Request a callback

Book an appointment

How WBW Solicitors Compares

Value for money

This firm - 91%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of WBW Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 12%
About Right 88%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used WBW Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how WBW Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used WBW Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how WBW Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that WBW Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    246
  • Very Good

    11
  • Average

    2
  • Poor

    3
  • Awful

    16

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Walter

Matter Type:

Probate

Walter

March 13, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

First Class Service

Helen Goodwin ( not listed )? handled our late mothers estate wonderfully, very caring and conscientious throughout, very professionally handled. Thank you 🤗?👌?👍

Was this review helpful?

Laura

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used WBW Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Settlement Agreements

Laura

February 21, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

A thorough and very personable service!

Kerry is not only knowledgeable, but also incredibly approachable. No question is a silly question - which when dealing with anything legal, I have often feel the case!
I am very grateful for the support and guidance we received from Kerry during a difficult period in my employment, without doubt I wouldn't have received the outcome I did without Kerry's input.
I cannot recommend the services of WBW, particularly Kerry Curd enough.

Was this review helpful?

Sue

Sue

January 10, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Disappointing

Many errors in the documents offered for signature (which had already been relayed to WBW); lack of attention to detail; the signing of the documents was conducted in a very offhand manner; I had the feeling I was being rushed through the process

Was this review helpful?

Nigel

Matter Type:

Commercial Law

Nigel

September 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Exceptional professional advice

It was a very positive, pleasant and ‘client friendly’ experience throughout. Exceptional professional advice.

Was this review helpful?

Sue

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used WBW Solicitors.

Sue

July 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

House conveyance

Pippa was excellent, always replied promptly to e. mails and got the job done in the specified time limit, thank you I couldn,t fault her.

Was this review helpful?

Rob

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used WBW Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Rob

July 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Pippa handled the sale of my elderly parents’ house efficiently in less than 6 weeks. They were appreciative of her meeting them in their care home and she was helpful and straightforward to deal with all the way through the process.

Was this review helpful?

Roderic and Elizabeth

Matter Type:

Wills

Roderic and Elizabeth

March 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

Melissa dealt with our matter very efficiently. We were kept fully informed and despite the Covid regulations everything was handled very promptly.

Was this review helpful?

Abi

Matter Type:

Employment Contracts

Abi

December 10, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Friendly Professional advice

I needed to engage Kerrys Services when taking on my first employee - she drafted an excellent employment contract that suited my exact requirements and provided advise on all aspects relating to this change for my business. I would highly recommend her.

Was this review helpful?

roger

roger

November 28, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

GREAT AND FRIENDLY SERVICE

Emma Oakley, provided me with great service and understood my circumstance's perfectly, i will be using them for all my legal needs from now on, as i trust them to do a great and timely job on my behalf .

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Rob

Rob

September 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Rob

Very good

Was this review helpful?

Cheryl

Cheryl

August 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Cheryl

Never returned my call

Was this review helpful?

Lewis

Lewis

August 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lewis

The lady on the front desk is absolutely lovely

Was this review helpful?

Pro

Pro

August 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Pro

I went to Enable Law after WBW, a firm that had originally taken my case on despite not having the staff to manage it, failed me incompetently. They should have told me in the first place they only had two solicitors capable of handling my case, and not a team, and that their cases were already overloaded. And so it transpired that after many months, and a staff member down, WBW gave me the option of either leaving and starting again elsewhere or waiting a further year, before they'd have time to even see me again, because they had more cases than they could manage! So then why did WBW take the case in the first place? So I was recommended by a friend to Enable Law and they not only came to the rescue, but they managed to win my case for me, against all odds, and with consummate care, kindness, and professionalism.
I would as a consequence unhesitatingly recommend Enable Law to anyone in need of of a top firm specialising in compensation claims, and I'd like especially to thank Rob Antrobus and Morgan Lister at Enable Law for all their kind professional help.

Was this review helpful?

Martin

Martin

April 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Martin

A good experience picking up my mother's will. Nicely converted church and pleasant people to deal with. Experience would have been better if the customer car park was available...

Was this review helpful?

WBW Solicitors are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

At WBW Solicitors, we have a very different approach to doing business. We have a simple philosophy; that every customer – whether they are coming to us as an individual, from a company or other organisation – has a unique set of requirements and we believe that the way we operate, and the service we offer, should be driven by this. We put our customers at the very centre of how we do business and offer tailor-made solutions for the best possible results. Our aim is always to be approachable, accessible and open in our dealings with our clients. We build and sustain good relationships, which are based on us understanding our customers’ needs and offering the best advice.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Book an appointment