Stephen Rimmer LLP

01323 644222

Stephen Rimmer founded the firm in Eastbourne in 1981, we have enjoyed steady growth since then and now have almost one hundred Solicitors and staff. A lot of the expansion has come from personal recommendation from our clients and business colleagues. We offer a full range of commercial and consumer legal services from our offices in central Eastbourne and by appointment from our Hastings office. All our Solicitors are experts in their fields working in specialist departments within the firm. Whatever your concerns, contact us today for a friendly and personal approach to your legal needs.

4.9/5 1340 Customer Reviews 1340 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Stephen Rimmer LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Stephen Rimmer LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

1340 Customer Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    1266
  • Very Good
    50
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    7
  • Awful
    10

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Carla
Verified Carla Added 1 month ago Report to admin
April 20, 2020 20200420205203

Residential Conveyancing

5

We really learnt the value of having a good solicitor when the country was placed into ‘lockdown’ days before we were due to complete on our property. Jack provided us with an excellent level of support, ensuring that we were still able to complete as planned. He explained to us all of the challenges we may face and kept us informed as each one of these were resolved, phoning us several times a day with updates. Throughout the conveyancing process, Jack completed work promptly and was very approachable. There were some delays out of our control and Jack chased all the relevant parties for us to ensure we were still able to exchange in time to complete our daughters school application. We are very happy in our new house and having extra space has really made such a difference to our family during this lockdown period. We are so thankful to Jack for ensuring we were still able to move.

Solicitor named in this review: Jack Prosser

A representative from Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 21 April, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Susan Ward
Verified Susan Ward Added 2 months ago Report to admin
March 20, 2020 20200320205204

Residential Conveyancing

5

Totally professional, easy to deal with, thorough & friendly service.

Solicitor named in this review: Roy Bridge

A representative from Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 08 April, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rosmary Astridge
Verified Rosmary Astridge Added 2 months ago Report to admin
March 19, 2020 20200319205203

Residential Conveyancing

5

A pleasure to buy a property using your services, would certainly use you again.

Solicitor named in this review: Jack Prosser

A representative from Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 20 March, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

S. Wagner
Verified S. Wagner Added 2 months ago Report to admin
March 19, 2020 20200319205203

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

5

Excellent service, clear communication and very friendly.

Solicitor named in this review: Steven Judge

A representative from Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 20 March, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michele Wise
Verified Michele Wise Added 2 months ago Report to admin
March 19, 2020 20200319205203

Residential Conveyancing

5

I was desperate for a quick sale & Jack came through! From beginning to end took just under 6 weeks!

Solicitor named in this review: Jack Prosser

A representative from Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 20 March, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Len Harvey
Verified Len Harvey Added 2 months ago Report to admin
March 19, 2020 20200319205203

Residential Conveyancing

5

Overall a very good job done. We will recommend Stephen Rimmer Solicitors and will not hesitate to use you again.

Solicitor named in this review: Jack Prosser

A representative from Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 20 March, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lisa Black
Verified Lisa Black Added 2 months ago Report to admin
March 19, 2020 20200319205203

Residential Conveyancing

5

The service I received from Stephen Rimmer's conveyancing department was exceptional - couldn't fault it!

Solicitor named in this review: Jack Prosser

A representative from Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 20 March, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andy & Sonia Turner
Verified Andy & Sonia Turner Added 2 months ago Report to admin
March 06, 2020 20200306205204

Residential Conveyancing

5

Helpful and attentive, good service, kept informed, value for money.

Solicitor named in this review: Leta Kerin

A representative from Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 10 March, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 2 months ago Report to admin
March 06, 2020 20200306205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Excellent service, friendly and welcoming staff. Value for money.

Solicitor named in this review: Rebecca Badenoch-Jones

A representative from Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 10 March, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gregory Withey & Lesley Deacon
Verified Gregory Withey & Lesley Deacon Added 2 months ago Report to admin
March 06, 2020 20200306205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Excellent service by Rebecca, knowledgeable, courteous & a pleasure to do business with.

Solicitor named in this review: Rebecca Badenoch-Jones

A representative from Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 10 March, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Ash
Ash Added 1 month ago Report to admin
April 21, 2020
Collected on
20200421133750

Ash

5

Noel Martin is a brilliant conveyancer, I have recommended him to a few of my clients and they have all been really impressed at the service he offers. He always answers the phone, his costs are reasonable and he simplifies the legal jargon. I will be happy to recommend my clients to him long term. Thank you Noel.

Was this review helpful? Yes

William
William Added 1 month ago Report to admin
April 10, 2020
Collected on
20200410095139

William

2

Very rocky time with these solicitors conveyancing. A fair few mistakes.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ryan
Ryan Added 1 month ago Report to admin
April 02, 2020
Collected on
20200402124329

Ryan

5

Great service again from Mike. Highly recommend!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

jordy
jordy Added 2 months ago Report to admin
March 09, 2020
Collected on
20200309221701

jordy

5

One word - BRILLIANT

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 10 March, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Jan
Jan Added 2 months ago Report to admin
March 07, 2020
Collected on
20200307155013

Jan

5

Was seen promptly and received very good advice regarding my issue from a very nice and pleasant solicitor.
I would go here again if I needed too.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 10 March, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Reviews collected on

Elle Keyte
Elle Keyte Added 1 month ago Report to admin
April 21, 2020 20200421143827

