Grant Saw Solicitors LLP

020 8308 3610

Grant Saw Solicitors in London provide a range of legal services to both businesses and individuals. Established in 1851, we combine a strong tradition of legal excellence with a modern, friendly approach that enables us to provide the very best service to each one of our clients. Grant Saw has received recognition for excellence in industry standards and is the proud holder of a number of accreditations. We have Law Society accreditation for our practice management known as Lexcel, in conveyancing known as Conveyancing Quality Scheme (also known as CQS) and also the family law accreditation. In August 2013 we received ISO 9001, a widely-recognised standard only given to firms demonstrating commitment to excellence. These differentiate us from our competitors.

4.8/5 101 Customer Reviews 101
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Grant Saw Solicitors LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Grant Saw Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

101 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    92
  • Very Good
    6
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    2
Anonymous
Click to rate
Valerie Cleves
Verified Valerie Cleves Added 3 months ago Report to admin
June 29, 2019 20190629205204

Family

5

Mr Dear was an excellent family lawyer who immediately understood the complications of a divorce transferred from Switzerland to the UK as well as the problems of dealing with a fractious husband

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tom
Verified Tom Added 3 months ago Report to admin
June 29, 2019 20190629205204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

I've used Grant Saw twice now, for a residental house purchase and for drawing up wills. Both times the staff I dealt with (Maria Lati and Rose Walker) were extremely helpful and clear, and the price quoted up-front was adhered to. I have been very satisfied with the service and will use Grant Saw again in future should I need further legal advice.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Amy Lombardi
Verified Amy Lombardi Added 3 months ago Report to admin
June 29, 2019 20190629205203

Employment

5

If I ever need legal advice again, I would not hesitate to use Grant Saw and I highly recommend them

Was this review helpful? Yes

Janet
Verified Janet Added 3 months ago Report to admin
June 29, 2019 20190629205201

Employment

5

Great service - down to earth, clear advice. I really felt like they cared about my situation.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ian
Verified Ian Added 3 months ago Report to admin
June 29, 2019 20190629205201

Employment

5

Excellent service. Very helpful, knowledgreable and friendly

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sue H
Verified Sue H Added 5 months ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205209

Wills, Trusts and Probate

4

We wanted Wills and we got that and more. A potentially scary and stressful process was transformed into a practical, sensible, informative, smooth and efficient service. We realised afterwards that part of the reason we all delay writing our wills is ignorance of how it all works and what is best. Now we have no such qualms and are safe and secure in the knowledge that the job has been done and done well. Than you

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kevin
Verified Kevin Added 5 months ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205209

Commercial Property

5

A very efficient and diligent service. Friendly, understanding and responsive people to deal with and close attention to detail. A patient approach to handling legal matters with non-legal experts and just a very good service. It's the second time I have engaged Tyrone - the first occasion was on a common residential building matter, this second occasion on matters pertaining specifically to my own apartment with the common residential building - and each time I felt I received more help and advice than I could have expected in bringing each matter to a satisfactory resolution. I will certainly engage Grant Saw again for any further legal matters.

Solicitor named in this review: Tyrone Grant

Was this review helpful? Yes

Robert Branker
Verified Robert Branker Added 5 months ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205209

Family

5

I would highly recommend Grant Saw solicitors for their professional approach to my case.

Solicitor named in this review: Mandeep Clair

Was this review helpful? Yes

Chris
Verified Chris Added 5 months ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205209

Family

4

Good honest service and would happily use the services again

Was this review helpful? Yes

Asad
Verified Asad Added 10 months ago Report to admin
December 08, 2018 20181208201502

Execution of a Will.

5

The execution of a will was handled most professionally and I was kept informed at all stages. I am satisfied with the end result.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Grant Saw Solicitors in London provide a range of legal services to both businesses and individuals. Established in 1851, we combine a strong tradition of legal excellence with a modern, friendly approach that enables us to provide the very best service to each one of our clients. Grant Saw has received recognition for excellence in industry standards and is the proud holder of a number of accreditations. We have Law Society accreditation for our practice management known as Lexcel, in conveyancing known as Conveyancing Quality Scheme (also known as CQS) and also the family law accreditation. In August 2013 we received ISO 9001, a widely-recognised standard only given to firms demonstrating commitment to excellence. These differentiate us from our competitors. Grant Saw are members of Lawnet, a national network of law firms committed to sharing ideas and resources. As part of Lawnet firms’ commitment to quality, we invite you to give written feedback after the end of every matter we undertake for you and we instruct mystery shoppers to put our lawyers through their “customer service” paces.


Legal Services
  • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Part Time Workers
  • Employment Contracts
  • Property Disputes
  • Redundancy
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Collaborative Law
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Barristers
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Children
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Professional trustees
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Buying at auction
  • Housing Management
  • Probate
  • Civil partnerships
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Media and Sports
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Financial advisors
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Housing Associations
  • TUPE
  • Family Leave
  • Litigation Law
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Injunctions
  • Lease Extensions
  • Malicious falsehood
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • IT professionals
  • Housing disputes
  • Separation
  • Pre-publication advice
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Senior Executives
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Financial Matters
  • Stress at Work
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Transfer of title
  • Right to Manage
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Travel rights
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Separation Agreement
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Injunctions
  • Pension Law
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Leasehold properties
  • Consumer Rights
  • Wills
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Flexible Working
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Remortgaging
  • Notary
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Family law
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Insurance brokers
  • Family Mediation
  • Professional Discipline
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Valuers
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Transfers of equity
  • Trusts
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Pension and property advice
  • Social Services
  • Repossessions
  • Gardening Leave
  • Extending your Lease
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Summary Judgment
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Employment - business
  • Management buyouts
  • Setting up a business
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Commercial Leases
  • Asset Tracing
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Intellectual Property
  • Charities
  • Commercial Law
  • Licensing
  • Agency agreements
  • Environmental policy law
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Health and Safety
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Data Protection
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Statutory Demands
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Developer disputes
  • Franchising
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Rights of way issues
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Slander
  • Development plot sales
  • Share option schemes
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Energy
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Mediation
  • Corporate Law
  • Finance
  • Competition law
  • Tax
  • Corporate finance
  • Purchase of development land

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000