Grant Saw Solicitors LLP

020 8308 3610

Grant Saw Solicitors in London provide a range of legal services to both businesses and individuals. Established in 1851, we combine a strong tradition of legal excellence with a modern, friendly approach that enables us to provide the very best service to each one of our clients. Grant Saw has received recognition for excellence in industry standards and is the proud holder of a number of accreditations. We have Law Society accreditation for our practice management known as Lexcel, in conveyancing known as Conveyancing Quality Scheme (also known as CQS) and also the family law accreditation. In August 2013 we received ISO 9001, a widely-recognised standard only given to firms demonstrating commitment to excellence. These differentiate us from our competitors.

4.7/5 166 Customer Reviews 166 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Grant Saw Solicitors LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Grant Saw Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

166 Customer Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    147
  • Very Good
    9
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    8

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Melissa
Verified Melissa Added 2 months ago Report to admin
April 10, 2020 20200410205203

Residential Conveyancing

5

I had a brilliant experience with Grant Saw who assisted me with residential conveyancing and wills. They are extremely friendly and approachable but very knowledgeable. I would highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kari
Verified Kari Added 3 months ago Report to admin
April 06, 2020 20200406205203

Residential Conveyancing

3

Lovely firm in the Greenwich area. On top of the process, and communicates thoroughly throughout the conveyancing experience.

Solicitor named in this review: Emily Pearce

Was this review helpful? Yes

Natalie Kitchener
Verified Natalie Kitchener Added 4 months ago Report to admin
February 19, 2020 20200219205203

Employment

5

Lauren Smith was a pleasure to deal with. She was highly professional but also friendly and approachable and replied to all my queries promptly. Lauren was easily accessible and available and always remained patient, even during my third or fourth call of the day. Couldn’t recommend highly enough, superb service all round from Grant Saw. Would use again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
Verified John Added 4 months ago Report to admin
February 16, 2020 20200216205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Advice and explanations were clear. Discussions were constructive. Timescale was better than expected.

Solicitor named in this review: Laura Bailey

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bella Landen - Moxie Management
Verified Bella Landen - Moxie Management Added 4 months ago Report to admin
February 06, 2020 20200206205204

Commercial Property

5

We can not recommend Grant Saw highly enough. Having worked with the commercial team for over two years, we are constantly impressed by their knowledge, professionalism and dynamic approach. The advice we have received has been invaluable to the success of our business.

Solicitor named in this review: Mario Savvides

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gordon
Verified Gordon Added 5 months ago Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123205221

Residential Conveyancing

5

We have used the services of Grant Saw several times over the years and found the service to be first class. The conveyencing tem under Maria Lati have been professional and diligent in ensuring that our interests were paramount.

Solicitor named in this review: Maria Lati

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sue Vaughan
Verified Sue Vaughan Added 8 months ago Report to admin
October 29, 2019 20191029205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

I contacted Grant Saw at a very difficult time following the premature death of my husband at the age of 55. William Meakin could not have been kinder or more considerate in helping me sort out Grant of Probate. He made the whole process as easy as he possibly could for me. I had previously used Grant Saw for both the purchase of property and making of wills and on all occasions the service offered has been fautless

Was this review helpful? Yes

Valerie Cleves
Verified Valerie Cleves Added 1 year ago Report to admin
June 29, 2019 20190629205204

Family

5

Mr Dear was an excellent family lawyer who immediately understood the complications of a divorce transferred from Switzerland to the UK as well as the problems of dealing with a fractious husband

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tom
Verified Tom Added 1 year ago Report to admin
June 29, 2019 20190629205204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

I've used Grant Saw twice now, for a residental house purchase and for drawing up wills. Both times the staff I dealt with (Maria Lati and Rose Walker) were extremely helpful and clear, and the price quoted up-front was adhered to. I have been very satisfied with the service and will use Grant Saw again in future should I need further legal advice.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Amy Lombardi
Verified Amy Lombardi Added 1 year ago Report to admin
June 29, 2019 20190629205203

Employment

5

If I ever need legal advice again, I would not hesitate to use Grant Saw and I highly recommend them

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Kk
Kk Added 3 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 02, 2020
Collected on
20200702173141

A client

5

This transaction finished very quickly and I am already saving money on my monthly mortgage payments. Really amazing.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nigel
Nigel Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 06, 2020
Collected on
20200606234226

Nigel

5

Helpful, timely and efficient service from Grant Saw's Maria Lati - as usual.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Annabel
Annabel Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 09, 2020
Collected on
20200409115109

Annabel

5

Kumar of Grant Saw Solicitors was helpful and responsive as well as super friendly and approachable. I really felt he went the extra mile to cross all t's and dot all i's.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kate
Kate Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 07, 2020
Collected on
20200407142707

Kate

5

I cannot fault Grant Saw solicitors in terms of its client care and prompt responses. Mr. William Meakin of the Private client department is extremely helpful and very understanding. I can thoroughly recommend both him and the Firm

Dr Kate Baker - Lexcel Assessor and client

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gordon
Gordon Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 04, 2020
Collected on
20200404144608

Gordon

5

"Great very detailed work, exemplary service."

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Grant Saw Solicitors in London provide a range of legal services to both businesses and individuals. Established in 1851, we combine a strong tradition of legal excellence with a modern, friendly approach that enables us to provide the very best service to each one of our clients. Grant Saw has received recognition for excellence in industry standards and is the proud holder of a number of accreditations. We have Law Society accreditation for our practice management known as Lexcel, in conveyancing known as Conveyancing Quality Scheme (also known as CQS) and also the family law accreditation. In August 2013 we received ISO 9001, a widely-recognised standard only given to firms demonstrating commitment to excellence. These differentiate us from our competitors. Grant Saw are members of Lawnet, a national network of law firms committed to sharing ideas and resources. As part of Lawnet firms’ commitment to quality, we invite you to give written feedback after the end of every matter we undertake for you and we instruct mystery shoppers to put our lawyers through their “customer service” paces.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000