Stephen Rimmer LLP

01323 644222

Stephen Rimmer founded the firm in Eastbourne in 1981, we have enjoyed steady growth since then and now have almost one hundred Solicitors and staff. A lot of the expansion has come from personal recommendation from our clients and business colleagues. We offer a full range of commercial and consumer legal services from our offices in central Eastbourne and by appointment from our Hastings office. All our Solicitors are experts in their fields working in specialist departments within the firm. Whatever your concerns, contact us today for a friendly and personal approach to your legal needs.

4.9/5 1364 Customer Reviews 1364 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Stephen Rimmer LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Stephen Rimmer LLP on ReviewSolicitors

1364 Customer Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    1288
  • Very Good
    52
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    7
  • Awful
    10

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Greg
Verified Greg Added 1 week ago Report to admin
June 24, 2020 20200624205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

I'm very happy with the overall service. Thanks

Solicitor named in this review: Joseph Richardson

A representative from Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 01 July, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrea Wootten
Verified Andrea Wootten Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
June 13, 2020 20200613205201

Family

4

Great service, helped me hugely during a very stressful time.

Solicitor named in this review: Katherine Lacey

A representative from Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 15 June, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr & Mrs Boyes
Verified Mr & Mrs Boyes Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
June 13, 2020 20200613205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Mr Joe Richardson is very approachable and explains matters well.

Solicitor named in this review: Joseph Richardson

A representative from Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 15 June, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

John Cornelius
Verified John Cornelius Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
June 07, 2020 20200607205200

Family

5

I found my solicitor friendly and available wherever required and kept costs to a minimum by refraining from making unnecessary phone calls & letters.

Solicitor named in this review: Mary Vogiatzis

A representative from Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 10 June, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gemma
Verified Gemma Added 2 months ago Report to admin
April 07, 2020 20200407205203

Family

5

An efficient and friendly experienced team and very pleasant waiting room/offices. Fantastic service from Kate Lacey in dealing with my case and court hearings. I would highly recommend Stephen Rimmer

Solicitor named in this review: Katherine Lacey

A representative from Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 08 April, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Brady Dewson
Verified Brady Dewson Added 3 months ago Report to admin
March 19, 2020 20200319205203

Family

5

Wendy Still was amazing, couldn't of asked for better!

Solicitor named in this review: Wendy Still

A representative from Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 20 March, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Valerie Blaxland
Verified Valerie Blaxland Added 5 months ago Report to admin
February 04, 2020 20200204205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Very satisfied with the person I dealt with.

Solicitor named in this review: Robert Cox

A representative from Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 05 February, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 5 months ago Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123205227

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

5

I was kept informed of costs & progress all the way.

Solicitor named in this review: Katherine Lacey

A representative from Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 28 January, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 5 months ago Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123205226

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Mine was a simple update to an existing will. Everything was handled quickly and professionally.

Solicitor named in this review: Joseph Richardson

A representative from Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 28 January, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Laura Comfort
Verified Laura Comfort Added 5 months ago Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123205226

Residential Conveyancing

5

A friendly, welcoming firm. My needs were listened to, understood and addressed. My desired outcome was achieved with the solicitors guidance.

Solicitor named in this review: Michael Trott

A representative from Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 28 January, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Marcin
Marcin Added 2 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 03, 2020
Collected on
20200703211616

Marcin

5

Very Professional!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Neil
Neil Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 04, 2020
Collected on
20200604222856

Neil

5

Absolutely wonderful experience!
Having been made redundant from my job and knowing nothing of legal procedures, Steven Judge handled my case and immediately made me feel completely at easy during a very stressful time. The whole legal procedure was dealt with in a very down to earth and friendly manner and resulted in the desired outcome within two days of me contacting the team.
Highly recommended, very professional and personable law firm.
Thanks guys!

Was this review helpful? Yes

zitha
zitha Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 02, 2020
Collected on
20200602105454

zitha

5

excellent job very reliable we got helped by Hannah Johnson i l can definetely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 02 June, 2020

Hannah has seen your lovely comments and is delighted. Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review.

Ash
Ash Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 21, 2020
Collected on
20200421133750

Ash

5

Noel Martin is a brilliant conveyancer, I have recommended him to a few of my clients and they have all been really impressed at the service he offers. He always answers the phone, his costs are reasonable and he simplifies the legal jargon. I will be happy to recommend my clients to him long term. Thank you Noel.

Was this review helpful? Yes

William
William Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 10, 2020
Collected on
20200410095139

William

2

Very rocky time with these solicitors conveyancing. A fair few mistakes.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Elle Keyte
Elle Keyte Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 21, 2020 20200421143827

Elle Keyte

5

Noel Martin is a brilliant conveyancer, I have recommended him to a few of my clients and they have all been really impressed at the service he offers. He always answers the phone, his costs are reasonable and he simplifies the legal jargon. I will be happy to recommend my clients to him long term. Thank you Noel.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Aimee Robinson
Aimee Robinson Added 5 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 30, 2020 20200130093110

Aimee Robinson

5

dealt with Jack Prosser who was excellent. great service and kept informed throughout house purchase. would recommend to anyone

Was this review helpful? Yes

Georgie Roach
Georgie Roach Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 03, 2019 20190403120145

Georgie Roach

5

I have used Leta Kerin a couple of times now at Stephen Rimmer for different things including purchasing a property. She's extremely easy to deal with and made everything so easy!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 28 January, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Ashleigh Torrance
Ashleigh Torrance Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 09, 2019 20190309181126

Ashleigh Torrance

5

My partner and I used Stephen Rimmer solicitors to help us with our first time house purchase and we couldn't have had a better experience with them. Jack Prosser was our solicitor from the firm and he was absolutely fantastic. He was always on hand by phone or e-mail if we ever had any queries or anything we wanted to run by him, he made the whole process so easy for us and took all the stress away from the legal side of things. Jack was fantastic at communicating with our financial advisor, the estate agent and the sellers solicitor too. The solicitor on the other side of our house purchase caused a bit fo delay and stress but Jack handled this amazingly and still kept pushing for our early completion date and made us feel at ease at all times. Everything was professional and we had paperwork sent to us constantly to explain each step. We cannot thank Stephen Rimmer solicitors enough, but specifically Jack who made this whole process of buying our first home super easy considering! We would definitely recommend & use them again in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 28 January, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Lauren Bayly
Lauren Bayly Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 18, 2018 20181018131921

Lauren Bayly

5

I truly couldn’t recommend Stephen Rimmer enough! We have used them for a lot in the past year, and can honestly say I’ve not ever had a bad experience them. Most recently, we’ve used Michael Trott for our house, with many problems arising, Mike dealt with them quickly, professionally & ALWAYS went above and beyond what he had too. I’m not an easy customer, I constantly rang for reassurance and must of been incredibly annoying when they were trying to get on with there jobs, but not at any point were they anything but lovely to me. I can’t even express in words how thankful I am for the service we’ve received, in some of the most challenging times of our lives, Stephen Rimmer has lifted huge burdens. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Stephen Rimmer founded the firm in Eastbourne in 1981, we have enjoyed steady growth since then and now have almost one hundred Solicitors and staff. A lot of the expansion has come from personal recommendation from our clients and business colleagues. We offer a full range of commercial and consumer legal services from our offices in central Eastbourne and by appointment from our Hastings office. All our Solicitors are experts in their fields working in specialist departments within the firm. Whatever your concerns, contact us today for a friendly and personal approach to your legal needs.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1745
  • 0900 - 1745
  • 0900 - 1745
  • 0900 - 1745
  • 0900 - 1745
  • 1030 - 1230
  • 0000 - 0000