• Roxby House
  • DA15 7EJ
  • 020 8858 6971
  • www.grantsaw.com

Grant Saw Solicitors LLP

020 8858 6971

Grant Saw Solicitors in London provide a range of legal services to both businesses and individuals. Established in 1851, we combine a strong tradition of legal excellence with a modern, friendly approach that enables us to provide the very best service to each one of our clients. Grant Saw has received recognition for excellence in industry standards and is the proud holder of a number of accreditations. We have Law Society accreditation for our practice management known as Lexcel, in conveyancing known as Conveyancing Quality Scheme (also known as CQS) and also the family law accreditation. In August 2013 we received ISO 9001, a widely-recognised standard only given to firms demonstrating commitment to excellence. These differentiate us from our competitors.

5/5 69 Customer Reviews 69
Recommended by
68 Verified Clients
like Asad Ali and Tom
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
69 Customer Reviews

5/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    65
  • Very Good
    2
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    1
Anonymous
Click to rate
Tom
Verified Tom Added 2 months ago Report to admin
August 13, 2018 20180813211501

A diligent and experienced advisor at a reasonable rate

5

Through the course of our purchase, Joanne proved to be an invaluable adviser. Her experience and diligence were singular in our ability to successfully navigate the numerous uncertainties and complexities that arose during the purchase of our house.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Melanie
Verified Melanie Added 2 months ago Report to admin
August 09, 2018 20180809211502

Professional but friendly

5

Professional but friendly and personal conveyancing service. Prompt responses at all times. Thank you Emily.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Asad  Ali
Verified Asad Ali Added 2 months ago Report to admin
August 08, 2018 20180808211502

WILLS AND PROBATE

5

I AM VERY SATISFIED AND HAPPY WITH THE WORK CARRIED OUT SO FAR AND I AM SURE THAT AT THE CONCLUSION OF MY CASE I SHALL BE ABLE TO SAY - WELL DONE.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Daniel
Verified Daniel Added 11 months ago Report to admin
November 06, 2017 20171106000000

Outstanding service

5

Excellent advice provided throughout from an experienced solicitor at a very competitive price. Queries and concerns were dealt with efficiently and thoroughly and filled us with confidence throughout the process.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Angela
Verified Angela Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 20, 2018 20180920211502

Other

5

Was a joy to meetand have help from William Meakin, Angela, his secretary is a lovely lady. I am recommending him to everyone I know.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michael
Verified Michael Added 1 month ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 14, 2018 20180914211502

I bet you dont publish this!

1

if you have recommended Grant Saw to a friend , consider unrecommending them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Grant Saw Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 26 September, 2018

Dear Michael, I was sorry to read your brief review. As you can see our reviews are overwhelmingly positive and predominantly five-star reviews. At Grant Saw we have a Complaints policy which you can access at https://www.grantsaw.com/complaints/ and I invite you, if you are or were a client of the firm, to raise a service complaint with me, so that I can take steps to resolve it. It is really important to us as a firm that we understand our clients' concerns and investigate promptly if something has gone wrong. I look forward to hearing from you Kind Regards, Ray Crudgington Managing Partner Grant Saw Solicitors LLP

Ann
Verified Ann Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 06, 2018 20180906211501

Above Average Service and Competative Costs

5

I have used Grant Saw for different services and cannot recommend them highly enough Probate Equity Release House Sale

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sally
Verified Sally Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 12, 2018 20180812211501

Maleeha Iqbal

5

Maleeha (Iqbal) is outstandingly professional , effective and extremely nice to deal with. We would recommend her highly.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jo
Jo Added 4 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 07, 2018 20180607184007

Laura Bailey Grant Saw Solicitors LLP

5

After making Wills many years ago when we were unmarried, my husband and I realised that these Wills were no longer valid after getting married in 2011. Laura Bailey talked us through, with great clarity and efficiency, all of the issues we needed to understand and helped us to remake mirror Wills . She also helped us through several drafts of the Wills to include specific wording relating to the bequeathing of copyright and artist's resale rights. We would highly recommend Laura , she was patient, informative and expert in this field; were very happy with the service we received from Grant Saw.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ashley
Ashley Added 6 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 27, 2018 20180327125610

