• 21 London Road
  • PE38 9AW
  • 01366 321431
  • www.wga.co.uk

Ward Gethin Archer Limited

01366 321431

Also known as - Ward Gethin Archer

We offer a client-driven, personal service to an increasing number of businesses and private individuals. Our aim is to resolve your legal problem in a way which exceeds your expectations. Everyone needs a lawyer at some time in their lives. Often our assistance marks a major stage in your life; such as buying a home or making your will. We promise to provide you with the best possible legal services at a time when service and quality really matters.

4.9/5 1068 Customer Reviews 1068 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Ward Gethin Archer Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Ward Gethin Archer Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

1068 Customer Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    999
  • Very Good
    52
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    5
Anonymous
Click to rate
George
Verified George Added 1 day ago Report to admin
April 03, 2020 20200403205203

Employment

5

Quick assessmant and explanation of the process. Always did exactly as promised and left me comfortable that all that could be done was being done.

Solicitor named in this review: Christopher Dewey

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kristine
Verified Kristine Added 1 week ago Report to admin
March 28, 2020 20200328205204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Friendly, prompt, informative and courteous service delivering what was asked in a timely manner, would definitely recommend to others. Many thanks

Solicitor named in this review: Desmond Humberston

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 1 week ago Report to admin
March 25, 2020 20200325205205

Personal Injury

5

Professional company of solicitors , communication is good and my questions were answered promptly . I felt at ease in the presence of my solicitor and I was kept updated on my case continually. Recommend this firm.

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Scott

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr S Chung
Verified Mr S Chung Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
March 10, 2020 20200310205204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Everything ok

Was this review helpful? Yes

Geoff
Verified Geoff Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
March 07, 2020 20200307205204

Residential Property

5

We received excellent service throughout the conveyancing process. There were some hold-ups on the vendor's side and we were kept fully informed about those and how they were being addressed.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gregory
Verified Gregory Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
March 06, 2020 20200306205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

We approached WGA for help in drawing up our wills under the Cancer UK will-writing scheme and Powers of Attorney. All members of staff we had dealings with were pleasant and helpful and took time to understand our needs and our circumstances. We were very pleased with the work they carried out and all the advise we were given.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Graham
Verified Graham Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 04, 2020 20200304205203

Employment

5

Very helpful company. Quick to respond to my emails. Well worth the cost

Solicitor named in this review: Christopher Dewey

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 1 month ago Report to admin
February 26, 2020 20200226205203

Residential Property

5

Excellent service, very friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Annette Houghton Mrs
Verified Annette Houghton Mrs Added 1 month ago Report to admin
February 21, 2020 20200221205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Very satisfied client, I would definitely recommend to family and friends and colleagues, all the staff put you at ease from entering the building to the appointment with the Solicitor. Thank you to them all.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dan
Verified Dan Added 1 month ago Report to admin
February 19, 2020 20200219205202

Residential Property

5

Amazing service and value for money. Would recommend to friends and family. Alex Lawrence dealt with the purchase of my new home. She was professional and dealt with my needs exceptionally . Fast replies throughout the process, always helpful and felt went the extra mile to get my purchase dealt with as promptly as possible. Whenever I had to ring or go into the office all the staff were friendly and met my needs answering any questions I had.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

We are a long established East Anglian practice with eight offices serving West Norfolk & Cambridgeshire and one of the major firms in the area in terms of size and expertise. A full range of legal services is offered by highly qualified personnel: solicitors and legal executives with the support of other well trained and experienced staff. Although based in East Anglia, we offer a personal service to both our local clients and those who live away from the area. Ward Gethin Archer take the delivery of our services very seriously; wherever possible we adhere to recognised service requirements and quality standards. Wherever appropriate we also encourage our Partners and lawyers to join and participate in their specialist bodies and accreditation schemes. We are authorised and regulated by the Solicitors Regulation Authority (SRA Practice Number 566796) and their rules and principles governing solicitors' conduct apply to us. An on-line guide to these can be found at www.sra.org.uk/handbook.


Legal Services
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Professional Discipline
  • Housing disputes
  • Financial advisors
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Employment Contracts
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Holiday Accidents and Illness
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Lease Extensions
  • Fall From Height
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Family law
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Redundancy
  • Transfer of title
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Flexible Working
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Professional Negligence law
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • MRSA Claims
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Litigation Law
  • Media and Sports
  • Notary
  • Gardening Leave
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
  • Motorbike Accident
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Accident Abroad
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Defective Work Equipment
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Supermarket Accident
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Child Law
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Road Traffic Accident
  • Separation Agreement
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Leasehold properties
  • Cycling Accident
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Dental Negligence
  • Sports Injury
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Transfers of equity
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Against The Council
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Amputation
  • Accountants
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Right to Manage
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Buying at auction
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Pedestrian Accident
  • Separation
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
  • Fatal Asbestos
  • Broken Bone Or Fracture
  • Head and Brain Injury
  • Children
  • Part Time Workers
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Probate
  • Pleural Thickening
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Pension Law
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Stress at Work
  • Repetitive Strain Injury
  • Collaborative Law
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • IT professionals
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Insurance brokers
  • Housing Associations
  • Terrorism Abroad
  • Family Mediation
  • Osteoarthritis
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Car Passenger
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Trusts
  • Professional Negligence
  • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Medical Negligence
  • Housing Management
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
  • Asbestos Compensation
  • TUPE
  • Head Injury At Work
  • Motor Insurance Policy
  • Pension and property advice
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Industrial Disease Compensation
  • Dog Bite
  • Car Accident
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Tax
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Children's Accident
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
  • Bus and Coach Accident
  • Accident At Work
  • Skiing Injury
  • Military
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Civil partnerships
  • Vibration White Finger
  • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • No Win No Fee
  • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Property Disputes
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Mesothelioma Compensation
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Asbestosis
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Professional trustees
  • Slips, Trips and Falls
  • Valuers
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Wills
  • Serious Injury
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Tinnitus
  • Child contact
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Children's Serious Injury
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Extending your Lease
  • Barristers
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Whiplash
  • Injunctions
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Family Leave
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Back Injury At Work
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Accidents In Public Places
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Social Services
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Asbestos Lung Cancer
  • Engineers
  • Financial Matters
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Repossessions
  • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Horse Riding Injury
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Trusts
  • Tax consultants
  • Occupational Asthma
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Remortgaging
  • Injunctions
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Manual Handling
  • Architects
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Chronic Pain
  • Senior Executives
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Surveyors
  • Fatal Accident
  • Mediation
  • Developer disputes
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Employment - business
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Health and Safety
  • Purchase of development land
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Finance
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Farming disputes
  • Statutory Demands
  • Commercial Law
  • Competition law
  • Setting up a business
  • Rights of way issues
  • Intellectual Property
  • Development plot sales
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Corporate Law
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Tax
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Data Protection
  • Environmental policy law
  • Summary Judgment
  • Equestrian property
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Commercial Leases
  • Agency agreements
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Management buyouts
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Franchising
  • Licensing
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Share option schemes
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Corporate finance
  • Asset Tracing
  • Credit Control

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • 0845 - 1700
  • Closed
  • Closed