Wards Solicitors LLP

  • www.wards.uk.com
1.8/5 5 Customer Reviews Leave a review

How Wards Solicitors LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Wards Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Become Verified

Wards Solicitors LLP has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


5 Customer Reviews

1.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    4
Anonymous
Click to rate
Paul
Paul Added 4 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
February 27, 2019 20190227000336

Tom Bowering Solicitor really inexperienced and poor!

1

Please don’t use this solicitor and company. They are unable to assist with time critical work and found Tom Bowering unable to deal with clients other than one word feedback. He is an inexperienced solicitor / conveyancer and unhelpful at your times of need. In a pressured environment my Nan would be better and she’s been dead 10 years!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jess
Jess Added 1 month ago 4 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 22, 2019 20190622192948

Property purchase

5

Instructed wards for our property purchase. As first time buyers we were slightly nervous. Tom and Kim were fantastic and helped us through the process. Would highly recommend.

Solicitor being reviewed: Thomas John Bowering

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ray
Ray Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 13, 2019 20190613163331

Family law

1

Avoid using these solicitors they will charge you for anything they can possibly think of absolutely disgusting how they can you wonder how they sleep at night obviously no conscience! Plenty of other decent solicitors out there leave these well alone!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gryffon
Gryffon Added 2 years ago 13 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 26, 2016 20160726195505

Grossly overcharged

1

Before appointing them I had a verbal quote for writing up a straightforward mediated divorce as c.£700. This was confirmed in their Ts&Cs as a typical cost for this type of case. So far, with no complexities or contention, it has cost £1,800 and they are demanding a further £800. I feel totally misled and let down, and would advise anyone to go elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 3 years ago 14 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 11, 2015 20151111220225

Avoid

1

Despite having dealings with these solicitors for three years they let me down probably because legal aid had run out.
Was not able to ask questions despite having to jump through hoops for the other side.
Despite being ill with depression and chest infection no compassion given.
I was due to complete on divorce and now I have no legal representation.
Avoid at all costs especially Ms Jones

Was this review helpful? Yes

Other Weston-super-Mare Solicitors