Goodlaw Solicitors LLP

Also known as - Goodlaw Solicitors

4.4/5 7 Client Reviews Leave a review

How Goodlaw Solicitors LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Goodlaw Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Become Verified

Goodlaw Solicitors LLP has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


7 Client Reviews

4.4/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    1
Anonymous
Click to rate
Dan
Dan Added 4 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 01, 2020 20201101115051

House buying and selling

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Emma and Fiona did an excellent job of conveyancing for my sale and purchase. They were always speedy, effective and willing to give advice and push things along when needed.
Goodlaw really made moving house during Covid 19, and with various other complications, so much easier and less stressful than it would otherwise have been.
I can unreservedly recommend them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Paul Added 4 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 28, 2020 20201028174837

Great support and advice

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Used Goodlaw to manage our house sale and two separate house purchases. Excellent level of support and advice provided by both Fiona and Emma in guiding us through the various phases of the house sale and both purchases and ensuring completion was efficiently achieved despite many difficulties, made worse by the Covid-19 situation.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Charles
Charles Added 8 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 18, 2020 20200618144428

Efficient and fast!

5

Used Goodlaw for my house purchase last year, and Fiona and her team were very efficient, transparent and dealt with any issues immediately.
In January this year, i needed a very urgent Power of Attorney before travelling abroad for an extended visit, and this was dealt with by Carl on the same day at a very reasonable cost.
This morning i called and spoke with Emma Holland regarding Certification of Identity documents, and this was turned around within a couple of hours!!
Excellent, local firm - highly recommended.

Solicitor named in this review: Carl Ingram

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 9 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 08, 2020 20200608191024

Excellent service

5

A really tricky situation: a flat purchase during lockdown with very tardy managing agents and all the paperwork down via power of attorney. But they delivered! Fiona and Emma were both excellent - understanding, efficient and flexible. I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago 4 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 27, 2019 20190927161219

The absolute worst service

1

Absolutely the worst service I have ever received. Scammed me out of my money by giving me false information about certifying documents even when I checked with their team twice, because of this the documents were rejected by the FCO because the solicitor did not certify them correctly. They also stole documents that I had paid for from a folder I handed to them. Rushed and impressionable. Do not care about clients and did not attempt to correct their mistake.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Chris
Chris Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 17, 2019 20190917123010

LPA problem solved - effectively, efficiently and professionally

5

Matter Type: Lasting power of attorney

I'd just about given up hope of finding anyone able even to suggest a practical way of getting a LPA in place - doctors referred me to solicitors, solicitors referred me to doctors, social services had no ideas. From my first call to Goodlaw, I was impressed by their ability to grasp the problem and offer a clear solution at a reasonable price and quickly. Carl Ingram made a home visit within days, was extremely professional, empathetic and patient and the problem was solved.

I can't recommend Goodlaw - and Carl Ingram - highly enough.

Solicitor named in this review: Carl Ingram

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
John Added 2 years ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 13, 2018 20181113120633

Excellent service, both selling and buying

5

Matter Type: Housing

We used Goodlaw both to sell our Farnham house and to buy a house in Alton. At all times the conveyancing team were polite, efficient and dedicated to achieving the best outcome for us as their clients. This despite factors totally beyond their control in both transactions.

Absolutely no complaints, so thank you to the team!

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Regulated By:

Legal Services