Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP

01474 706168

Also known as - Martin Tolhurst Solicitors

Established over 130 years ago, Martin Tolhurst Solicitors is one of Kent’s leading Law firms. With traditional values, complimented by our modern approach, online case tracking and case management systems – our clients can benefit from our years of experience a vast array of specialisms and rest assured that their case will be handled thoroughly, professionally, in an approachable and understandable way.

4.5/5 290 Customer Reviews 290 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP on ReviewSolicitors

290 Customer Reviews

4.5/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    232
  • Very Good
    20
  • Average
    6
  • Poor
    4
  • Awful
    28

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Sue Warren
Verified Sue Warren Added 1 week ago Report to admin
July 25, 2020 20200725172745

House sale and purchase

5

Excellent service from Samantha Harvey and Chelsea Truckle . We have nothing but praise for the hard work put in in these very trying times .

Solicitor named in this review: Samantha Harvey

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 28 July, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter
Peter Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
July 13, 2020 20200713203431

Difficult days and various complications!

5

We started buying our new home in October 2019. Martin Tolhurst were our preferred solicitors. We ran into problems with our first buyer and then a problem with actually selling the house cropped up and the deal fell through. Within days, the agents found another buyer and that at the beginning of the Covid lockdown. The weeks continued to tick by and the original problem was solved, in which Karen was very quick in getting info to and from our buyers' solicitor. The end result was quick in arriving- a successful exchange and then completion in five more days. Two weary and happy people would recommend Samantha for her help and positive support -

Many thanks from Peter and Marion Ninnis

Solicitor named in this review: Samantha Newton

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 28 July, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Amy Grant
Verified Amy Grant Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 28, 2020 20200628175532

Karthiga Mayroon Solicitor

5

Can’t thank karthiga enough for all the support and great communication to help us move in to our family home! Even though karthiga got furloughed karthiga still managed to keep her power work up to date for others to take over and when karthiga came back she was super efficient at completing our case.

Solicitor named in this review: Karthiga Mayooran

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 28 July, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Taylor
Verified Taylor Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 16, 2020 20200616115858

House Sale

5

I was recommended to Martin Tollhurst Solicitors Longfield for the sale of my property and I was not disappointed I had the security of a fixed fee if the property sold this worked out so well for me as it took the fifth sale for it all to go through due to Brexit and COVID I was beginning to despair, but they were just as enthusiastic on the fifth time of sale answering all emails and queries in minutes of sending them off to them, all in all an excellent service especially for the fees paid.. thank you Jane and Rebecca.

Solicitor named in this review: Jane Williams

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 28 July, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Matthew
Matthew Added 3 months ago Report to admin
May 05, 2020 20200505132133

An Exchange under the Shadow of COVID-19

5

My sale and purchase were going well then disaster - Lock-Down. Despite this, and the difficulties we all are facing at NO time could I not speak to the team at Martin Tolhurst, it was business as usual. I could have been mistaken for assuming there was no COVID-19. The sale went through smoothly with four simultaneously transfers in hours. Exceptional organisational and operational skills. Thanks to the team at Martin Tolhurst.

Matthew Harris

Solicitor named in this review: Samantha Harvey

Was this review helpful? Yes

Adam B
Verified Adam B Added 3 months ago Report to admin
April 28, 2020 20200428164809

Sale of house during COVID-19 lockdown

5

I used Jane Williams in the Longfield, Kent branch of Martin Tolhurst as my solicitor for selling my house in Hampshire. Jane and her team were excellent throughout the whole process and kept me readily updated on progress. In addition, Jane and her team managed to push the completion of the sale through during COVID-19 lockdown which was an amazing feat. I would thoroughly recommend using Martin Tolhurst and in particular Jane Williams in the Longfield branch if you are looking for a solicitor to sell or buy a house.

