Stephen Rimmer LLP

01323 644222

Stephen Rimmer founded the firm in Eastbourne in 1981, we have enjoyed steady growth since then and now have almost one hundred Solicitors and staff. A lot of the expansion has come from personal recommendation from our clients and business colleagues. We offer a full range of commercial and consumer legal services from our offices in central Eastbourne and by appointment from our Hastings office. All our Solicitors are experts in their fields working in specialist departments within the firm. Whatever your concerns, contact us today for a friendly and personal approach to your legal needs.

4.9/5 1311 Customer Reviews 1311 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Stephen Rimmer LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Stephen Rimmer LLP on ReviewSolicitors

1311 Customer Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    1238
  • Very Good
    50
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    6
  • Awful
    10

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Valerie Blaxland
Verified Valerie Blaxland Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
February 04, 2020 20200204205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Very satisfied with the person I dealt with.

Solicitor named in this review: Robert Cox

A representative from Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 05 February, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 1 month ago Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123205227

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

5

I was kept informed of costs & progress all the way.

Solicitor named in this review: Katherine Lacey

A representative from Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 28 January, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 1 month ago Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123205226

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Mine was a simple update to an existing will. Everything was handled quickly and professionally.

Solicitor named in this review: Joseph Richardson

A representative from Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 28 January, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Laura Comfort
Verified Laura Comfort Added 1 month ago Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123205226

Residential Conveyancing

5

A friendly, welcoming firm. My needs were listened to, understood and addressed. My desired outcome was achieved with the solicitors guidance.

Solicitor named in this review: Michael Trott

A representative from Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 28 January, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Laura Comfort
Verified Laura Comfort Added 1 month ago Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123205226

Family

5

A friendly, welcoming firm. My needs were listened to, understood and addressed. My desired outcome was achieved with the solicitors guidance.

Solicitor named in this review: Benjamin Bradshaw

A representative from Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 28 January, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tim Bale
Verified Tim Bale Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123205224

Residential Conveyancing

5

I'd recommend the firm without hesitation - value for money, communication & final result were all first class.

Solicitor named in this review: Roy Bridge

A representative from Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 28 January, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr and Mrs M. Harris
Verified Mr and Mrs M. Harris Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123205224

Residential Conveyancing

5

Fantastic service from start to finish. Very reasonably priced also. We are very happy customers.

Solicitor named in this review: Roy Bridge

A representative from Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 28 January, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David Lambert
Verified David Lambert Added 1 month ago Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123205223

Crime

5

Very professional and easy to talk to, kept me informed. And easy to get hold of.

Solicitor named in this review: Alastair Douglas

A representative from Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 28 January, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123205219

Residential Conveyancing

5

5 star excellent service.

Solicitor named in this review: Roy Bridge

A representative from Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 28 January, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jake Reilly
Verified Jake Reilly Added 1 month ago Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123205219

Residential Conveyancing

5

A very long and arduous process made easier by Leta. Would highly recommend Leta, but would avoid MW solicitors at all costs.

Solicitor named in this review: Leta Kerin

A representative from Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 28 January, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Christophe
Christophe Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 09, 2020
Collected on
20200109154009

Christophe

1

Bad experience

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 09 January, 2020

Hi Christophe. I would like to be able to look into this for you. Please could you contact me on 01323 644222 or gs@stephenrimmer.com with your reference or details of who here dealt with your matter and I would be happy to try to resolve the issue. Many thanks ^Grant

John
John Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 07, 2020
Collected on
20200107155610

John

5

Excellent service by a professional company at very reasonable prices.
I have used their probate / will & conveyance dept' and each was excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 07 January, 2020

I have passed your great comments onto Jack and Rebecca who were very happy to have helped John, thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

Catherine
Catherine Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 27, 2019
Collected on
20191227083219

Catherine

5

A highly professional firm offering a full range of legal services. Outstrips the competition in Eastbourne. Having used other solicitors when I lived in Brighton for complex and protracted legal issues my experienced view is that Stephen Rimmer is up there with the best

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 27 December, 2019

Catherine what a fantastic review, thank you so much! We are very pleased to have been able to help.

Joanna
Joanna Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 03, 2019
Collected on
20191203145141

Joanna

5

Stephen Rimmers helped me through my first flat purchase and were incredibly helpful along the way and great value even with two properties falling through. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 03 December, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review Joanna, Roy was very pleased to have helped you with your first flat purchase.

Chris
Chris Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 31, 2019
Collected on
20191031144553

Chris

5

We have just exchanged and completed our house sale and we were thrilled with the work put in by Daphne and Roy at Stephen Rimmer. They were always prompt to send information and keep us up to date with the process of the sale. Thank you very much, a job very well done! I would thoroughly recommend them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 31 October, 2019

Chris what a fantastic review! I have passed on to Daphne and Roy and they are very happy to have helped and hope you settle in to your new home.

