WBW Solicitors

01392 274126

Also known as - Wbw Solicitors,Wbw Solicitors Incorporating Mcdermott French

At WBW Solicitors we seek to deliver high quality advice, exceptional service and cost effective legal solutions throughout the South West. Our company is one of the largest legal practices in the South West, with offices based in Torquay, Paignton, Newton Abbot, Exeter, Bovey Tracey, Exmouth, Honiton, Sidmouth and Launceston. With clearly defined divisions catering for business and private clients, our teams are able to offer the very best legal advice through a full range of legal services to individuals and businesses, across a wide range of areas and commercial sectors.

4.7/5 176 Client Reviews 176 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How WBW Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of WBW Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

176 Client Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    158
  • Very Good
    7
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    9

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Paul
Paul Added 1 week ago Report to admin
February 22, 2021 20210222144842

My Will

4

Matter Type: Wills

Good, friendly, efficient service at a reasonable price.

Solicitor named in this review: Miriam Saxl

Was this review helpful? Yes

Giles
Giles Added 1 month ago Report to admin
January 08, 2021 20210108143156

Exceptional

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Why waste time waiting for the phone to ring or the inbox to ding when you can hire a solicitor who picks up the phone, diligently responds to emails and actually genuinely cares about their clients’ interests? This is my and my partner’s experience of Suzy through our lengthy, and challenging transaction. Think FTB’s buying their first house in the midst of a pandemic. Remarkably though, it was less stressful, less risky and more enjoyable (literally, at some level we enjoyed reopening renegotiations with our seller) because Suzy was right there through every step, and with some interesting quirks and complexities in our client profile. Suzy - many thanks for such an excellent and diligent service. We will continue to recommend you to everyone we meet who has a sale agreed.

Solicitor named in this review: Suzy Seaby

Was this review helpful? Yes

Wendy Cann
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used WBW Solicitors. Wendy Cann Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
December 19, 2019 20191219135643

Advice re termination of commercial tenancy.

5

We were completely satisfied by the work carried out on our behalf by your company. We would not hesitate to instruct you again should the need arise. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

W
W Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
September 10, 2019 20190910010000

Catherine and Shirley are a real asset

5

Catherine, along with Shirley Cole, were both wonderful, everything was explained so that even I could understand! Both Catherine and Shirley are a real asset to the firm. Nothing was too much trouble.

Solicitor named in this review: Catherine Causey

Was this review helpful? Yes

C
C Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
May 24, 2019 20190524010000

Professional

5

Certain to recommend due to courtesy, professionalism, and general attitude towards our needs.

Was this review helpful? Yes

G
G Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
May 02, 2019 20190502010000

exceptional level of service

5

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you and your colleagues for the exceptional level of service you have provided. I am aware that dealing with my uncles estate,  has at times been incredibly difficult. Thank your for your tolerance, patience and assistance.

Was this review helpful? Yes

M
M Added 2 years ago Report to admin
January 01, 2019 20190101000000

Will use again

5

Wow! Thank you so much for your hard work, you have certainly got on with it since we last spoke and it seems you have achieved a lot.  It is a relief to finally get it sorted, thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

B
B Added 3 years ago Report to admin
February 01, 2018 20180201000000

I recommend her highly.

5

Donna is an engaging and personable professional who listens to clients and undertakes to ensure that they fully understand each proposed action and consequence.  She is thoughtful and considerate,  producing excellent results.  I recommend her highly.

Solicitor named in this review: Donna Rowland

Was this review helpful? Yes

P
P Added 3 years ago Report to admin
July 01, 2017 20170701010000

Excellent legal advice

5

Thank you so much for all of your hard work settling my case; you made everything feel so simple and helped me feel in control in a situation I felt so vulnerable in. I am extremely grateful to you and Jackie, and wish you the best moving forward.

Solicitor named in this review: Jacqueline Carslaw

Was this review helpful? Yes

Cindy
Cindy Added 3 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 05, 2021 20210305131247

Excellent service provided

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Louise is a highly efficient. effective. professional solicitor. I always recommend her & estate agents also speak well of her.

Solicitor named in this review: Louise Crockford

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Jackie
Jackie Added 6 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 02, 2021
Collected on
20210302125803

Jackie

2

Very slow! But get it done in their own sweet time

Was this review helpful? Yes

Steve
Steve Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 12, 2021
Collected on
20210212175257

Steve

5

The service I have received whilst dealing with my parents interests have always be Professional, efficient and with friendliness.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Keith
Keith Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 27, 2021
Collected on
20210127093303

Keith

5

Both Louise Garnsey and Clive Williamson were both extremely efficient in dealing with the sale and purchase of our homes. We were kept informed at every stage of proceedings, particurlaly at completion when problems arose. Our heartfelt thanks to them both for their kindness and understanding at this difficult time. Thanks again, we would not hesitate to recommend their services to anybody.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Frank
Frank Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 17, 2020
Collected on
20201217074107

Frank

5

Very good service and very efficient

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bill
Bill Added 4 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 26, 2020
Collected on
20201026222950

Bill

5

Good service

Was this review helpful? Yes

WBW Solicitors responded to this review on 30 October, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Reviews collected on

Zoe Mardon
Zoe Mardon Added 6 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 28, 2020 20200828124247

Zoe Mardon

5

I worked with Amelia Smith, she was helpful and polite, worked very fast on my legal matter and was helpful in explaining the process to me all the way through,
I would highly recommend her and the company as a whole, very professional
Thank you Amelia for your hard work appreciate it more than you will ever know

Was this review helpful? Yes

Helen McClellan
Helen McClellan Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 11, 2019 20191111165616

Helen McClellan

5

fantastic solicitors, brilliant conveyancing team, a big thank you to Ashton, Caitlin, Mr Setter and Rosemary.

professional, highly experienced and top notch service

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mica 'Meesh' Yelf
Mica 'Meesh' Yelf Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 03, 2019 20191003201346

Mica 'Meesh' Yelf

5

5 star customer service. Polite and friendly. I could not fault them at all. Highly appreciate all the help from the Newton Abbot offices.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard Fox
Richard Fox Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 25, 2019 20190725120219

Richard Fox

5

Lara was very efficient, professional and timely with our conveyancing, would thoroughly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Katie Ellis
Katie Ellis Added 2 years ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 16, 2018 20181016190114

Katie Ellis

5

Caroline Jennings and her team gave an outstanding service on the sale of my property. They worked tirelessly to get it to completion after numerous hurdles from the other side. I cannot recommend them enough and will be using them again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

At WBW Solicitors, we have a very different approach to doing business. We have a simple philosophy; that every customer – whether they are coming to us as an individual, from a company or other organisation – has a unique set of requirements and we believe that the way we operate, and the service we offer, should be driven by this. We put our customers at the very centre of how we do business and offer tailor-made solutions for the best possible results. Our aim is always to be approachable, accessible and open in our dealings with our clients. We build and sustain good relationships, which are based on us understanding our customers’ needs and offering the best advice.


Regulated By:

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000