Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP

01474 706168

Established over 130 years ago, Martin Tolhurst Solicitors is one of Kent’s leading Law firms. With traditional values, complimented by our modern approach, online case tracking and case management systems – our clients can benefit from our years of experience a vast array of specialisms and rest assured that their case will be handled thoroughly, professionally, in an approachable and understandable way.

4.3/5 216 Customer Reviews 216
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP on ReviewSolicitors

216 Customer Reviews

4.3/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    164
  • Very Good
    15
  • Average
    6
  • Poor
    4
  • Awful
    27

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Zoe
Zoe Added 3 days ago Report to admin
January 24, 2020 20200124115343

Exceptional Service!

5

Well what can we say except what an exceptional job Jane Williams and her team at the Longfield branch have done on the purchase of our first home! Jane always explained everything in detail to ensure that we understood the process (Considering this is our first home so are not familiar with the process of buying a house) and we found that she was very approachable and efficient. We will definitely be using Martin Tolhurst Solicitors in the future and we will be recommending them to our friends and family.

Miss Zoe H

Solicitor named in this review: Jane Williams

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 24 January, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Simon
Verified Simon Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 21, 2019 20191221172120

Super Completion!

5

We were very happy with the speed and communications we received from Samantha and Sarah at the Martin Tolhurst Partnership in the sale of our house.

Our Buyers wanted to move in before Christmas and although it was tight they managed to achieve it. We particularly appreciated the fixed fee as it allowed us to budget more effectively.

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 06 January, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew Purvis
Verified Andrew Purvis Added 2 months ago Report to admin
October 30, 2019 20191030125102

Excellent Service

5

The service we have received from Martin Tolhurst Partnership and in particular Samantha Newton and her team has been exceptional from start to finish. We would highly recommend this company and the awesome service they provide.

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 30 October, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Luke
Luke Added 4 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
September 06, 2019 20190906111607

Exceptional. Thank you.

5

Jane Williams at Martin Tolhurst is exceptional and a pleasure to work with. I will absolutely be recommending her to my clients, friends and family. My frustration with conveyancing solicitors is almost always communication and work flow. Jane is the opposite; she was patient, communicated brilliantly and I always felt that she was in control. Thank you for taking the stress out of our move.

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 06 September, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 5 months ago Report to admin
August 07, 2019 20190807212251

Scott & Edina

5

We really appreciate the excellent work and professionalism our conveyancing assistant handled our property purchase. She did an outstanding job and with her experiences she helped us making the right decisions.

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 08 August, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Roy
Roy Added 9 months ago Report to admin
April 05, 2019 20190405160620

Awesome service

5

Just exchanged on an investment property. 6.5 weeks from sales memos, awesome result by Sam Newton and the team!!! Thank you so much and wouldn’t use anyone else!!! 👍🏻💥👊🏻

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 29 April, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nicola
Nicola Added 17 hours ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 27, 2020 20200127172844

Exceptional Service

5

I have found Martin Tolhurst partnership to be extremely professional with fantastic communication. Giles Dobson has provided a first class service from start to finish which turned a potentially difficult time into a smooth process. Giles ensured that I fully understood the process and I was always fully informed of where the case was and what the next steps to be taken were. I found Giles to be friendly, approachable and extremely knowledgable. I will certainly be recommending Giles Dobson and of course Martin Tolhurst partnership to any friends that may require their services.

Solicitor named in this review: Giles Dobson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard
Richard Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 20, 2020 20200120191248

A Successful sale

4

I found Martin Tolhurst partnership to be professional with great communication.
Giving a smooth process to the final completion of the sale

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 21 January, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kellie
Kellie Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 15, 2020 20200115215342

Sale/purchase of house

5

Gemma Nie was our solicitor for buying and selling our property we received a professional friendly service and she took away some of the stress of moving . We Would definitely use Martin Tolhurst, and Gemma again and would also recommend to friends and family.
Thank you.

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 21 January, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hannah
Hannah Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 14, 2020 20200114154642

Sale

5

We used Marting Tolhurst for our house sale. Yasmin was our Conveyancer and was consistently helpful and patient and made the whole process extremely pain-free.

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 14 January, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Simon
Simon Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 21, 2019
Collected on
20191221172712

Simon

5

We were very happy with the speed and communications we received from Samantha and Sarah at the Martin Tolhurst Partnership in the sale of our house.

Our Buyers wanted to move in before Christmas and although it was tight they managed to achieve it. We particularly appreciated the fixed fee as it allowed us to budget more effectively.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 06 January, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

A
A Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
December 02, 2019
Collected on
20191202121507

A client

1

Rude staff

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Paul Added 3 months ago Report to admin
October 13, 2019
Collected on
20191013225207

Paul

5

We used then for our 1st and 2nd house and they were fantastic. Did not get to use them for the 3rd and final but if we had the option we would have. But hope fully our 3rd is the final.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Luke
Luke Added 4 months ago Report to admin
September 06, 2019
Collected on
20190906101913

Luke

5

Jane Williams at Martin Tolhurst is exceptional and a pleasure to work with. I will absolutely be recommending her to my clients, friends and family. My frustration with conveyancing solicitors is almost always communication and work flow. Jane is the opposite; she was patient, communicated brilliantly and I always felt that she was in control. Thank you for taking the stress out of our move.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 06 September, 2019

Hi Luke, Thank you so much for your 5* review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future. Martin Tolhurst Solicitors Online Team

Gemma
Gemma Added 5 months ago Report to admin
August 09, 2019
Collected on
20190809194422

Gemma

5

Great solicitor and brilliant service! Samantha replies to every email straight away and was so helpful every step of the way. Thankyou

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Established over 130 years ago, Martin Tolhurst Solicitors is one of Kent’s leading Law firms. With traditional values, complimented by our modern approach, online case tracking and case management systems – our clients can benefit from our years of experience a vast array of specialisms and rest assured that their case will be handled thoroughly, professionally, in an approachable and understandable way.


Legal Services
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Trusts
  • Flexible Working
  • Leasehold properties
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Probate
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Transfer of title
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Senior Executives
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Pension Law
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Separation
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Social Services
  • TUPE
  • Collaborative Law
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Family Mediation
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Injunctions
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Injunctions
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Family Leave
  • Stress at Work
  • Property Disputes
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Pension and property advice
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Wills
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Repossessions
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Housing Management
  • Trusts
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Separation Agreement
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Lease Extensions
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Redundancy
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Gardening Leave
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Tax
  • Litigation Law
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Professional Discipline
  • Inheritance Tax
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Family law
  • Financial Matters
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Housing Associations
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Extending your Lease
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Buying at auction
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Part Time Workers
  • Children
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Transfers of equity
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Remortgaging
  • Civil partnerships
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Employment Contracts
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Right to Manage
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Housing disputes
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Intellectual Property
  • Statutory Demands
  • Asset Tracing
  • Franchising
  • Commercial Law
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Agency agreements
  • Commercial Leases
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Developer disputes
  • Competition law
  • Data Protection
  • Employment - business
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Mediation
  • Rights of way issues
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Tax
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Setting up a business
  • Corporate Law
  • Credit Control
  • Purchase of development land
  • Debt Recovery
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Development plot sales
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Corporate finance
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Share option schemes
  • Management buyouts
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Finance
  • Summary Judgment
  • Environmental policy law
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Merchandising and sponsorship

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000