• Archer House
  • CB7 4QN
  • 01353 662203
  • www.wga.co.uk

Ward Gethin Archer Limited

01353 662203

We offer a client-driven, personal service to an increasing number of businesses and private individuals. Our aim is to resolve your legal problem in a way which exceeds your expectations. Everyone needs a lawyer at some time in their lives. Often our assistance marks a major stage in your life; such as buying a home or making your will. We promise to provide you with the best possible legal services at a time when service and quality really matters.

4.9/5 864 Customer Reviews 864
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Ward Gethin Archer Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Ward Gethin Archer Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

864 Customer Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    802
  • Very Good
    46
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    5
Anonymous
Click to rate
Patricia
Verified Patricia Added 3 days ago Report to admin
October 20, 2019 20191020205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Great Staff

Solicitor named in this review: James Palmer

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alison Dobbs
Verified Alison Dobbs Added 4 days ago Report to admin
October 19, 2019 20191019205202

Residential Property

5

Have used Ward Gethin Archer before, I found the whole process was dealt with fast and efficiently. I was kept informed at all times where we were with the house purchase.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Geoffrey Phillips
Verified Geoffrey Phillips Added 1 week ago Report to admin
October 13, 2019 20191013205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

The consideration and service received could not be better.

Solicitor named in this review: Alix Cocks

Was this review helpful? Yes

Adrian
Verified Adrian Added 1 week ago Report to admin
October 12, 2019 20191012205202

Agricultural / Rural

5

Would definitely recommend Ward, Gethin and Archer to anyone, very helpful and polite staff and team.

Solicitor named in this review: John Thorogood

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tom
Verified Tom Added 1 week ago Report to admin
October 10, 2019 20191010205202

Residential Property

5

The service was prompt, concise, performed to a very high standard and was reasonably priced.

Solicitor named in this review: Lauren Dilworth

Was this review helpful? Yes

Valerie & Brian
Verified Valerie & Brian Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
October 04, 2019 20191004205201

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

5

Excellent service from all concerned to help us through a very trying time with ease.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paula
Verified Paula Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
October 02, 2019 20191002205201

Residential Property

5

Very satisfied they were very helpful and friendly and always responded quickly to any questions

Was this review helpful? Yes

Harry
Verified Harry Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
October 02, 2019 20191002205201

Residential Property

5

Utterly sublime legal professionals. I wouldn’t use anyone else. Sue and her team did their up most to take my needs in to account, delivered on their timescales and exceeded my expectations.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lisa
Verified Lisa Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 19, 2019 20190919205202

Residential Property

5

I did not have a great deal of contact with my solicitor as every thing went as expected with no issues raised at all. It went as planned in the expected time. I was kept informed when necessary and If I had questions my emails and phone calls were answered promptly. I felt confidence in my solicitor and would use them again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nicola
Verified Nicola Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 16, 2019 20190916205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

James provided us with very clear advice about our wills and made sure everything was explained to us. Our wills were written quickly and any queries we had were answered promptly. We would definitely recommend!

Solicitor named in this review: James Palmer

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

We are a long established East Anglian practice with eight offices serving West Norfolk & Cambridgeshire and one of the major firms in the area in terms of size and expertise. A full range of legal services is offered by highly qualified personnel: solicitors and legal executives with the support of other well trained and experienced staff. Although based in East Anglia, we offer a personal service to both our local clients and those who live away from the area. Ward Gethin Archer take the delivery of our services very seriously; wherever possible we adhere to recognised service requirements and quality standards. Wherever appropriate we also encourage our Partners and lawyers to join and participate in their specialist bodies and accreditation schemes. We are authorised and regulated by the Solicitors Regulation Authority (SRA Practice Number 566796) and their rules and principles governing solicitors' conduct apply to us. An on-line guide to these can be found at www.sra.org.uk/handbook.


Legal Services
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Against The Council
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Family Leave
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Social Services
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Asbestos Compensation
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • Notary
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Road Traffic Accident
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Defective Work Equipment
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
  • Mesothelioma Compensation
  • Accidents In Public Places
  • Child Law
  • Employment Contracts
  • Pedestrian Accident
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Family Mediation
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Architects
  • Remortgaging
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Accident Abroad
  • Professional Negligence
  • Part Time Workers
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Professional trustees
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Manual Handling
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Holiday Accidents and Illness
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • IT professionals
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Professional Discipline
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Fatal Accident
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Extending your Lease
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Professional Negligence law
  • Surveyors
  • Occupational Asthma
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Horse Riding Injury
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
  • Pension and property advice
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Accountants
  • Tax consultants
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Sports Injury
  • Transfer of title
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • MRSA Claims
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Tax
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Skiing Injury
  • Repossessions
  • Fall From Height
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Collaborative Law
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Insurance brokers
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Probate
  • Housing Associations
  • Car Passenger
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Military
  • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Trusts
  • Separation
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • No Win No Fee
  • Industrial Disease Compensation
  • Motor Insurance Policy
  • Separation Agreement
  • Children's Accident
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Chronic Pain
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Wills
  • Civil partnerships
  • Personal Injury Law
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Serious Injury
  • Supermarket Accident
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Right to Manage
  • Stress at Work
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Bus and Coach Accident
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Financial Matters
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Back Injury At Work
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Litigation Law
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Property Disputes
  • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Whiplash
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Leasehold properties
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Housing disputes
  • Children's Serious Injury
  • Trusts
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Slips, Trips and Falls
  • Broken Bone Or Fracture
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Motorbike Accident
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Dog Bite
  • Transfers of equity
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Engineers
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Barristers
  • Head and Brain Injury
  • Senior Executives
  • Child contact
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • TUPE
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Housing Management
  • Cycling Accident
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Valuers
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Fatal Asbestos
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Head Injury At Work
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Gardening Leave
  • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
  • Redundancy
  • Accident At Work
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Pension Law
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Amputation
  • Injunctions
  • Osteoarthritis
  • Repetitive Strain Injury
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Injunctions
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Asbestosis
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Pleural Thickening
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Asbestos Lung Cancer
  • Buying at auction
  • Media and Sports
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Children
  • Car Accident
  • Financial advisors
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Family law
  • Tinnitus
  • Vibration White Finger
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Flexible Working
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
  • Terrorism Abroad
  • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Lease Extensions
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Dental Negligence
  • Medical Negligence
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Asset Tracing
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Developer disputes
  • Development plot sales
  • Commercial Leases
  • Commercial Law
  • Corporate Law
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Intellectual Property
  • Purchase of development land
  • Data Protection
  • Agency agreements
  • Summary Judgment
  • Equestrian property
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Management buyouts
  • Rights of way issues
  • Tax
  • Competition law
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Health and Safety
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Statutory Demands
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Franchising
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Employment - business
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Licensing
  • Finance
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Farming disputes
  • Environmental policy law
  • Setting up a business
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Corporate finance
  • Credit Control
  • Share option schemes
  • Mediation

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • Closed
  • Closed