• 3 Regis Place
  • PE30 2JN
  • 01553 660033
  • www.wga.co.uk

Ward Gethin Archer Limited

01553 660033

We offer a client-driven, personal service to an increasing number of businesses and private individuals. Our aim is to resolve your legal problem in a way which exceeds your expectations. Everyone needs a lawyer at some time in their lives. Often our assistance marks a major stage in your life; such as buying a home or making your will. We promise to provide you with the best possible legal services at a time when service and quality really matters.

4.9/5 810 Customer Reviews 810
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Ward Gethin Archer Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Ward Gethin Archer Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

810 Customer Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    751
  • Very Good
    44
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    5
Anonymous
Click to rate
Brian
Verified Brian Added 1 day ago Report to admin
September 16, 2019 20190916205201

Family

4

I entrusted my case to WGA and, at the end of the process, felt I was trested fairly and professionally from start to finish. I can ask no more then that.

Solicitor being reviewed: Sally Louise Dean

Was this review helpful? Yes

Wendy
Verified Wendy Added 1 week ago Report to admin
September 04, 2019 20190904205201

Residential Property

5

Julie dear was a very nice helpful lady and made my parents feel very relaxed and pleased with her excellent service can’t recommend her highly enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
September 01, 2019 20190901205202

Residential Property

5

In our 80's we were a bit apprehensive having gone through sales and purchases before, but the young legal rep made it so laid back.

Solicitor being reviewed: Lauren Jane Dilworth

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
August 30, 2019 20190830205201

Residential Property

5

Excellent service at a complicated, stressful time.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Caroline
Verified Caroline Added 2 months ago Report to admin
July 13, 2019 20190713205203

Residential Property

5

The service I received when selling my property was second to none, Despite a major 'hiccup' with original buyers, we concluded a sale quickly and efficiently.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Keir
Verified Keir Added 2 months ago Report to admin
June 29, 2019 20190629205206

Residential Property

5

Very pleased with the service as expected from a professional & experienced firm of Solicitors.

Was this review helpful? Yes

No name given
Verified No name given Added 4 months ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205221

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

With moving house and change of circumstances I needed a new Will this was dealt with very quickly and efficiently.

Solicitor being reviewed: James Michael Palmer

Was this review helpful? Yes

James
Verified James Added 4 months ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205220

Residential Property

5

As this was the first time we've ever used a solicitor, we are glad we went with our feeling that WGA was the best choice we had. Having heard of nightmare scenarios from friends & colleagues during their conveyancing, we can't find anything to fault with Jackie or WGA. It was an excellent, professional service, who took great care of us from the start until the end.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Charlie Baker
Verified Charlie Baker Added 5 months ago Report to admin
April 05, 2019 20190405150814

Residential Property

5

Adrian, Lisa and Pam were all extremely helpful and made the transaction very stress free. Would not hesitate to use again or recommend to a friend. Thank you very much, Charlie and Kimberley

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gary Richard Walker
Verified Gary Richard Walker Added 5 months ago Report to admin
April 05, 2019 20190405150812

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

5

Good value for money service

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

We are a long established East Anglian practice with eight offices serving West Norfolk & Cambridgeshire and one of the major firms in the area in terms of size and expertise. A full range of legal services is offered by highly qualified personnel: solicitors and legal executives with the support of other well trained and experienced staff. Although based in East Anglia, we offer a personal service to both our local clients and those who live away from the area. Ward Gethin Archer take the delivery of our services very seriously; wherever possible we adhere to recognised service requirements and quality standards. Wherever appropriate we also encourage our Partners and lawyers to join and participate in their specialist bodies and accreditation schemes. We are authorised and regulated by the Solicitors Regulation Authority (SRA Practice Number 566796) and their rules and principles governing solicitors' conduct apply to us. An on-line guide to these can be found at www.sra.org.uk/handbook.


Legal Services
  • Amputation
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Horse Riding Injury
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Child contact
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Fall From Height
  • Financial advisors
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
  • Tax
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Asbestosis
  • Children's Serious Injury
  • Separation Agreement
  • Accidents In Public Places
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Architects
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Collaborative Law
  • Industrial Disease Compensation
  • Tinnitus
  • Against The Council
  • Medical Negligence
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • Matrimonial finance
  • IT professionals
  • Probate
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Notary
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Professional Negligence
  • Transfers of equity
  • Manual Handling
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Osteoarthritis
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Injunctions
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Asbestos Compensation
  • Fatal Accident
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Senior Executives
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Terrorism Abroad
  • Children Act proceedings
  • No Win No Fee
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Pension and property advice
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Head and Brain Injury
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Accountants
  • Repossessions
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Supermarket Accident
  • Serious Injury
  • Engineers
  • Children
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Gardening Leave
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Leasehold properties
  • Motorbike Accident
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Family Mediation
  • Mesothelioma Compensation
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Professional trustees
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Slips, Trips and Falls
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Trusts
  • Employment Contracts
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Repetitive Strain Injury
  • Military
  • Sports Injury
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Occupational Asthma
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Car Accident
  • Part Time Workers
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Child Law
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Defective Work Equipment
  • Dog Bite
  • Barristers
  • TUPE
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Stress at Work
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Separation
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Tax consultants
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Car Passenger
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Property Disputes
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Head Injury At Work
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Civil partnerships
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Family law
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Chronic Pain
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Surveyors
  • Broken Bone Or Fracture
  • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Bus and Coach Accident
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Accident At Work
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Remortgaging
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Valuers
  • Whiplash
  • Fatal Asbestos
  • Family Leave
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Buying at auction
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Cycling Accident
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Housing Management
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Pedestrian Accident
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Children's Accident
  • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Holiday Accidents and Illness
  • Pleural Thickening
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Housing disputes
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Back Injury At Work
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Motor Insurance Policy
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Right to Manage
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Trusts
  • Professional Discipline
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Lease Extensions
  • Media and Sports
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Social Services
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Vibration White Finger
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Insurance brokers
  • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
  • Litigation Law
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Injunctions
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Transfer of title
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Pension Law
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Asbestos Lung Cancer
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Wills
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • MRSA Claims
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Redundancy
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Road Traffic Accident
  • Extending your Lease
  • Professional Negligence law
  • Flexible Working
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Housing Associations
  • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
  • Dental Negligence
  • Settlement Agreements
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Skiing Injury
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Accident Abroad
  • Financial Matters
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Mediation
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Environmental policy law
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Health and Safety
  • Credit Control
  • Commercial Leases
  • Summary Judgment
  • Commercial Law
  • Asset Tracing
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Development plot sales
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Corporate finance
  • Intellectual Property
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Farming disputes
  • Data Protection
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Setting up a business
  • Corporate Law
  • Statutory Demands
  • Finance
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Tax
  • Agency agreements
  • Developer disputes
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Management buyouts
  • Franchising
  • Competition law
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Equestrian property
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Employment - business
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Purchase of development land
  • Share option schemes
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Rights of way issues
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Licensing

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • Closed
  • Closed