WBW Solicitors

01803 546100

Also known as - Wbw Solicitors Incorporating Mcdermott French, Wbw Solicitors

At WBW Solicitors we seek to deliver high quality advice, exceptional service and cost effective legal solutions throughout the South West. Our company is one of the largest legal practices in the South West, with offices based in Torquay, Paignton, Newton Abbot, Exeter, Bovey Tracey, Exmouth, Honiton, Sidmouth and Launceston. With clearly defined divisions catering for business and private clients, our teams are able to offer the very best legal advice through a full range of legal services to individuals and businesses, across a wide range of areas and commercial sectors.

4.7/5 131 Customer Reviews 131 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How WBW Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of WBW Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

131 Customer Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    118
  • Very Good
    4
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    9

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Anonymous
Anonymous Added 9 months ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
September 10, 2019 20190910010000

A kind, caring and professional outfit

5

Andrew was very thorough. I already tell people that I wouldn’t have any other company representing me. I always refer WBW. A kind, caring and professional man whom is a wonderful solicitor, thank you for representing me.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
June 01, 2019 20190601010000

continually impressed

5

You are an amazing worker and I am extremely grateful and continually impressed with how you get through your heavy workload

Was this review helpful? Yes

O
O Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
June 01, 2019 20190601010000

a huge THANK YOU

5

I’m not sure what to say apart from a huge THANK YOU for everything that you have done, you have worked so hard for my family and we appreciate it immensely.

Was this review helpful? Yes

R
R Added 1 year ago Report to admin
January 15, 2019 20190115000000

We always get a first rate professional service

5

Laura is a pleasure to work with and is our first port of call with all our legal requirements. We always get a first rate professional service all rounded off with a lovely personal approach.

Was this review helpful? Yes

G
G Added 1 year ago Report to admin
November 01, 2018 20181101000000

Thank you

5

I just wanted to let you know how happy I am with the service provided and how excellent and helpful you were throughout. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

R
R Added 2 years ago Report to admin
July 01, 2018 20180701010000

peace of mind

5

Kerry Curd of WBW Solicitors has been providing us with employment related legal services for the past six months. We have taken up the option of the monthly consultancy fee for these services which has proved extremely easy to manage and provides us with the peace of mind in knowing that Kerry is available to answer any queries, provide advice and write letters/ documentation as required without us incurring additional costs.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 years ago Report to admin
May 01, 2018 20180501010000

I am very pleased at the satisfactory and speedy outcome

5

I have been extremely satisfied with your excellent services, efficiency and availability during the painful process I have had to undergo these past weeks. I am very pleased at the satisfactory and speedy outcome and would not hesitate to recommend WBW to my friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Marie
Marie Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 09, 2020 20200609152628

House Sale

5

We were given very good advice, and the sale proceeded well, and quickly. We were extremely pleased with the service, and will definitely use WBW Solicitors again when needed. Thanks Louise!

Was this review helpful? Yes

jean
jean Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 03, 2020 20200503135518

NEW WILL

5

Due to changing circumstances i have made several wills in the past with different solicitors and never had such detailed advice and information. This was all the more commendable as the whole process was completed by phone and email while we were all in lockdown. I was very impressed by the way the whole process was handled.

A representative from WBW Solicitors responded to this review on 12 May, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

jean
jean Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 03, 2020 20200503134700

NEW WILL

5

Due to changing circumstances i have made several wills in the past with different solicitors and never had such detailed advice and information. This was all the more commendable as the whole process was completed by phone and email while we were all in lockdown. I was very impressed by the way the whole process was handled.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Lewis
Lewis Added 4 months ago Report to admin
March 06, 2020
Collected on
20200306165345

Lewis

1

i was in an awful situation I rang and explained this, was told someone would ring me back. Waited the day thinking I was going to get some help, I NEVER EVEN GOT A PHONE CALL BACK and I was desperate for help. If that’s the way they deal with customers then I would advise going to a decent solicitors that will at least ring you back.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Victor
Victor Added 1 year ago Report to admin
June 19, 2019
Collected on
20190619081551

Victor

5

Giselle Sayed
Was first class in the sale of our house and the purchase of our new house, We would definitely use again and recommend A Big Thank You From us both

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ann-Marie
Ann-Marie Added 2 years ago Report to admin
April 23, 2018
Collected on
20180423194347

Ann-Marie

5

Very friendly and helpful polite and go above and beyond to meet your needs

Was this review helpful? Yes

WBW Solicitors responded to this review on 09 May, 2018

Thank you so much for your positive review. We are delighted that you had a positive experience with WBW and thank you again for taking the time to write such lovely feedback. Best wishes, WBW

Tony
Tony Added 2 years ago Report to admin
January 12, 2018
Collected on
20180112185732

Tony

5

Thank you to Ian Bradbury and his secretary Catherine Coldridge for making the whole process of selling and buying our property a stress free process. Ian cut through the jargon and was always at the end of the phone to answer any queries. We had 5 buyers in the chain and he managed to complete in record time, thanks to Ian’s experience and professionalism.

Was this review helpful? Yes

WBW Solicitors responded to this review on 16 January, 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. We have passed this onto both Ian and Catherine. Enjoy your new home!

Kirsty
Kirsty Added 2 years ago Report to admin
October 23, 2017
Collected on
20171023081039

Kirsty

5

Ian Bradbury at WBW Solicitors is brilliant, I would recommend him to anybody wanting a solicitor to deal with a property sale or purchase. We have just completed on our purchase through Ian and he was very friendly, calm and patient throughout. Very happy I was introduced to him through our agent and would use him again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Helen McClellan
Helen McClellan Added 7 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 11, 2019 20191111165616

Helen McClellan

5

fantastic solicitors, brilliant conveyancing team, a big thank you to Ashton, Caitlin, Mr Setter and Rosemary.

professional, highly experienced and top notch service

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mica 'Meesh' Yelf
Mica 'Meesh' Yelf Added 9 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 03, 2019 20191003201346

Mica 'Meesh' Yelf

5

5 star customer service. Polite and friendly. I could not fault them at all. Highly appreciate all the help from the Newton Abbot offices.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard Fox
Richard Fox Added 11 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 25, 2019 20190725120219

Richard Fox

5

Lara was very efficient, professional and timely with our conveyancing, would thoroughly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Katie Ellis
Katie Ellis Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 16, 2018 20181016190114

Katie Ellis

5

Caroline Jennings and her team gave an outstanding service on the sale of my property. They worked tirelessly to get it to completion after numerous hurdles from the other side. I cannot recommend them enough and will be using them again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter Ford
Peter Ford Added 3 years ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 25, 2017 20170325091901

Peter Ford

5

Peter Ford recommends WBW Solicitors.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

At WBW Solicitors, we have a very different approach to doing business. We have a simple philosophy; that every customer – whether they are coming to us as an individual, from a company or other organisation – has a unique set of requirements and we believe that the way we operate, and the service we offer, should be driven by this. We put our customers at the very centre of how we do business and offer tailor-made solutions for the best possible results. Our aim is always to be approachable, accessible and open in our dealings with our clients. We build and sustain good relationships, which are based on us understanding our customers’ needs and offering the best advice.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000