Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP

01233 505 555

Also known as - Martin Tolhurst Solicitors

Established over 130 years ago, Martin Tolhurst Solicitors is one of Kent’s leading Law firms. With traditional values, complimented by our modern approach, online case tracking and case management systems – our clients can benefit from our years of experience a vast array of specialisms and rest assured that their case will be handled thoroughly, professionally, in an approachable and understandable way.

4.6/5 338 Client Reviews 338 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP on ReviewSolicitors

338 Client Reviews

4.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    282
  • Very Good
    24
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    5
  • Awful
    20

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
M Dimmock
Verified M Dimmock Added 4 days ago Report to admin
November 24, 2020 20201124201500

Property Move

5

Matter Type: New home purchases and sales

Painless from start to finish. Only needed to call a few times for clarification but all other communication via email. Prompt in reply, whole team very responsive. Even on completion day everything was handled swiftly. Excellent.

Solicitor named in this review: Abdul Mutallib

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 25 November, 2020

Thank you for the great review. Your comments will be passed onto the staff who assisted you and are greatly appreciated. We look forward to working with you again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anora
Verified Anora Added 1 week ago Report to admin
November 19, 2020 20201119180252

Very helpful

5

I was very pleased with the work that was provided for myself, more things were sorted out than I knew about, so I feel safe in the property I have brought.
As well as my solicitor being helpful so was his secretaries, thank you so much

Solicitor named in this review: Abdul Mutallib

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 20 November, 2020

What a great review- thank you so much! We are delighted we met your expectations. We look forward to working with you again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

C.Hooker
Verified C.Hooker Added 1 week ago Report to admin
November 19, 2020 20201119175758

Conveyancing

5

Abdul and all staff we communicated with at Martin Tolhurst were efficient and professional. Would use their services again and recommend them.

Solicitor named in this review: Abdul Mutallib

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 20 November, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review our service. Your comments are really appreciated by everyone at Martin Tolhurst. We look forward to working with you again

Was this review helpful? Yes

Florin S
Verified Florin S Added 1 week ago Report to admin
November 19, 2020 20201119114443

Great experience

5

Just bought our first house with them and everything went trough very very smooth, Rachel was a very professional conveyancer and kept us in the loop at all time. She was transparent and efficient and made the whole process a pleasure. I would gladly recommend them to anyone and definitely going to work with them again!

Solicitor named in this review: Rachel Plumb

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 19 November, 2020

Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your positive experience with us. We are delighted that you were pleased with the service we provided on your matter. We look forward to working with you again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

george  and pat
Verified george and pat Added 1 week ago Report to admin
November 15, 2020 20201115132849

house move

5

rachel plumb was very good helped us all the time

Solicitor named in this review: Rachel Plumb

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 16 November, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review our service. We hope we can act for you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
October 30, 2020 20201030141640

Good in challenging times.

4

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

I felt the service was as good as could be expected during these challenging times.

Solicitor named in this review: Rachel Plumb

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 30 October, 2020

We are delighted that you were pleased with the service we provided on your matter. We hope we can act for you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rosemary
Rosemary Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 14, 2020 20201014092524

very pleased!

5

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

this company dealt with the sale of a property one side of the country and a purchase of another one. very efficient even through lockdown. always answered my queries promptly. never hard to get hold of. very very pleased.

Solicitor named in this review: Abdul Mutallib

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 14 October, 2020

Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your positive experience with us. We hope to work with you again in the future. Thank you again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Shirley Anne Boards
Shirley Anne Boards Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 12, 2020 20201012151706

Excellent and efficient service

5

Although the conveyancing process took much longer than expected, we appreciate that this is down to myriad delays caused by the pandemic. The service was always efficient and professional and we were pleased with the detail provided, explanations to delays and the legal process in general. I would not hesitate to recommend this company.

Solicitor named in this review: Abdul Mutallib

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 14 October, 2020

We are delighted that you were pleased with the service we provided on your matter. We hope we can act for you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ms L Howe
Ms L Howe Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 10, 2020 20201010070103

Slow start

3

Initially I was concerned that contact was slow.
Information seemed patchy and inconsistent.
However once Abdul got started he was thorough, professional and kept in touch personally, which was appreciated.

Solicitor named in this review: Abdul Mutallib

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 12 October, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and feedback. Your experience is not normal practice for us and we apologize that you did not receive the level of service you expected, at least in the beginning. We hope for a future opportunity to make this right for you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Frances
Frances Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 01, 2020 20201001082622

Highly recommend

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Richard Carter & Heidi Gray (Ashford office) dealt with our complicated purchase of a listed property professionally and expertly. We have no hesitation in recommending them. A truly excellent service.

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 02 October, 2020

We are delighted that you were pleased with the service we provided on your matter. We hope we can act for you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Florin
Florin Added 1 week ago Report to admin
November 19, 2020
Collected on
20201119114947

Florin

5

Just bought our first house with them and everything went trough very very smooth, Rachel was a very professional conveyancer and kept us in the loop at all time. She was transparent and efficient and made the whole process a pleasure. I would gladly recommend them to anyone and definitely going to work with them again!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 20 November, 2020

Thank you for the great review. Your comments will be passed onto the staff who assisted you and are greatly appreciated.

DBz_NerD
DBz_NerD Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 19, 2020
Collected on
20201019081314

DBz_NerD

5

I have used these solicitors on numerous occasions for buying and selling of my properties.
I have never been let down by their service.
I have recommended their services to several members of my family and friends.
If I have had any questions during my conveyance process they have been answered very promptely.
Thank you and look forward to using your service in the near future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 19 October, 2020

We are delighted that you were pleased with the service we provided on your matter. Thank you for recommending us to others! We hope we can act for you again in the future.

Tom
Tom Added 2 months ago Report to admin
September 25, 2020
Collected on
20200925084307

Tom

5

Very responsive and helpful. Very happy.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 25 September, 2020

We are delighted that you were pleased with the service we provided on your matter. We hope we can act for you again in the future.

Julie
Julie Added 2 months ago Report to admin
September 12, 2020
Collected on
20200912094733

Julie

5

I have used Martin Tolhurst services twice in the last few months.

My first transaction was with solicitor Gemma Nie who was amazing. Answered all my questions clearly, professionally and responded quickly to any query I had. Everything was dealt with easily and with no fuss or complications.
We went to a different department for our next transaction, we stayed with Martin Tolhurst because I had such a good experience with Gemma.
This time it was Zoe and Tom who took over for Zoe while she was on annual leave. They did not let me down, again very professional, dealt with the transaction promptly and put up with my questions! Always answering clearly so I could understand.
I must also mention Sam in new business, she made sure everything happened.
They really are a friendly but professional company.
I highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 14 September, 2020

What a great review - thank you so much! Your comments are really appreciated by everyone at Martin Tolhurst.

Elizabeth
Elizabeth Added 3 months ago Report to admin
August 21, 2020
Collected on
20200821005508

Elizabeth

4

I didn’t meet any of the team in person but overall impression was that one can feel confident about relying on the integrity of the way they deal with legal processes... i.e. transparent and trustworthy.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 25 August, 2020

We are delighted that you were pleased with the service we provided on your matter. We hope we can act for you again in the future.

About This Branch

Description

Established over 130 years ago, Martin Tolhurst Solicitors is one of Kent’s leading Law firms. With traditional values, complimented by our modern approach, online case tracking and case management systems – our clients can benefit from our years of experience a vast array of specialisms and rest assured that their case will be handled thoroughly, professionally, in an approachable and understandable way.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000