Request a callback

Book an appointment

How WBW Solicitors Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 94%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of WBW Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using WBW Solicitors. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used WBW Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how WBW Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used WBW Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how WBW Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that WBW Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    414
  • Very Good

    15
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    2
  • Awful

    13

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Christine

Christine

June 27, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Experience WBW

My experience with WBW Solicitors was brilliant, Ashleigh was amazing, her concise booklet with all relevant information on the sale and purchase of the properties was really helpful and meant I could read it easily and not be confused. Her efficiency and approach was really professional and friendly.

Was this review helpful?

Philip

Philip

October 31, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Compensation successfully obtained from private telecoms company

Catherine has helped us enormously in obtaining compensation from a telecoms(broadband) company who damaged our private land and trespassed on our land. She has shown tremendous determination, drive and commitment in helping us, often going above and beyond. We are very grateful indeed and would strongly recommend Catherine. We wish her every success in her chosen career.
From the Family R, Axminster

Was this review helpful?

Lyme Regis Accommodation

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used WBW Solicitors.

Lyme Regis Accommodation

December 02, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service

Ashleigh was refreshingly prompt with responses to our communications and dealt with our remortgage in a very efficient and professional manner.

Was this review helpful?

Jill

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Jill

October 06, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Always happy with the conveyancing help received

I have used WBW (Beviss & Beckingsale formerly) for conveyancing on two properties and was always very satisfied and pleasantly surprised with the high level of service, diligence and friendliness of everyone I came into contact with from the partner (Mark Carlisle) to his support staff in every department. I'd be happy to recommend this firm.

Was this review helpful?

Anthony Chudleigh

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used WBW Solicitors.

Anthony Chudleigh

July 01, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sales

Very satisfactory and efficient……………………………………..

Was this review helpful?

Julie Jasper

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used WBW Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Julie Jasper

June 25, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service as always

Louise has acted for me in selling my properties over the years. I would always recommend Louise for her professional approach and excellent communication in all aspects of buying and selling properties, always very thorough and goes above and beyond for her customers

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

May 05, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

The Estate of Herbert Hinchliffe deceased.

Right from the start Peter Crawley was very clear in what I wanted to achieve, and what may maximum budget was.
He kept me fully informed throughout the journey, and helped me achieve closure on my issue.
I could not have asked for any better, hence a five star rating.
Thank you, Michael Hinchliffe.

Was this review helpful?

John

John

April 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

Therese Classon dealt with my injury claim in a very professional and efficient manner. The claims process was explained to me with great clarity and I was kept fully informed of progress throughout.
John Matthews.
Paignton

Was this review helpful?

Shirley Drew

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used WBW Solicitors.

Shirley Drew

April 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent

Louise crockford was very efficient and kept us in the loop every step of the way. Would definitely recommend her to friends and family. Which we have already done . Louise worked for my son recently.

Was this review helpful?

Sean Hopkins

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used WBW Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Sean Hopkins

March 27, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional, seamless experience.

What a fantastic firm to deal with making our house move seamless. Louise and all the staff at the Launceston office who dealt with our case made it a very clear and concise procedure. We were informed every step of the way and everything was dealt with very quickly and without fault paying meticulous attention to all the details. Fast and efficient all the way. We would like to thank you so much for your kind and personal service throughout. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Caroline

Caroline

September 10, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Caroline

Very good service.
Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Daphne

Daphne

September 10, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Daphne

Best solicitors

Was this review helpful?

Rob

Rob

September 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Rob

Very good

Was this review helpful?

Lewis

Lewis

August 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lewis

The lady on the front desk is absolutely lovely

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

Andrew

July 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Andrew

Very helpful just what I need

Was this review helpful?

WBW Solicitors are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

At WBW Solicitors, we have a very different approach to doing business. We have a simple philosophy; that every customer – whether they are coming to us as an individual, from a company or other organisation – has a unique set of requirements and we believe that the way we operate, and the service we offer, should be driven by this. We put our customers at the very centre of how we do business and offer tailor-made solutions for the best possible results. Our aim is always to be approachable, accessible and open in our dealings with our clients. We build and sustain good relationships, which are based on us understanding our customers’ needs and offering the best advice.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services