Stephen Rimmer LLP

01323 644222

Stephen Rimmer founded the firm in Eastbourne in 1981, we have enjoyed steady growth since then and now have almost one hundred Solicitors and staff. A lot of the expansion has come from personal recommendation from our clients and business colleagues. We offer a full range of commercial and consumer legal services from our offices in central Eastbourne and by appointment from our Hastings office. All our Solicitors are experts in their fields working in specialist departments within the firm. Whatever your concerns, contact us today for a friendly and personal approach to your legal needs.

4.9/5 1290 Customer Reviews 1290
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Stephen Rimmer LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Stephen Rimmer LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

1290 Customer Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    1217
  • Very Good
    50
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    6
  • Awful
    10

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Mr J. M. Willard
Verified Mr J. M. Willard Added 3 days ago Report to admin
January 24, 2020 20200124205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Mr Cox was very helpful and answered all my questions.

Solicitor named in this review: Robert Cox

A representative from Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 28 January, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nicholas Rust
Verified Nicholas Rust Added 4 days ago Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123205227

Residential Conveyancing

5

Very satisfied Hannah was very quick to respond to any queries in a professional manner.

Solicitor named in this review: Hannah Johnson

A representative from Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 28 January, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Simon Olivier
Verified Simon Olivier Added 4 days ago Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123205226

Residential Conveyancing

5

Everything went smoothly from the start, value for money and would highly recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Noel Martin

A representative from Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 28 January, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Angela Avenell
Verified Angela Avenell Added 4 days ago Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123205226

Residential Conveyancing

5

Zara has aided our house move for several years now. She has remained professional & patient throughout. I would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone.

Solicitor named in this review: Zara Coton

A representative from Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 28 January, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joanna Rees
Verified Joanna Rees Added 4 days ago Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123205226

Residential Conveyancing

5

Absolutely brilliant service - always kept informed every step of the way. Down to earth, friendly firm whilst maintaining very professional standard and felt very good value for money. Cannot recommend enough.

Solicitor named in this review: Jack Prosser

A representative from Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 28 January, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 4 days ago Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123205224

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Very pleased with every aspect of service & the friendly approach of staff & helpfulness.

Solicitor named in this review: Robert Cox

A representative from Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 28 January, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mrs S. Lentle
Verified Mrs S. Lentle Added 4 days ago Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123205223

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Always very satisfied with the service we received from the Stephen Rimmer company.

Solicitor named in this review: Robert Cox

A representative from Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 28 January, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 4 days ago Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123205223

Wills, Trusts and Probate

4

I received very professional service and it was concluded quickly.

Solicitor named in this review: Robert Cox

A representative from Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 28 January, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 4 days ago Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123205223

Residential Conveyancing

5

Very helpful. Always available to talk to. Always followed up on a query and came back to us.

Solicitor named in this review: Leta Kerin

A representative from Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 28 January, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Adam Whitney
Verified Adam Whitney Added 4 days ago Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123205223

Residential Conveyancing

5

Very helpful, great service.

Solicitor named in this review: Leta Kerin

A representative from Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 28 January, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Christophe
Christophe Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
January 09, 2020
Collected on
20200109154009

Christophe

1

Bad experience

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 09 January, 2020

Hi Christophe. I would like to be able to look into this for you. Please could you contact me on 01323 644222 or gs@stephenrimmer.com with your reference or details of who here dealt with your matter and I would be happy to try to resolve the issue. Many thanks ^Grant

John
John Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
January 07, 2020
Collected on
20200107155610

John

5

Excellent service by a professional company at very reasonable prices.
I have used their probate / will & conveyance dept' and each was excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 07 January, 2020

I have passed your great comments onto Jack and Rebecca who were very happy to have helped John, thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

Catherine
Catherine Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 27, 2019
Collected on
20191227083219

Catherine

5

A highly professional firm offering a full range of legal services. Outstrips the competition in Eastbourne. Having used other solicitors when I lived in Brighton for complex and protracted legal issues my experienced view is that Stephen Rimmer is up there with the best

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 27 December, 2019

Catherine what a fantastic review, thank you so much! We are very pleased to have been able to help.

Joanna
Joanna Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 03, 2019
Collected on
20191203145141

Joanna

5

Stephen Rimmers helped me through my first flat purchase and were incredibly helpful along the way and great value even with two properties falling through. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 03 December, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review Joanna, Roy was very pleased to have helped you with your first flat purchase.

Chris
Chris Added 2 months ago Report to admin
October 31, 2019
Collected on
20191031144553

Chris

5

We have just exchanged and completed our house sale and we were thrilled with the work put in by Daphne and Roy at Stephen Rimmer. They were always prompt to send information and keep us up to date with the process of the sale. Thank you very much, a job very well done! I would thoroughly recommend them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 31 October, 2019

Chris what a fantastic review! I have passed on to Daphne and Roy and they are very happy to have helped and hope you settle in to your new home.

