• Ventnor House
  • PE37 7BW
  • 01760 721992
  • www.wga.co.uk

Ward Gethin Archer Limited

01760 721992

Also known as - Ward Gethin Archer

We offer a client-driven, personal service to an increasing number of businesses and private individuals. Our aim is to resolve your legal problem in a way which exceeds your expectations. Everyone needs a lawyer at some time in their lives. Often our assistance marks a major stage in your life; such as buying a home or making your will. We promise to provide you with the best possible legal services at a time when service and quality really matters.

4.9/5 1143 Customer Reviews 1143 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Ward Gethin Archer Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Ward Gethin Archer Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

1143 Customer Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    1069
  • Very Good
    55
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    5
Anonymous
Click to rate
Peter
Verified Peter Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
June 26, 2020 20200626205201

Residential Property

5

Great services and very cost effective. Friendly and a real pleasure to deal with!

Solicitor named in this review: Louise Day

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jeffrey
Jeffrey Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
June 18, 2020 20200618113235

Power of Attorney

5

Excellent service,timely and I was kept informed every step of the way. Clear explanations of the process and the timescales which were adhered to.

Overal a service without fault.

Solicitor named in this review: Alix Cocks

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lynn
Verified Lynn Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
June 17, 2020 20200617205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

An efficient and professional service with friendly contact.

Solicitor named in this review: Jack Thorogood

Was this review helpful? Yes

Colin.
Verified Colin. Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
June 16, 2020 20200616205202

Residential Property

5

During this property sale considering it was during a pandemic I feel that W G A did an excellent job with no problems.I will definitely use them again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Street  why? again checking names is a matter of courtesy
Verified Street why? again checking names is a matter of courtesy Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 12, 2020 20200612205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

I have already recommended Mr Macwhirter .

Solicitor named in this review: James Macwhirter

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 2 months ago Report to admin
May 07, 2020 20200507205204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Very good service considering the constrained circumstances

Solicitor named in this review: Jack Thorogood

Was this review helpful? Yes

Pauline Collinson
Verified Pauline Collinson Added 2 months ago Report to admin
May 07, 2020 20200507205204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

The service I received from WGA under the circumstances of Coronavirus was excellent and very informative

Solicitor named in this review: Jack Thorogood

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
Verified David Added 2 months ago Report to admin
May 07, 2020 20200507205204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Helpful, swift response. Made things simple

Solicitor named in this review: James Palmer

Was this review helpful? Yes

Winston Moll
Verified Winston Moll Added 2 months ago Report to admin
April 17, 2020 20200417205203

Residential Property

5

Jackie Murfitt executed her conveyancing role on my behalf in her ususal, courteous and efficient way and I am grateful for this.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Simon Hill
Verified Simon Hill Added 2 months ago Report to admin
April 14, 2020 20200414205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

please continue with your excellent service

Solicitor named in this review: Jane O'Beirne

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

We are a long established East Anglian practice with eight offices serving West Norfolk & Cambridgeshire and one of the major firms in the area in terms of size and expertise. A full range of legal services is offered by highly qualified personnel: solicitors and legal executives with the support of other well trained and experienced staff. Although based in East Anglia, we offer a personal service to both our local clients and those who live away from the area. Ward Gethin Archer take the delivery of our services very seriously; wherever possible we adhere to recognised service requirements and quality standards. Wherever appropriate we also encourage our Partners and lawyers to join and participate in their specialist bodies and accreditation schemes. We are authorised and regulated by the Solicitors Regulation Authority (SRA Practice Number 566796) and their rules and principles governing solicitors' conduct apply to us. An on-line guide to these can be found at www.sra.org.uk/handbook.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • Closed
  • Closed