Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Farnfields LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 98%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Farnfields LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 33%
About Right 66%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Farnfields LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Farnfields LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Farnfields LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Farnfields LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Farnfields LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    407
  • Very Good

    9
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    3
  • Awful

    5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Tatiana

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Tatiana

October 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service, great communication

We have used Farnfields Warminster for conveyancing - first-time buyer. Very pleased by the outcome and entire process , good communication , smooth process , efficient .

Was this review helpful?

Andy

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Andy

July 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

conveyancing experience with Farnfields

This is the second time i have used Farnfields , and i just want to thank them so much .
Ryan, Dawn and the team are amazing .

Kept me up to date , and advised me accordingly via mail and phone too .

I would recommend Farnfields to anyone .

Thanks so much .

Was this review helpful?

Erica

Erica

April 19, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very pleased

I was very pleased with the service from beginning to end and would like to say that Val King is an asset to your team

Was this review helpful?

Helen

Helen

March 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Friendly family feel

Overall Farnfields is a super firm, very professional and caring, they have great experience that's obvious, fortunately they also have a friendly family feel. I like that.

Was this review helpful?

David

David

March 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Recommending to everyone

I will be recommending to everyone in the future. Super fast considering it was in the middle of a pandemic. My mind was always put at ease and response times were fantastic. Cannot rate Matthew Dunford and all at Farnsfields highly enough!

Was this review helpful?

Katy

Katy

February 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thorough and professional

this is a very profestinal soilicitiors, Proactive Efficient, thorough and professional would recomemend them to any one wishing to buy a house. thank you

Was this review helpful?

Nicholas

Nicholas

February 11, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Brilliant

I would say that the service we received was brilliant and I can't fault them. We were kept informed every step of the way and I would highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

Trevor

Trevor

February 10, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very professional

Excellent service and very professional, answered all queries promptly

Was this review helpful?

Coultas

Coultas

February 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

An excellent job

Farnfields did an excellent job guiding the sale of my property through a difficult time. They were always helpful, prompt and communicative in providing responses to my queries.

Was this review helpful?

Jaxon

Matter Type:

Probate

Jaxon

November 02, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great Professional Service

I used Farnfields as they were my mother in law's solicitor and it was easy to see why she picked them. They were so responsive and provided clarity on any aspect of legal areas that are not always easy to understand. Natasha Evans and her PA Sandra Robinson always provided the guidance needed with no hidden costs.
Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

LifeStyle

LifeStyle

November 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

LifeStyle

We are Estate Agents in Bristol and Sarah Clarke of the Warminster branch was involved in our chain. Simply, without her care and attention and most importantly, communication with us, the chain would still be struggling to complete now! There were four solicitors involved in the chain and Sarah at Farnfields was the only proactive solicitor that cared about the outcome of this transaction. She worked side by side with our sales progressor and together, they got a tricky transaction through. Credit where credit is due! Well done Sarah. This is the first time we have dealt with Sarah and Farnfields and we would very much welcome working with her again in the future. Regards, Lifestyle Sales Team.

Was this review helpful?

CHRIS

CHRIS

September 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

CHRIS

We've recently used Matthew Dunford Warminster Branch as our solicitor for the purchase of our first home. Matthew and Marie went above and beyond to assist us. We were provided with regular updates on the progression of our purchase and if we had any queries they were always on hand to give us the reassurances we needed in a quick time frame. We couldn't be more thankful and would highly recommend them. Many thanks again to Matthew and the team.

Was this review helpful?

John

John

September 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

John

I used Farnfields on my property purchase, l found them to be very polite, professional and most of all contactable and would not hesitate to use them on my next purchase. John

Was this review helpful?

Christopher

Christopher

August 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Christopher

Good solicitors practice. Know what they are doing.

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Mark

August 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mark

A great team who put themselves out to be very helpful. 👍?

Was this review helpful?

Farnfields LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Farnfields at a glance: • Farnfields Solicitors is a well-established law firm in Dorset, Wiltshire, Somerset and further afield providing a comprehensive range of services for business and individual clients • Our specialist legal advisors provide help to both individuals and businesses across a wide range of legal services • Farnfields is LEXCEL and CQS accredited and several of our solicitors are members of STEP and Solicitors for the Elderly • Farnfields has three offices in Warminster, Gillingham and Shaftesbury. • We have been in existence for over 80 years and have a team of over a 100 people, including six partners • We strongly believe in supporting the communities in which we work including; sponsorship of North Dorset Rugby Club based in Gillingham, TLW Dance in Shaftesbury, The Exchange in Sturminster Newton and Shaftesbury Youth Cricket Club

Practice areas

Residential and commercial property. Family, mediation and collaborative law. Probate, wills and powers of attorney. Civil litigation and employment. Corporate and commercial agricultural.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Legal aid
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Second charges
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • International
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farming disputes
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Finance
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Outsourcing agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Tax
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
Book an appointment