Reviews collected on

Georgie Roach
Georgie Roach Added 9 months ago Report to admin
April 03, 2019 20190403120145

Georgie Roach

5

I have used Leta Kerin a couple of times now at Stephen Rimmer for different things including purchasing a property. She's extremely easy to deal with and made everything so easy!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ashleigh Torrance
Ashleigh Torrance Added 10 months ago Report to admin
March 09, 2019 20190309181126

Ashleigh Torrance

5

My partner and I used Stephen Rimmer solicitors to help us with our first time house purchase and we couldn't have had a better experience with them. Jack Prosser was our solicitor from the firm and he was absolutely fantastic. He was always on hand by phone or e-mail if we ever had any queries or anything we wanted to run by him, he made the whole process so easy for us and took all the stress away from the legal side of things. Jack was fantastic at communicating with our financial advisor, the estate agent and the sellers solicitor too. The solicitor on the other side of our house purchase caused a bit fo delay and stress but Jack handled this amazingly and still kept pushing for our early completion date and made us feel at ease at all times. Everything was professional and we had paperwork sent to us constantly to explain each step. We cannot thank Stephen Rimmer solicitors enough, but specifically Jack who made this whole process of buying our first home super easy considering! We would definitely recommend & use them again in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lauren Bayly
Lauren Bayly Added 1 year ago Report to admin
October 18, 2018 20181018131921

Lauren Bayly

5

I truly couldn’t recommend Stephen Rimmer enough! We have used them for a lot in the past year, and can honestly say I’ve not ever had a bad experience them. Most recently, we’ve used Michael Trott for our house, with many problems arising, Mike dealt with them quickly, professionally & ALWAYS went above and beyond what he had too. I’m not an easy customer, I constantly rang for reassurance and must of been incredibly annoying when they were trying to get on with there jobs, but not at any point were they anything but lovely to me. I can’t even express in words how thankful I am for the service we’ve received, in some of the most challenging times of our lives, Stephen Rimmer has lifted huge burdens. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Stephen Rimmer founded the firm in Eastbourne in 1981, we have enjoyed steady growth since then and now have almost one hundred Solicitors and staff. A lot of the expansion has come from personal recommendation from our clients and business colleagues. We offer a full range of commercial and consumer legal services from our offices in central Eastbourne and by appointment from our Hastings office. All our Solicitors are experts in their fields working in specialist departments within the firm. Whatever your concerns, contact us today for a friendly and personal approach to your legal needs.


Legal Services
  • Right to Manage
  • Part Time Workers
  • Drugs offences
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Pension Law
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Trusts
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Financial advisors
  • Medical Negligence
  • Civil partnerships
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Housing disputes
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Property Disputes
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Flexible Working
  • Tax
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Professional Discipline
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Repossessions
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Fraud
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Professional Conduct
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Consumer Rights
  • Professional trustees
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Litigation Law
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Against The Council
  • Child Law
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • TUPE
  • Financial Matters
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Housing Management
  • Housing Associations
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Criminal Damage
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Lease Extensions
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Transfers of equity
  • Family law
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Pension and property advice
  • Gardening Leave
  • Assault
  • Valuers
  • Wills
  • Stress at Work
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Extending your Lease
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Injunctions
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Senior Executives
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Transfer of title
  • Pre-publication advice
  • Leasehold properties
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Family Leave
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Inheritance Tax
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • IT professionals
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Collaborative Law
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Employment Contracts
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Trusts
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Malicious falsehood
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Theft
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Separation Agreement
  • Probate
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Children
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Redundancy
  • Dental Negligence
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Child contact
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Insurance brokers
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Business Crime
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • MRSA Claims
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Travel rights
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Family Mediation
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Social Services
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Remortgaging
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Buying at auction
  • Barristers
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Injunctions
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Licensing
  • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
  • Rights of way issues
  • Development agreements
  • Franchising
  • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
  • Commercial Leases
  • Corporate finance
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Facility maintenance agreements
  • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
  • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Employment - business
  • Setting up a business
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Environmental policy law
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Summary Judgment
  • Competition law
  • Tax
  • Developer disputes
  • Statutory Demands
  • Management buyouts
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Construction
  • Computer and IT Law
  • Mediation
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • In-house training
  • Agency agreements
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Charities
  • Purchase of development land
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Slander
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Development loan facilities
  • Framework agreements
  • Asset Tracing
  • Debt Recovery
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • GDPR
  • Finance
  • Share option schemes
  • Environment
  • Corporate Law
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Guarantees and bonds
  • Engineering contracts
  • Data Protection
  • Development plot sales
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Credit Control
  • Commercial Law
  • Building contracts and professional appointments
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Health and Safety

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1745
  • 0900 - 1745
  • 0900 - 1745
  • 0900 - 1745
  • 0900 - 1745
  • 1030 - 1230
  • 0000 - 0000