Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Stephen Rimmer LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 96%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Stephen Rimmer LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Stephen Rimmer LLP. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 1%
Overpriced 4%
About Right 94%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Stephen Rimmer LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Stephen Rimmer LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Stephen Rimmer LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Stephen Rimmer LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Stephen Rimmer LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    2492
  • Very Good

    118
  • Average

    13
  • Poor

    11
  • Awful

    32

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Malcolm David

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Stephen Rimmer LLP.

Malcolm David

April 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Neither Yes or No, but Neutral.

My initial instructions were simply conveyance of property into my name following separation from my wife.
I did also discuss a Deed of Separation.
I was advised that the Conveyance of the property was conditional on a Deed of Separation whereas in fact it was not. I got the feeling that one solicitor was feeding the pocket of the other in the same practice.
Also midway through the process my Solicitor was promoted from associate to partner and immediately increased his hourly rate above that which had been advised prior to the work.
I am left with the feeling that this firm are unnecessarily overly tenacious with their charges.

Was this review helpful?

Arthur James Reginald

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Stephen Rimmer LLP.

Arthur James Reginald

April 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Buy and sell

First class professional service from start to completion. If you need a solicitor for conveyance work don’t go anywhere else Rebecca was an absolute pleasure to deal with. Already recommending her to others.
Thank you Rebecca, amazing.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Stephen Rimmer LLP.

Anonymous

April 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great, as always

Rebecca, and Stephen Rimmer in general, as always, were a joy to interact with. Measured, proactive workflow with sound advice and efficient but realistic timelines. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Callum Andrew

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Stephen Rimmer LLP.

Callum Andrew

April 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing review

I was very pleased with the attentiveness of my conveyancer, Rebecca Curcher, who provided me with a straightforward helping hand along the way as a first time buyer.

Was this review helpful?

Hossein

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Stephen Rimmer LLP.

Matter Type:

Leasehold properties

Hossein

April 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great Service!

More than happy to recommend Stephen Rimmer ! Professional , efficient and great knowledge ! will definitely used them again !

Was this review helpful?

Barry James

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Stephen Rimmer LLP.

Barry James

April 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will making

Christine Bateman was excellent. Friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Claire Moor

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Stephen Rimmer LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Claire Moor

April 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great experience

This was my first property purchase and,Rebecca helped make it smooth and straightforward. She explained the process, and kept me up to date. It meant very little stress!

Was this review helpful?

Julie

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Stephen Rimmer LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Julie

April 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale Sovereign Harbour (South)

Good phone communication from Georgina which really helped out my mind at ease.

Was this review helpful?

Sally

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Stephen Rimmer LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Sally

April 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

House sale

Anna was knowledgeable and experienced in guiding me through the process of selling my house. She made herself directly available to respond to my questions and queries.

Was this review helpful?

Armoogum

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Stephen Rimmer LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Armoogum

April 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent

Garage sale and Jack was brilliant in making this happen

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Juan

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Juan

April 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Juan

They do a great job, but the communication with them sometimes it was not that great. They were delays in answer back emails that could last 3 or 4 days.

Was this review helpful?

Dooryodhun

Dooryodhun

April 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Dooryodhun

Very professional

Was this review helpful?

Adam

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Adam

March 30, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Adam

Jack Prosser looked after our purchase and he was nothing short of amazing. Our enquries were always responded to quickly and Jack explained everything so we could underdstand the process easily.

Was this review helpful?

A

Matter Type:

Wills

A

March 28, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

Rebecca was most friendly and professional. Adding details and changes to my will almost immediately. She is knowledgeable and experienced with a charming personality. An asset.

Was this review helpful?

Gerry

Gerry

March 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Gerry

Christine Bateman was very understanding an extremely considerate helping me prepare my `Will' and `Inheritance Act Statement'.
I would highly recommend her. Thank you for a great service from start to finish.

Was this review helpful?

Stephen Rimmer LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Stephen Rimmer founded the firm in Eastbourne in 1981, we have enjoyed steady growth since then and now have almost one hundred Solicitors and staff. A lot of the expansion has come from personal recommendation from our clients and business colleagues. We offer a full range of commercial and consumer legal services from our offices in central Eastbourne and by appointment from our Hastings office. All our Solicitors are experts in their fields working in specialist departments within the firm. Whatever your concerns, contact us today for a friendly and personal approach to your legal needs.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Malicious falsehood
    • Pre-publication advice
    • Travel rights
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
    • Development agreements
    • Development loan facilities
    • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
    • Engineering contracts
    • Facility maintenance agreements
    • Framework agreements
    • Guarantees and bonds
    • In-house training
    • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Computer and IT Law
    • GDPR
  • Regulations
    • Environment
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing
Book an appointment