Stephen Rimmer LLP

01323 644222

Stephen Rimmer founded the firm in Eastbourne in 1981, we have enjoyed steady growth since then and now have almost one hundred Solicitors and staff. A lot of the expansion has come from personal recommendation from our clients and business colleagues. We offer a full range of commercial and consumer legal services from our offices in central Eastbourne and by appointment from our Hastings office. All our Solicitors are experts in their fields working in specialist departments within the firm. Whatever your concerns, contact us today for a friendly and personal approach to your legal needs.

4.9/5 1497 Client Reviews 1497 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Stephen Rimmer LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Stephen Rimmer LLP on ReviewSolicitors

1497 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    1416
  • Very Good
    57
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    7
  • Awful
    10

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Laura Fermer
Verified Laura Fermer Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
November 11, 2020 20201111205208

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

5

Thank you for supporting me.

Solicitor named in this review: Andrew Flagg

A representative from Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 16 November, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gary Bedford
Verified Gary Bedford Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 03, 2020 20201003205207

Personal Injury / Insurance

5

I was very happy with Megan Francis she kept me in the loop and my feet on the ground.

Solicitor named in this review: Megan Francis

A representative from Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 05 October, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joyce Jones
Verified Joyce Jones Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 03, 2020 20201003205201

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

5

Katie was always helpful on phone or letter.

Solicitor named in this review: Katie Tizzard

A representative from Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 05 October, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sarah Howard
Verified Sarah Howard Added 3 months ago Report to admin
August 09, 2020 20200809205205

Family

5

I would not want anyone I know to go through the process of a divorce, but I would definitely recommend Ben Bradshaw. I was treated with respect from beginning till the end. Thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Benjamin Bradshaw

A representative from Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 10 August, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Matthew Seymour
Verified Matthew Seymour Added 3 months ago Report to admin
August 09, 2020 20200809205203

Family

5

Friendly, helpful staff, prompt response to enquiries, very efficient, thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Benjamin Bradshaw

A representative from Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 10 August, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Greg
Verified Greg Added 5 months ago Report to admin
June 24, 2020 20200624205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

I'm very happy with the overall service. Thanks

Solicitor named in this review: Joseph Richardson

A representative from Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 01 July, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrea Wootten
Verified Andrea Wootten Added 5 months ago Report to admin
June 13, 2020 20200613205201

Family

4

Great service, helped me hugely during a very stressful time.

Solicitor named in this review: Katherine Lacey

A representative from Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 15 June, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr & Mrs Boyes
Verified Mr & Mrs Boyes Added 5 months ago Report to admin
June 13, 2020 20200613205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Mr Joe Richardson is very approachable and explains matters well.

Solicitor named in this review: Joseph Richardson

A representative from Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 15 June, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

John Cornelius
Verified John Cornelius Added 5 months ago Report to admin
June 07, 2020 20200607205200

Family

5

I found my solicitor friendly and available wherever required and kept costs to a minimum by refraining from making unnecessary phone calls & letters.

Solicitor named in this review: Mary Vogiatzis

A representative from Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 10 June, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gemma
Verified Gemma Added 7 months ago Report to admin
April 07, 2020 20200407205203

Family

5

An efficient and friendly experienced team and very pleasant waiting room/offices. Fantastic service from Kate Lacey in dealing with my case and court hearings. I would highly recommend Stephen Rimmer

Solicitor named in this review: Katherine Lacey

A representative from Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 08 April, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Paul
Paul Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 06, 2020
Collected on
20201106090949

Paul

5

Roy and Daphne were really on the ball over all parts of the sale. Professional, friendly and prompt. Couldn't have been a better experience for us.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 06 November, 2020

Thanks for the review Paul!

