Grant Saw Solicitors LLP

020 8308 3610

Grant Saw Solicitors in London provide a range of legal services to both businesses and individuals. Established in 1851, we combine a strong tradition of legal excellence with a modern, friendly approach that enables us to provide the very best service to each one of our clients. Grant Saw has received recognition for excellence in industry standards and is the proud holder of a number of accreditations. We have Law Society accreditation for our practice management known as Lexcel, in conveyancing known as Conveyancing Quality Scheme (also known as CQS) and also the family law accreditation. In August 2013 we received ISO 9001, a widely-recognised standard only given to firms demonstrating commitment to excellence. These differentiate us from our competitors.

4.8/5 80 Customer Reviews 80
Recommended by
79 Verified Clients
like Asad and Rajesh
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Grant Saw Solicitors LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Grant Saw Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors

80 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    74
  • Very Good
    3
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    2
Anonymous
Click to rate
Asad
Verified Asad Added 4 months ago Report to admin
December 08, 2018 20181208201502

Execution of a Will.

5

The execution of a will was handled most professionally and I was kept informed at all stages. I am satisfied with the end result.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rajesh
Rajesh Added 5 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
November 08, 2018 20181108162039

Top firm, good client care!

5

I used this law firm to help resolve a litigation matter. I dealt with Adina-Leigh Collins at the firm who was very knowledgeable and professional in her approach to ensure the expected successful outcome was achieved. I can honestly highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tom
Verified Tom Added 8 months ago Report to admin
August 13, 2018 20180813211501

A diligent and experienced advisor at a reasonable rate

5

Through the course of our purchase, Joanne proved to be an invaluable adviser. Her experience and diligence were singular in our ability to successfully navigate the numerous uncertainties and complexities that arose during the purchase of our house.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Melanie
Verified Melanie Added 8 months ago Report to admin
August 09, 2018 20180809211502

Professional but friendly

5

Professional but friendly and personal conveyancing service. Prompt responses at all times. Thank you Emily.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Asad  Ali
Verified Asad Ali Added 8 months ago Report to admin
August 08, 2018 20180808211502

WILLS AND PROBATE

5

I AM VERY SATISFIED AND HAPPY WITH THE WORK CARRIED OUT SO FAR AND I AM SURE THAT AT THE CONCLUSION OF MY CASE I SHALL BE ABLE TO SAY - WELL DONE.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Daniel
Verified Daniel Added 1 year ago Report to admin
November 06, 2017 20171106000000

Outstanding service

5

Excellent advice provided throughout from an experienced solicitor at a very competitive price. Queries and concerns were dealt with efficiently and thoroughly and filled us with confidence throughout the process.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jake
Jake Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 03, 2019 20190403091153

Efficient, helpful, concise

5

Aisha was brilliant from the start, promptly providing a clear and competitive quote for the conveyancing services I required. She has been exceptionally efficient and clear in her advice throughout, explaining anything I was unclear or unfamiliar on with patience and demonstrated strong knowledge in all areas. She offered genuinely practice guidance on points of contention, and was firm but friendly on matters she felt were most important. She has been timely and realistic in all her communication, and I didn't doubt at any point that she was looking after my interests with anything less than the utmost skill, knowledge, and care. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Aisha and Grant Saw to family or friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nick
Nick Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 25, 2019 20190325170808

VERY DISAPPOINTED

1

Poor advice regarding an important and urgent probate issue. It may have been that the sum involved was too small to warrant Grant Saw’s attention, but nevertheless they should have said. Emails ignored and voicemail messages unanswered. The solicitor was clearly very inexperienced. Very disappointed. Will not use Grant Saw again and will certainly not be recommending them .

Was this review helpful? Yes

Grant Saw Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 27 March, 2019

Dear Nick, I was sorry to read your review. Please would you e-mail me on rc@grantsaw.co.uk attaching copies of all e-mails which you sent. Initial enquiries of the probate lawyers at the firm indicate that none recall hearing from a gentleman named “Nick”, so it is important that I have full information so that I can investigate what has happened in this case and in particular when and with whom you were in contact. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind Regards Ray Crudgington Managing Partner. Grant Saw Solicitors LLP

Nick
Nick Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 25, 2019 20190325170428

VERY DISAPPOINTED

1

Poor advice regarding an important and urgent probate issue. It may have been that the sum involved was too small to warrant Grant Saw’s attention, but nevertheless they should have said. Emails ignored and voicemail messages unanswered. Very disappointed. Will not use Grant Saw again and will certainly not be recommending them .

