• Creative Media Centre
  • TN34 1HL
  • 01323 644222
  • www.stephenrimmer.com

Stephen Rimmer LLP

01323 644222

Stephen Rimmer founded the firm in Eastbourne in 1981, we have enjoyed steady growth since then and now have almost one hundred Solicitors and staff. A lot of the expansion has come from personal recommendation from our clients and business colleagues. We offer a full range of commercial and consumer legal services from our offices in central Eastbourne and by appointment from our Hastings office. All our Solicitors are experts in their fields working in specialist departments within the firm. Whatever your concerns, contact us today for a friendly and personal approach to your legal needs.

4.9/5 1435 Client Reviews 1435 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Stephen Rimmer LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Stephen Rimmer LLP on ReviewSolicitors

1435 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    1355
  • Very Good
    56
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    7
  • Awful
    10

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Marc James Williams
Verified Marc James Williams Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
August 29, 2020 20200829205200

Crime

5

Noelle Magennis saved me from 2 mistakes, giving me a chance to turn myself around. Brilliant solicitor.

Solicitor named in this review: Noelle Magennis

A representative from Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 01 September, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Chloe Wood
Verified Chloe Wood Added 1 month ago Report to admin
August 09, 2020 20200809205203

Residential Conveyancing

5

Very happy with the service, especially due to being our first house purchase. Noel made the whole process easy.

Solicitor named in this review: Noel Martin

A representative from Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 10 August, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

J Hoadley
Verified J Hoadley Added 1 month ago Report to admin
August 09, 2020 20200809205203

Residential Conveyancing

5

Very professional excellent service. Good communication and expert advice throughout the conveyancing process from Noel Martin and Michael Trott.

Solicitor named in this review: Noel Martin

A representative from Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 10 August, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

DM Galloway
Verified DM Galloway Added 2 months ago Report to admin
July 17, 2020 20200717205202

Crime

5

100% satisfied, correspondence was clear, very supportive and put my mind at ease.

A representative from Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 22 July, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Yvonne
Verified Yvonne Added 2 months ago Report to admin
June 24, 2020 20200624205201

Residential Conveyancing

5

Considering the current circumstances extremely friendly and professional service.

Solicitor named in this review: Leta Kerin

A representative from Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 01 July, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter & Susan
Verified Peter & Susan Added 3 months ago Report to admin
June 18, 2020 20200618205201

Residential Conveyancing

5

We would definitely recommend this firm. We had an online service and found them to be competitively priced and reliable.

Solicitor named in this review: Hannah Johnson

A representative from Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 22 June, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ms Rena Barrow
Verified Ms Rena Barrow Added 3 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
June 07, 2020 20200607205200

Residential Conveyancing

5

Whenever i left a message someone was always extremely quick in getting back to me which was very comforting & reassuring. The advice was also very knowledgeable & to the point - thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Roy Bridge

A representative from Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 10 June, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Colin
Verified Colin Added 3 months ago Report to admin
June 07, 2020 20200607205200

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Excellent professional & personal services

Solicitor named in this review: Andrew Morgan

A representative from Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 10 June, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Susan
Verified Susan Added 3 months ago Report to admin
June 07, 2020 20200607205200

Residential Conveyancing

5

Michael worked very hard for us to bring our sale to a satisfactory conclusion, despite the lockdown difficulties.

Solicitor named in this review: Michael Trott

A representative from Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 10 June, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Client
Verified Client Added 3 months ago Report to admin
June 07, 2020 20200607205200

Residential Conveyancing

5

How lovely to have a solicitor who actually cares, talks to you like a human being and is efficient!

Solicitor named in this review: Leta Kerin

A representative from Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 10 June, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Ken
Ken Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
September 07, 2020
Collected on
20200907112623

Ken

5

The second occasion we have used this firm. The first was to purchase the freehold on my mother's flat, and more recently to sell the flat. We were guided through both transactions by Leta Kerin, partner and solicitor who specialises in property law and conveyancing. Her knowledge and advice helped us enormously during a stressful time following my mother's death and during the pandemic. Never too busy to answer any questions and we were kept well informed. Advised of the cost, which was very reasonable before instruction and this was adhered to on completion. Strongly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes

lucy
lucy Added 1 month ago Report to admin
August 21, 2020
Collected on
20200821104534

lucy

5

Very satisfied with the person I dealt with.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 24 August, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Mujeeb
Mujeeb Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 29, 2020
Collected on
20200829091233

Mujeeb

5

Best app

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rachel
Rachel Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 21, 2020
Collected on
20200821100551

Rachel

5

Roy Bridge was really helpful, proactive and professional. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 21 August, 2020

Roy is very happy to have helped Rachel, thanks for the great review!

