Request a callback

Book an appointment

How WBW Solicitors Compares

Value for money

This firm - 94%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of WBW Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using WBW Solicitors. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 13%
About Right 86%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used WBW Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how WBW Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used WBW Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how WBW Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that WBW Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    412
  • Very Good

    14
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    2
  • Awful

    13

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
John

John

April 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

Therese Classon dealt with my injury claim in a very professional and efficient manner. The claims process was explained to me with great clarity and I was kept fully informed of progress throughout.
John Matthews.
Paignton

Was this review helpful?

Stephen

Stephen

July 15, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Assistance with a Settlement Agreement

WBW advised me throughout the settlement agreement process, providing excellent advice, in a very competent and professional manner.

Was this review helpful?

bruce

Matter Type:

Settlement Agreements

bruce

July 14, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Employment Contractual Agreement

Excellent solicitors. From the first contact to case closure confirmation, the WBW team covered two their offices and was directed by James Edmonds with Lucy Paget's support.

Lucy managed the initial enquiry with complete ease, which was extremely welcome when raising any legal concern, especially when you do not have any previous understanding of the subject matter. This good feeling continued as James both managed and articulated the legal aspects, in a reassuring, experienced and professional manner.

All communications directly with myself and also my employer, were handled without recourse which simplified the whole process.

Thank you all for your help.

Was this review helpful?

Cathy

Cathy

July 04, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Could not fault, kept well informed on all matters discussed. Friendly and a pleasure to deal with.

Was this review helpful?

Susan

Matter Type:

Settlement Agreements

Susan

July 03, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

I found dealing with these solicitors friendly and professional and needed the matter to be concluded within a short timespan which they did.

Was this review helpful?

Greg

Matter Type:

Tenant Eviction

Greg

June 13, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Refreshingly good

Beginning the Section 21 eviction, i feared the worst in terms of huge legal costs and lengthy protracted processes. But Jenny Kemp moved matters along briskly, offering well balanced advice and working efficiently. She helped make this process as smooth as possible and i really appreciate her advice and highly professional conduct . Simply put, the best legal experience i have ever had. Thank you Jenny.

Was this review helpful?

Ben Cowling

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used WBW Solicitors.

Ben Cowling

May 16, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Dispute solved

I cannot recommend this firm enough for their care and attention to my case. Their professionalism and determination to succeed was unquestionable.

Was this review helpful?

jJames

jJames

May 12, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Failure to act in my best interest - avoid

Did not inform me of material adverse information in relation to a property transaction. despite cancelling the transaction shortly, after commencement, they charge me the full fee. I did not resolve or answer all my complaints and did not follow their own complaints procedure. Avoid this phone at all costs.

Was this review helpful?

Roy Charles

Roy Charles

March 05, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent and friendly service

Emma Oakley and Lynne Davey dealt with my Mum's probate in a very efficient and professional manner. Would highly recommend

Was this review helpful?

Denise

Matter Type:

Probate

Denise

February 24, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Atrocious Customer Service

Dealing with my cousins estate, no one returned any calls, no matter how many messages were left, making an already painful time even more painful and stressful. Still not sorted after 20 months. Would not use again and would advise people to stay well clear.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Rob

Rob

September 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Rob

Very good

Was this review helpful?

Lewis

Lewis

August 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lewis

The lady on the front desk is absolutely lovely

Was this review helpful?

Martin

Martin

April 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Martin

A good experience picking up my mother's will. Nicely converted church and pleasant people to deal with. Experience would have been better if the customer car park was available...

Was this review helpful?

Iain

Iain

August 10, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Iain

Have to look at changing my WILL due to the problems I am facing, very helpful reception lady (Sharon) and also the Solicitor (Lucy)

Was this review helpful?

Shane

Shane

July 29, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Shane

Very helpful, friendly efficient, can highly recommend Sam!

Was this review helpful?

WBW Solicitors are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

At WBW Solicitors, we have a very different approach to doing business. We have a simple philosophy; that every customer – whether they are coming to us as an individual, from a company or other organisation – has a unique set of requirements and we believe that the way we operate, and the service we offer, should be driven by this. We put our customers at the very centre of how we do business and offer tailor-made solutions for the best possible results. Our aim is always to be approachable, accessible and open in our dealings with our clients. We build and sustain good relationships, which are based on us understanding our customers’ needs and offering the best advice.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services