Was this review helpful? Yes

Grant Saw Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 27 March, 2019

Dear Nick, I was sorry to read your review. Please would you e-mail me on rc@grantsaw.co.uk attaching copies of all e-mails which you sent. Initial enquiries of the probate lawyers at the firm indicate that none recall hearing from a gentleman named “Nick”, so it is important that I have full information so that I can investigate what has happened in this case and in particular when and with whom you were in contact. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind Regards Ray Crudgington Managing Partner. Grant Saw Solicitors LLP

Heidi
Verified Heidi Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 29, 2018 20181229201501

Highly recommended!

5

I recently purchase my first home in London. Being new to the UK, I wasn't familiar at all with the complicated process of buying property in London. After reading numerous reviews and having used Grant Saw's notary public previously, I decided to use Grant Saw Solicitors for conveyancing. Emily Pearce was my solicitor throughout this process. I was so impressed by her excellence in every aspect of the sale. She was extremely helpful, explained everything clearly, was efficient and a consummate professional. I felt like someone had my back throughout the whole process. Communication was fast and straightforward. At no point was the sale held up and Emily made sure that all bases were covered. I greatly appreciated the thoroughness! Emily was available by phone or email and all communications were smooth. I wouldn't hesitate to use Emily again in the future and I would highly recommend Emily and Grant Saw to anyone looking for a solicitor.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Solicitors who work at Grant Saw Solicitors LLP

  • Adina-Leigh Collins

    Adina-Leigh is a solicitor and joined Lawbridge Solicitors, now incorporated into Grant Saw Solicitors LLP, in June 2015 having trained at a large regional firm. Adina-Leigh graduated with a First Class Honors (LL.B) and Commendation (LPC) in her Master of Law and Practice Degree from Huddersfield University in 2013. Insolvency and Bankruptcy: Adina-Leigh has experience in providing advice and assisting in a range of issues arising in insolvency situations including serving statutory demands, presenting bankruptcy petitions, reviewing and advising on the effect of an individual voluntary arrangement and advising on corporate insolvency.” Litigation: In this area, Adina-Leigh has handled a range of matters including disputes involving breach of contract for both claimants and defendants, debt recovery and enforcement proceedings. Property Litigation: Adina-Leigh is able to assist clients in a range of property disputes and landlord and tenant disputes including advising commercial landlords and tenants on business tenancies, forfeiture, involuntary bailee situations and assisting in recovering rent arrears. Adina-Leigh also advises residential landlords on various types of tenancies including assured shorthold tenancies and can assist in possession claims.

  • Michael Clary

    Mike is a partner within the litigation department. He has been with the firm since 2001 and a Partner since 2003. Mike specialises in property litigation, contested will claims and business disputes. In addition he is an expert in the niche area of outdoor advertising, planning disputes and is frequently instructed by leading companies within the industry to act on their behalf. Examples of Mike’s recent instructions include: Acting for a Property Developer to obtain the removal of a restrictive covenant so as to permit the commercial development of land; Obtaining a declaration from the Court regarding the terms of a commercial lease in respect of an option to purchase; Obtaining a Court order to correct the terms of an improperly drafted Will. Recovering substantial assets via bankruptcy proceedings issued in England against a resident of Mauritius. Mike is a member of the Association of Contested Trust and Probate Specialists (ACTAPS) and a member of the PNLA (Professional Negligence Lawyers Association). In his spare time Mike enjoys spending time socialising with family and friends, watching rugby and football and travelling.

  • Mandeep Clair

    Mandeep graduated with a Law degree from Southampton University followed by the Legal Practice Course at the College of Law, Guildford. She qualified as a solicitor in April 2000. Mandeep specialises in matrimonial and family work. She joined Grant Saw in April 2008 and before that practised for several years with a firm in Kent. She also qualified as a collaborative lawyer in October 2007 and she is fluent in Punjabi.

  • Claire Mac Mahon

    A graduate of the University of Manchester, Claire went on to complete the Legal Practice Course at the Birmingham branch of The College of Law. Claire joined Grant Saw in September 2006 as a trainee solicitor and qualified in the firm’s litigation department in 2008. Claire specialises in dispute resolution, acting for individuals, companies and other organisations. She predominantly advises clients in relation to commercial, contractual and property-related disputes. Her work encompasses a wide variety of disputes including the following:- Breach of contract disputes Negligence actions (including professional negligence) Debt recovery/enforcement Partnership disputes Commercial and residential landlord and tenant law Business and residential possession claims, including forfeiture Issues relating to easements and covenants Adverse possession and trespass claims Insolvency and bankruptcy claims

  • Mario Savvides

    Mario graduated from the University of Hertfordshire in 2006 and went on to complete the Legal Practice Course at the London Metropolitan University. Mario joined Grant Saw in September 2007 and was admitted as a solicitor in 2009. Mario works within the firm's commercial department.

