• Church House
  • TQ12 2QP
  • 01626 202 404
  • www.wbw.co.uk

WBW Solicitors

01626 202 404

Also known as - Wbw Solicitors Incorporating Mcdermott French, Wbw Solicitors

At WBW Solicitors we seek to deliver high quality advice, exceptional service and cost effective legal solutions throughout the South West. Our company is one of the largest legal practices in the South West, with offices based in Torquay, Paignton, Newton Abbot, Exeter, Bovey Tracey, Exmouth, Honiton, Sidmouth and Launceston. With clearly defined divisions catering for business and private clients, our teams are able to offer the very best legal advice through a full range of legal services to individuals and businesses, across a wide range of areas and commercial sectors.

4.7/5 137 Customer Reviews 137 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How WBW Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of WBW Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

137 Customer Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    123
  • Very Good
    5
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    9

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
jean
jean Added 3 months ago Report to admin
May 03, 2020 20200503135518

NEW WILL

5

Due to changing circumstances i have made several wills in the past with different solicitors and never had such detailed advice and information. This was all the more commendable as the whole process was completed by phone and email while we were all in lockdown. I was very impressed by the way the whole process was handled.

A representative from WBW Solicitors responded to this review on 12 May, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

jean
jean Added 3 months ago Report to admin
May 03, 2020 20200503134700

NEW WILL

5

Due to changing circumstances i have made several wills in the past with different solicitors and never had such detailed advice and information. This was all the more commendable as the whole process was completed by phone and email while we were all in lockdown. I was very impressed by the way the whole process was handled.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Carole
Carole Added 5 months ago Report to admin
March 18, 2020 20200318074418

moving house

5

I would not hesitate to recommend wbw solicitors.They were on the ball all the time during our time of selling our house and buying the new one,everything went very smoothly and quickly. All the team from the receptionists up to Louise were very helpful and if I had any questions Louise explained them and put my mind at rest. Many thanks to all at wbw for everything. Regards Carole Murphy

A representative from WBW Solicitors responded to this review on 19 March, 2020

Dear Carole, Thank you ever so much for your lovely review. It really does mean the world to us when we get great pieces of feedback like yours. We hope you enjoy your new home and look forward to working with you in the future! Best Wishes, WBW Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Daniel
Daniel Added 5 months ago Report to admin
March 05, 2020 20200305101706

An Excellent Personable Buisness

5

We have always been very happy with the professional service provided by the team at WBW. They are efficient and very helpful explaining things very clearly, they are always willing to accept phone calls and reply to emails in a timely manner.

I would would be pleased to recommend WBW to my family, friends and others.

Solicitor named in this review: Justin Osborne

A representative from WBW Solicitors responded to this review on 05 March, 2020

Hi Daniel, Thank you for 5-star rating and for your very kind comments. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future. Kind Regards, WBW Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bazil11
Verified Bazil11 Added 8 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
November 21, 2019 20191121145804

Settlement agreement

5

Very efficient service, helped me to understand and get the best deal following my redundancy.

Solicitor named in this review: James Edmonds

A representative from WBW Solicitors responded to this review on 25 November, 2019

Hi Bazil, Thank you for your 5-star review of James Edmonds from our Employment department in Newton Abbot. We are glad to be of service and wish you all the best following the settlement agreement. Kind Regards, WBW Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Helen
Helen Added 9 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
November 13, 2019 20191113120658

Fantastic, professional efficient

5

Having used WBW solicitors for many years and housd sales/purchases I was struck with fear that Mr Setter and Rosemary who have always been fantastic couldn't look after me this time BUT Ashton and Caitlin have been exceptional.

I highly recommend Ashton and Caitlin who are knowledgeable, highly professional and efficient, extremely patient and yet still have a great sense of humor.

They are diligent, focused and always meet deadlines.

I highly recommend WBW.

