Stephen Rimmer LLP

01323 644222

Stephen Rimmer founded the firm in Eastbourne in 1981, we have enjoyed steady growth since then and now have almost one hundred Solicitors and staff. A lot of the expansion has come from personal recommendation from our clients and business colleagues. We offer a full range of commercial and consumer legal services from our offices in central Eastbourne and by appointment from our Hastings office. All our Solicitors are experts in their fields working in specialist departments within the firm. Whatever your concerns, contact us today for a friendly and personal approach to your legal needs.

4.9/5 1605 Client Reviews 1605 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Stephen Rimmer LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Stephen Rimmer LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

1605 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    1521
  • Very Good
    57
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    7
  • Awful
    13

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Claire S
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Stephen Rimmer LLP. Claire S Added 1 day ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
March 04, 2021 20210304205211

Residential Conveyancing

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Could not recommend Stephen Rimmer enough. A fair quote that never changed. The solicitor we dealt with was responsive, approachable and continually attempted to meet our time lines. Good value for money and a personalised service.

Solicitor named in this review: Hannah Johnson

A representative from Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 05 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Catherine Isabel Anne Hanna
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Stephen Rimmer LLP. Catherine Isabel Anne Hanna Added 1 day ago Report to admin
March 04, 2021 20210304205210

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

All professionally dealt with.

Solicitor named in this review: Andrew Morgan

A representative from Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 05 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

M. R. Wilson
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Stephen Rimmer LLP. M. R. Wilson Added 1 day ago Report to admin
March 04, 2021 20210304205209

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

I'm very pleased and impressed by the service provided, courteous and extremely helpful. I felt confident in the process and the efficiency of the people involved.

Solicitor named in this review: Rebecca Badenoch-Jones

A representative from Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 05 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Claire S
Claire S Added 2 days ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
March 03, 2021 20210303193047

Residential Conveyancing

5

Could not recommend Stephen Rimmer enough. A fair quote that never changed. The solicitor we dealt with was responsive, approachable and continually attempted to meet our time lines. Good value for money and a personalised service.

Solicitor named in this review: Hannah Johnson

A representative from Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 04 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

M. R. Wilson
M. R. Wilson Added 2 days ago Report to admin
March 03, 2021 20210303081446

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

I'm very pleased and impressed by the service provided, courteous and extremely helpful. I felt confident in the process and the efficiency of the people involved.

Solicitor named in this review: Rebecca Badenoch-Jones

A representative from Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 04 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Stephen Rimmer LLP. Anonymous Added 3 days ago Report to admin
March 02, 2021 20210302205208

Residential Conveyancing

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

I have used your services previously and was impressed at your professionalism but also your warmth.

Solicitor named in this review: Leta Kerin

A representative from Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 04 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jeff Martin
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Stephen Rimmer LLP. Jeff Martin Added 3 days ago Report to admin
March 02, 2021 20210302205208

Residential Conveyancing

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Communication was excellent from the first discussion. Continued throughout the process I found JP helpful & efficient. Excellent service.

Solicitor named in this review: Jack Prosser

A representative from Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 04 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Stephen Rimmer LLP. Anonymous Added 3 days ago Report to admin
March 02, 2021 20210302205207

Residential Conveyancing

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Both probate and sale of my late mother's property was carried out efficiently and professionally.

Solicitor named in this review: Leta Kerin

A representative from Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 04 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Stephen Rimmer LLP. Anonymous Added 3 days ago Report to admin
March 02, 2021 20210302205207

Residential Conveyancing

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

The company and people of Stephen Rimmer are of the highest quality, trust is so important and you can trust them 100%.

Solicitor named in this review: Leta Kerin

A representative from Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 04 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gian Luca Albertoli
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Stephen Rimmer LLP. Gian Luca Albertoli Added 3 days ago Report to admin
March 02, 2021 20210302205207

Residential Conveyancing

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

I have been using this firm for many years and I'm very satisfied.

Solicitor named in this review: Leta Kerin

A representative from Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 04 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Julie
Julie Added 2 weeks ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
February 17, 2021
Collected on
20210217201643

Julie

5

Very happy with the service. Hannah was very helpful and my purchase went through very smoothly and fast.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 04 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Manuel
Manuel Added 2 months ago Report to admin
December 07, 2020
Collected on
20201207113931

Manuel

1

DO NOT USE!! AVOID AT ALL COSTS LETA KERIN DOES NOT GET BACK TO PEOPLE AND THE PARTNERS HAVE THE SAME ATTITUDE !!! NEVER REPSOND TO CALLS OR EMAILS AND MAYBE I AM BUYING NOT SUCH A BIG PROPERTY BUT MY MONEY IS STILL THE SAME COLOUR AS SOMEONE BUYING A HOUSE AT 5 MILLION.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 07 December, 2020

Hi Manuel. I would like to be able to look into this for you. I have been unable to find that we have acted for you. Please could you contact me on 01323 644222 or gs@stephenrimmer.com with your reference and I would be happy to try to resolve the issue. Many thanks ^Grant

Paul
Paul Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
November 06, 2020
Collected on
20201106090949

Paul

5

Roy and Daphne were really on the ball over all parts of the sale. Professional, friendly and prompt. Couldn't have been a better experience for us.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 06 November, 2020

Thanks for the review Paul!