  • Michael Dear

    Michael graduated from the University of Westminster in 1981 and is a Fellow of the Institute of Legal Executives. He joined the practice in December 2000 having previously worked for a firm in Bexleyheath. Michael deals exclusively with matrimonial and family work, covering finance, property and children.

  • Rose Walker

    Rose joined Grant Saw in the summer of 1993 as a legal secretary in the litigation department. In 1996 she began studying to become a Legal Executive and qualified as a Fellow of the Institute of Legal Executives in 2003. Initially she worked in the litigation department but transferred over to the Wills and Probate Department in 2004. Rose has a genuine desire to help others and finds that her work in the Wills and Probate Department satisfies this. Creating Wills which meet a client's requirements in every way is of paramount importance to her and the work she does in relation to the administration of estates provides her with an opportunity to help bereaved families at a time when they often need it. She is happy to provide a sympathetic ear when clients need to talk. Rose specialises in: Will drafting The administration of estates Lasting Powers of Attorney Deputyship Orders Rose's interests include singing in amateur theatrical productions locally, modern jive dancing, music of all types, gardening and reading as well as travelling when possible!

  • Jayne Lye

    Jayne joined the firm in 1986 as a cashier and has since progressed to take on the role of office manager. She manages the Greenwich and Blackheath offices.

  • Bimal Kotecha

    Bimal qualified as a solicitor advocate, with higher rights of audience in civil litigation, in 2012. After working at a boutique litigation law firm in Middle Temple, London, Bimal joined Grant Saw in 2016. Bimal specialises in a multitude of property related disputes such as property co-ownership disputes, property related negligence claims, landlord & tenant disputes, lease renewals, dilapidations claims, trespass, party wall matters and boundary disputes. He has considerable experience in contentious insolvency matters and is regularly instructed by insolvency practitioners and former directors of companies. Bimal’s areas of expertise include representing clients in winding-up petitions, bankruptcy petitions, directors’ disqualification proceedings and misfeasance and antecedent transaction claims Bimal has a keen interest in contractual disputes and commercial litigation alongside tax disputes and defending clients accused of white collar crime offences, such as fraud, tax evasion and prosecutions brought by Trading Standards. Bimal frequently assists clients in contentious probate matters which range from advising on claims under the Inheritance (Provision for Family Dependants) Act 1975 to challenging the validity of wills. His particular expertise lies in testators lacking capacity or being unduly influenced by friends/family. His extensive knowledge of the ACTAPS code regularly leads to cases being settled without court intervention. His tenacious approach to his cases has resulted in success against large institutions and government departments such as financial services institutions (major banks and insurance companies), Her Majesty’s Revenue & Customs, the Home Office, the Insolvency Service, Trading Standards departments as well as the Crown Prosecution Service (CPS). Bimal’s recent work includes: Successfully setting aside a statutory demand which resulted in the petitioner paying for the client’s costs; Successfully defending a client whose family members sought beneficial entitlement to a portfolio of properties owned by him. Regularly obtaining residential possession orders for clients seeking to evict their tenants, usually without the need for a hearing; Successfully defending a misfeasance claim valued at £250,000 brought by a liquidator, by demonstrating that a former director acted reasonably and honestly. Obtaining a favourable outcome for a Landlord in respect of a dilapidations claim; Bimal’s interests include travelling, movies, sport, and socialising with friends and family.

  • Caroline Adams

    Caroline is the Employment Partner in the firm. Caroline joined Lawbridge Solicitors (now incorporated into Grant Saw) in November 2012 from a niche employment law practice in central London. Caroline graduated with an Honours LLB Law Degree from Keele University and undertook the LPC at Anglia Ruskin University before commencing her training contract at a provincial firm in Essex. Caroline has extensive experience in advising employers and employees on all areas of employment law. She regularly negotiates and litigates employment law claims, having represented employers and employees in the Employment Tribunal and High Court in claims relating to unfair dismissal, discrimination, harassment, maternity rights, age discrimination, disability discrimination, race discrimination, whistle blowing, TUPE, breach of contract and restrictive covenant matters. Caroline can also assist with TUPE advice in M&A and corporate transactions, general HR assistance, advising employers on employee relations issues, including employee exits and severance terms. She regularly drafts contracts, employment handbooks and company policies. Caroline is a member of the Employment Lawyers Association.

  • Maria Lati

    A graduate of Wolverhampton University in 1993, Maria passed the solicitors final examination at London Guildhall University. She qualified as a solicitor in 1999 and joined Grant Saw in 2001, becoming a partner in the firm in 2003. Since qualifying Maria has mainly dealt with general residential and commercial conveyancing. Maria’s approach is to work closely with her clients to meet their requirements and is very proactive, diligent and helpful. She is known locally for her expertise in residential property and developments and has a loyal client following. Maria specialises in: lease extensions tenants' purchases of freeholds landlords' sale of freehold blocks of flats drafting of new leases drafting deeds of variations or rights of way general legal advice on Leases Maria is fluent in English and Greek. Her interests include pilates, zumba, cooking and socialising with friends and family.

