Grant Saw Solicitors LLP

020 8308 3610

Grant Saw Solicitors in London provide a range of legal services to both businesses and individuals. Established in 1851, we combine a strong tradition of legal excellence with a modern, friendly approach that enables us to provide the very best service to each one of our clients. Grant Saw has received recognition for excellence in industry standards and is the proud holder of a number of accreditations. We have Law Society accreditation for our practice management known as Lexcel, in conveyancing known as Conveyancing Quality Scheme (also known as CQS) and also the family law accreditation. In August 2013 we received ISO 9001, a widely-recognised standard only given to firms demonstrating commitment to excellence. These differentiate us from our competitors.

4.8/5 95 Customer Reviews 95
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Grant Saw Solicitors LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Grant Saw Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

95 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    86
  • Very Good
    6
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    2
Anonymous
Click to rate
Valerie Cleves
Verified Valerie Cleves Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 29, 2019 20190629205204

Family

5

Mr Dear was an excellent family lawyer who immediately understood the complications of a divorce transferred from Switzerland to the UK as well as the problems of dealing with a fractious husband

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tom
Verified Tom Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 29, 2019 20190629205204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

I've used Grant Saw twice now, for a residental house purchase and for drawing up wills. Both times the staff I dealt with (Maria Lati and Rose Walker) were extremely helpful and clear, and the price quoted up-front was adhered to. I have been very satisfied with the service and will use Grant Saw again in future should I need further legal advice.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Amy Lombardi
Verified Amy Lombardi Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 29, 2019 20190629205203

Employment

5

If I ever need legal advice again, I would not hesitate to use Grant Saw and I highly recommend them

Was this review helpful? Yes

Janet
Verified Janet Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 29, 2019 20190629205201

Employment

5

Great service - down to earth, clear advice. I really felt like they cared about my situation.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ian
Verified Ian Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 29, 2019 20190629205201

Employment

5

Excellent service. Very helpful, knowledgreable and friendly

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sue H
Verified Sue H Added 3 months ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205209

Wills, Trusts and Probate

4

We wanted Wills and we got that and more. A potentially scary and stressful process was transformed into a practical, sensible, informative, smooth and efficient service. We realised afterwards that part of the reason we all delay writing our wills is ignorance of how it all works and what is best. Now we have no such qualms and are safe and secure in the knowledge that the job has been done and done well. Than you

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kevin
Verified Kevin Added 3 months ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205209

Commercial Property

5

A very efficient and diligent service. Friendly, understanding and responsive people to deal with and close attention to detail. A patient approach to handling legal matters with non-legal experts and just a very good service. It's the second time I have engaged Tyrone - the first occasion was on a common residential building matter, this second occasion on matters pertaining specifically to my own apartment with the common residential building - and each time I felt I received more help and advice than I could have expected in bringing each matter to a satisfactory resolution. I will certainly engage Grant Saw again for any further legal matters.

Solicitor being reviewed: Tyrone Codrington O'conner Grant

Was this review helpful? Yes

Robert Branker
Verified Robert Branker Added 3 months ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205209

Family

5

I would highly recommend Grant Saw solicitors for their professional approach to my case.

Solicitor being reviewed: Mandeep Kaur Clair

Was this review helpful? Yes

Chris
Verified Chris Added 3 months ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205209

Family

4

Good honest service and would happily use the services again

Was this review helpful? Yes

Asad
Verified Asad Added 8 months ago Report to admin
December 08, 2018 20181208201502

Execution of a Will.

5

The execution of a will was handled most professionally and I was kept informed at all stages. I am satisfied with the end result.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Grant Saw Solicitors in London provide a range of legal services to both businesses and individuals. Established in 1851, we combine a strong tradition of legal excellence with a modern, friendly approach that enables us to provide the very best service to each one of our clients. Grant Saw has received recognition for excellence in industry standards and is the proud holder of a number of accreditations. We have Law Society accreditation for our practice management known as Lexcel, in conveyancing known as Conveyancing Quality Scheme (also known as CQS) and also the family law accreditation. In August 2013 we received ISO 9001, a widely-recognised standard only given to firms demonstrating commitment to excellence. These differentiate us from our competitors. Grant Saw are members of Lawnet, a national network of law firms committed to sharing ideas and resources. As part of Lawnet firms’ commitment to quality, we invite you to give written feedback after the end of every matter we undertake for you and we instruct mystery shoppers to put our lawyers through their “customer service” paces.


Legal Services
  • Flexible Working
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • IT professionals
  • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Probate
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Senior Executives
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Media and Sports
  • Barristers
  • Litigation Law
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Trusts
  • Malicious falsehood
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Housing Management
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Property Disputes
  • Financial advisors
  • Housing Associations
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Injunctions
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • TUPE
  • Right to Manage
  • Notary
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Separation
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Consumer Rights
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Part Time Workers
  • Professional Discipline
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Pension and property advice
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Injunctions
  • Redundancy
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Family Mediation
  • Valuers
  • Financial Matters
  • Buying at auction
  • Transfers of equity
  • Family Leave
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Extending your Lease
  • Stress at Work
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Employment Contracts
  • Transfer of title
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Family law
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Repossessions
  • Civil partnerships
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Travel rights
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Pension Law
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Professional trustees
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Wills
  • Remortgaging
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Lease Extensions
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Social Services
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Leasehold properties
  • Separation Agreement
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Housing disputes
  • Gardening Leave
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Pre-publication advice
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Insurance brokers
  • Children
  • Collaborative Law
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Intellectual Property
  • Data Protection
  • Finance
  • Statutory Demands
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Licensing
  • Management buyouts
  • Summary Judgment
  • Employment - business
  • Commercial Leases
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Corporate finance
  • Purchase of development land
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Asset Tracing
  • Energy
  • Mediation
  • Charities
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Tax
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Setting up a business
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Competition law
  • Corporate Law
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Health and Safety
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Rights of way issues
  • Developer disputes
  • Slander
  • Commercial Law
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Development plot sales
  • Agency agreements
  • Environmental policy law
  • Franchising
  • Share option schemes

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000