Ken
Ken Added 5 months ago Report to admin
September 07, 2020
Collected on
20200907112623

Ken

5

The second occasion we have used this firm. The first was to purchase the freehold on my mother's flat, and more recently to sell the flat. We were guided through both transactions by Leta Kerin, partner and solicitor who specialises in property law and conveyancing. Her knowledge and advice helped us enormously during a stressful time following my mother's death and during the pandemic. Never too busy to answer any questions and we were kept well informed. Advised of the cost, which was very reasonable before instruction and this was adhered to on completion. Strongly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 05 October, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Mujeeb
Mujeeb Added 6 months ago Report to admin
August 29, 2020
Collected on
20200829091233

Mujeeb

5

Best app

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Antprincess Amazon
Antprincess Amazon Added 6 months ago Report to admin
September 02, 2020 20200902055706

Antprincess Amazon

1

AWFUL AND APPALING. I simply came here to enquire on behalf of myself and in support of brave ex-RAF Fraud Investigator John Alexander Paterson and I was greeted by the rudest Receptionists on two occasions. Apart from the fact that I want to take legal action against Police Brutality after my face was in the paper as a missing person and I had been assaulted right there outside the Tourist Information Desk near the steps of Stephen Rimmer in Hyde Gardens and dragged in handcuffs and reported as "safe" in the local paper, I met John Alexander Paterson the following year and this brave man has put Stephen Rimmer Corrupt Solicitors on notice. I have been a victim of corruption and this brave man's life is in danger for exposing corruption from within. He has a lot of supporters.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Elle Keyte
Elle Keyte Added 10 months ago Report to admin
April 21, 2020 20200421143827

Elle Keyte

5

Noel Martin is a brilliant conveyancer, I have recommended him to a few of my clients and they have all been really impressed at the service he offers. He always answers the phone, his costs are reasonable and he simplifies the legal jargon. I will be happy to recommend my clients to him long term. Thank you Noel.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Aimee Robinson
Aimee Robinson Added 1 year ago Report to admin
January 30, 2020 20200130093110

Aimee Robinson

5

dealt with Jack Prosser who was excellent. great service and kept informed throughout house purchase. would recommend to anyone

Was this review helpful? Yes

Georgie Roach
Georgie Roach Added 1 year ago Report to admin
April 03, 2019 20190403120145

Georgie Roach

5

I have used Leta Kerin a couple of times now at Stephen Rimmer for different things including purchasing a property. She's extremely easy to deal with and made everything so easy!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 28 January, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Ashleigh Torrance
Ashleigh Torrance Added 1 year ago Report to admin
March 09, 2019 20190309181126

Ashleigh Torrance

5

My partner and I used Stephen Rimmer solicitors to help us with our first time house purchase and we couldn't have had a better experience with them. Jack Prosser was our solicitor from the firm and he was absolutely fantastic. He was always on hand by phone or e-mail if we ever had any queries or anything we wanted to run by him, he made the whole process so easy for us and took all the stress away from the legal side of things. Jack was fantastic at communicating with our financial advisor, the estate agent and the sellers solicitor too. The solicitor on the other side of our house purchase caused a bit fo delay and stress but Jack handled this amazingly and still kept pushing for our early completion date and made us feel at ease at all times. Everything was professional and we had paperwork sent to us constantly to explain each step. We cannot thank Stephen Rimmer solicitors enough, but specifically Jack who made this whole process of buying our first home super easy considering! We would definitely recommend & use them again in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen Rimmer LLP responded to this review on 28 January, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

About This Branch

Description

Stephen Rimmer founded the firm in Eastbourne in 1981, we have enjoyed steady growth since then and now have almost one hundred Solicitors and staff. A lot of the expansion has come from personal recommendation from our clients and business colleagues. We offer a full range of commercial and consumer legal services from our offices in central Eastbourne and by appointment from our Hastings office. All our Solicitors are experts in their fields working in specialist departments within the firm. Whatever your concerns, contact us today for a friendly and personal approach to your legal needs.


Regulated By:

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1745
  • 0900 - 1745
  • 0900 - 1745
  • 0900 - 1745
  • 0900 - 1745
  • 1030 - 1230
  • 0000 - 0000