Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Farnfields LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 98%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Farnfields LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 23%
About Right 76%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Farnfields LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Farnfields LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Farnfields LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Farnfields LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Farnfields LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    497
  • Very Good

    11
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    3
  • Awful

    6

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Ian

Ian

April 26, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Another satisfied customer

Another satisfied customer. A very professional firm with excellent, helpful staff. Well done everyone.

Was this review helpful?

Chris & Gillian

Chris & Gillian

March 25, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

The stresses and strains of conveyencing

Samantha Cook at Farnfields was an absolute star on a purchase that, through no fault of her own, was full of delays, inaccurate paperwork, missing documents and certain economies with the truth. In the end we pulled out of the deal. On the sale of our house, this was done by Samantha in a efficient and proffesional manner, keeping us informed and update all along.

Was this review helpful?

Geoffrey

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Geoffrey

March 17, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing at Farnfields Solicitors

When you want professionals, you want the best. Farnfields Solicitors proved the best in our long experience of moving homes. We cannot speak highly enough of our professional conveyancer, Gayle, and her assistant, Abbey. Gayle is highly knowledgeable and she was always there to smooth the way. Abbey was her very capable support. They truly make a formidable team!
Mr G & Mrs I Smith

Was this review helpful?

David

David

February 27, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

House sale and purchase

Gayle Deffries was employed to deal with the sale and purchase of property on our behalf.
I found her to be very professional, helpful and friendly.
Nothing was to much trouble for her and always replied to phone call and emails very quickly.
I would have no hesitation to recommend Gayle to anyone wanting her services.
Thank you very much Gayle, kind regards David Parsons.

Was this review helpful?

Graham

Graham

February 23, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

House sale and purchase of a new property

well i can not recommend them high enough, although my sale went through fine, the purchase of my new property was well fraught with frustration and hold ups ,but FARNFIELDS kept me in the loop all the time, always available and if not they would always get back to you, helping with recommends for insurance, going through the searches with a fine tooth combe, and the end result was that i moved in as i wanted and now i am very happy ,
thank you again Gail and Abbey

Was this review helpful?

Michele

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Michele

February 14, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Emily Walker

This was the first time we used the services of Farnfields conveyancing department and sure it won’t be the last.
Emily was efficient, thorough and extremely patient!

Was this review helpful?

Sam

Sam

February 09, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service

I used Farnfields to finalise my will and to prepare lasting power of attorney for my health & welfare and for my property and financial affairs. The service was very professional and clear. I was expecting confusing legalese but everything was clearly explained and the process was efficiently carried out within the indicated time. Excellent service and good value for money. Many thanks.

Was this review helpful?

Elizabeth

Elizabeth

January 31, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Family Law Matter

Lucy and Sarah were professional, thorough, efficient and a very real pleasure to have them work with us.

Ours was a very emotive case, and they both looked after us with empathy and a great understanding not just legally, but personally.

We were kept fully informed and Lucy was so well prepared for court, we will forever be grateful for all the hard work effort that went in to winning our case.

Was this review helpful?

Glynys

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Glynys

January 19, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing

I would thoroughly recommend Farnfields to anyone for their professional efficiency. Gayle Defries and Abbey Starr were always ready to resolve any issues and emails; queries were dealt with promptly and Gayle even replied to an email whilst on Christmas break. We were always treated with patience and never made to feel that we were taking up too much of their time. We wouldn't hesitate to use them again.

Was this review helpful?

Gill

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Gill

December 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Conveyancing Service

Farnfields was recommended to me by the Estate Agent selling my property. Samantha Cook and her conveyancing team at Farnfields provided a friendly and efficient service at a reasonable fixed fee. I would certainly use them again and highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Fab

Fab

April 26, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fab

Gayle and Abbey were incredible helpful , knowledgeable ,and totally on my side during a very stress-full 2 years of me trying to sell my flat .They dealt professionally with some very awkward people,offered great professional advice and were available to contact outside of office hours when needed .I would definitely use Farnfields again after this experience .

Was this review helpful?

L

L

April 22, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

I recently completed a house purchase with Farnfields and the experience was second to none.
My solicitor Jo Shortland and her assistant Amanda Ackroyd were always attentive and available to answer my questions, and were forthcoming and communicative throughout the process. I found this particularly notable given the heightened pressures on those working in the conveyancing sector at this moment in time. I wouldn't hesitate to use them again in the future and will be recommending them to friends and family.

Was this review helpful?

Tracy

Tracy

April 04, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Tracy

We used Emily Walker at Farnfields Solicitors for the conveyancing on a property we were selling and would highly recommend Emily and Farnfields as a company. We found them to be efficient and we were kept informed at all times, the whole transaction was very smooth and we would certainly use them again in the future.

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Chris

April 04, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Chris

We can not thank enough Emily Walker and the rest of the team at Farnfields for there excellent service. They have always been very efficient and helpful. They have made the process of selling our property so easy. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Charlotte

Charlotte

April 01, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Charlotte

We are first time buyers so the whole house move thing completely new to us….. we instructed Jo from farnfields in Gillingham. All I can say is it’s been a smooth super easy transaction, Nothing has been to much trouble, any questions or queries we had either Jo or Amanda swiftly emailed or called back… All I can say is that we highly recommend Jo & Amanda if you are looking for Conveyancing. We have been super lucky our searches came back swiftly which has meant a quick exchange on out new home:)

Was this review helpful?

Farnfields LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Farnfields at a glance: • Farnfields Solicitors is a well-established law firm in Dorset, Wiltshire, Somerset and further afield providing a comprehensive range of services for business and individual clients • Our specialist legal advisors provide help to both individuals and businesses across a wide range of legal services • Farnfields is LEXCEL and CQS accredited and several of our solicitors are members of STEP and Solicitors for the Elderly • Farnfields has three offices in Shaftesbury, Gillingham and Warminster. • We have been in existence for over 80 years and have a team of over a 100 people, including six partners • We strongly believe in supporting the communities in which we work including; sponsorship of North Dorset Rugby Club based in Gillingham, TLW Dance in Shaftesbury, The Exchange in Sturminster Newton and Shaftesbury Youth Cricket Club

Practice areas

Residential and commercial property. Family, mediation and collaborative law. Probate, wills and powers of attorney. Civil litigation and employment. Corporate and commercial agricultural.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Legal aid
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Second charges
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • International
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farming disputes
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Finance
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Outsourcing agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Tax
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
Book an appointment