Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Stephen Rimmer LLP Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 97%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Stephen Rimmer LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Stephen Rimmer LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Stephen Rimmer LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Stephen Rimmer LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Stephen Rimmer LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Stephen Rimmer LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    1772
  • Very Good

    69
  • Average

    9
  • Poor

    10
  • Awful

    25

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Pongsakorn Taweeporn

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Stephen Rimmer LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Pongsakorn Taweeporn

February 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Conveyancing

As usual the service offered by Leta Kerin and Stephen Rimmer is excellent.

Was this review helpful?

Hannah Cradock

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Stephen Rimmer LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Hannah Cradock

February 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Conveyancing

Great support, advice & communication for our first move into a new build property.

Was this review helpful?

Craig Bowes

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Stephen Rimmer LLP.

Matter Type:

International Divorce

Craig Bowes

December 01, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Family

Very good, well communicated.

Was this review helpful?

Verified Client

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Stephen Rimmer LLP.

Verified Client

October 30, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Crime

100% honesty/ Did not judge me/ Thanks.

Was this review helpful?

Marc James Williams

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Stephen Rimmer LLP.

Marc James Williams

August 29, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Crime

Noelle Magennis saved me from 2 mistakes, giving me a chance to turn myself around. Brilliant solicitor.

Was this review helpful?

Chloe Wood

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Stephen Rimmer LLP.

Chloe Wood

August 09, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Conveyancing

Very happy with the service, especially due to being our first house purchase. Noel made the whole process easy.

Was this review helpful?

J Hoadley

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Stephen Rimmer LLP.

J Hoadley

August 09, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Conveyancing

Very professional excellent service. Good communication and expert advice throughout the conveyancing process from Noel Martin and Michael Trott.

Was this review helpful?

DM Galloway

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Stephen Rimmer LLP.

DM Galloway

July 17, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Crime

100% satisfied, correspondence was clear, very supportive and put my mind at ease.

Was this review helpful?

Yvonne

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Stephen Rimmer LLP.

Yvonne

June 24, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Conveyancing

Considering the current circumstances extremely friendly and professional service.

Was this review helpful?

Peter & Susan

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Stephen Rimmer LLP.

Peter & Susan

June 18, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Conveyancing

We would definitely recommend this firm. We had an online service and found them to be competitively priced and reliable.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Ken

Ken

September 07, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ken

The second occasion we have used this firm. The first was to purchase the freehold on my mother's flat, and more recently to sell the flat. We were guided through both transactions by Leta Kerin, partner and solicitor who specialises in property law and conveyancing. Her knowledge and advice helped us enormously during a stressful time following my mother's death and during the pandemic. Never too busy to answer any questions and we were kept well informed. Advised of the cost, which was very reasonable before instruction and this was adhered to on completion. Strongly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

lucy

lucy

August 21, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

lucy

Very satisfied with the person I dealt with.

Was this review helpful?

Steve

Steve

April 22, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Steve

Was very polite and helpful .

Was this review helpful?

Jon

Jon

April 14, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jon

Friendly staff

Was this review helpful?

sophia

sophia

March 12, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

sophia

Big thanks to Anna Clarke for her patience and care, helping us the past 9 months with getting our mortgage through, very professional team all round
Sophia

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Customer

Customer

June 20, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

We have had excellent professional…

We have had excellent professional service from David Guy and his team - Suzanne and Kerry - for the sale of our old home and purchase of our new. The reception team were always friendly and efficient. Telephones and queries were always answered promptly and efficiently. Thank you!

Was this review helpful?

Bob Hurcomb

Bob Hurcomb

June 20, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Stephen Rimmer once again provided me…

Stephen Rimmer once again provided me with the most excellent service at great value. Their level of expertise and professionalism is first class.

Was this review helpful?

Customer Greg Lomax

Customer Greg Lomax

May 28, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

The service I got was first class

The service I got was first class

Was this review helpful?

Valentine  Rodriguez

Valentine Rodriguez

May 25, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service always helpful and kept…

Great service always helpful and kept us informed at all times. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Jonathan Kirkham

Jonathan Kirkham

May 24, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fabulous support from Leta Kerin’s team…

Fabulous support from Leta Kerin’s team and Andrew Morgan.

Extremely polite and reassuring communication at every step.

Thank you for a super service.

Was this review helpful?

Stephen Rimmer LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Stephen Rimmer founded the firm in Eastbourne in 1981, we have enjoyed steady growth since then and now have almost one hundred Solicitors and staff. A lot of the expansion has come from personal recommendation from our clients and business colleagues. We offer a full range of commercial and consumer legal services from our offices in central Eastbourne and by appointment from our Hastings office. All our Solicitors are experts in their fields working in specialist departments within the firm. Whatever your concerns, contact us today for a friendly and personal approach to your legal needs.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Malicious falsehood
    • Pre-publication advice
    • Travel rights
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
    • Development agreements
    • Development loan facilities
    • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
    • Engineering contracts
    • Facility maintenance agreements
    • Framework agreements
    • Guarantees and bonds
    • In-house training
    • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Computer and IT Law
    • GDPR
  • Regulations
    • Environment
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing
Book an appointment