Stephen Rimmer LLP

01323 644222

Stephen Rimmer founded the firm in Eastbourne in 1981, we have enjoyed steady growth since then and now have almost one hundred Solicitors and staff. A lot of the expansion has come from personal recommendation from our clients and business colleagues. We offer a full range of commercial and consumer legal services from our offices in central Eastbourne and by appointment from our Hastings office. All our Solicitors are experts in their fields working in specialist departments within the firm. Whatever your concerns, contact us today for a friendly and personal approach to your legal needs.

4.9/5 1642 Client Reviews 1642 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Stephen Rimmer LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Stephen Rimmer LLP on ReviewSolicitors

1642 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    1555
  • Very Good
    58
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    7
  • Awful
    15

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 week ago Report to admin
April 28, 2021 20210428134148

Family

5

We were kept informed and delays explained because of covid. Excellent service.

Solicitor named in this review: Wendy Still

A representative from Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 29 April, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
April 12, 2021 20210412154346

Employment

5

Stephen was extremely responsive and efficient in dealing with my settlement agreement. He obviously has a wealth of experience and knowledge in this area.

Solicitor named in this review: Steven Judge

A representative from Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 13 April, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Susan
Susan Added 2 months ago Report to admin
February 11, 2021 20210211184520

Mr Stephen Judge

5

Matter Type: Employment Contracts

I would like to say that Mr Stephen Judge was
friendly, professionall, very approachable, straight forward with his advice, and totally honest about costs, also his timely response was great, he was a pleasure to deal with , and would definitely recommend him to anyone.

Solicitor named in this review: Steven Judge

A representative from Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 02 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul Tredgett
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Stephen Rimmer LLP. Paul Tredgett Added 3 months ago Report to admin
January 26, 2021 20210126205213

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Matter Type: Dispute resolution - civil mediation

Deryn has helped my lady and I through a journey of anguish, pain and distress and with a cheerful demeanor, kept our spirits up an showed her acumen and expertise in a golden knot of legal shenanigans.

Solicitor named in this review: Deryn Fisher

A representative from Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 27 January, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dan Ridge
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Stephen Rimmer LLP. Dan Ridge Added 4 months ago Report to admin
December 17, 2020 20201217205216

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

5

From an initial phone conversation I felt confident in the service I was being provided with. Always informed of progress throughout the case.

Solicitor named in this review: Deryn Fisher

A representative from Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 23 December, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jacqueline O'Connell
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Stephen Rimmer LLP. Jacqueline O'Connell Added 4 months ago Report to admin
December 17, 2020 20201217205215

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

5

Megan was extremely professional, but so kind, gentle in her approach & very understanding. A lovely young lady.

Solicitor named in this review: Megan Francis

A representative from Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 23 December, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joseph & Suzanne Bettles
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Stephen Rimmer LLP. Joseph & Suzanne Bettles Added 5 months ago Report to admin
December 01, 2020 20201201205220

Residential Conveyancing

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Anna was fantastic. As first time buyers, the process was new to us and she was very supportive and helpful.

A representative from Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 03 December, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Laura Fermer
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Stephen Rimmer LLP. Laura Fermer Added 6 months ago Report to admin
November 11, 2020 20201111205208

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

5

Thank you for supporting me.

Solicitor named in this review: Andrew John Flagg

A representative from Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 16 November, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gary Bedford
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Stephen Rimmer LLP. Gary Bedford Added 7 months ago Report to admin
October 03, 2020 20201003195207

Personal Injury / Insurance

5

I was very happy with Megan Francis she kept me in the loop and my feet on the ground.

Solicitor named in this review: Megan Francis

A representative from Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 05 October, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joyce Jones
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Stephen Rimmer LLP. Joyce Jones Added 7 months ago Report to admin
October 03, 2020 20201003195201

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

5

Katie was always helpful on phone or letter.

Solicitor named in this review: Katie Tizzard

A representative from Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 05 October, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Katy
Katy Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 08, 2021
Collected on
20210408170302

Katy

5

Great customer service. I use them professionally and personally. Excellent service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 08 April, 2021

What a great review, thank you Katy! We are very happy to have helped and look forward to working with you again in the future.

