Stephen Rimmer LLP

01323 644222

Stephen Rimmer founded the firm in Eastbourne in 1981, we have enjoyed steady growth since then and now have almost one hundred Solicitors and staff. A lot of the expansion has come from personal recommendation from our clients and business colleagues. We offer a full range of commercial and consumer legal services from our offices in central Eastbourne and by appointment from our Hastings office. All our Solicitors are experts in their fields working in specialist departments within the firm. Whatever your concerns, contact us today for a friendly and personal approach to your legal needs.

4.9/5 1460 Client Reviews 1460 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Stephen Rimmer LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Stephen Rimmer LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

1460 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    1379
  • Very Good
    57
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    7
  • Awful
    10

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Sandra Andersen
Verified Sandra Andersen Added 20 hours ago Report to admin
October 27, 2020 20201027205207

Residential Conveyancing

5

I would highly recommend Stephen Rimmer, Eastbourne and have had the best service from all the solicitors/conveyancers I have every used.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Drew Hogan
Verified Drew Hogan Added 5 days ago Report to admin
October 22, 2020 20201022205207

Residential Conveyancing

5

Super friendly & very professional. Helped me understand the whole process. Will continue to recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Leta Kerin

A representative from Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 23 October, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Naoko Mccabe
Verified Naoko Mccabe Added 5 days ago Report to admin
October 22, 2020 20201022205207

Residential Conveyancing

5

Leta was extremely helpful, worked to some very tight timelines and most importantly was approachable & friendly throughout the process & patiently answering all my questions, taking all phone calls & remaining understanding throughout. Would highly recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Leta Kerin

A representative from Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 23 October, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephanie Fernando
Verified Stephanie Fernando Added 5 days ago Report to admin
October 22, 2020 20201022205206

Commercial Property

5

Matter Type: Development plot sales

Jack was incredible throughout the entire process. I will recommend & use Stephen Rimmer again. Jack was professional, understanding and a real pleasure to work with. Jack is a real credit & asset to Stephen Rimmer. He returned calls on the same day (even hour) when requested. He explained everything clearly and the entire process was a success. I will recommend Jack specifically.

Solicitor named in this review: Jack Prosser

A representative from Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 23 October, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Margaret Linderdown
Verified Margaret Linderdown Added 5 days ago Report to admin
October 22, 2020 20201022205206

Residential Conveyancing

5

I was recommended to use Leta for selling and buying a property - I was not disappointed and have no hesitation in recommending her 110%.

Solicitor named in this review: Leta Kerin

A representative from Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 23 October, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Philip Alan Button
Verified Philip Alan Button Added 5 days ago Report to admin
October 22, 2020 20201022205206

Residential Conveyancing

5

Throughout our problematic sale and purchase due to covid we were kept informed by approachable team with understanding and sense of humour to ease the situation.

Solicitor named in this review: Michael Trott

A representative from Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 23 October, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rose Aston
Verified Rose Aston Added 5 days ago Report to admin
October 22, 2020 20201022205206

Residential Conveyancing

5

After hearing solicitor horror stories from just about everyone I know I was expecting to spend loads of time chasing, but I didn't have to chase Jack once - he was super quick, efficient and approachable. Thank you!

Solicitor named in this review: Jack Prosser

A representative from Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 23 October, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul Tyrrell
Verified Paul Tyrrell Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
October 11, 2020 20201011205207

Residential Conveyancing

5

Mike & Susannah did everything to facilitate the English conveyancing process!

Solicitor named in this review: Michael Trott

A representative from Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 12 October, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard Taylor
Verified Richard Taylor Added 2 weeks ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
October 09, 2020 20201009205207

Residential Conveyancing

5

Our property transaction has been especially traumatic. Roy Bridge has been our rock providing continuous support and advice. His support was instrumental in our survival of this ordeal.

Solicitor named in this review: Roy Bridge

A representative from Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 12 October, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Caroline Gee
Verified Caroline Gee Added 2 weeks ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
October 09, 2020 20201009205207

Residential Conveyancing

5

Friendly, efficient and value for money.

