Request a callback

Book an appointment

How WBW Solicitors Compares

Value for money

This firm - 94%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of WBW Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using WBW Solicitors. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 1%
Overpriced 6%
About Right 91%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used WBW Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how WBW Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used WBW Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how WBW Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that WBW Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    414
  • Very Good

    15
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    2
  • Awful

    13

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Anonymous

Anonymous

May 05, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

The Estate of Herbert Hinchliffe deceased.

Right from the start Peter Crawley was very clear in what I wanted to achieve, and what may maximum budget was.
He kept me fully informed throughout the journey, and helped me achieve closure on my issue.
I could not have asked for any better, hence a five star rating.
Thank you, Michael Hinchliffe.

Was this review helpful?

dave

dave

November 09, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great advice and good service

Jacqui Bell gave us careful, considered and friendly advice when we needed to review our wills.

Was this review helpful?

Alexander Rogers

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used WBW Solicitors.

Alexander Rogers

August 09, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Parental Rights Matter

Rhiann acted for me in a very unusual case and achieved a very satisfactory outcome despite numerous difficulties.

I have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending WBW Solicitors, especially Rhiann, who was professional, communicative, helpful and supportive throughout the case.

Was this review helpful?

Ann

Ann

June 05, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Over and above to achieve end goal of our house purchase.

Moving is always stressful, but Ben and Karen were so caring and helpful which alleviated some of that.
Any query or worry was dealt with in a most caring and professional way and questions answered quickly.
Including whilst Ben was sick!
Nothing was too much trouble and at a time when we had several other issues going on, the service we received was exceptional and most helpful.
We wholeheartedly recommend his services.

Was this review helpful?

Angela

Angela

May 31, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent professional service

Carla Eagleson, from WBW, handled the conveyancing of my purchase three months ago. From the outset she was very professional, yet also friendly and approachable. I received updates every step of the way, which was very reassuring, especially as my previous two attempts to buy property had fallen through. She worked swiftly and efficiently, so my purchase went through as smoothly and speedily as possible. She was also very thorough in her work. I would strongly recommend her services.

Was this review helpful?

Eric LEWIS

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used WBW Solicitors.

Eric LEWIS

May 24, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Legal Process

From the time of death of a cousin, Jacqui Neate took me through the process until Probate was granted. Always there for me whenever Explanation and assistance was required. Worth it.

Anthony Fripp took the rest of the estate until sale of the house was completed. A few glitches were cleared up pretty quickly and funds transferred.
All done and thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Susan Waldron

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used WBW Solicitors.

Susan Waldron

May 19, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale of residential-commercial premises

My experience has been entirely positive. Anthony Fripp has kept me fully updated on all aspects of this sale. He has promptly replied to any questions as have his staff. He has been professional throughout.

Was this review helpful?

Tracy

Tracy

May 09, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

I would highly recommend Carla. Throughout the sale of my property Carla kept me informed and always provided helpful advice and guidance. She responded quickly to all enquiries from both myself and the buyers solicitor.

Was this review helpful?

John Langridge

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used WBW Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

John Langridge

April 27, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service as usual

Many thanks to Gill Bratcher for successfully completing my rather difficult sake, she also dealt with a very difficult purchase for me earlier.
Great dedication patience, prompt service and kept me advised and up to date at all times, well done to Gill and associated staff.

Was this review helpful?

Grace Bennett

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used WBW Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Grace Bennett

April 11, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Selling property services

Anthony from WBW has provided conveyancing services for us a few times now, and I would thoroughly recommend him for any conveyancing needs. Most recently, we've just completed on the sale of a property and at all times he was available, on it, and proactive on what wasn't a straightforward sale.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Ali-reza

Ali-reza

May 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ali-reza

Fantastic service

Was this review helpful?

Frank

Frank

December 17, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Frank

Very good service and very efficient

Was this review helpful?

John

John

May 29, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

John

Very helpful and efficient

Was this review helpful?

David

David

November 15, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

David

Great team. Conleth who deals with conveyancing is great.

Was this review helpful?

Joe

Joe

November 08, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Joe

Very efficient service and speedy resolution to my needs.

Was this review helpful?

WBW Solicitors are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

At WBW Solicitors we seek to deliver high quality advice, exceptional service and cost effective legal solutions throughout the South West. Our company is one of the largest legal practices in the South West, with offices based in Torquay, Paignton, Newton Abbot, Exeter, Bovey Tracey, Exmouth, Honiton, Sidmouth, Launceston, Axminster, Chard and Seaton. With clearly defined divisions catering for business and private clients, our teams are able to offer the very best legal advice through a full range of legal services to individuals and businesses, across a wide range of areas and commercial sectors.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services