Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP

01474 706168

Also known as - Martin Tolhurst Solicitors

Established over 130 years ago, Martin Tolhurst Solicitors is one of Kent’s leading Law firms. With traditional values, complimented by our modern approach, online case tracking and case management systems – our clients can benefit from our years of experience a vast array of specialisms and rest assured that their case will be handled thoroughly, professionally, in an approachable and understandable way.

4.6/5 380 Client Reviews 380 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP on ReviewSolicitors

380 Client Reviews

4.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    313
  • Very Good
    30
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    5
  • Awful
    26

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Paul Jordeson
Verified Paul Jordeson Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
January 06, 2021 20210106101852

Super Jane and team

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Just wanted to express our thanks to Jane Williams and her team. We were due to move first week country went in to lockdown. Several buyers and time wasters and 9 months later we are in our new home. Jane and her team kept in contact with us and pushed all the others solictors in the chain which without her I don't think would have happened.

Solicitor named in this review: Jane Williams

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 06 January, 2021

What a great review - Thank you! It was a pleasure to act for you on your matter. We appreciate the positive feedback and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lee Horsley
Verified Lee Horsley Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
December 15, 2020 20201215090250

House Sale

4

Hannah was professional, courteous and informative. She was a pleasure to deal with.

Solicitor named in this review: Hannah Mooney

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 15 December, 2020

Thank you for the great review. Your comments will be passed onto the staff who assisted you and are greatly appreciated.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Harold Sim
Verified Harold Sim Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
December 14, 2020 20201214102459

3 Priory Close

5

Excellent service all round

Very knowledgeable and quick to respond to queries

Solicitor named in this review: Hannah Mooney

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 15 December, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review our service. We are delighted we met your expectations. We look forward to working with you again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Shelley
Shelley Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
November 25, 2020 20201125175306

Exceptional Service

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Would like to say a massive thank you to Jane Williams and staff at Martin Tolhurst Longfield for such a brilliant service on the process of selling and buying our property . It has not been a smooth process at all with lots of problems and hurdles along the way and the professionalism and patience in which it was all handled was brilliant Thank you

Solicitor named in this review: Jane Williams

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 26 November, 2020

What a great review - thank you so much!. Your comments are really appreciated by everyone at Martin Tolhurst. We hope we can act for you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Yanitsa Stefanova
Verified Yanitsa Stefanova Added 1 month ago Report to admin
November 23, 2020 20201123131344

First time buyer

5

Matter Type: New home purchases and sales

We were really happy with the service. They help us buying our new home, very helpful, a lot of useful information and replying always on time. Very pleased that we choose them as solitors.

Solicitor named in this review: Samantha Harvey

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 23 November, 2020

Thank you! It was a pleasure to act for you on your matter. We look forward to working with you again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Katherine
Katherine Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
November 04, 2020 20201104104927

Moving House

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Samantha was brilliant with all aspects of our move when solicitors on the other sides were testing to deal with. Samantha & her staff kept us updated & helped us to feel at ease & remain positive even when things were not going so well with our buyer.
Hopefully we never have to move again, however if we did, Samantha would be the first person we call.

Solicitor named in this review: Samantha Newton

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 05 November, 2020

Thank you for the great review and for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted we met your expectations. Your comments will be passed onto the staff who assisted you and are greatly appreciated.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lewis
Lewis Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
October 19, 2020 20201019142239

Sale and Purchase

5

Matter Type: New home purchases and sales

This is the second time I have used Martin Tolhurst and Samantha Harvey. Once again excellent service throughout. Highly recommended!

Solicitor named in this review: Samantha Harvey

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 21 October, 2020

We are delighted that you were pleased with the service we provided on your matter. We hope we can act for you again in the future. Thank you for taking the time to review us!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Claire
Claire Added 3 months ago Report to admin
October 14, 2020 20201014161202

Review of conveyancing solicitor

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

My conveyancing solicitor Sam Harvey was excellent, great attention to detail, organised and professional. I would definitely use her again.

Solicitor named in this review: Samantha Harvey

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 19 October, 2020

Thank you for the great review. Your comments will be passed onto the staff who assisted you and are greatly appreciated.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Clair
Clair Added 4 months ago Report to admin
September 03, 2020 20200903193045

Excellent service, would highly recommend.

