• Chancery House
  • PE31 7ER
  • 01485 571366
  • www.wga.co.uk

Ward Gethin Archer Limited

01485 571366

Also known as - Ward Gethin Archer

We offer a client-driven, personal service to an increasing number of businesses and private individuals. Our aim is to resolve your legal problem in a way which exceeds your expectations. Everyone needs a lawyer at some time in their lives. Often our assistance marks a major stage in your life; such as buying a home or making your will. We promise to provide you with the best possible legal services at a time when service and quality really matters.

4.9/5 1115 Customer Reviews 1115 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Ward Gethin Archer Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Ward Gethin Archer Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

1115 Customer Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    1043
  • Very Good
    54
  • Average
    6
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    5
Anonymous
Click to rate
Eileen Margaret Thompson
Verified Eileen Margaret Thompson Added 5 days ago Report to admin
May 28, 2020 20200528205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Many thanks for sympathetic treatment shown to my daughter Janice Manning and myself at this sad time for us.

Solicitor named in this review: James Macwhirter

Was this review helpful? Yes

Becky List
Verified Becky List Added 5 days ago Report to admin
May 28, 2020 20200528205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Really easy process, helpful, undertstaing and fair pricing too. Thank you

Solicitor named in this review: James Palmer

Was this review helpful? Yes

John Flack
Verified John Flack Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
May 07, 2020 20200507205204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Mr Thorogood understood my requirement to amend my will and carried out my request in an efficient manner

Solicitor named in this review: Jack Thorogood

Was this review helpful? Yes

William
Verified William Added 1 month ago Report to admin
April 23, 2020 20200423205203

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

5

I would not hesitate to recommend the use of Ward Gethin Archer.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Shaun
Verified Shaun Added 1 month ago Report to admin
April 17, 2020 20200417205203

Residential Property

5

Sue Bloomfield at the watton office has been brilliant all the way through our house move. Nothing has been too much trouble and she was always at the end of a phone if we needed to speak to her which was very reassuring especially as we completed the house move during the Coronavirus outbreak, we wouldn't want to work with anyone else if we move house again. We could have saved ourselves a bit of money using a national conveyance firm but Sue came highly recommended to us and they couldn't have been more right, the extra little bit of money was well worth it for a brilliant speedy service. Thank you Sue.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David Minns
Verified David Minns Added 1 month ago Report to admin
April 11, 2020 20200411205204

Commercial Property

5

I am most grateful that the agents recommend your firm and that my legal representative was Lisa Austen and I cannot be more positive about her acting on my behalf.

Solicitor named in this review: Lisa Austin

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter & Diane Rolfe
Verified Peter & Diane Rolfe Added 1 month ago Report to admin
April 10, 2020 20200410205204

Residential Property

5

Having used Gethin Ward Archer twice in the last year we were extremely satisfied with the excellent service provided. Constant communications were of an exemplary standard, both professionally and given in a friendly manner.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Doug Simpson
Verified Doug Simpson Added 2 months ago Report to admin
March 28, 2020 20200328205204

Residential Property

5

Overall, both selling and buying experiences were superb. I would certainly recommend WGA to my friends and associates.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kat
Verified Kat Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
March 25, 2020 20200325205205

Employment

5

This firm managed to make a very stressful situation a lot easier to cope with. They were considerate and clear in their advice. I would definitely recommend them.

Solicitor named in this review: Christopher Dewey

Was this review helpful? Yes

Thomas Stratton & Claire Grimes
Verified Thomas Stratton & Claire Grimes Added 2 months ago Report to admin
March 21, 2020 20200321205203

Residential Property

5

Good service, friendly and very helpful throughout buying our first home, especially from Marion.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

We are a long established East Anglian practice with eight offices serving West Norfolk & Cambridgeshire and one of the major firms in the area in terms of size and expertise. A full range of legal services is offered by highly qualified personnel: solicitors and legal executives with the support of other well trained and experienced staff. Although based in East Anglia, we offer a personal service to both our local clients and those who live away from the area. Ward Gethin Archer take the delivery of our services very seriously; wherever possible we adhere to recognised service requirements and quality standards. Wherever appropriate we also encourage our Partners and lawyers to join and participate in their specialist bodies and accreditation schemes. We are authorised and regulated by the Solicitors Regulation Authority (SRA Practice Number 566796) and their rules and principles governing solicitors' conduct apply to us. An on-line guide to these can be found at www.sra.org.uk/handbook.


Legal Services
  • Motor Insurance Policy
  • Tax consultants
  • Slips, Trips and Falls
  • Social Services
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Children's Serious Injury
  • No Win No Fee
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Repossessions
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Head and Brain Injury
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Horse Riding Injury
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Broken Bone Or Fracture
  • Military
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • IT professionals
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Pedestrian Accident
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Senior Executives
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Probate
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Financial advisors
  • Osteoarthritis
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
  • Asbestos Compensation
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Professional Negligence
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Dog Bite
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • TUPE
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
  • Asbestosis
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Skiing Injury
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Trusts
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Mesothelioma Compensation
  • Collaborative Law
  • Amputation
  • Trusts
  • Whiplash
  • Housing disputes
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Injunctions
  • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
  • Repetitive Strain Injury
  • Accountants
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Valuers
  • Housing Associations
  • Surveyors
  • Insurance brokers
  • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Road Traffic Accident
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Gardening Leave
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Family Leave
  • Chronic Pain
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Professional Discipline
  • Child contact
  • Transfer of title
  • Civil partnerships
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Remortgaging
  • Holiday Accidents and Illness
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Children
  • Accident Abroad
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Injunctions
  • Tax
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Tinnitus
  • Separation
  • Pleural Thickening
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Part Time Workers
  • Vibration White Finger
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Financial Matters
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Professional Negligence law
  • Separation Agreement
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Extending your Lease
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Pension and property advice
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Accidents In Public Places
  • Professional trustees
  • Bus and Coach Accident
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Motorbike Accident
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Against The Council
  • Car Accident
  • Back Injury At Work
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Property Disputes
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Accident At Work
  • Transfers of equity
  • Sports Injury
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Manual Handling
  • Litigation Law
  • Occupational Asthma
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Fall From Height
  • Fatal Asbestos
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Housing Management
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • Medical Negligence
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Media and Sports
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Redundancy
  • Architects
  • Wills
  • Stress at Work
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Pension Law
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Cycling Accident
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
  • Head Injury At Work
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Flexible Working
  • Leasehold properties
  • Car Passenger
  • Family Mediation
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Terrorism Abroad
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Children's Accident
  • Defective Work Equipment
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Barristers
  • MRSA Claims
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Dental Negligence
  • Fatal Accident
  • Asbestos Lung Cancer
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Right to Manage
  • Notary
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Serious Injury
  • Family law
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Industrial Disease Compensation
  • Child Law
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Supermarket Accident
  • Engineers
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Employment Contracts
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Buying at auction
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Lease Extensions
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Asset Tracing
  • Licensing
  • Agency agreements
  • Intellectual Property
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Purchase of development land
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Developer disputes
  • Mediation
  • Summary Judgment
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Tax
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Statutory Demands
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Competition law
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Credit Control
  • Commercial Law
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Health and Safety
  • Finance
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Management buyouts
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Employment - business
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Development plot sales
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Franchising
  • Corporate finance
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Equestrian property
  • Share option schemes
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Rights of way issues
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Data Protection
  • Commercial Leases
  • Farming disputes
  • Corporate Law
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Setting up a business
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Environmental policy law

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • Closed
  • Closed