• Chancery House
  • PE31 7ER
  • 01485 571366
  • www.wga.co.uk

Ward Gethin Archer Limited

01485 571366

Also known as - Ward Gethin Archer

We offer a client-driven, personal service to an increasing number of businesses and private individuals. Our aim is to resolve your legal problem in a way which exceeds your expectations. Everyone needs a lawyer at some time in their lives. Often our assistance marks a major stage in your life; such as buying a home or making your will. We promise to provide you with the best possible legal services at a time when service and quality really matters.

4.9/5 1231 Client Reviews 1231 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Ward Gethin Archer Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Ward Gethin Archer Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

1231 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    1150
  • Very Good
    61
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    6
Anonymous
Click to rate
CLAIRE
Verified CLAIRE Added 1 day ago Report to admin
September 20, 2020 20200920205209

Employment

5

Matter Type: Flexible Working

I was very pleased with the professional manner in which my problem was sorted.

Solicitor named in this review: Christopher Dewey

Was this review helpful? Yes

Martin and Julie
Verified Martin and Julie Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
September 07, 2020 20200907205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

From the time we first made contact with WGA we felt that we were valued clients. The staff we encountered were very efficient and friendly, and the advice and assistance we received for writing our wills was second to none. We also felt very safe as the office had been made covid secure with plenty of space and a large screen in addition to the basic hand sanitiser.

Solicitor named in this review: James Palmer

Was this review helpful? Yes

Susan Daniels
Verified Susan Daniels Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
September 05, 2020 20200905205202

Agricultural / Rural

5

Have not sold through an auction before but was impressed with the way WGA handled the whole process with clarity and effiency.

Solicitor named in this review: John Thorogood

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nancy
Verified Nancy Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
August 28, 2020 20200828205210

Residential Property

5

Lindsay Baker was the perfect conveyancing legal executive. We were thoroughly impressed with the speed with which she dealt with the purchase of our property. Everything was clearly explained and managed extremely professionally. We would definitely recommend Lindsay to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Susan Knight
Verified Susan Knight Added 1 month ago Report to admin
August 21, 2020 20200821205204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Excellent service in these difficult times, face mask and hand sanitizer made me feel safe, will drawn up quickly and cost explained fully, have used this firm before and would recommend to any one.

Solicitor named in this review: Desmond Humberston

Was this review helpful? Yes

Carole
Verified Carole Added 1 month ago Report to admin
August 05, 2020 20200805114527

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

The service I received from Ward Gethin Archer was first class. It was informative, speedy and members of staff were very polite and friendly.

Solicitor named in this review: James Palmer

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
Verified David Added 1 month ago Report to admin
July 26, 2020 20200726205202

Residential Property

5

Excellent service ,made me feel important, and looked after during what can be a stressful period buying a new property

Was this review helpful? Yes

john
Verified john Added 2 months ago Report to admin
July 16, 2020 20200716205202

Residential Property

5

good straight forward legal service, especially pleased with service from Jodie Kessler friendly and very efficient

Solicitor named in this review: Andrew Skuse

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard
Verified Richard Added 2 months ago Report to admin
July 05, 2020 20200705205202

Residential Property

5

Would definitely recommend this firm. They were friendly, courteous and very efficient.

Solicitor named in this review: Philip Hasler

Was this review helpful? Yes

Eileen Margaret Thompson
Verified Eileen Margaret Thompson Added 3 months ago Report to admin
May 28, 2020 20200528205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Many thanks for sympathetic treatment shown to my daughter Janice Manning and myself at this sad time for us.

Solicitor named in this review: James Macwhirter

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

We are a long established East Anglian practice with eight offices serving West Norfolk & Cambridgeshire and one of the major firms in the area in terms of size and expertise. A full range of legal services is offered by highly qualified personnel: solicitors and legal executives with the support of other well trained and experienced staff. Although based in East Anglia, we offer a personal service to both our local clients and those who live away from the area. Ward Gethin Archer take the delivery of our services very seriously; wherever possible we adhere to recognised service requirements and quality standards. Wherever appropriate we also encourage our Partners and lawyers to join and participate in their specialist bodies and accreditation schemes. We are authorised and regulated by the Solicitors Regulation Authority (SRA Practice Number 566796) and their rules and principles governing solicitors' conduct apply to us. An on-line guide to these can be found at www.sra.org.uk/handbook.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • Closed
  • Closed