Reviews collected on

Aimee Robinson
Aimee Robinson Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 30, 2020 20200130093110

Aimee Robinson

5

dealt with Jack Prosser who was excellent. great service and kept informed throughout house purchase. would recommend to anyone

Was this review helpful? Yes

Georgie Roach
Georgie Roach Added 10 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 03, 2019 20190403120145

Georgie Roach

5

I have used Leta Kerin a couple of times now at Stephen Rimmer for different things including purchasing a property. She's extremely easy to deal with and made everything so easy!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 28 January, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Ashleigh Torrance
Ashleigh Torrance Added 11 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 09, 2019 20190309181126

Ashleigh Torrance

5

My partner and I used Stephen Rimmer solicitors to help us with our first time house purchase and we couldn't have had a better experience with them. Jack Prosser was our solicitor from the firm and he was absolutely fantastic. He was always on hand by phone or e-mail if we ever had any queries or anything we wanted to run by him, he made the whole process so easy for us and took all the stress away from the legal side of things. Jack was fantastic at communicating with our financial advisor, the estate agent and the sellers solicitor too. The solicitor on the other side of our house purchase caused a bit fo delay and stress but Jack handled this amazingly and still kept pushing for our early completion date and made us feel at ease at all times. Everything was professional and we had paperwork sent to us constantly to explain each step. We cannot thank Stephen Rimmer solicitors enough, but specifically Jack who made this whole process of buying our first home super easy considering! We would definitely recommend & use them again in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 28 January, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Lauren Bayly
Lauren Bayly Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 18, 2018 20181018131921

Lauren Bayly

5

I truly couldn’t recommend Stephen Rimmer enough! We have used them for a lot in the past year, and can honestly say I’ve not ever had a bad experience them. Most recently, we’ve used Michael Trott for our house, with many problems arising, Mike dealt with them quickly, professionally & ALWAYS went above and beyond what he had too. I’m not an easy customer, I constantly rang for reassurance and must of been incredibly annoying when they were trying to get on with there jobs, but not at any point were they anything but lovely to me. I can’t even express in words how thankful I am for the service we’ve received, in some of the most challenging times of our lives, Stephen Rimmer has lifted huge burdens. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Stephen Rimmer founded the firm in Eastbourne in 1981, we have enjoyed steady growth since then and now have almost one hundred Solicitors and staff. A lot of the expansion has come from personal recommendation from our clients and business colleagues. We offer a full range of commercial and consumer legal services from our offices in central Eastbourne and by appointment from our Hastings office. All our Solicitors are experts in their fields working in specialist departments within the firm. Whatever your concerns, contact us today for a friendly and personal approach to your legal needs.


Legal Services
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Family Mediation
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Civil partnerships
  • Trusts
  • Gardening Leave
  • Family Leave
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Part Time Workers
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Consumer Rights
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Pre-publication advice
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • IT professionals
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Property Disputes
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Extending your Lease
  • Travel rights
  • Fraud
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Injunctions
  • Right to Manage
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Separation Agreement
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • TUPE
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Business Crime
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Flexible Working
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Insurance brokers
  • Leasehold properties
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Trusts
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Employment Contracts
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Repossessions
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Theft
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Senior Executives
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Redundancy
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Child Law
  • Professional Conduct
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Financial Matters
  • Wills
  • Child contact
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Medical Negligence
  • Against The Council
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Children
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Injunctions
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Valuers
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Probate
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Malicious falsehood
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Financial advisors
  • Assault
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Housing Management
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Buying at auction
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Social Services
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Housing disputes
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Stress at Work
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Remortgaging
  • Litigation Law
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Transfer of title
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Dental Negligence
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Drugs offences
  • Tax
  • Pension Law
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Collaborative Law
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • MRSA Claims
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Professional Discipline
  • Barristers
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Criminal Damage
  • Family law
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Professional trustees
  • Pension and property advice
  • Housing Associations
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Transfers of equity
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Lease Extensions
  • Summary Judgment
  • Health and Safety
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Environmental policy law
  • In-house training
  • Credit Control
  • Development agreements
  • Development loan facilities
  • Franchising
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
  • Development plot sales
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Debt Recovery
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Mediation
  • Setting up a business
  • Tax
  • Commercial Law
  • Building contracts and professional appointments
  • Guarantees and bonds
  • Rights of way issues
  • Purchase of development land
  • Engineering contracts
  • Slander
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Licensing
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Facility maintenance agreements
  • GDPR
  • Competition law
  • Environment
  • Corporate finance
  • Commercial Leases
  • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
  • Framework agreements
  • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
  • Statutory Demands
  • Developer disputes
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Construction
  • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Charities
  • Employment - business
  • Corporate Law
  • Share option schemes
  • Computer and IT Law
  • Data Protection
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Management buyouts
  • Asset Tracing
  • Finance
  • Agency agreements

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1745
  • 0900 - 1745
  • 0900 - 1745
  • 0900 - 1745
  • 0900 - 1745
  • 1030 - 1230
  • 0000 - 0000