Ken
Ken Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 07, 2020
Collected on
20200907112623

Ken

5

The second occasion we have used this firm. The first was to purchase the freehold on my mother's flat, and more recently to sell the flat. We were guided through both transactions by Leta Kerin, partner and solicitor who specialises in property law and conveyancing. Her knowledge and advice helped us enormously during a stressful time following my mother's death and during the pandemic. Never too busy to answer any questions and we were kept well informed. Advised of the cost, which was very reasonable before instruction and this was adhered to on completion. Strongly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 05 October, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Ken
Ken Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 07, 2020
Collected on
20200907112623

Ken

5

The second occasion we have used this firm. The first was to purchase the freehold on my mother's flat, and more recently to sell the flat. We were guided through both transactions by Leta Kerin, partner and solicitor who specialises in property law and conveyancing. Her knowledge and advice helped us enormously during a stressful time following my mother's death and during the pandemic. Never too busy to answer any questions and we were kept well informed. Advised of the cost, which was very reasonable before instruction and this was adhered to on completion. Strongly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 05 October, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Mujeeb
Mujeeb Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 29, 2020
Collected on
20200829091233

Mujeeb

5

Best app

Was this review helpful? Yes

lucy
lucy Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 21, 2020
Collected on
20200821104534

lucy

5

Very satisfied with the person I dealt with.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 24 August, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Reviews collected on

Elle Keyte
Elle Keyte Added 7 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 21, 2020 20200421143827

Elle Keyte

5

Noel Martin is a brilliant conveyancer, I have recommended him to a few of my clients and they have all been really impressed at the service he offers. He always answers the phone, his costs are reasonable and he simplifies the legal jargon. I will be happy to recommend my clients to him long term. Thank you Noel.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Aimee Robinson
Aimee Robinson Added 10 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 30, 2020 20200130093110

Aimee Robinson

5

dealt with Jack Prosser who was excellent. great service and kept informed throughout house purchase. would recommend to anyone

Was this review helpful? Yes

Georgie Roach
Georgie Roach Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 03, 2019 20190403120145

Georgie Roach

5

I have used Leta Kerin a couple of times now at Stephen Rimmer for different things including purchasing a property. She's extremely easy to deal with and made everything so easy!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 28 January, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Ashleigh Torrance
Ashleigh Torrance Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 09, 2019 20190309181126

Ashleigh Torrance

5

My partner and I used Stephen Rimmer solicitors to help us with our first time house purchase and we couldn't have had a better experience with them. Jack Prosser was our solicitor from the firm and he was absolutely fantastic. He was always on hand by phone or e-mail if we ever had any queries or anything we wanted to run by him, he made the whole process so easy for us and took all the stress away from the legal side of things. Jack was fantastic at communicating with our financial advisor, the estate agent and the sellers solicitor too. The solicitor on the other side of our house purchase caused a bit fo delay and stress but Jack handled this amazingly and still kept pushing for our early completion date and made us feel at ease at all times. Everything was professional and we had paperwork sent to us constantly to explain each step. We cannot thank Stephen Rimmer solicitors enough, but specifically Jack who made this whole process of buying our first home super easy considering! We would definitely recommend & use them again in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 28 January, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Lauren Bayly
Lauren Bayly Added 2 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 18, 2018 20181018131921

Lauren Bayly

5

I truly couldn’t recommend Stephen Rimmer enough! We have used them for a lot in the past year, and can honestly say I’ve not ever had a bad experience them. Most recently, we’ve used Michael Trott for our house, with many problems arising, Mike dealt with them quickly, professionally & ALWAYS went above and beyond what he had too. I’m not an easy customer, I constantly rang for reassurance and must of been incredibly annoying when they were trying to get on with there jobs, but not at any point were they anything but lovely to me. I can’t even express in words how thankful I am for the service we’ve received, in some of the most challenging times of our lives, Stephen Rimmer has lifted huge burdens. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Stephen Rimmer founded the firm in Eastbourne in 1981, we have enjoyed steady growth since then and now have almost one hundred Solicitors and staff. A lot of the expansion has come from personal recommendation from our clients and business colleagues. We offer a full range of commercial and consumer legal services from our offices in central Eastbourne and by appointment from our Hastings office. All our Solicitors are experts in their fields working in specialist departments within the firm. Whatever your concerns, contact us today for a friendly and personal approach to your legal needs.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1745
  • 0900 - 1745
  • 0900 - 1745
  • 0900 - 1745
  • 0900 - 1745
  • 1030 - 1230
  • 0000 - 0000