheila Newling
Verified Sheila Newling Added 4 months ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205222

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Experience was handled with ease and sensitivity.

Was this review helpful? Yes

No name given
Verified No name given Added 4 months ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205221

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Very good service

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

We are a long established East Anglian practice with eight offices serving West Norfolk & Cambridgeshire and one of the major firms in the area in terms of size and expertise. A full range of legal services is offered by highly qualified personnel: solicitors and legal executives with the support of other well trained and experienced staff. Although based in East Anglia, we offer a personal service to both our local clients and those who live away from the area. Ward Gethin Archer take the delivery of our services very seriously; wherever possible we adhere to recognised service requirements and quality standards. Wherever appropriate we also encourage our Partners and lawyers to join and participate in their specialist bodies and accreditation schemes. We are authorised and regulated by the Solicitors Regulation Authority (SRA Practice Number 566796) and their rules and principles governing solicitors' conduct apply to us. An on-line guide to these can be found at www.sra.org.uk/handbook.


Legal Services
  • Matrimonial finance
  • MRSA Claims
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Cycling Accident
  • Tinnitus
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Head and Brain Injury
  • No Win No Fee
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • IT professionals
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Child contact
  • Horse Riding Injury
  • Mesothelioma Compensation
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Dog Bite
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Probate
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Accountants
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Housing disputes
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • TUPE
  • Car Passenger
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Extending your Lease
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Professional trustees
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Injunctions
  • Terrorism Abroad
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Motor Insurance Policy
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Children
  • Family Leave
  • Family law
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Lease Extensions
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Children's Serious Injury
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Social Services
  • Repetitive Strain Injury
  • Fatal Asbestos
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Manual Handling
  • Amputation
  • Collaborative Law
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Asbestosis
  • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Children's Accident
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Family Mediation
  • Professional Negligence
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Pension and property advice
  • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
  • Property Disputes
  • Financial advisors
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Pleural Thickening
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Asbestos Lung Cancer
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Against The Council
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Redundancy
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Occupational Asthma
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Accident Abroad
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Surveyors
  • Architects
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Chronic Pain
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Accident At Work
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Repossessions
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Serious Injury
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
  • Tax
  • Civil partnerships
  • Vibration White Finger
  • Skiing Injury
  • Financial Matters
  • Housing Associations
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Car Accident
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Media and Sports
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Pension Law
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Dental Negligence
  • Leasehold properties
  • Defective Work Equipment
  • Fatal Accident
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Part Time Workers
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Transfers of equity
  • Medical Negligence
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Accidents In Public Places
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
  • Sports Injury
  • Transfer of title
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Industrial Disease Compensation
  • Remortgaging
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Right to Manage
  • Notary
  • Slips, Trips and Falls
  • Barristers
  • Separation
  • Asbestos Compensation
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Holiday Accidents and Illness
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Gardening Leave
  • Employment Contracts
  • Injunctions
  • Housing Management
  • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Valuers
  • Wills
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Insurance brokers
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Stress at Work
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Back Injury At Work
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Motorbike Accident
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Road Traffic Accident
  • Supermarket Accident
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Head Injury At Work
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Senior Executives
  • Whiplash
  • Osteoarthritis
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Professional Negligence law
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Child Law
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Buying at auction
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Pedestrian Accident
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Separation Agreement
  • Trusts
  • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
  • Fall From Height
  • Bus and Coach Accident
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Engineers
  • Flexible Working
  • Professional Discipline
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Military
  • Tax consultants
  • Litigation Law
  • Broken Bone Or Fracture
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Trusts
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Competition law
  • Setting up a business
  • Corporate finance
  • Rights of way issues
  • Corporate Law
  • Management buyouts
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Asset Tracing
  • Employment - business
  • Data Protection
  • Agency agreements
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Equestrian property
  • Development plot sales
  • Tax
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Commercial Law
  • Intellectual Property
  • Licensing
  • Developer disputes
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Commercial Leases
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Summary Judgment
  • Franchising
  • Environmental policy law
  • Credit Control
  • Mediation
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Health and Safety
  • Share option schemes
  • Statutory Demands
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Farming disputes
  • Purchase of development land
  • Finance
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • Closed
  • Closed