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

We have had a stressful time over the last few months trying to move home. We have at last moved in to our lovely new house. Throughout the whole process Samantha has been excellent and I cant sing her praises enough. Where we needed a quick exchange, she went over and above what I would expect her to do to ensure this happened. This was despite dealing with another very difficult solicitor in the chain. Samantha took all of this in her stride and was calm and efficient throughout. I would have no hesitation in recommending Samantha. Thank you so much for all your hard work to ensure our move happened. Clair

Solicitor named in this review: Samantha Newton

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 08 September, 2020

Thank you for the great review. Your comments will be passed onto the staff who assisted you and are greatly appreciated.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Samantha
Samantha Added 4 months ago Report to admin
August 25, 2020 20200825210949

Amazing service

5

Jane and the team at Martin Tolhurst were second to none - we could not fault them! We recently completed on a sale and purchase, our first, and without Martin Tolhurst we would still be swallowed up in the process. They kept us completely informed throughout, were tenacious and friendly at the same time, all you want in a stressful house move. Highly recommended to anyone that wants a proactive solicitor who wants the best for you and your house move.

Solicitor named in this review: Jane Williams

A representative from Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 27 August, 2020

Thank you for the great review. Your comments will be passed onto the staff who assisted you and are greatly appreciated.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Chris
Chris Added 23 hours ago Report to admin
January 19, 2021
Collected on
20210119142055

Chris

1

Used this firm as a first time buyer and, safe to say, I will not be returning for any future property transactions. Lack of communication (unless you chase them) was the biggest headache but in addition to this, the process wasn't transparent and for the total price that was charged, you would naturally expect a lot better. Maybe I just got dealt a short straw with the solicitor that was working on my case but I would not recommend this firm for anyone in a similar position (first time buyer).

Was this review helpful? Yes

Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 20 January, 2021

Thank you for your feedback, I understand you are disappointed with the service you have had and if possible I would like to ask you some further questions so that we may investigate this matter further. Please could you email me directly at marketing@martintolhurst.co.uk and specify who your solicitor was and what the property details in question were. Hopefully then we can help resolve this matter for you. We look forward to hearing from you at your convenience.

high
high Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
December 23, 2020
Collected on
20201223134805

high

5

Worked under extreme pressure. very professional and helpful. good value. Well done.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 23 December, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review our service. We are delighted we met your expectations. We look forward to working with you again.

Victoria
Victoria Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
December 15, 2020
Collected on
20201215174542

Victoria

5

Samantha Newton and her team are fabulous. She did everything in her power to ensure I got into my new home as quickly as possible. When issues arose with the lease on my old property she was quick thinking and the issue was resolved quickly. I can’t recommend Samantha Newton enough. I’m hoping this home is my forever home but if I ever move again I know I’d be in touch with Samantha Newton and her team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 16 December, 2020

What a great review- thank you so much! Your comments are really appreciated by everyone at Martin Tolhurst. We look forward to working with you again.

Ijaz
Ijaz Added 2 months ago Report to admin
November 21, 2020
Collected on
20201121110309

Ijaz

1

Not impressed with the service!! Our previous solicitors we could phone & always speak direct to the actual solicitors (Not a secretary), with this company was very difficult to get through to our solicitor and when we did speak to her it was a negative vibe, it felt like we were pestering them everytime we spoke to her & she wanted to end the call as soon as possible

Was this review helpful? Yes

Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 23 November, 2020

Thank you for your feedback, I understand you are disappointed with the service you have had and if possible I would like to ask you some further questions so that we may investigate this matter further. Please could you email me directly at marketing@martintolhurst.co.uk and specify who your solicitor was and what the property details in question were. Hopefully then we can help resolve this matter for you. We look forward to hearing from you at your convenience.

Jack
Jack Added 2 months ago Report to admin
November 17, 2020
Collected on
20201117132832

Jack

5

I have been very impressed with Martin Tolhurst Solicitors (Longfield) -they provided the conveyancing for our first house purchase.

In what I know has been a very busy time for them, they got everything across the line with great urgency but also thorough attention. I would, without hesitation recommend Jane Williams and her team to anyone looking for an efficient solicitor who will help in whatever way they can.

I'll certainly use their services in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Martin Tolhurst Partnership LLP responded to this review on 17 November, 2020

Thank you for the great review. Your comments will be passed onto the staff who assisted you and are greatly appreciated. We hope we can act for you again in the future.

About This Branch

Description

Established over 130 years ago, Martin Tolhurst Solicitors is one of Kent’s leading Law firms. With traditional values, complimented by our modern approach, online case tracking and case management systems – our clients can benefit from our years of experience a vast array of specialisms and rest assured that their case will be handled thoroughly, professionally, in an approachable and understandable way.


Regulated By:

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000