Will and LPA - Laura Bailey

5

Laura Bailey provided me with comprehensive and wise support in replacing my will post divorce and establishing a Lasting Power of Attorney. She was very sensitive to my needs and was able to answer the many questions I had without recourse. She was always available and tolerant of my difficult diary. All in all, she was a pleasure to deal with and I have nothing but praise for her work.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Solicitors who work at Grant Saw Solicitors LLP

  • Adina-Leigh Collins

    Adina-Leigh is a solicitor and joined Lawbridge Solicitors, now incorporated into Grant Saw Solicitors LLP, in June 2015 having trained at a large regional firm. Adina-Leigh graduated with a First Class Honors (LL.B) and Commendation (LPC) in her Master of Law and Practice Degree from Huddersfield University in 2013. Insolvency and Bankruptcy: Adina-Leigh has experience in providing advice and assisting in a range of issues arising in insolvency situations including serving statutory demands, presenting bankruptcy petitions, reviewing and advising on the effect of an individual voluntary arrangement and advising on corporate insolvency.” Litigation: In this area, Adina-Leigh has handled a range of matters including disputes involving breach of contract for both claimants and defendants, debt recovery and enforcement proceedings. Property Litigation: Adina-Leigh is able to assist clients in a range of property disputes and landlord and tenant disputes including advising commercial landlords and tenants on business tenancies, forfeiture, involuntary bailee situations and assisting in recovering rent arrears. Adina-Leigh also advises residential landlords on various types of tenancies including assured shorthold tenancies and can assist in possession claims.

  • Michael Clary

    Mike is a partner within the litigation department. He has been with the firm since 2001 and a Partner since 2003. Mike specialises in property litigation, contested will claims and business disputes. In addition he is an expert in the niche area of outdoor advertising, planning disputes and is frequently instructed by leading companies within the industry to act on their behalf. Examples of Mike’s recent instructions include: Acting for a Property Developer to obtain the removal of a restrictive covenant so as to permit the commercial development of land; Obtaining a declaration from the Court regarding the terms of a commercial lease in respect of an option to purchase; Obtaining a Court order to correct the terms of an improperly drafted Will. Recovering substantial assets via bankruptcy proceedings issued in England against a resident of Mauritius. Mike is a member of the Association of Contested Trust and Probate Specialists (ACTAPS) and a member of the PNLA (Professional Negligence Lawyers Association). In his spare time Mike enjoys spending time socialising with family and friends, watching rugby and football and travelling.

  • Mandeep Clair

    Mandeep graduated with a Law degree from Southampton University followed by the Legal Practice Course at the College of Law, Guildford. She qualified as a solicitor in April 2000. Mandeep specialises in matrimonial and family work. She joined Grant Saw in April 2008 and before that practised for several years with a firm in Kent. She also qualified as a collaborative lawyer in October 2007 and she is fluent in Punjabi.

  • Claire Mac Mahon

    A graduate of the University of Manchester, Claire went on to complete the Legal Practice Course at the Birmingham branch of The College of Law. Claire joined Grant Saw in September 2006 as a trainee solicitor and qualified in the firm’s litigation department in 2008. Claire specialises in dispute resolution, acting for individuals, companies and other organisations. She predominantly advises clients in relation to commercial, contractual and property-related disputes. Her work encompasses a wide variety of disputes including the following:- Breach of contract disputes Negligence actions (including professional negligence) Debt recovery/enforcement Partnership disputes Commercial and residential landlord and tenant law Business and residential possession claims, including forfeiture Issues relating to easements and covenants Adverse possession and trespass claims Insolvency and bankruptcy claims

  • Mario Savvides

    Mario graduated from the University of Hertfordshire in 2006 and went on to complete the Legal Practice Course at the London Metropolitan University. Mario joined Grant Saw in September 2007 and was admitted as a solicitor in 2009. Mario works within the firm's commercial department.

