Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP

01474 706168

Established over 130 years ago, Martin Tolhurst Solicitors is one of Kent’s leading Law firms. With traditional values, complimented by our modern approach, online case tracking and case management systems – our clients can benefit from our years of experience a vast array of specialisms and rest assured that their case will be handled thoroughly, professionally, in an approachable and understandable way.

4.2/5 144 Customer Reviews 144
Recommended by
137 Verified Clients
like Chris and Michelle
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

144 Customer Reviews

4.2/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    106
  • Very Good
    9
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    4
  • Awful
    21

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Roy
Roy Added 3 months ago Report to admin
April 05, 2019 20190405160620

Awesome service

5

Just exchanged on an investment property. 6.5 weeks from sales memos, awesome result by Sam Newton and the team!!! Thank you so much and wouldn’t use anyone else!!! 👍🏻💥👊🏻

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 29 April, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Matthew
Matthew Added 6 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 15, 2019 20190715182716

Assistance with Employment dispute

5

I worked with Ken Amakye on a case that involved negotiations with my employer to secure a settlement agreement for us to part ways. Kenneth was very professional, excellent at communicating updates and was able to negotiate with my firm to get them to increase my settlement figure by a considerable amount. I felt he always acted with my best interests at heart and wouldn't have an issue recommending him to another for Employment related queries.

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 16 July, 2019

Thank you so much for your kind words, Matthew. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your positive experience with us. We hope to work with you again in the future. Thank you again. Best Wishes, Clio Martin Tolhurst Solicitors Online Team

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mircea
Mircea Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 13, 2019 20190713075905

Good service

5

Straight forward process. Thank you for your help Gemma Nie.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rossi
Rossi Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 08, 2019 20190708194956

Good service

5

Giles Dobson helped me with a few legal matters relating to family law and I cannot praise him highly enough. He was very patient and clear, and I truly felt he had my best interests at heart. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for professional and approachable representation.

Solicitor being reviewed: Giles Mackenzie Dobson

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 16 July, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

jane
jane Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 22, 2019 20190622071335

Gemma Nie

5

Thank you, Gemma for making our move such a good experience - your expertise, efficiency and empathy turned a negative into a positive. Thank you.

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 16 July, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 18, 2019 20190618100938

Conveyancing

5

We were extremely satisfied and happy with the way that Gemma Nie conducted the conveyancing during our recent move. We would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone.

Kim & Nigel Wadhams

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lorna
Lorna Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 29, 2019 20190529184453

Kerry Hunt - Ashford Office

5

Kerry Hunt dealt with the purchase of a flat for my son that was bought from an inheritance, which made the process a little more complex. Kerry was very professional, helpful, communicative, honest and a pleasure to deal with. I whole heartedly recommend her as a conveyancer and I will be contacting her again myself when I hopefully move house in 2020. Thank you Kerry for your help and support and we wish you every success in your future career.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 28, 2019 20190528110647

Enforcing Judgement

5

Ken Amakye Dealt with our Enforcement of Judgement , he acted swiftly, to resolve this debt
The outcome was excellent would highly recommend him

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Paul Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 22, 2019 20190522201235

Kerry Hunt

5

Kerry Hunt dealt with the sale and purchase of my properties and was extremely professional, patient and went above and beyond to get the exchange/completion done before the deadline. My buyers solicitors were quite difficult to deal with due to lack of communication and misinformation that Kerry was receiving, and Kerry dealt with the situation superbly to keep myself on track with where I needed to be throughout the whole process. She was always reachable whenever I needed her to be, and always dealt with my questions and concerns professionally and efficiently. I highly recommend Martin Tolhurst Solicitors. Kerry is a true asset to their business!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Steven
Steven Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 19, 2019 20190519192842

Ashley Le-Core

5

It was a real pleasure to have Ashley lecore represent me at such a difficult time. He always made time and treated me like I was his only client. All the advice and direction he gave me throughout my case was spot on, and as a result I left my final hearing with an even better court order than I could have imagined. I  cannot thank Ashley enough for all his hard work and dedication to ensuring the best possible outcome for which my family and I are eternally grateful.

Solicitor being reviewed: Ashley Christopher William Le-Core

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Chris
Chris Added 5 days ago Report to admin
July 16, 2019
Collected on
20190716130046

Chris

5

Very good service provided to me, very professional, would recommend to anyone and everyone who are looking to move, made the move a lot less stressful

Thanks to Sam Harvey and to Chelsea who was a great help to us at all times

Was this review helpful? Yes

Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 16 July, 2019

Thank you so much for your kind words, Chris. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your positive experience with us. We hope to work with you again in the future. Thank you again. Best Wishes, Clio Martin Tolhurst Solicitors Online Team

Michelle
Michelle Added 1 month ago Report to admin
May 26, 2019
Collected on
20190526170748

Michelle

5

Fast and friendly service. compared to previous convanencing we have experienced, Martin Tolhurst has been a walk in the park. Would strongly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

frances
frances Added 3 months ago Report to admin
April 14, 2019
Collected on
20190414080516

frances braithwaite

4

Samantha Newton has acted for us before and, once again, she and her team provided an excellent and efficient service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Roy
Roy Added 3 months ago Report to admin
April 05, 2019
Collected on
20190405150105

Roy Fever

5

Just exchanged on an investment property. 6.5 weeks from sales memos, awesome result by Sam Newton and the team!!! Thank you so much and wouldn’t use anyone else!!! 👍🏻💥👊🏻

Was this review helpful? Yes

Selby
Selby Added 3 months ago Report to admin
April 01, 2019
Collected on
20190401124847

Selby Ralph

5

Many thanks to MartinTolhurst Longfield branch for the professional completion of my recent property transaction.
Throughout the procedure I found them to be extremely reassuring and informative resulting in a seamless and stress free experience.
I would not hesitate to either use them again or to recommend to others.
Mr S Ralph
1/4/2019

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Established over 130 years ago, Martin Tolhurst Solicitors is one of Kent’s leading Law firms. With traditional values, complimented by our modern approach, online case tracking and case management systems – our clients can benefit from our years of experience a vast array of specialisms and rest assured that their case will be handled thoroughly, professionally, in an approachable and understandable way.


Legal Services
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Flexible Working
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Children
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Injunctions
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Housing Management
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Social Services
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Trusts
  • Transfer of title
  • Wills
  • Professional Discipline
  • Lease Extensions
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Right to Manage
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Financial Matters
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Redundancy
  • Buying at auction
  • Separation Agreement
  • Extending your Lease
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Family Leave
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Leasehold properties
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Family Mediation
  • Housing Associations
  • Repossessions
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Stress at Work
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Separation
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Pension and property advice
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Collaborative Law
  • Family law
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Trusts
  • Gardening Leave
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Part Time Workers
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Transfers of equity
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Civil partnerships
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Probate
  • Housing disputes
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Employment Contracts
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Property Disputes
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Senior Executives
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Pension Law
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Remortgaging
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Litigation Law
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • TUPE
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Injunctions
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Tax
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Mediation
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Development plot sales
  • Corporate Law
  • Debt Recovery
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Intellectual Property
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Commercial Leases
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Credit Control
  • Employment - business
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Setting up a business
  • Tax
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Competition law
  • Finance
  • Developer disputes
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Share option schemes
  • Environmental policy law
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Purchase of development land
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Asset Tracing
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Corporate finance
  • Data Protection
  • Management buyouts
  • Commercial Law
  • Franchising
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Agency agreements
  • Rights of way issues
  • Summary Judgment
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Statutory Demands
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Commercial Litigation Matters

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000