Solicitor named in this review: Jane Williams

Was this review helpful? Yes

 Michael Moran, on behalf of Moroko Property Limited
Verified Michael Moran, on behalf of Moroko Property Limited Added 3 months ago Report to admin
April 07, 2020 20200407135921

They go the extra mile

5

We have been clients of Martin Tolhurst in Longfield, and of Jane Williams in particular, for several years. We have always been treated with consummate professionalism, but also with friendliness, which makes working with them a very pleasant experience. We particularly value Jane's ability to foresee difficulties, but even more, we value her ability to come up with practical and cost-effective solutions. We look forward to concluding many more successful transactions via Jane and Martin Tolhurst and we recommend them unreservedly.

Solicitor named in this review: Jane Williams

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 09 April, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Janet
Janet Added 4 months ago Report to admin
March 25, 2020 20200325055727

Fantastic service from beginning to end for house sale and purchase

5

I had such great service from Samantha Newton at Martin Tolhurst. Along with the usual rigours of house selling and purchase, It was a tough emotional time, selling the marital home for divorce, splitting monies accordingly, finding my feet back out in the house-purchasing world again after 23 years in one place. And I'm a really fussy, picky person when it comes to doing a job and to customer service (because of my own high standards in doing my own job) who wants all the detail searched through with a fine tooth comb, expecting efficiency AND wanting a friendly, human service. I got all of this - total and empathetic understanding of my situation, excellent advice re financials during the delay between sale and my purchase.... and all done professionally and efficiently within a pre-agreed good value budget. I intend to use Martin Tolhurst going forward for other legal matters. Highly recommended.

Solicitor named in this review: Samantha Newton

Was this review helpful? Yes

N Mortimer on behalf of Epoch Property Group Ltd
Verified N Mortimer on behalf of Epoch Property Group Ltd Added 4 months ago Report to admin
March 18, 2020 20200318210852

Recent house purchase

5

This isn't the first time we have used the services of Martin Tolhurst and nor will it be our last. As ever, we were provided with a first-class service - Hannah and Jane kept in regular contact, have amazing attention to detail and acted in our best interests at every step of the way. I have no hesitation in recommending their services, they are professional, approachable and efficient!

Thank you to you both for all your hard work and commitment in progressing our transactions.

Solicitor named in this review: Hannah Mooney

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 19 March, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Josh
Josh Added 5 months ago Report to admin
February 29, 2020 20200229083726

J Ball

5

Jane and the team at Martin Tolhurst have been approachable and knowledgable from start to finish. They have responded to emails/calls immediately keeping us fully up to date with the process throughout despite our buyers solicitors being particularly poor. I would not hesitate to recommend their services to others.

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 02 March, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Rebecca
Rebecca Added 2 months ago Report to admin
May 19, 2020
Collected on
20200519101056

Rebecca

5

I received excellent service from both Samantha Newton and Sam Harvey during the sale of my property. Thank you for your help and I shall definitely recommend you to anyone looking for a good solicitor.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 28 July, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Siddharth
Siddharth Added 5 months ago Report to admin
February 28, 2020
Collected on
20200228113457

Siddharth

5

We have bought a house before but the service we got from our solicitors this time was just exceptional. We are very happy with Karthiga, she was very detailed oriented and guided us through both the purchase and the sale process. Thanks for your help and we would definitely prefer to have you if and when we purchase next.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 28 February, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Simon
Simon Added 7 months ago Report to admin
December 21, 2019
Collected on
20191221172712

Simon

5

We were very happy with the speed and communications we received from Samantha and Sarah at the Martin Tolhurst Partnership in the sale of our house.

Our Buyers wanted to move in before Christmas and although it was tight they managed to achieve it. We particularly appreciated the fixed fee as it allowed us to budget more effectively.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 06 January, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

A
A Added 8 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
December 02, 2019
Collected on
20191202121507

A client

1

Rude staff

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Paul Added 9 months ago Report to admin
October 13, 2019
Collected on
20191013225207

Paul

5

We used then for our 1st and 2nd house and they were fantastic. Did not get to use them for the 3rd and final but if we had the option we would have. But hope fully our 3rd is the final.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Established over 130 years ago, Martin Tolhurst Solicitors is one of Kent’s leading Law firms. With traditional values, complimented by our modern approach, online case tracking and case management systems – our clients can benefit from our years of experience a vast array of specialisms and rest assured that their case will be handled thoroughly, professionally, in an approachable and understandable way.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000