  • Michael Dear

    Michael graduated from the University of Westminster in 1981 and is a Fellow of the Institute of Legal Executives. He joined the practice in December 2000 having previously worked for a firm in Bexleyheath. Michael deals exclusively with matrimonial and family work, covering finance, property and children.

  • Rose Walker

    Rose joined Grant Saw in the summer of 1993 as a legal secretary in the litigation department. In 1996 she began studying to become a Legal Executive and qualified as a Fellow of the Institute of Legal Executives in 2003. Initially she worked in the litigation department but transferred over to the Wills and Probate Department in 2004. Rose has a genuine desire to help others and finds that her work in the Wills and Probate Department satisfies this. Creating Wills which meet a client's requirements in every way is of paramount importance to her and the work she does in relation to the administration of estates provides her with an opportunity to help bereaved families at a time when they often need it. She is happy to provide a sympathetic ear when clients need to talk. Rose specialises in: Will drafting The administration of estates Lasting Powers of Attorney Deputyship Orders Rose's interests include singing in amateur theatrical productions locally, modern jive dancing, music of all types, gardening and reading as well as travelling when possible!

  • Jayne Lye

    Jayne joined the firm in 1986 as a cashier and has since progressed to take on the role of office manager. She manages the Greenwich and Blackheath offices.

  • Bimal Kotecha

    Bimal qualified as a solicitor advocate, with higher rights of audience in civil litigation, in 2012. After working at a boutique litigation law firm in Middle Temple, London, Bimal joined Grant Saw in 2016. Bimal specialises in a multitude of property related disputes such as property co-ownership disputes, property related negligence claims, landlord & tenant disputes, lease renewals, dilapidations claims, trespass, party wall matters and boundary disputes. He has considerable experience in contentious insolvency matters and is regularly instructed by insolvency practitioners and former directors of companies. Bimal’s areas of expertise include representing clients in winding-up petitions, bankruptcy petitions, directors’ disqualification proceedings and misfeasance and antecedent transaction claims Bimal has a keen interest in contractual disputes and commercial litigation alongside tax disputes and defending clients accused of white collar crime offences, such as fraud, tax evasion and prosecutions brought by Trading Standards. Bimal frequently assists clients in contentious probate matters which range from advising on claims under the Inheritance (Provision for Family Dependants) Act 1975 to challenging the validity of wills. His particular expertise lies in testators lacking capacity or being unduly influenced by friends/family. His extensive knowledge of the ACTAPS code regularly leads to cases being settled without court intervention. His tenacious approach to his cases has resulted in success against large institutions and government departments such as financial services institutions (major banks and insurance companies), Her Majesty’s Revenue & Customs, the Home Office, the Insolvency Service, Trading Standards departments as well as the Crown Prosecution Service (CPS). Bimal’s recent work includes: Successfully setting aside a statutory demand which resulted in the petitioner paying for the client’s costs; Successfully defending a client whose family members sought beneficial entitlement to a portfolio of properties owned by him. Regularly obtaining residential possession orders for clients seeking to evict their tenants, usually without the need for a hearing; Successfully defending a misfeasance claim valued at £250,000 brought by a liquidator, by demonstrating that a former director acted reasonably and honestly. Obtaining a favourable outcome for a Landlord in respect of a dilapidations claim; Bimal’s interests include travelling, movies, sport, and socialising with friends and family.

  • Caroline Adams

    Caroline is the Employment Partner in the firm. Caroline joined Lawbridge Solicitors (now incorporated into Grant Saw) in November 2012 from a niche employment law practice in central London. Caroline graduated with an Honours LLB Law Degree from Keele University and undertook the LPC at Anglia Ruskin University before commencing her training contract at a provincial firm in Essex. Caroline has extensive experience in advising employers and employees on all areas of employment law. She regularly negotiates and litigates employment law claims, having represented employers and employees in the Employment Tribunal and High Court in claims relating to unfair dismissal, discrimination, harassment, maternity rights, age discrimination, disability discrimination, race discrimination, whistle blowing, TUPE, breach of contract and restrictive covenant matters. Caroline can also assist with TUPE advice in M&A and corporate transactions, general HR assistance, advising employers on employee relations issues, including employee exits and severance terms. She regularly drafts contracts, employment handbooks and company policies. Caroline is a member of the Employment Lawyers Association.

