Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Stephen Rimmer LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 98%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Stephen Rimmer LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Stephen Rimmer LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Stephen Rimmer LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Stephen Rimmer LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Stephen Rimmer LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Stephen Rimmer LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    1615
  • Very Good

    61
  • Average

    8
  • Poor

    8
  • Awful

    16

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Anonymous

Anonymous

September 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Conveyancing

The partner dealing with my affairs went over and above my expectation. I am very grateful to Leta Kerin for working so hard to make the transaction run so smoothly.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

September 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Conveyancing

Very helpful from the word go! And kept to timescales agreed. Very good value for money.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

September 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills, Trusts and Probate

I must admit, I thought we may receive remuneration for the fault but none received no even a written apology to my husband as a LPA on behalf of Terrance John Mosley.

Was this review helpful?

Vicki Boud

Vicki Boud

September 11, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Conveyancing

Extremely happy with the service provided by Stephen Rimmer LLP for the purchase of our new home would definitely use the firm again. Kept us updated and responded quickly when we had queries.

Was this review helpful?

E.E

E.E

September 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Commercial Property

Extremely impressed with Stephen Rimmer. We have used them for several years and would highly recommend their services, all aspects of the company as professional and high quality.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

August 31, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Conveyancing

Noel was fantastic every step of the way, we would not hesitate to recommend him!

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

August 31, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Conveyancing

Friendly & helpful at all times and very efficient.

Was this review helpful?

Amanda

Amanda

August 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Conveyancing

Personally recommended to me by several people, I found this firm both professional and friendly, showing understanding of our various requests and queries regarding buying a flat. Excellent and thorough research and reporting.

Was this review helpful?

Daniel Muller

Daniel Muller

August 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Commercial Property

I would recommend Stephen Rimmer to anyone who required solicitor help. Jack Prosser was such a great help to us as we tried to buy a property. Jack always gave great detail which we could understand and was very quick at replying to any queries we had. In the future, I will certainly be using Stephen Rimmer/Jack Prosser again.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Gary

Gary

September 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Gary

Leta kerin & her team really made a difference on the purchase of our flat. definitely use her again & again. Thank you for your speed responses and action

Was this review helpful?

JB

JB

September 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

Slow, vague responses to basic enquiries. I understand delays with checks etc. caused by covid - this isn't the problem; the partner dealing with my house purchase is. Certainly wouldn't use again

Was this review helpful?

Traci

Traci

August 11, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Traci

Just completed our 5th transaction with Roy Bridge as our conveyancer and cannot recommend him highly enough! Prompt, efficient, professional and just so pleasant and easy to deal with.

Was this review helpful?

Rob

Rob

August 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Rob

Dealt twice with this firm so far, commercial and private properties.
Grant Sanders and Michael Trott were Fast, efficient, professional and made it a stress free process.
Often refer to friends and family and I look forward to doing business with them again soon.

Was this review helpful?

Amir

Amir

July 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amir

Answer phone quick, clear and concise. Efficient and would recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Stephen Rimmer LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Stephen Rimmer founded the firm in Eastbourne in 1981, we have enjoyed steady growth since then and now have almost one hundred Solicitors and staff. A lot of the expansion has come from personal recommendation from our clients and business colleagues. We offer a full range of commercial and consumer legal services from our offices in central Eastbourne and by appointment from our Hastings office. All our Solicitors are experts in their fields working in specialist departments within the firm. Whatever your concerns, contact us today for a friendly and personal approach to your legal needs.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Malicious falsehood
    • Pre-publication advice
    • Travel rights
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
    • Development agreements
    • Development loan facilities
    • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
    • Engineering contracts
    • Facility maintenance agreements
    • Framework agreements
    • Guarantees and bonds
    • In-house training
    • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Computer and IT Law
    • GDPR
  • Regulations
    • Environment
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing
Book an appointment