Request an appointment

Request an appointment

Wards Solicitors LLP

01179292811

View map
Wards Solicitors LLP

How Wards Solicitors LLP Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 60%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Wards Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 49%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Wards Solicitors LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Wards Solicitors LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 49%
No 51%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 57%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Wards Solicitors LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Wards Solicitors LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 57%
No 43%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Wards Solicitors LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Wards Solicitors LLP only have 29 reviews listed here

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors


Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You

Review Sources

Client Reviews

3.2/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    15
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    12

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Martyn

Matter Type:

Redundancy

Martyn

July 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Redundancy Advice

Needed advice a Settlement Agreement following a redundancy notice from an employer. The advice given was very professional and very helpful especially with regard to the legal content of the document. This enabled me to decide on taking the Settlement Agreement that was being offered

Was this review helpful?

Donna

Donna

July 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service provided by Matthew Warren and Wards Team

Matthew and his team provided very prompt and an 'easy to digest' service when immediately contacted. The team were friendly, empathetic and thorough whilst resolving my case.

Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Olivia

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Olivia

June 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

May 2021

I had to go to Wards with a very tricky Employment issue and Matthew Warren was very knowledgeable, informative and understanding of my position.
I would recommend both Wards and Matthew to anyone needing advice and understanding.

Was this review helpful?

Kellie

Matter Type:

Redundancy

Kellie

August 26, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Helpful (redundancy)

I was recently made redundant and needed a solicitor to get involved due to contracts etc. Matthew Warren was incredibly helpful and fast at responding. The advice give was excellent and very helpful. I was very happy with the service I received. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Jess

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Jess

June 22, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Property purchase

Instructed wards for our property purchase. As first time buyers we were slightly nervous. Tom and Kim were fantastic and helped us through the process. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Kasia

Kasia

June 10, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Avoid Bradley Stoke

Avoid the brunch in Bradley Stoke. Rude service, I was literally welcomed on the phone with 'oh, it's you', zero customer service skilles. They messed up our forms to withdraw from ISA account TWICE! and when I asked what happened and how is that possible, they said it was 'human error' ! I understand errors, but lack of support, lack of sense of urgency I do not! Due to their mistake we were close to not being able to complete purchase of our house.
We have complained to their office, who checked the files and send an email back to say that they cannot uphold complain but as 'good will gesture' they offered us discount on the fee. If you value your well being, money and time DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY

Was this review helpful?

Virginy

Matter Type:

Child Custody

Virginy

April 09, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Destroys children's lives

Mrs Underhill is unprofessional during the hearing. She asks non-relevant questions and takes words out of your mouth. Even when you give her the opposite factual evidence, she twists it. Leaves parts out if the bundle on purpose to 'make her case'. She kept on giving looks and nods to the judge. And once that is over, she adds things into the court order that were not discussed in the court hearing, nor what the judge recommended. Because of that she is destroying children's lives.

Was this review helpful?

Ann

Ann

February 27, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

With hindsight it was a big mistake to instruct Wards Solicitors

Buying a new build for the first time is a daunting experience. The developers encouraged us to instruct Wards at 8 Fountain Court, New Leaze, Bradley Stoke. With hindsight it was a big mistake to do so. When we were alerted to issues with the plot AFTER exchange of contracts we had no help whatsoever from our solicitor. Despite our requests to view the plot before exchange of contracts, access had been denied. We had to fight our own battle with the developer and in the event we alone managed to get the contract rescinded. Our deposit was returned in full after a lengthy delay from the developers accounts department. We have used several solicitors over the years to purchase & sell our many homes and have never had a situation where we had to fight our own battle with no support from our solicitor. The solicitor appeared to be on the side of the developer at all times. We are satisfied with the outcome we alone achieved despite no support from this solicitor.

Was this review helpful?

Jessica

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Jessica

November 17, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fine... not great...

My overall impression of Wards is that they are fine, but no better than that. I was really hoping for them to be great and frankly they weren't. We bought a house using Wards, and to be entirely fair to them all of the legal aspects for handled properly and on time. Enquiries made were responded to quickly and phone calls were generally returned and often quite quickly, but sometimes not returned at all. This brings me to the thing that disappointed me about Wards - customer contact. Having worked in service roles for law firms including a previous and recent law firm of the year, I can safely say I know what good service and good customer contact looks like. There were plenty of opportunities during all parts of the process to contact me either by email or by phone to keep me updated on the latest. Wards took none of them. I'm not asking for much, a 30 second one line email is all. But sadly I was kept up-to-date on what was happening by my sellers solicitors rather than my own. Having informed the conveyancer that post was extremely slow Wards still insisted on sending a large amount of items by post rather than by email, none of which needed to be by physical post. I found this practice inexplicable and archaic. The cherry on top is that we completed our purchase yesterday and I didn't even have any contact from my conveyancer whatsoever on the day of completion. One of the most important transactions of my life and my own conveyancer didn't even give me a phone call. I was hoping that in 2021 solicitors with this kind of reputation for being out of contact and leaving customers guessing was something relegated largely to the past and perhaps the occasional comedy routine. I was wrong.

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Travel rights
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Domestic violence
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Harassment
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Mental Health
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Outsourcing agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
    • Development agreements
    • Development loan facilities
    • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
    • Engineering contracts
    • Facility maintenance agreements
    • Framework agreements
    • Guarantees and bonds
    • In-house training
    • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety