Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP

01233 505 555

Established over 130 years ago, Martin Tolhurst Solicitors is one of Kent’s leading Law firms. With traditional values, complimented by our modern approach, online case tracking and case management systems – our clients can benefit from our years of experience a vast array of specialisms and rest assured that their case will be handled thoroughly, professionally, in an approachable and understandable way.

4.3/5 202 Customer Reviews 202
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

202 Customer Reviews

4.3/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    152
  • Very Good
    14
  • Average
    6
  • Poor
    4
  • Awful
    26

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Daniel
Daniel Added 5 days ago Report to admin
December 10, 2019 20191210115220

Excellent Service!

5

Abdul and Paige were fantastic for our conveyancing; completing both our purchase and sale. The contact was excellent and they were more than happy to receive our calls should we be confused or requesting updates. The use of their system was also an added bonus as we could clarify the stage we were at. I would recommend Martin Tolhurst to friends and family should they require conveyancing.

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 10 December, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Emma
Verified Emma Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
November 17, 2019 20191117170353

No stress .....

5

Rachel at Martin Tolhurst was extremely efficient at all times as was her team when she was not there.
I would highly recommend this solicitors.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sarah
Verified Sarah Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 18, 2019 20191018183904

Brilliant

5

I thought selling my late fathers house would be stressful rachel plumb took all the stress away from me a brilliant lady who i cant thank enough

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 24 October, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr & Mrs mason
Verified Mr & Mrs mason Added 2 months ago Report to admin
September 26, 2019 20190926174129

Excellent service

5

We was very happy with the excellent service received by Rachel who handled the sale of our old house and buying of our new home.
We was kept up to date all the time and found Rachel to be very efficient checking everything was in order.
We would definitely use Martin Tolhurst in future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Natalie
Verified Natalie Added 2 months ago Report to admin
September 26, 2019 20190926171930

Professional and great service

5

Racheal was brilliant throughout and made a stressful selling situation easy!
Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
August 27, 2019 20190827214213

Kept sale \ purchase on track dispite many unexpected hurdles

5

I would like to express, to you my, appreciation for the way Rebecca handled the sale of our property and the purchase of our new property.

There were several unexpected challenges during the proceedings due to our buyers total lack of consideration and we were working towards a tight schedule due to the lady we were purchasing from moving to a new build and already having a 2 week extension on her contracted completion date.

Rebecca kept on top of everything despite the unforeseen circumstances that kept arising and came up with contingency plans to ensure that the completion date could still be met. I believe that she did everything in her power to give us the best possible outcome in a worst case scenario situation.

She was prompt on returning my calls if she was not available when I rang and replied to any emails quickly and professionally. I was always kept up-to-date of the progress which allowed me to keep my seller and our estate agent notified. (Our sellers solicitor was not as good at returning calls and passing on updates even though Rebecca always communicated them to her).

Rebecca, I believe, orchestrated the communications between all parties ensuring that everything stayed on track. (Wards said that our buyers solicitor was hard to get hold of).

I really can not praise Rebecca enough for her professionalism. I truly believe that without Rebecca we would not have completed on time and we would have risked the sale \ purchase falling through. (Our seller would have had to take out a bridging loan if we did not complete on time and said that if that happened she would put the house back on the market and wait for a offer of the full asking price). She really is, I believe, a credit to Martin Tolhurst.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lorna
Lorna Added 6 months ago Report to admin
May 29, 2019 20190529184453

Kerry Hunt - Ashford Office

5

Kerry Hunt dealt with the purchase of a flat for my son that was bought from an inheritance, which made the process a little more complex. Kerry was very professional, helpful, communicative, honest and a pleasure to deal with. I whole heartedly recommend her as a conveyancer and I will be contacting her again myself when I hopefully move house in 2020. Thank you Kerry for your help and support and we wish you every success in your future career.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 6 months ago Report to admin
May 28, 2019 20190528110647

Enforcing Judgement

5

Ken Amakye Dealt with our Enforcement of Judgement , he acted swiftly, to resolve this debt
The outcome was excellent would highly recommend him

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Paul Added 6 months ago Report to admin
May 22, 2019 20190522201235

Kerry Hunt

5

Kerry Hunt dealt with the sale and purchase of my properties and was extremely professional, patient and went above and beyond to get the exchange/completion done before the deadline. My buyers solicitors were quite difficult to deal with due to lack of communication and misinformation that Kerry was receiving, and Kerry dealt with the situation superbly to keep myself on track with where I needed to be throughout the whole process. She was always reachable whenever I needed her to be, and always dealt with my questions and concerns professionally and efficiently. I highly recommend Martin Tolhurst Solicitors. Kerry is a true asset to their business!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gemma
Gemma Added 9 months ago Report to admin
March 08, 2019 20190308120748

Happy customers

5

Great service, quick responses and friendly service. Would highly recommend.

