Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Farnfields LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 98%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Farnfields LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 42%
About Right 57%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Farnfields LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Farnfields LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Farnfields LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Farnfields LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    395
  • Very Good

    9
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    3
  • Awful

    5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
John

Matter Type:

Litigation - Property litigation claims

John

October 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Superb legal advice and support

Claire Southway acted for us when faced with a very difficult land dispute with a neighbour. Claire guided us through the legal framework which was an unknown area for us giving us great advice and support where and when it mattered. Claire worked hard to ensure our submission was comprehensive and professionally formulated to give us the best chance of achieving the result we wanted and which was the final outcome. We would recommend Farnfields to anyone in a similar position.

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Michael

September 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Breach of lease

Claire Southway gave me excellent advice and detailed help. The matter has been resolved in an amicable way.

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Michael

August 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing - Pinner

Once again Farnfields have provided us with a very good and efficient service. We have used them now on 8 separate conveyances and will certainly use them again. Clare Gundry and her team are very good.

Was this review helpful?

Tracy

Matter Type:

Probate

Tracy

August 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Sally Runnacles dealt with the probate for my late fathers will. She was very helpful, efficient and professional which was very much appreciated during such a stressful time. I would have no hesitation is using or recommending sally in the future

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Paul

July 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Exchange on property

Following on from the review of our recent property sale, I would now like to express my appreciation and thanks for the brilliant efforts of Clare and Emily in the exchange process for our recent purchase. In order for us to benefit from the stamp duty "holiday" we needed to exchange on that day and we did so with an hour to spare! Tremendous effort by Clare & Emily. We look forward to completing in the near future.

Was this review helpful?

S Paul

S Paul

June 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Farnfields - a Painless Experience!

Farnfields was a pleasure to deal with - Clare Gundry's team was did all that was possible to ensure a smooth ride - VMT

Was this review helpful?

Sam

Sam

April 17, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Delighted

I found Farnfields to be approachable and friendly. The time it took for questions to be answered was also impressive and I was delighted with the whole service.

Was this review helpful?

Ian

Ian

April 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very satisfied

We were very satisfied with the service provided by Farnfields during the sale and the purchase of our properties. We would pass on our personal thanks to Clare Gundry and Emily Walker

Was this review helpful?

Sophie

Sophie

April 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing

We just want to say as well, a MASSIVE thank you to both yourself and Lucy. You both have honestly been amazing from start to finish

Was this review helpful?

Karen

Karen

March 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Friendly and helpful

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The whole process went according to plan and was very efficient, particularly tricky in a global pandemic. Thank you

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Jo

Jo

October 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

Always excellent service. Charlotte Davitt and Amanda Ackroyd were always responsive and reactive to ensure the whole process was a easy as it could be. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Kelly

Kelly

September 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Kelly

Today I exchanged and completed on my purchase which was the last day for stamp duty holiday.

At 10:30am the mortgage lender issued my mortgage offer and by 16:30 we had exchanged and completed!! (would usually take days / weeks between offer & exchange). This was a phenomenal achievement from the efforts of Samantha Cook it also resulted in me saving a lot of money for stamp duty!!

Sam you have been amazing from day 1 you have kept me in the loop with everything and returned all my calls very swiftly! I will highly recommend you to friends and family. You are a true asset to Farnfields! 🌟

Was this review helpful?

Isabella

Isabella

September 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Isabella

Our solicitor Samantha was excellent. Very thorough and professional. We managed to push through our conveyance within 7 weeks - well below national average this year due to some very hard work from Samantha and her team.

Was this review helpful?

Martin

Martin

September 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Martin

Clare and Emily did a fantastic job with our conveyance, paying particular attention to a detail that was going to be overlooked by the opposite party. Very quick to respond and always professional. Can’t recommend them highly enough.

Was this review helpful?

Molly

Molly

September 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Molly

Professional, easy to contact, friendly 👍

Was this review helpful?

Farnfields LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Practice areas

Residential and commercial property. Family, mediation and collaborative law. Probate, wills and powers of attorney. Civil litigation and employment. Corporate and commercial agricultural.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Legal aid
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Second charges
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • International
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farming disputes
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Finance
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Outsourcing agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Tax
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
Book an appointment