• Chancery House
  • PE31 7ER
  • 01485 571366
  • www.wga.co.uk

Ward Gethin Archer Limited

01485 571366

Also known as - Ward Gethin Archer

We offer a client-driven, personal service to an increasing number of businesses and private individuals. Our aim is to resolve your legal problem in a way which exceeds your expectations. Everyone needs a lawyer at some time in their lives. Often our assistance marks a major stage in your life; such as buying a home or making your will. We promise to provide you with the best possible legal services at a time when service and quality really matters.

4.9/5 1324 Client Reviews 1324 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Ward Gethin Archer Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Ward Gethin Archer Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

1324 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    1239
  • Very Good
    63
  • Average
    8
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    7
Anonymous
Click to rate
John
Verified John Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
October 30, 2020 20201030205210

Commercial Property

3

Matter Type: Development plot sales

The conveyancing of the 14 acres of land by Annie was prolonged when it was found that it was unregistered, which meant that she had to act quickly to meet the auction date. However, she was still able to remain pleasant and reassuring. Due to Covid, the auction could only be on-line, probably causing there to be no bids, but, rewardingly, there was a post-auction purchase, which again meant extra work for Annie.

Solicitor named in this review: John Thorogood

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rachel Hunt
Verified Rachel Hunt Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 18, 2020 20201018205208

Residential Property

5

Justina Weeks and the whole Team were absolutely wonderful from start to finish; always quick to respond, very helpful, informative and we were always kept in the loop. We couldn’t be more grateful for their efforts throughout the whole process and would highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Georgina
Verified Georgina Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 14, 2020 20201014205207

Residential Property

5

I have used WGA for over 25 years, they continue to provide a good service, keeping you updated on progress. Plus explaining their legal procedures with patience and understanding.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jennie
Verified Jennie Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 08, 2020 20201008205208

Residential Property

5

I'm very happy with the service received. Julie did an excellent job and was always up to date with what was going on and responded quickly and helpfully to all questions. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending her in future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Shimron Thomas
Verified Shimron Thomas Added 2 months ago Report to admin
September 23, 2020 20200923205202

Residential Property

5

I am very happy with the service I have received from Ward Gethin Archer, they are very professional and they communicate very well.

Was this review helpful? Yes

CLAIRE
Verified CLAIRE Added 2 months ago Report to admin
September 20, 2020 20200920205209

Employment

5

Matter Type: Flexible Working

I was very pleased with the professional manner in which my problem was sorted.

Solicitor named in this review: Christopher Dewey

Was this review helpful? Yes

Martin and Julie
Verified Martin and Julie Added 2 months ago Report to admin
September 07, 2020 20200907205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

From the time we first made contact with WGA we felt that we were valued clients. The staff we encountered were very efficient and friendly, and the advice and assistance we received for writing our wills was second to none. We also felt very safe as the office had been made covid secure with plenty of space and a large screen in addition to the basic hand sanitiser.

Solicitor named in this review: James Palmer

Was this review helpful? Yes

Susan Daniels
Verified Susan Daniels Added 2 months ago Report to admin
September 05, 2020 20200905205202

Agricultural / Rural

5

Have not sold through an auction before but was impressed with the way WGA handled the whole process with clarity and effiency.

Solicitor named in this review: John Thorogood

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nancy
Verified Nancy Added 2 months ago Report to admin
August 28, 2020 20200828205210

Residential Property

5

Lindsay Baker was the perfect conveyancing legal executive. We were thoroughly impressed with the speed with which she dealt with the purchase of our property. Everything was clearly explained and managed extremely professionally. We would definitely recommend Lindsay to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Susan Knight
Verified Susan Knight Added 3 months ago Report to admin
August 21, 2020 20200821205204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Excellent service in these difficult times, face mask and hand sanitizer made me feel safe, will drawn up quickly and cost explained fully, have used this firm before and would recommend to any one.

Solicitor named in this review: Desmond Humberston

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

We are a long established East Anglian practice with eight offices serving West Norfolk & Cambridgeshire and one of the major firms in the area in terms of size and expertise. A full range of legal services is offered by highly qualified personnel: solicitors and legal executives with the support of other well trained and experienced staff. Although based in East Anglia, we offer a personal service to both our local clients and those who live away from the area. Ward Gethin Archer take the delivery of our services very seriously; wherever possible we adhere to recognised service requirements and quality standards. Wherever appropriate we also encourage our Partners and lawyers to join and participate in their specialist bodies and accreditation schemes. We are authorised and regulated by the Solicitors Regulation Authority (SRA Practice Number 566796) and their rules and principles governing solicitors' conduct apply to us. An on-line guide to these can be found at www.sra.org.uk/handbook.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • Closed
  • Closed