Sophie
Sophie Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 11, 2020
Collected on
20200811132842

Sophie

5

We were lucky enough to be recommended Jack Prosser to deal with the purchase of our first home. We were very impressed with the service he provided throughout, he always kept us informed and replied to any queries quickly. There is no doubt that we will use Jack for any future transactions and we have already recommended him to friends! Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 11 August, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave such lovely comments Sophie. Jack was very happy to helped you get into your first home and hopes you enjoy many years there.

Reviews collected on

Elle Keyte
Elle Keyte Added 5 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 21, 2020 20200421143827

Elle Keyte

5

Noel Martin is a brilliant conveyancer, I have recommended him to a few of my clients and they have all been really impressed at the service he offers. He always answers the phone, his costs are reasonable and he simplifies the legal jargon. I will be happy to recommend my clients to him long term. Thank you Noel.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Aimee Robinson
Aimee Robinson Added 7 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 30, 2020 20200130093110

Aimee Robinson

5

dealt with Jack Prosser who was excellent. great service and kept informed throughout house purchase. would recommend to anyone

Was this review helpful? Yes

Georgie Roach
Georgie Roach Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 03, 2019 20190403120145

Georgie Roach

5

I have used Leta Kerin a couple of times now at Stephen Rimmer for different things including purchasing a property. She's extremely easy to deal with and made everything so easy!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 28 January, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Ashleigh Torrance
Ashleigh Torrance Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 09, 2019 20190309181126

Ashleigh Torrance

5

My partner and I used Stephen Rimmer solicitors to help us with our first time house purchase and we couldn't have had a better experience with them. Jack Prosser was our solicitor from the firm and he was absolutely fantastic. He was always on hand by phone or e-mail if we ever had any queries or anything we wanted to run by him, he made the whole process so easy for us and took all the stress away from the legal side of things. Jack was fantastic at communicating with our financial advisor, the estate agent and the sellers solicitor too. The solicitor on the other side of our house purchase caused a bit fo delay and stress but Jack handled this amazingly and still kept pushing for our early completion date and made us feel at ease at all times. Everything was professional and we had paperwork sent to us constantly to explain each step. We cannot thank Stephen Rimmer solicitors enough, but specifically Jack who made this whole process of buying our first home super easy considering! We would definitely recommend & use them again in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 28 January, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Lauren Bayly
Lauren Bayly Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 18, 2018 20181018131921

Lauren Bayly

5

I truly couldn’t recommend Stephen Rimmer enough! We have used them for a lot in the past year, and can honestly say I’ve not ever had a bad experience them. Most recently, we’ve used Michael Trott for our house, with many problems arising, Mike dealt with them quickly, professionally & ALWAYS went above and beyond what he had too. I’m not an easy customer, I constantly rang for reassurance and must of been incredibly annoying when they were trying to get on with there jobs, but not at any point were they anything but lovely to me. I can’t even express in words how thankful I am for the service we’ve received, in some of the most challenging times of our lives, Stephen Rimmer has lifted huge burdens. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Stephen Rimmer founded the firm in Eastbourne in 1981, we have enjoyed steady growth since then and now have almost one hundred Solicitors and staff. A lot of the expansion has come from personal recommendation from our clients and business colleagues. We offer a full range of commercial and consumer legal services from our offices in central Eastbourne and by appointment from our Hastings office. All our Solicitors are experts in their fields working in specialist departments within the firm. Whatever your concerns, contact us today for a friendly and personal approach to your legal needs.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1745
  • 0900 - 1745
  • 0900 - 1745
  • 0900 - 1745
  • 0900 - 1745
  • 1030 - 1230
  • 0000 - 0000