Request a callback

Book an appointment

How GoodLaw Solicitors LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 94%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of GoodLaw Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used GoodLaw Solicitors LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how GoodLaw Solicitors LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used GoodLaw Solicitors LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how GoodLaw Solicitors LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that GoodLaw Solicitors LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    118
  • Very Good

    4
  • Average

    2
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    6

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Paul

Paul

May 09, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Client focused and Professional

We would like to give our thanks to Jina and Jasmine who helped us through a year and four chain breaks and finally getting there with our sale and purchase. A understanding , proactive and approachable way of working really helped when it was needed. We would not hesitate to use Goodlaw again.

Paul & Julia Burridge

Was this review helpful?

Ken

Ken

April 29, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Consistent professional excellence.

Goodlaw Solicitors have just completed a second conveyancing for me and it went as smoothly as the first. What could be stressful in anticipation was kept very simple and entirely free of anxiety. The work was dealt with by George Coomber who was friendly and clear, and patient with any questions or worries I had. I think things were done quickly as well. Queries were answered pretty much immediately and communication was easy. I do have to say it was all first-rate. (It is also a pleasure to have a glimpse inside the building where Goodlaw offices are; a great old Hove town house!)

Was this review helpful?

saj

saj

April 22, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Remortgage

Jina and Jasmine have been exceptional in helping with the remortgage of my BTL.
Excellent communication and always kept in the loop. Will definitely use again
Thank you very much

Was this review helpful?

Susan

Susan

April 20, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jina Shikhan is exceptional!

Jina Shikhan is exceptional!
After a very long failed saga with another solicitor (in another practice), we engaged Jina , hoping for a quick process , purchasing a flat for my elderly mother. Jina ( very well supported by Jasmine Leggett) was available, prompt, courteous, totally on the ball and got everything done in a really tight time frame. We were overwhelmed!!
Bryan and Sue Burgess

Was this review helpful?

Alexandra

Alexandra

April 20, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Buying a house

Thank you to GoodLaw for there timely and professional work that was done to exchange on a new house. They were brilliant at being able to answer all my questions and also respond quickly which had made the process so much easier.

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Matter Type:

Divorce

Mark

April 08, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Superb.

Malvina, your support throughout my divorce and finances was superb. Excellent and prompt advice and a clear understanding of my situation. Your professionalism, compassion, superb communication and support helped me enormously. One of the best solicitors and legal firm I have dealt with and would not hesitate to recommend you. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Becky

Matter Type:

Remortgaging

Becky

April 08, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Remortgage

Stress free remortgage can’t fault the service would definitely recommend

Was this review helpful?

Yolanda

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Yolanda

April 07, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent experience!

My husband and I were very happy with the service we received from Goodlaw Solicitors. Both Jina and Jasmine kept us up to date every step of the way during our first-time house purchase, and Jina worked incredibly hard to ensure the conveyance was completed to her high standards. We would definitely recommend Goodlaw Solicitors to others.

Was this review helpful?

Jonathon

Jonathon

April 05, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Second time buyer

We've used goodlaw twice now and received great service both times. Great communication, kept us up to date on everything and what was needed in a timely manner.

Was this review helpful?

Emma

Matter Type:

Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship

Emma

March 21, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will recommend

I had a really great experience with Goodlaw. Really efficient and on the ball at every step of the way. I was always kept informed and given helpful advice.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Kayleigh

Kayleigh

April 25, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Kayleigh

Jina and Jasmine dealt with our house sale and we couldn't be more happy with the service we received from them! Nothing was too much trouble and they went over and beyond to secure a quick exchange and our preferred completion date making the entire transaction run smoothly despite a very difficult solicitor on the other side. We couldn't recommend them enough.

Was this review helpful?

Peter

Peter

April 19, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Peter

they gave us clear and first rate help on our wills then prepared all the documents for us at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful?

Sheldon

Sheldon

March 02, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sheldon

Very speedy + helpful with all parts of process in buying. Competitive rates.

Was this review helpful?

John

John

February 17, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

John

My wife and I found Goodlaw Solicitors to be extremely professional, treating as with the greatest respect and making sure we fully understood every part of the procedure. The whole team have been helpful and friendly at all times. We will certainly stay with them.

Was this review helpful?

Tom

Tom

February 15, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Tom

I just completed on my first property purchase and can highly recommend George and Suzy.

Despite their obviously high workload currently, they were still responsive and answered all of my questions very clearly. They we're also very understanding of my circumstances and were extremely proactive in resolving my queries with the seller which went beyond my expectations and reassured me a lot. After a long initial delay caused by the seller and the Land Registry, they also agreed to complete within a relatively short timescale due to my circumstances. This was greatly appreciated and saved me a lot of stress. Thank you both!

Was this review helpful?

GoodLaw Solicitors LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Our primary objective is to provide you with accessible, relevant and affordable legal services. We provide accessible advice from experienced solicitors, legal executives and legal advisers. We like to understand our clients’ circumstances and that is why we offer free consultations where applicable. Our experts will sit with you and discuss the way forward, explaining everything in plain English. You can arrange for us to meet you at one of our offices or at your home or place of work. With offices in Sussex and Surrey, we offer home visits for clients in Brighton, Hove, Farnham and the surrounding areas.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Horse Riding Injury
    • Manual Handling
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Mental Health
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Tax