  • Tyrone Grant

    Tyrone, having qualified as a solicitor in 1996, has valuable and extensive experience in acting for both lessees and landlords in dealing with statutory and voluntary lease extensions, freehold enfranchisement for clients wishing to purchase or sell their block of flats and Right to Manage applications. He can also deal with any conveyancing associated with these matters and applications to the Property Tribunal. Tyrone enjoys dealing with matters which have technical issues where he can use his expertise to find the most appropriate solution which is cost effective for the client. He also has experience in drafting new leases and dealing with residential and commercial property conveyancing for sellers, buyers, landlords and tenants. Tyrone has an established client following who enjoy working with him as he has a calm and structured method of working.

  • Maleeha Iqbal

    Maleeha read Law at Queen Mary University of London and subsequently completed the Legal Practice Course at College of Law London in 2013. She joined Grant Saw in October 2013 as a paralegal in the Residential Property Department. Maleeha was keen to progress her legal career and to learn more about residential conveyancing so decided to undertake further training to become a Licensed Conveyancer and qualified in 2016. Maleeha is very good in providing detailed reports and focuses on all aspects of the conveyancing process to ensure the client makes an informed decision about their purchase. Maleeha assists clients selling property to provide pertinent and important information at the early stage of the transaction to minimise delay. Maleeha provides clear guidance verbally and in writing and establishes good rapport with clients, other solicitors/legal practitioners and estate agents. Maleeha has a passion for fine dining and luxury designer brands.

  • Deborah Taite

    After completing her law degree Deborah went on to study the Legal Practice Course at London Guildhall. She undertook her training at a South London firm and qualified in 2001. Deborah commenced working with Grant Saw in 2013 where she specialises in all aspects of residential property law with a special interest in lease extensions. In her spare time Deborah sits as a Magistrate and her interests include jogging, Pilates and travel.

About This Branch

Description

Grant Saw Solicitors in London provide a range of legal services to both businesses and individuals. Established in 1851, we combine a strong tradition of legal excellence with a modern, friendly approach that enables us to provide the very best service to each one of our clients. Grant Saw has received recognition for excellence in industry standards and is the proud holder of a number of accreditations. We have Law Society accreditation for our practice management known as Lexcel, in conveyancing known as Conveyancing Quality Scheme (also known as CQS) and also the family law accreditation. In August 2013 we received ISO 9001, a widely-recognised standard only given to firms demonstrating commitment to excellence. These differentiate us from our competitors. Grant Saw are members of Lawnet, a national network of law firms committed to sharing ideas and resources. As part of Lawnet firms’ commitment to quality, we invite you to give written feedback after the end of every matter we undertake for you and we instruct mystery shoppers to put our lawyers through their “customer service” paces.


Legal Services
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Transfer of title
  • Consumer Rights
  • Litigation Law
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Civil partnerships
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Pension Law
  • Housing Management
  • Transfers of equity
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Family Mediation
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Stress at Work
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Valuers
  • Gardening Leave
  • Financial advisors
  • Trusts
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Leasehold properties
  • Pre-publication advice
  • Travel rights
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Children
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • IT professionals
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Lease Extensions
  • Barristers
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Family law
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Media and Sports
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Professional trustees
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Financial Matters
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Part Time Workers
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Insurance brokers
  • Employment Contracts
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Redundancy
  • Flexible Working
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Housing Associations
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Malicious falsehood
  • Senior Executives
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Family Leave
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Probate
  • Remortgaging
  • Separation
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Property Disputes
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Extending your Lease
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Buying at auction
  • Collaborative Law
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Wills
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Injunctions
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Repossessions
  • Pension and property advice
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Notary
  • Professional Discipline
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Right to Manage
  • Social Services
  • Separation Agreement
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • TUPE
  • Housing disputes
  • Injunctions
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Setting up a business
  • Charities
  • Management buyouts
  • Environmental policy law
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Tax
  • Asset Tracing
  • Rights of way issues
  • Employment - business
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Health and Safety
  • Share option schemes
  • Finance
  • Developer disputes
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Commercial Leases
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Competition law
  • Data Protection
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Corporate Law
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Mediation
  • Commercial Law
  • Corporate finance
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Development plot sales
  • Intellectual Property
  • Licensing
  • Agency agreements
  • Energy
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Purchase of development land
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Statutory Demands
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Summary Judgment
  • Slander
  • Franchising

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000