  • Maria Lati

    A graduate of Wolverhampton University in 1993, Maria passed the solicitors final examination at London Guildhall University. She qualified as a solicitor in 1999 and joined Grant Saw in 2001, becoming a partner in the firm in 2003. Since qualifying Maria has mainly dealt with general residential and commercial conveyancing. Maria’s approach is to work closely with her clients to meet their requirements and is very proactive, diligent and helpful. She is known locally for her expertise in residential property and developments and has a loyal client following. Maria specialises in: lease extensions tenants' purchases of freeholds landlords' sale of freehold blocks of flats drafting of new leases drafting deeds of variations or rights of way general legal advice on Leases Maria is fluent in English and Greek. Her interests include pilates, zumba, cooking and socialising with friends and family.

  • Tyrone Grant

    Tyrone, having qualified as a solicitor in 1996, has valuable and extensive experience in acting for both lessees and landlords in dealing with statutory and voluntary lease extensions, freehold enfranchisement for clients wishing to purchase or sell their block of flats and Right to Manage applications. He can also deal with any conveyancing associated with these matters and applications to the Property Tribunal. Tyrone enjoys dealing with matters which have technical issues where he can use his expertise to find the most appropriate solution which is cost effective for the client. He also has experience in drafting new leases and dealing with residential and commercial property conveyancing for sellers, buyers, landlords and tenants. Tyrone has an established client following who enjoy working with him as he has a calm and structured method of working.

  • Maleeha Iqbal

    Maleeha read Law at Queen Mary University of London and subsequently completed the Legal Practice Course at College of Law London in 2013. She joined Grant Saw in October 2013 as a paralegal in the Residential Property Department. Maleeha was keen to progress her legal career and to learn more about residential conveyancing so decided to undertake further training to become a Licensed Conveyancer and qualified in 2016. Maleeha is very good in providing detailed reports and focuses on all aspects of the conveyancing process to ensure the client makes an informed decision about their purchase. Maleeha assists clients selling property to provide pertinent and important information at the early stage of the transaction to minimise delay. Maleeha provides clear guidance verbally and in writing and establishes good rapport with clients, other solicitors/legal practitioners and estate agents. Maleeha has a passion for fine dining and luxury designer brands.

  • Deborah Taite

    After completing her law degree Deborah went on to study the Legal Practice Course at London Guildhall. She undertook her training at a South London firm and qualified in 2001. Deborah commenced working with Grant Saw in 2013 where she specialises in all aspects of residential property law with a special interest in lease extensions. In her spare time Deborah sits as a Magistrate and her interests include jogging, Pilates and travel.

About This Branch

Description

Grant Saw Solicitors in London provide a range of legal services to both businesses and individuals. Established in 1851, we combine a strong tradition of legal excellence with a modern, friendly approach that enables us to provide the very best service to each one of our clients. Grant Saw has received recognition for excellence in industry standards and is the proud holder of a number of accreditations. We have Law Society accreditation for our practice management known as Lexcel, in conveyancing known as Conveyancing Quality Scheme (also known as CQS) and also the family law accreditation. In August 2013 we received ISO 9001, a widely-recognised standard only given to firms demonstrating commitment to excellence. These differentiate us from our competitors. Grant Saw are members of Lawnet, a national network of law firms committed to sharing ideas and resources. As part of Lawnet firms’ commitment to quality, we invite you to give written feedback after the end of every matter we undertake for you and we instruct mystery shoppers to put our lawyers through their “customer service” paces.


Legal Services
  • Children
  • Wills & Probate
  • Purchase & Sale
  • Litigation
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
  • Divorce & Separation
  • Employment - General
  • Family Mediation
  • Personal Injury
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Media & Sports
  • Mediation
  • Energy
  • Corporate Law
  • Purchase & Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Commercial Leases
  • Mergers & Acquisitions

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000