Elle Keyte

5

Noel Martin is a brilliant conveyancer, I have recommended him to a few of my clients and they have all been really impressed at the service he offers. He always answers the phone, his costs are reasonable and he simplifies the legal jargon. I will be happy to recommend my clients to him long term. Thank you Noel.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Aimee Robinson
Aimee Robinson Added 3 months ago Report to admin
January 30, 2020 20200130093110

Aimee Robinson

5

dealt with Jack Prosser who was excellent. great service and kept informed throughout house purchase. would recommend to anyone

Was this review helpful? Yes

Georgie Roach
Georgie Roach Added 1 year ago Report to admin
April 03, 2019 20190403120145

Georgie Roach

5

I have used Leta Kerin a couple of times now at Stephen Rimmer for different things including purchasing a property. She's extremely easy to deal with and made everything so easy!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 28 January, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Ashleigh Torrance
Ashleigh Torrance Added 1 year ago Report to admin
March 09, 2019 20190309181126

Ashleigh Torrance

5

My partner and I used Stephen Rimmer solicitors to help us with our first time house purchase and we couldn't have had a better experience with them. Jack Prosser was our solicitor from the firm and he was absolutely fantastic. He was always on hand by phone or e-mail if we ever had any queries or anything we wanted to run by him, he made the whole process so easy for us and took all the stress away from the legal side of things. Jack was fantastic at communicating with our financial advisor, the estate agent and the sellers solicitor too. The solicitor on the other side of our house purchase caused a bit fo delay and stress but Jack handled this amazingly and still kept pushing for our early completion date and made us feel at ease at all times. Everything was professional and we had paperwork sent to us constantly to explain each step. We cannot thank Stephen Rimmer solicitors enough, but specifically Jack who made this whole process of buying our first home super easy considering! We would definitely recommend & use them again in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 28 January, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Lauren Bayly
Lauren Bayly Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
October 18, 2018 20181018131921

Lauren Bayly

5

I truly couldn’t recommend Stephen Rimmer enough! We have used them for a lot in the past year, and can honestly say I’ve not ever had a bad experience them. Most recently, we’ve used Michael Trott for our house, with many problems arising, Mike dealt with them quickly, professionally & ALWAYS went above and beyond what he had too. I’m not an easy customer, I constantly rang for reassurance and must of been incredibly annoying when they were trying to get on with there jobs, but not at any point were they anything but lovely to me. I can’t even express in words how thankful I am for the service we’ve received, in some of the most challenging times of our lives, Stephen Rimmer has lifted huge burdens. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Stephen Rimmer founded the firm in Eastbourne in 1981, we have enjoyed steady growth since then and now have almost one hundred Solicitors and staff. A lot of the expansion has come from personal recommendation from our clients and business colleagues. We offer a full range of commercial and consumer legal services from our offices in central Eastbourne and by appointment from our Hastings office. All our Solicitors are experts in their fields working in specialist departments within the firm. Whatever your concerns, contact us today for a friendly and personal approach to your legal needs.


Legal Services
  • Assault
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Employment Contracts
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Dental Negligence
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Barristers
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Gardening Leave
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Buying at auction
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Trusts
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Financial advisors
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Senior Executives
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Family law
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Flexible Working
  • Transfer of title
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Trusts
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Medical Negligence
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Professional Conduct
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Travel rights
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Litigation Law
  • Part Time Workers
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Civil partnerships
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Valuers
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • IT professionals
  • Remortgaging
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Housing disputes
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Pension and property advice
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Tax
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Malicious falsehood
  • Child contact
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Family Leave
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Extending your Lease
  • Pre-publication advice
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Theft
  • Children
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Family Mediation
  • Pension Law
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Transfers of equity
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • TUPE
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Repossessions
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Lease Extensions
  • Drugs offences
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Against The Council
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Insurance brokers
  • Professional Discipline
  • Housing Associations
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Social Services
  • Regulatory Defence
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Fraud
  • Redundancy
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Right to Manage
  • Injunctions
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Consumer Rights
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Leasehold properties
  • Housing Management
  • Collaborative Law
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Business Crime
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Probate
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Child Law
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • MRSA Claims
  • Stress at Work
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Injunctions
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Financial Matters
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Separation Agreement
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Wills
  • Criminal Damage
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Property Disputes
  • Professional trustees
  • Finance
  • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
  • Guarantees and bonds
  • Mediation
  • Development plot sales
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Corporate finance
  • Employment - business
  • GDPR
  • Setting up a business
  • Commercial Leases
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Competition law
  • Charities
  • Commercial Law
  • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
  • Framework agreements
  • Environment
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Commercial mortgages
  • In-house training
  • Data Protection
  • Purchase of development land
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Asset Tracing
  • Construction
  • Health and Safety
  • Share option schemes
  • Debt Recovery
  • Credit Control
  • Agency agreements
  • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Facility maintenance agreements
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Engineering contracts
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Slander
  • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
  • Management buyouts
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Tax
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Development agreements
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Licensing
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Summary Judgment
  • Franchising
  • Statutory Demands
  • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Corporate Law
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Rights of way issues
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Environmental policy law
  • Computer and IT Law
  • Building contracts and professional appointments
  • Developer disputes
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Development loan facilities

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1745
  • 0900 - 1745
  • 0900 - 1745
  • 0900 - 1745
  • 0900 - 1745
  • 1030 - 1230
  • 0000 - 0000