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 29 April, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Daniel
Daniel Added 5 days ago Report to admin
December 10, 2019
Collected on
20191210114942

Daniel

5

Abdul and Paige were fantastic for our conveyancing; completing both our purchase and sale. The contact was excellent and they were more than happy to receive our calls should we be confused or requesting updates. The use of their system was also an added bonus as we could clarify the stage we were at. I would recommend Martin Tolhurst to friends and family should they require conveyancing.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 10 December, 2019

Hi Daniel, Thank you for your positive feedback this is very much appreciated and will be passed onto Abdul and Paige. We look forward to working with you in the future. Merry Christmas! Kind Regards, Martin Tolhurst Solicitors (Online Team)

Colin
Colin Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
November 27, 2019
Collected on
20191127163132

Colin

5

I recently moved house from Kent to Herefordshire, and used Martin Tolhurst to handle the conveyancing on both properties. Richard Carter and his assistant Heidi made the whole process run smoothly, making what could have been a very stressful process seem relaxed and easy. I was kept up-to-date regularly on the process and felt fully involved. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone moving home.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Liam
Liam Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
November 22, 2019
Collected on
20191122083739

Liam

5

Very happy with the service received, Richard and Heidi went above and beyond in allowing us to complete within our timelines.

Wouldn’t hesitate to use again!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 22 November, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Janet
Janet Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
November 11, 2019
Collected on
20191111161410

Janet

5

I found Mr Abdul Mutallib and his staff extremely helpful, friendly and patient when carrying out the sale of my property as well as the purchase of my forever home. I would not have any hesitation in recommending them to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jake
Jake Added 2 months ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
October 02, 2019
Collected on
20191002194332

Jake

1

100% would not reccomened! As first time buyers myself and my wife where constantly chasing updates. NEVER did I speak to my solicitor via phone let alone face to face conversation. We spent over £1600 in fees and recieved an awful service. Recieved an email asking for review on their attention to detail but I believe it is the attention to detail is not there at all. Very disappointing service that was recieved.
I have Had to give 1 star as minimum but wouldn't even rate them 1 star would deffo be 0.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Established over 130 years ago, Martin Tolhurst Solicitors is one of Kent’s leading Law firms. With traditional values, complimented by our modern approach, online case tracking and case management systems – our clients can benefit from our years of experience a vast array of specialisms and rest assured that their case will be handled thoroughly, professionally, in an approachable and understandable way.


Legal Services
  • Collaborative Law
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Civil partnerships
  • Employment Contracts
  • Housing disputes
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Senior Executives
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Remortgaging
  • Transfer of title
  • Injunctions
  • Property Disputes
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family law
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Injunctions
  • Redundancy
  • Children
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Family Leave
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Professional Discipline
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Lease Extensions
  • Pension Law
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Trusts
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Leasehold properties
  • Extending your Lease
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Social Services
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Housing Associations
  • Housing Management
  • Family Mediation
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Pension and property advice
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Stress at Work
  • Tax
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • TUPE
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Financial Matters
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Wills
  • Gardening Leave
  • Transfers of equity
  • Repossessions
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Separation Agreement
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Probate
  • Litigation Law
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Flexible Working
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Trusts
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Buying at auction
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Part Time Workers
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Separation
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Right to Manage
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Commercial Law
  • Mediation
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Intellectual Property
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Corporate Law
  • Rights of way issues
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Franchising
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Agency agreements
  • Corporate finance
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Tax
  • Finance
  • Environmental policy law
  • Development plot sales
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Setting up a business
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Management buyouts
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Commercial Leases
  • Asset Tracing
  • Purchase of development land
  • Employment - business
  • Statutory Demands
  • Data Protection
  • Competition law
  • Credit Control
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Summary Judgment
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Debt Recovery
  • Share option schemes
  • Developer disputes

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000