• EX14 1JP
  • 01404 540020
  • www.wbw.co.uk

WBW Solicitors

01404 540020

At WBW Solicitors we seek to deliver high quality advice, exceptional service and cost effective legal solutions throughout the South West. Our company is one of the largest legal practices in the South West, with offices based in Torquay, Paignton, Newton Abbot, Exeter, Bovey Tracey, Exmouth, Honiton, Sidmouth and Launceston. With clearly defined divisions catering for business and private clients, our teams are able to offer the very best legal advice through a full range of legal services to individuals and businesses, across a wide range of areas and commercial sectors.

4.7/5 182 Client Reviews 182 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How WBW Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of WBW Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

182 Client Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    163
  • Very Good
    7
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    10

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Lynn
Lynn Added 8 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
July 25, 2020 20200725093438

Exceptional service

5

Matter Type: Leasehold properties

I have bought and sold a number of houses in my time and I have never before experienced such a thoughtful, sensitive, efficient and speedy service.

Solicitor named in this review: Suzy Seaby

Was this review helpful? Yes

B
B Added 2 years ago Report to admin
March 27, 2019 20190327000000

expert attention

5

I really am thankful for the excellent way you dealt with this transaction. Your expert attention to detail has brought everything together on schedule.

Was this review helpful? Yes

N
N Added 2 years ago Report to admin
February 01, 2019 20190201000000

Lovely experience, Sarah Witheridge is what every property solicitor should be

5

Lovely experience, Sarah Witheridge is what every property solicitor should be, thoroughly recommended to all friends and clients.

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Witheridge

Was this review helpful? Yes

G
G Added 3 years ago Report to admin
April 01, 2018 20180401000000

very helpful, professional and efficient in completing the sale

5

Thank you to you for all your help and assistance with the sale of my property.  You have both been very helpful, professional and efficient in completing the sale. I would highly recommend your services to everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Glenn Bailey
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used WBW Solicitors. Glenn Bailey Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 28, 2021 20210328165719

Lease dispute

5

First class legal service, would use again.

Solicitor named in this review: Thomas Lewis

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen
Stephen Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 23, 2021 20210323191258

Excellent Professional and Friendly Service

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Carla offered a very professional and personable service throughout a property sale and purchase. She offered clear advice and guidance at all stages of the process and I would be happy to recommend her to others.

Solicitor named in this review: Carla Eagleson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Roderic and Elizabeth
Roderic and Elizabeth Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 12, 2021 20210312094659

Excellent Service

5

Matter Type: Wills

Melissa dealt with our matter very efficiently. We were kept fully informed and despite the Covid regulations everything was handled very promptly.

Solicitor named in this review: Melissa Down

Was this review helpful? Yes

Julie
Julie Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 12, 2021 20210312051948

Highly recommended

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

When I needed legal support on a house sale I went straight back to Louise having worked with her some years before. Brilliantly professional with a good dose of humour and pragmatism. Couldn't recommend more highly.

Solicitor named in this review: Louise Crockford

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
John Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 11, 2021 20210311164402

Outstanding service

5

Carla has been fantastic and very professional throughout the sale and purchase of our property,many thanks would highly recommend

Solicitor named in this review: Carla Eagleson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Cindy
Cindy Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 05, 2021 20210305131247

Excellent service provided

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Louise is a highly efficient. effective. professional solicitor. I always recommend her & estate agents also speak well of her.

Solicitor named in this review: Louise Crockford

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Nanette
Nanette Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 03, 2021
Collected on
20210403180005

Nanette

5

Answered our question in a timely manner

Was this review helpful? Yes

spg
spg Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 15, 2021
Collected on
20210315201608

spg

1

rude and unhelpful sum up my experience of WBW. They failed to provide key documents after completion of a house purchase and won't communicate with my solicitor. When we tried to contact them directly they rejected our attempt stating any future communication will be ignored. If you vendor uses this solicitor I recommend you insist on original documents before completion because these cowboys won't care once they've been paid.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jackie
Jackie Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 02, 2021
Collected on
20210302125803

Jackie

2

Very slow! But get it done in their own sweet time

Was this review helpful? Yes

Steve
Steve Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 12, 2021
Collected on
20210212175257

Steve

5

The service I have received whilst dealing with my parents interests have always be Professional, efficient and with friendliness.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Keith
Keith Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 27, 2021
Collected on
20210127093303

Keith

5

Both Louise Garnsey and Clive Williamson were both extremely efficient in dealing with the sale and purchase of our homes. We were kept informed at every stage of proceedings, particurlaly at completion when problems arose. Our heartfelt thanks to them both for their kindness and understanding at this difficult time. Thanks again, we would not hesitate to recommend their services to anybody.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Zoe Mardon
Zoe Mardon Added 7 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 28, 2020 20200828114247

Zoe Mardon

5

I worked with Amelia Smith, she was helpful and polite, worked very fast on my legal matter and was helpful in explaining the process to me all the way through,
I would highly recommend her and the company as a whole, very professional
Thank you Amelia for your hard work appreciate it more than you will ever know

Was this review helpful? Yes

Helen McClellan
Helen McClellan Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 11, 2019 20191111165616

Helen McClellan

5

fantastic solicitors, brilliant conveyancing team, a big thank you to Ashton, Caitlin, Mr Setter and Rosemary.

professional, highly experienced and top notch service

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mica 'Meesh' Yelf
Mica 'Meesh' Yelf Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 03, 2019 20191003191346

Mica 'Meesh' Yelf

5

5 star customer service. Polite and friendly. I could not fault them at all. Highly appreciate all the help from the Newton Abbot offices.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard Fox
Richard Fox Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 25, 2019 20190725110219

Richard Fox

5

Lara was very efficient, professional and timely with our conveyancing, would thoroughly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Katie Ellis
Katie Ellis Added 2 years ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 16, 2018 20181016180114

Katie Ellis

5

Caroline Jennings and her team gave an outstanding service on the sale of my property. They worked tirelessly to get it to completion after numerous hurdles from the other side. I cannot recommend them enough and will be using them again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

At WBW Solicitors, we have a very different approach to doing business. We have a simple philosophy; that every customer – whether they are coming to us as an individual, from a company or other organisation – has a unique set of requirements and we believe that the way we operate, and the service we offer, should be driven by this. We put our customers at the very centre of how we do business and offer tailor-made solutions for the best possible results. Our aim is always to be approachable, accessible and open in our dealings with our clients. We build and sustain good relationships, which are based on us understanding our customers’ needs and offering the best advice.


Regulated By:
Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000