Solicitor named in this review: Hannah Johnson

A representative from Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 12 October, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Ken
Ken Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 07, 2020
Collected on
20200907112623

Ken

5

The second occasion we have used this firm. The first was to purchase the freehold on my mother's flat, and more recently to sell the flat. We were guided through both transactions by Leta Kerin, partner and solicitor who specialises in property law and conveyancing. Her knowledge and advice helped us enormously during a stressful time following my mother's death and during the pandemic. Never too busy to answer any questions and we were kept well informed. Advised of the cost, which was very reasonable before instruction and this was adhered to on completion. Strongly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 05 October, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Mujeeb
Mujeeb Added 2 months ago Report to admin
August 29, 2020
Collected on
20200829091233

Mujeeb

5

Best app

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rachel
Rachel Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
August 21, 2020
Collected on
20200821100551

Rachel

5

Roy Bridge was really helpful, proactive and professional. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 21 August, 2020

Roy is very happy to have helped Rachel, thanks for the great review!

Sophie
Sophie Added 2 months ago Report to admin
August 11, 2020
Collected on
20200811132842

Sophie

5

We were lucky enough to be recommended Jack Prosser to deal with the purchase of our first home. We were very impressed with the service he provided throughout, he always kept us informed and replied to any queries quickly. There is no doubt that we will use Jack for any future transactions and we have already recommended him to friends! Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 11 August, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave such lovely comments Sophie. Jack was very happy to helped you get into your first home and hopes you enjoy many years there.

Cocobee
Cocobee Added 3 months ago Report to admin
July 15, 2020
Collected on
20200715181124

Cocobee

5

We had a great experience with them. James was brilliant at his job and absolutely brought us fully knowledge about our commercial documents!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Elle Keyte
Elle Keyte Added 6 months ago Report to admin
April 21, 2020 20200421143827

Elle Keyte

5

Noel Martin is a brilliant conveyancer, I have recommended him to a few of my clients and they have all been really impressed at the service he offers. He always answers the phone, his costs are reasonable and he simplifies the legal jargon. I will be happy to recommend my clients to him long term. Thank you Noel.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Aimee Robinson
Aimee Robinson Added 9 months ago Report to admin
January 30, 2020 20200130093110

Aimee Robinson

5

dealt with Jack Prosser who was excellent. great service and kept informed throughout house purchase. would recommend to anyone

Was this review helpful? Yes

Georgie Roach
Georgie Roach Added 1 year ago Report to admin
April 03, 2019 20190403120145

Georgie Roach

5

I have used Leta Kerin a couple of times now at Stephen Rimmer for different things including purchasing a property. She's extremely easy to deal with and made everything so easy!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 28 January, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Ashleigh Torrance
Ashleigh Torrance Added 1 year ago Report to admin
March 09, 2019 20190309181126

Ashleigh Torrance

5

My partner and I used Stephen Rimmer solicitors to help us with our first time house purchase and we couldn't have had a better experience with them. Jack Prosser was our solicitor from the firm and he was absolutely fantastic. He was always on hand by phone or e-mail if we ever had any queries or anything we wanted to run by him, he made the whole process so easy for us and took all the stress away from the legal side of things. Jack was fantastic at communicating with our financial advisor, the estate agent and the sellers solicitor too. The solicitor on the other side of our house purchase caused a bit fo delay and stress but Jack handled this amazingly and still kept pushing for our early completion date and made us feel at ease at all times. Everything was professional and we had paperwork sent to us constantly to explain each step. We cannot thank Stephen Rimmer solicitors enough, but specifically Jack who made this whole process of buying our first home super easy considering! We would definitely recommend & use them again in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 28 January, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Lauren Bayly
Lauren Bayly Added 2 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
October 18, 2018 20181018131921

Lauren Bayly

5

I truly couldn’t recommend Stephen Rimmer enough! We have used them for a lot in the past year, and can honestly say I’ve not ever had a bad experience them. Most recently, we’ve used Michael Trott for our house, with many problems arising, Mike dealt with them quickly, professionally & ALWAYS went above and beyond what he had too. I’m not an easy customer, I constantly rang for reassurance and must of been incredibly annoying when they were trying to get on with there jobs, but not at any point were they anything but lovely to me. I can’t even express in words how thankful I am for the service we’ve received, in some of the most challenging times of our lives, Stephen Rimmer has lifted huge burdens. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Stephen Rimmer founded the firm in Eastbourne in 1981, we have enjoyed steady growth since then and now have almost one hundred Solicitors and staff. A lot of the expansion has come from personal recommendation from our clients and business colleagues. We offer a full range of commercial and consumer legal services from our offices in central Eastbourne and by appointment from our Hastings office. All our Solicitors are experts in their fields working in specialist departments within the firm. Whatever your concerns, contact us today for a friendly and personal approach to your legal needs.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1745
  • 0900 - 1745
  • 0900 - 1745
  • 0900 - 1745
  • 0900 - 1745
  • 1030 - 1230
  • 0000 - 0000