Biscoes Solicitors

02392660261

Biscoes, your local lawyers, are located in offices close to you. Emergency and home appointments are available. We are here to help you with all your legal requirements and offer a comprehensive range of legal services. We pride ourselves in providing a professional approach in a friendly environment.

4.7/5 296 Client Reviews 296 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Biscoes Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Biscoes Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

296 Client Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    265
  • Very Good
    13
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    6
  • Awful
    10
Anonymous
Click to rate
David
David Added 4 days ago Report to admin
January 22, 2021 20210122112716

Wills

5

Matter Type: Wills

Recently dealt with Liyen Edin at the Portsmouth Office to sort out our Will. I must say she acted with true professionalism and patience giving my wife and I all the time we needed to agree and advice to assit us.
I'd throughtly reccommend Liyen and Biscoes for Wills and would go to them for anything legal I need in the future. Thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Liyen Edin

Was this review helpful? Yes

James
James Added 6 days ago Report to admin
January 19, 2021 20210119181306

Excellent Service

5

Naomi helped me massively with my case against Halifax. Very supportive and reassuring throughout. Proactive and efficient.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kerri
Kerri Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 20, 2020 20201220142115

Excellent service and communication

5

I recently received help from India Jefferson-Grant, at Biscoes and was immediately at ease with a very difficult situation. The communication and knowledge was astounding and it was such a pleasure to work with someone so friendly and understanding.

I would recommend Biscoes for their great legal knowledge and their honest, efficient service. The clear and practical advice helped win my case and I would definitely approach them again if I ever needed to.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Caroline
Caroline Added 3 months ago Report to admin
October 27, 2020 20201027113814

Melanie Palfrey and Conveyancing Team

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Thank you for your continued support and client care during a lengthy and challenging purchase. If it hadn't been for their professionalism and for Melanie's, calm confident and practical support. There were days I thought I would loose the house and I was buying because of delays in the chain. They were brilliant at communicating with others in the chain and creating solutions.
I can't thank the team enough for all their hard work.

Solicitor named in this review: Melanie Palfrey

Was this review helpful? Yes

Eileen
Eileen Added 4 months ago Report to admin
September 19, 2020 20200919201902

Excellent service

5

Matter Type: Disputed Wills

After meeting with Kevin Richardson, I immediately felt at ease as he explained a lot of the jargon that I did not understand. He also gave me some additional advice that I had not thought of which made a huge difference as it meant that I have now arranged less work for my children to deal with later in life. Kevin is clearly very knowledgeable and experienced in his field and I would absolutely recommend him to friends/family in the future. Thank you Kevin for your advice and support during what was a very stressful event in my life. I remain very grateful.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ban
Ban Added 7 months ago Report to admin
June 19, 2020 20200619160852

Immigration (ILR) Application - Outstansding professional service from Sultana Ali

5

Matter Type: Indefinite leave to remain applications

We have a very challenging case for ILR application and Sultana help us to win the case. She kept us well inform and help us in preparing the documents. She work on our case proactively all the way until the end. She organise the application document digitally in a clear and professional manner. The Visa Centre actually praise that the document is very well prepared and organised. Her act of professionalism have help my family stay intact in the UK and we are very grateful we uses Biscoes for our ILR application, thank you so much.

Would we use again? Yes, definitely. I would recommend Biscoes Immigration Law Solicitors for for anyone who needed help in immigration cases.

Solicitor named in this review: Sultana Ali

Was this review helpful? Yes

Maxine
Maxine Added 7 months ago Report to admin
June 01, 2020 20200601203702

Top Notarial service during Covid lockdown

5

Matter Type: Notary

Biscoes came to the rescue when I needed urgent notarising of legal documents for dealing with a property settlement overseas. With many legal staff working remotely during the lockdown I was apprehensive of finding a Notary who would not only certify my signature but also arrange for the documents to be apostilled by the Foreign Office. Sam Willett seamlessly organised my meeting with Robin in the office car park to witness my signature. Robin had already checked the documentation and established the signing requirements from the overseas solicitors. The documents were forwarded to London for the apostillation and returned duly executed within a fortnight. Both Sam and Robin were a pleasure to deal with. I would recommend Biscoes Notary services without hesitation and would definitely consider them for other legal work

Was this review helpful? Yes

Craig
Verified Craig Added 9 months ago Report to admin
April 29, 2020 20200429141957

Fantastic

5

Matter Type: Option agreements and conditional contracts

We dealt with Biscoes for our first time house purchase. From start to finish they were welcoming, thorough and professional with step by step communication throughout the entire process.
Would not hesitate in using them again for anything we needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Cousins
Verified Cousins Added 9 months ago Report to admin
April 29, 2020 20200429132651

Mrs Mary Cousins

5

Matter Type: No Win No Fee

Worked with efficiency and kept me informed at all times. Very professional in every way.

Solicitor named in this review: Richard Barnes

Was this review helpful? Yes

Charlotte Emily
Verified Charlotte Emily Added 9 months ago Report to admin
April 29, 2020 20200429003128

Not what was expected.

1

Matter Type: Statutory Demands

I lost my father last year and we were estrange to each other however as his only child I pursue to find out if I was in the will and contest it if I wasn’t. The solicitor that dealt with my case I felt was cold and didn’t really care to help me just another billable hour. I put an retainer £500 however when didn’t pursue the case the charges exceed the amount agreed! I asked for a breakdown but the charges laid out wasn’t explain properly and I feel it’s unfair when you charge for just replying to email on information they asked for! I somewhat find myself partly to blame as I was still grieving and didn’t do my research in finding decent family law solicitors. My future business will not be given to biscoes.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Historically, the longserving Portsmouth based firms of Biscoe Smith, Heather and Bellinger, Cousins Burbidge & Connor and Lyndhurst Groves merged in 1994 to form Biscoes Cousins Groves. In 2004 in the Firm's 150th year, Biscoes absorbed Wilkinson & Co and merged with King and Franckeiss, both well respected local firms. Subsequently in 2005 a merger with Covers added a Petersfield office to an already impressive list of locations, which was closely followed by the opening of an office in Gosport. In 2006 a Portchester branch was created following the link up with the long established practice of Barry Swanton & Co. In 2018 Biscoes merged with Gurney Champion & Co & Heyes Saumuel in Ryde, Isle of Wight. Biscoes continues to move confidently into the 21st Century, whilst remaining steadfastly committed to the provision of a traditional and locally based legal service. Located in offices close to you. Emergency and home appointments are available in certain cases. We are here to help you with all your legal requirements and offer a comprehensive range of legal services. We pride ourselves in providing a professional approach in a friendly environment.


Regulated By:

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000