Request a callback

Book an appointment

How WBW Solicitors Compares

Value for money

This firm - 90%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of WBW Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used WBW Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how WBW Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used WBW Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how WBW Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that WBW Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.6/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    195
  • Very Good

    11
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    16

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Malcolm Addy

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used WBW Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Malcolm Addy

June 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Apartment purchase

We engaged WBW for the purchase of a harbourside apartment. The matter became very complex due to the set up of leases etc, the number of parties involved and other matters. On top of that, the handling solicitor resigned. Nonetheless, Anthony Fripp (Partner) took over and pressed the matter to conclusion and we are very happy with the service received to close the deal. WBW took great care to protect our interests.

Was this review helpful?

Dan Bennett

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used WBW Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Dan Bennett

June 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

If only everything was this easy

We have used the services of WBW in the past and yet again they’ve gone above and beyond. Great communication all the way through. Anthony and Lucy are a pleasure to deal with.

Was this review helpful?

K.A Reeves

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used WBW Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

K.A Reeves

June 17, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

House purchase

My wife and I purchased a property in Torquay whilst living in Glasgow. We engaged WBW on the advice of John Lake Estate agents, and despite the logistical difficulties, the purchase was very smooth and was completed on schedule. Their diligence and attention to detail was exemplary and their communication was excellent, frequent and reliable.

I intend to seek their help with other legal requirements in the future, and would recommend them to anyone needing excellent advice and support.

Was this review helpful?

Stephen

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Stephen

March 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Professional and Friendly Service

Carla offered a very professional and personable service throughout a property sale and purchase. She offered clear advice and guidance at all stages of the process and I would be happy to recommend her to others.

Was this review helpful?

John

John

March 11, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Outstanding service

Carla has been fantastic and very professional throughout the sale and purchase of our property,many thanks would highly recommend

Was this review helpful?

Kirsty

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Kirsty

February 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing service from start to finish

Myself and my husband are so grateful for Carla’s professionalism in dealing with our house sale and purchase. At times it was incredibly stressful, but Carla reassured us at every step. There was never a time when I was unable to contact Carla to ask for advice and guidance. We can’t thank her enough for the amazing legal work Carla did on our behalf and wouldn’t hesitate to use her services again.

Was this review helpful?

Carol

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Carol

February 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Awesome and thorough service

Our house purchase was dealt with by Carla eagles ton and she was absolutely amazing.
Professional and thorough. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful?

Sean

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used WBW Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Sean

December 11, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Outstanding Service

I instructed Anthony Fripp at WBW Solicitors to act on my behalf for my first house purchase. Anthony and his assistant Lucy Davis were super efficient, easily contactable at all times and remained highly professional throughout. I was kept updated weekly and the purchase completed within 6 weeks even during these uncertain times.

I would recommend Anthony and Lucy to anyone and I will continue to use WBW in the future.

Was this review helpful?

J E Carpenter

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used WBW Solicitors.

J E Carpenter

November 26, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Service you can depend on

Carla Eagelson, Legal Executive with WBW Torquay, has once again been my rock in another difficult legal transfer of title financing arrangement. Whilst this is her first year with WBW, I had to track her down from her previous firm where she first made such an excellent impression on me with her knowledge, guidance, understanding, support and efficiency.
Carla's comprehension of the 'non-standard' property world and lenders in this sector allows her to help you deal with the obstacles and effortlessly gets to the point with third parties.
You can depend on her availability on a daily basis and for all these reasons she will always be the person I go to for legal representation in this respect.

Was this review helpful?

Jonathan Law

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used WBW Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises

Jonathan Law

October 31, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale of workshop

Allowing for anything to be done in these strange times,a good service was given and the completion date was met on time and that is the main thing,polite,helpful and friendly staff.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Ali-reza

Ali-reza

May 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ali-reza

Fantastic service

Was this review helpful?

Frank

Frank

December 17, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Frank

Very good service and very efficient

Was this review helpful?

Mike

Mike

August 16, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mike

A very standard Solicitors. Some of the staff seem to be very self important and rather arrogant. They are also expensive, but then so are most Solicitors.

Was this review helpful?

John

John

May 29, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

John

Very helpful and efficient

Was this review helpful?

David

David

November 15, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

David

Great team. Conleth who deals with conveyancing is great.

Was this review helpful?

WBW Solicitors are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

At WBW Solicitors, we have a very different approach to doing business. We have a simple philosophy; that every customer – whether they are coming to us as an individual, from a company or other organisation – has a unique set of requirements and we believe that the way we operate, and the service we offer, should be driven by this. We put our customers at the very centre of how we do business and offer tailor-made solutions for the best possible results. Our aim is always to be approachable, accessible and open in our dealings with our clients. We build and sustain good relationships, which are based on us understanding our customers’ needs and offering the best advice.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Legal aid
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Second charges
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Trusts
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Asbestos Compensation
    • Asbestos Lung Cancer
    • Asbestosis
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Fatal Asbestos
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Horse Riding Injury
    • Industrial Disease Compensation
    • Manual Handling
    • Mesothelioma Compensation
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Occupational Asthma
    • Osteoarthritis
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Repetitive Strain Injury
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
    • Skiing Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Tinnitus
    • Vibration White Finger
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Professional Negligence
    • Accountants
    • Architects
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
    • Surveyors
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • International
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Outsourcing agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Computer and IT Law
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • GDPR
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing
Book an appointment