Farnfields LLP

4.5/5 6 Customer Reviews Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Farnfields LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Farnfields LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Become Verified

Farnfields LLP only have 6 reviews listed here

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


6 Customer Reviews

4.5/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 months ago Report to admin
October 01, 2019 20191001140647

Excellent conveyancing service at a good price

5

First rate service from Nick Duff during the recent sale of our house and purchase of a new home. Very good value for money. Nick and his team are helpful, friendly and always responsive and kept us informed throughout. No hesitation in recommending Farnfields to anyone.

A representative from Farnfields LLP responded to this review on 03 October, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 months ago Report to admin
September 30, 2019 20190930085721

Fantastic service

5

My partner and I used Farnfields Warminster for the purchase of our first house. Our solicitor was Ella-rose Sitch. As first time buyers we where unsure of the process and what to expect. Ella was so helpful and patient, she took the time to explain how it all worked and helped us understand the legal jargon!
We have exchanged and completed in 5 weeks, this is down to Ella’s efficiency and fantastic work ethic.
I can’t recommend Ella enough, thank you so much for helping us buy our first home

Flora Monkhouse

A representative from Farnfields LLP responded to this review on 03 October, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

James
James Added 3 months ago Report to admin
September 09, 2019 20190909185659

Great service!

5

We recently used Farnfields to handle the sale of our property and the purchase is a property. Throughout the process our solicitor, Ella-Rose, was great. Constant communication through emails keeping us up to date and checking in. We did not need to chase at all! Through the stressful moments such as handling enquires she was patient and explained the often complicated jargon clearly. A constantly professional service but also with a friendly and welcoming approach. Would definitely recommend using Farnfields.

A representative from Farnfields LLP responded to this review on 03 October, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lois
Lois Added 3 months ago Report to admin
August 14, 2019 20190814104628

Very good service

5

We have recently sold our mother's house and everything went so smoothly. We are very grateful to Ella-Rose and all the team. All our queries were dealt with quickly and efficiently and we would most definitely recommend Farnfields based on our experience.

A representative from Farnfields LLP responded to this review on 15 August, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark
Mark Added 4 months ago Report to admin
July 23, 2019 20190723130103

Ill-served

2

A disappointing service coupled with extremely aggressive attitude to payment never encountered anywhere previously. Jo Pridmore is lacking in empathy, I am not sure if this is because I am a man and is wary of giving advice or discussing the best way forward. She was absent for both my court cases despite long lead-ins and actually booked a holiday after the second court case date was given. She left a junior in control who then messed up the figures putting my barrister on the back foot. As for the money chasing, there was no real opportunity to pay in advance and yet no action could be completed until I had paid. At court, my wife had paid nothing, whereas I had borrowed £20,000. The final tidy up required a second mortgage to be taken out on my property ahead of the sale, which of course resulted in more costs.
My advice is to find a different firm who take a more empathetic attitude and aren't so money grabbing.
I would point out that I am a surveyor and deal with solicitors all the time and have NEVER met with this attitude.
I felt under-mined and under-supported throughout my experience. I came to Farnfields simply because the excellent solicitor who had previously been handling my case was the only family lawyer in her firm and went long-term sick. the whole experience prior to employing Farnfields was quicker, more friendly and far more supportive. Money was required in tranches but the attitude was civilised and reasonable unlike my experience with Farnfields.

A representative from Farnfields LLP responded to this review on 25 July, 2019

This review contains information that we believe is not a true reflection of the matter.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rhian
Rhian Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 23, 2019 20190823151138

Fantastic service

5

In recent years I have bought and sold several properties (residential and commercial) using the Shaftesbury office. The service from the conveyancing team has always been excellent and I can happily Farnfields and in particular Ingrid Hindle who is very knowledgable, approachable, and very responsive to queries.

A representative from Farnfields LLP responded to this review on 03 October, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Other Warminster Solicitors