Laitmotiv
Laitmotiv Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 06, 2021
Collected on
20210406083207

Laitmotiv

1

I don't recommend this law firm if you want to buy/sell a property. It takes ages for them to answer some simple questions and to get things done.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 06 April, 2021

Dear Laitmotiv. We have been unable to find you as a client of this firm. If you are a client please contact gs@stephenrimmer.com so we can investigate your comments. However we would respond as follows:- Due to the Covid 19 pandemic, it is well reported that all conveyancing matters are taking considerably longer to complete. Where banks were dealing with mortgage applications within a few days pre-pandemic, this has turned into weeks. Where local Councils, which previously took in the region of 20-30 days to return search results to conveyancers, these are now taking up to 40-50 days. Conveyancing transactions across England and Wales are being significantly delayed by events which are outside of the control of the conveyancers dealing with them. Furthermore, when an individual has legal representation in any matter, the Solicitor on the opposite side is required to liaise with the instructed legal advisor and never with the individual. We would not be able to speak directly to you if you were not a client of this firm. For the reasons stated above we feel that your review is unjust as to the quality of the service we provide to our clients and invite you to withdraw the same.

Ian
Ian Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 31, 2021
Collected on
20210331205402

Ian

4

Very helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 26, 2021
Collected on
20210326151422

David

5

The only solicitor I would consider getting for underwriting a mortgage offer or home move. Always has very helpful phone staff and everyone you will speak to take stye time to really listen.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 26 March, 2021

Thank you David! Noel has been passed your very kind words and he is delighted to have been able to help.

Charli
Charli Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 09, 2021
Collected on
20210309073448

Charli

5

Hannah and Georgina dealt with our recent house sale and purchase, we couldn't have been happier. They both communicated with us well and appropriately and fulfilled our side of the transactions in a tiny manner.

Would definitely recommend and use again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Jean Greenfield
Jean Greenfield Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 07, 2021 20210307055358

Jean Greenfield

1

Avoid as they cannot be trusted. They lie and are incompetent in conveyancing.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Antprincess Amazon
Antprincess Amazon Added 8 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 02, 2020 20200902045706

Antprincess Amazon

1

AWFUL AND APPALING. I simply came here to enquire on behalf of myself and in support of brave ex-RAF Fraud Investigator John Alexander Paterson and I was greeted by the rudest Receptionists on two occasions. Apart from the fact that I want to take legal action against Police Brutality after my face was in the paper as a missing person and I had been assaulted right there outside the Tourist Information Desk near the steps of Stephen Rimmer in Hyde Gardens and dragged in handcuffs and reported as "safe" in the local paper, I met John Alexander Paterson the following year and this brave man has put Stephen Rimmer Corrupt Solicitors on notice. I have been a victim of corruption and this brave man's life is in danger for exposing corruption from within. He has a lot of supporters.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Elle Keyte
Elle Keyte Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 21, 2020 20200421133827

Elle Keyte

5

Noel Martin is a brilliant conveyancer, I have recommended him to a few of my clients and they have all been really impressed at the service he offers. He always answers the phone, his costs are reasonable and he simplifies the legal jargon. I will be happy to recommend my clients to him long term. Thank you Noel.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Aimee Robinson
Aimee Robinson Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 30, 2020 20200130093110

Aimee Robinson

5

dealt with Jack Prosser who was excellent. great service and kept informed throughout house purchase. would recommend to anyone

Was this review helpful? Yes

Georgie Roach
Georgie Roach Added 2 years ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 03, 2019 20190403110145

Georgie Roach

5

I have used Leta Kerin a couple of times now at Stephen Rimmer for different things including purchasing a property. She's extremely easy to deal with and made everything so easy!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 28 January, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

About This Branch

Description

Stephen Rimmer founded the firm in Eastbourne in 1981, we have enjoyed steady growth since then and now have almost one hundred Solicitors and staff. A lot of the expansion has come from personal recommendation from our clients and business colleagues. We offer a full range of commercial and consumer legal services from our offices in central Eastbourne and by appointment from our Hastings office. All our Solicitors are experts in their fields working in specialist departments within the firm. Whatever your concerns, contact us today for a friendly and personal approach to your legal needs.


Regulated By:
Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1745
  • 0900 - 1745
  • 0900 - 1745
  • 0900 - 1745
  • 0900 - 1745
  • 1030 - 1230
  • 0000 - 0000