• PE38 9AW
  • 01366 321431
  • www.wga.co.uk

Ward Gethin Archer Limited

01366 321431

Also known as - Ward Gethin Archer

We offer a client-driven, personal service to an increasing number of businesses and private individuals. Our aim is to resolve your legal problem in a way which exceeds your expectations. Everyone needs a lawyer at some time in their lives. Often our assistance marks a major stage in your life; such as buying a home or making your will. We promise to provide you with the best possible legal services at a time when service and quality really matters.

4.9/5 1515 Client Reviews 1515 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Ward Gethin Archer Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Ward Gethin Archer Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

1515 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    1420
  • Very Good
    78
  • Average
    8
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    8
Anonymous
Click to rate
Gerald and Mary
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Ward Gethin Archer Limited. Gerald and Mary Added 2 months ago Report to admin
March 06, 2021 20210306205208

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

5

We could not have chosen a better firm to deal with our care - we felt we had been guided and advised perfectly - thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kathryn
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Ward Gethin Archer Limited. Kathryn Added 2 months ago Report to admin
March 02, 2021 20210302205206

Other

5

Matter Type: Birth Injury To Mother Claims

Excellent communication and support. Their conveyancing solicitor Anneka was first rate.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gordon
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Ward Gethin Archer Limited. Gordon Added 2 months ago Report to admin
February 25, 2021 20210225205209

Residential Property

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Excellent service, prompt replies, easy to understand what was required of us. You'd be hard pressed to find a better solicitor. Thank you WGA.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rebecca Harrison
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Ward Gethin Archer Limited. Rebecca Harrison Added 3 months ago Report to admin
February 04, 2021 20210204205207

Residential Property

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Very unhappy customer. I used this form for Will writing and conveyancing. Two very different services and professionals.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christina
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Ward Gethin Archer Limited. Christina Added 3 months ago Report to admin
February 02, 2021 20210202205213

Residential Property

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

We have been very pleased with the efficiency of Claire when dealing with the sale of our property. I would have no hesitation in recommending her to friends and family

Solicitor named in this review: Claire Louise Williamson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Claire
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Ward Gethin Archer Limited. Claire Added 3 months ago Report to admin
February 02, 2021 20210202205210

Family

5

Matter Type: International Divorce

Ward Gethin Archer have gone above and beyond to help my family and myself to deal with some complex procedures. They were very helpful and efficient from beginning to end with the process and I can't thank them enough for dealing with the matter in such a timely manner. Their advice and guidance was simple to understand and follow which made the matter much easier to sort. Thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Nicola Jane Firth

Was this review helpful? Yes

Luke
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Ward Gethin Archer Limited. Luke Added 3 months ago Report to admin
January 29, 2021 20210129205207

Residential Property

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

9 weeks from offer accepted to completion date during the Covid Pandemic. WGA will be the only solicitors I use in the future

Was this review helpful? Yes

Brian Goodwin
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Ward Gethin Archer Limited. Brian Goodwin Added 3 months ago Report to admin
January 21, 2021 20210121205206

Residential Property

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

A very professional conveyancing service that installed confidence throughout the process, maintained excellent communication and dealt with queries in an honest and timely manner. Top rate.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sarah-Jane
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Ward Gethin Archer Limited. Sarah-Jane Added 3 months ago Report to admin
January 16, 2021 20210116205205

Residential Property

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Robin treated us with respect and despite our lack of knowledge and understanding of the processes involved in selling and buying a house, we felt confident going through that we understood everything thanks to his guidance and support and advice. We wouldn't hesitate to use Ward Gethin Archer again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Grant
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Ward Gethin Archer Limited. Grant Added 3 months ago Report to admin
January 14, 2021 20210114205205

Residential Property

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending WGA and Lindsay Baker and her team. Over my 40 years in business I have dealt with numerous solicitors, lawyers and barristers and Lindsay is one of the very best. She made the entire experience easy and made us feel valued, so much so I have already placed another property with her.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

We are a long established East Anglian practice with eight offices serving West Norfolk & Cambridgeshire and one of the major firms in the area in terms of size and expertise. A full range of legal services is offered by highly qualified personnel: solicitors and legal executives with the support of other well trained and experienced staff. Although based in East Anglia, we offer a personal service to both our local clients and those who live away from the area. Ward Gethin Archer take the delivery of our services very seriously; wherever possible we adhere to recognised service requirements and quality standards. Wherever appropriate we also encourage our Partners and lawyers to join and participate in their specialist bodies and accreditation schemes. We are authorised and regulated by the Solicitors Regulation Authority (SRA Practice Number 566796) and their rules and principles governing solicitors' conduct apply to us. An on-line guide to these can be found at www.sra.org.uk/handbook.


Regulated By:
Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • Closed
  • Closed