Solicitor named in this review: Ashton-Marie Partridge

A representative from WBW Solicitors responded to this review on 15 November, 2019

Hi Helen, Thank you for your 5-star review, we really appreciate the positive feedback! We would like to wish you all the best in your new home. Kind Regards, WBW Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anna
Anna Added 10 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
October 01, 2019 20191001182907

House conveyancing

5

Tracey was very approachable and always responded to emails and phone calls promptly and explained things clearly, in everyday language and succinctly. This made the process of selling my Mum's house as smooth as it could have been, considering a few complexities along the way. A pleasure to have contact with.

Solicitor named in this review: Tracey Pearce

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 12 months ago 9 found this helpful Report to admin
August 20, 2019 20190820192329

If I could i wouldn't leave a star!!!

1

Very difficult to talk to, got passed on to multiple people! Never had the right information.

Was this review helpful? Yes

B
B Added 1 year ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
March 18, 2019 20190318000000

sincere appreciation

5

I would like to express my sincere appreciation for all of the advice and guidance you have given me with my friends Estate. This has been the first time I have had to deal with such matters and I have valued your considerate and kind manner during what has been a difficult time for me. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

E
E Added 1 year ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
October 01, 2018 20181001010000

Justin is a fantastic solicitor

5

Justin put me at ease through a very difficult period. Excellent attentive service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Iain
Iain Added 5 days ago Report to admin
August 10, 2020
Collected on
20200810110038

Iain

5

Have to look at changing my WILL due to the problems I am facing, very helpful reception lady (Sharon) and also the Solicitor (Lucy)

Was this review helpful? Yes

Shane
Shane Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
July 29, 2020
Collected on
20200729110951

Shane

5

Very helpful, friendly efficient, can highly recommend Sam!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Maria
Maria Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
July 21, 2020
Collected on
20200721092858

Maria

4

Very helpful and friendly

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dawn
Dawn Added 5 months ago Report to admin
March 14, 2020
Collected on
20200314165351

Dawn

5

Friendly and always there to answer queries friendly and honest

Was this review helpful? Yes

WBW Solicitors responded to this review on 03 February, 2020

Hi Dawn, Thanks for your 5-star rating, we are glad to be of service. Have a great day. Kind Regards, WBW Solicitors

Tina
Tina Added 9 months ago Report to admin
November 19, 2019
Collected on
20191119201619

Tina

5

Very helpful company

Was this review helpful? Yes

WBW Solicitors responded to this review on 25 November, 2019

Hi Tina, Thank you for your 5-star rating. We are glad that we could help and look forward to working with you in the future. Kind Regards, WBW Solicitors

Reviews collected on

Helen McClellan
Helen McClellan Added 9 months ago Report to admin
November 11, 2019 20191111165616

Helen McClellan

5

fantastic solicitors, brilliant conveyancing team, a big thank you to Ashton, Caitlin, Mr Setter and Rosemary.

professional, highly experienced and top notch service

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mica 'Meesh' Yelf
Mica 'Meesh' Yelf Added 10 months ago Report to admin
October 03, 2019 20191003201346

Mica 'Meesh' Yelf

5

5 star customer service. Polite and friendly. I could not fault them at all. Highly appreciate all the help from the Newton Abbot offices.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard Fox
Richard Fox Added 1 year ago Report to admin
July 25, 2019 20190725120219

Richard Fox

5

Lara was very efficient, professional and timely with our conveyancing, would thoroughly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Katie Ellis
Katie Ellis Added 1 year ago Report to admin
October 16, 2018 20181016190114

Katie Ellis

5

Caroline Jennings and her team gave an outstanding service on the sale of my property. They worked tirelessly to get it to completion after numerous hurdles from the other side. I cannot recommend them enough and will be using them again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter Ford
Peter Ford Added 3 years ago Report to admin
March 25, 2017 20170325091901

Peter Ford

5

Peter Ford recommends WBW Solicitors.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

At WBW Solicitors, we have a very different approach to doing business. We have a simple philosophy; that every customer – whether they are coming to us as an individual, from a company or other organisation – has a unique set of requirements and we believe that the way we operate, and the service we offer, should be driven by this. We put our customers at the very centre of how we do business and offer tailor-made solutions for the best possible results. Our aim is always to be approachable, accessible and open in our dealings with our clients. We build and sustain good relationships, which are based on us understanding our customers’ needs and offering the best advice.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000