Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Greystone Solicitors Ltd Compares

Value for money

This firm - 97%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Greystone Solicitors Ltd on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Greystone Solicitors Ltd. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 3%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 96%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Greystone Solicitors Ltd and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Greystone Solicitors Ltd performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Greystone Solicitors Ltd and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Greystone Solicitors Ltd compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Greystone Solicitors Ltd offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    298
  • Very Good

    5
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    6

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Monika

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Monika

May 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Property

Purchasing property
It was a great pleasure to work with Shoaib and his team .Very reliable and professional service.Quick response and caring about the Client.Would definitely recommend it

Was this review helpful?

Mohammed Farooq

Mohammed Farooq

May 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Property

Excellent experience with Shoaib, handled my case very well and professionally from start to finish, i will be definitely be coming back to do more work him in the future.

Was this review helpful?

Aira

Aira

May 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Best Law Firm

I highly recommend Greystone Solicitors for their outstanding visa services. Led by Zafar Iqbal and supported by Julfa Begum, our experience was nothing short of excellent. My husband’s application's of spouse visa and extension were processed swiftly and granted. The team, especially Zafar sir and Julfa, provided invaluable support, even under tight deadlines. Their dedication throughout the process made it truly stress-free

Was this review helpful?

Amir

Amir

May 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Simply Excellent

Absolutely brilliant service from start to finish. Shoaib, Samuel and Alicia were amazing. Will be back should we need anything as the service was efficient and flawless. Thank you for all

Was this review helpful?

Desi Petrova

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Greystone Solicitors Ltd.

Desi Petrova

May 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Exceptional Service.


I recently worked with Leah to draft my Will, and I couldn't be happier with the experience. From start to finish, she explained every step in clear, understandable terms. Leah was incredibly patient, answering all my questions and addressing my concerns with kindness and professionalism. Her expertise and dedication made a potentially stressful process smooth and manageable. I highly recommend Leah—she's an absolute asset to the law firm.

Was this review helpful?

Nina

Nina

April 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

On Service....Every Time!

I've used Greystone a couple of times for conveyancing and on both occasions, Shoaib and his team were AMAZING. They're always really responsive in coming back with status reports, are really professional and more importantly take the time to care! I'd go as far as to say that Greystone (and in particular Shoaib and the team) are definitely my 'go to' conveyancers. Thanks again.

Was this review helpful?

Avtar

Matter Type:

Trusts

Avtar

April 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service provided for creating Trusts by Emma Adkins

We reached out to Emma Adkins to seek guidance for creating a discretionary Trust. She was very generous with her time. She had deep expertise in legal as well as tax implications. This is a rare combination as it means you get holistic advice from a single person. It makes decision-making easier.

I was super impressed with her knowledge and attitude to help. She always listened empathetically and understood our concerns. She never tries to sell the product. Her main focus was on how to help us. Her attitude and genuine intent to help were reassuring and enabled us to make complex decisions easily.

We were fortunate to have found Emma. She is a rare talent and her great attitude makes it a pleasure to deal with her. I have already shared her contact details with my friends.

I would highly recommend her to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

Jack

Jack

April 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Exceptional Experience

A brilliant experience with Shoaib, Humza and Alisha.
I’ve bought many property and Greystone Solicitors are the best I’ve ever used.
The attention to detail to every little thing was amazing and they got it over the line in less than a month.
Communication was on point and always responded or called back when they could.
Big well done to the team and thank you again!

Was this review helpful?

Kirsten Mckay

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Greystone Solicitors Ltd.

Kirsten Mckay

March 27, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Help from Jamila and Nabila

Jamila and Nabila helped me a lot through both matters and I appreciate everything that they did for me. All the advice that they gave me through the whole process right up until all my court hearings, I honestly could not be more grateful.


Was this review helpful?

Mari

Mari

March 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Husbands visa

The best law firm! A great value for money and the best service. My husband’s visa was granted within a month. Really satisfied with the support from Zafar and especially Julfa. I had last minute deadline to meet and the team helped me so much. Highly highly recommend! Unlike other firm they don’t charge and extortionate amount and they are supportive throughout!

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Jack

Jack

April 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jack

A brilliant experience with Shoaib, Humza and Alisha.
I’ve bought many property and Greystone Solicitors are the best I’ve ever used.
The attention to detail to every little thing was amazing and they got it over the line in less than a month.
Communication was on point and always responded or called back when they could.
Big well done to the team and thank you again!

Was this review helpful?

Taylor

Taylor

February 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Taylor

I really recommend Greystone solicitors.
We used Karina P to help us with our first home purchase, she responded to emails quickly and made the process not stressful at all. We will definitely be recommending Greystone Solicitors to family and friends. Thank you

Was this review helpful?

Lewis

Lewis

November 16, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lewis

Great company, Went through Ryan Fazel, brilliant service & the company definitely worked hard to get the best possible outcome for me!

Was this review helpful?

Joanna

Joanna

November 08, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Joanna

We used David Oyediji for our Ltd Co conveyancing. It was a prompt, no nonsense service, concise and efficient, no time wasting emails and over-necessary complications. would recommend as they were also very competitive,

Was this review helpful?

Mohmmad

Mohmmad

November 05, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mohmmad

Excellent Service

Was this review helpful?

Greystone Solicitors Ltd are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Knowledge and time are an individual’s most valuable assets. Therefore, our vision is to provide each of our clients with expert legal advice and to achieve the best results possible in a timely manner. We put ourselves in the client’s shoes and strive to deliver a service that, we, ourselves, as professionals would be happy with. We endeavour to empower people of all races, ages, nationalities and religions by giving the knowledge, tools and support to achieve the results they desired as soon as they entrusted us with their case.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Domestic violence
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Harassment
    • Juvenile
    • Legal aid
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Prison law
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drug driving
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Education
    • Education
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
    • Judicial review
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum and Deportation
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Refugee Family Reunion
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Development plot sales
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
  • Company & Commercial
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
    • Tax
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Copyright
    • GDPR
    • Patents
    • Trade Marks and Designs
Book an appointment