Grant Saw Solicitors LLP

020 8308 3610

Grant Saw Solicitors in London provide a range of legal services to both businesses and individuals. Established in 1851, we combine a strong tradition of legal excellence with a modern, friendly approach that enables us to provide the very best service to each one of our clients. Grant Saw has received recognition for excellence in industry standards and is the proud holder of a number of accreditations. We have Law Society accreditation for our practice management known as Lexcel, in conveyancing known as Conveyancing Quality Scheme (also known as CQS) and also the family law accreditation. In August 2013 we received ISO 9001, a widely-recognised standard only given to firms demonstrating commitment to excellence. These differentiate us from our competitors.

4.8/5 87 Customer Reviews 87
Recommended by
86 Verified Clients
like Kevin and Sue H
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Grant Saw Solicitors LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Grant Saw Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

87 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    78
  • Very Good
    6
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    2
Anonymous
Click to rate
Sue H
Verified Sue H Added 1 month ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205209

Wills, Trusts and Probate

4

We wanted Wills and we got that and more. A potentially scary and stressful process was transformed into a practical, sensible, informative, smooth and efficient service. We realised afterwards that part of the reason we all delay writing our wills is ignorance of how it all works and what is best. Now we have no such qualms and are safe and secure in the knowledge that the job has been done and done well. Than you

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kevin
Verified Kevin Added 1 month ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205209

Commercial Property

5

A very efficient and diligent service. Friendly, understanding and responsive people to deal with and close attention to detail. A patient approach to handling legal matters with non-legal experts and just a very good service. It's the second time I have engaged Tyrone - the first occasion was on a common residential building matter, this second occasion on matters pertaining specifically to my own apartment with the common residential building - and each time I felt I received more help and advice than I could have expected in bringing each matter to a satisfactory resolution. I will certainly engage Grant Saw again for any further legal matters.

Solicitor being reviewed: Tyrone Codrington O'conner Grant

Was this review helpful? Yes

Robert Branker
Verified Robert Branker Added 1 month ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205209

Family

5

I would highly recommend Grant Saw solicitors for their professional approach to my case.

Solicitor being reviewed: Mandeep Kaur Clair

Was this review helpful? Yes

Chris
Verified Chris Added 1 month ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205209

Family

4

Good honest service and would happily use the services again

Was this review helpful? Yes

Asad
Verified Asad Added 6 months ago Report to admin
December 08, 2018 20181208201502

Execution of a Will.

5

The execution of a will was handled most professionally and I was kept informed at all stages. I am satisfied with the end result.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rajesh
Rajesh Added 7 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
November 08, 2018 20181108162039

Top firm, good client care!

5

I used this law firm to help resolve a litigation matter. I dealt with Adina-Leigh Collins at the firm who was very knowledgeable and professional in her approach to ensure the expected successful outcome was achieved. I can honestly highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tom
Verified Tom Added 10 months ago Report to admin
August 13, 2018 20180813211501

A diligent and experienced advisor at a reasonable rate

5

Through the course of our purchase, Joanne proved to be an invaluable adviser. Her experience and diligence were singular in our ability to successfully navigate the numerous uncertainties and complexities that arose during the purchase of our house.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Melanie
Verified Melanie Added 10 months ago Report to admin
August 09, 2018 20180809211502

Professional but friendly

5

Professional but friendly and personal conveyancing service. Prompt responses at all times. Thank you Emily.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Asad  Ali
Verified Asad Ali Added 10 months ago Report to admin
August 08, 2018 20180808211502

WILLS AND PROBATE

5

I AM VERY SATISFIED AND HAPPY WITH THE WORK CARRIED OUT SO FAR AND I AM SURE THAT AT THE CONCLUSION OF MY CASE I SHALL BE ABLE TO SAY - WELL DONE.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Daniel
Verified Daniel Added 1 year ago Report to admin
November 06, 2017 20171106000000

Outstanding service

5

Excellent advice provided throughout from an experienced solicitor at a very competitive price. Queries and concerns were dealt with efficiently and thoroughly and filled us with confidence throughout the process.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Grant Saw Solicitors in London provide a range of legal services to both businesses and individuals. Established in 1851, we combine a strong tradition of legal excellence with a modern, friendly approach that enables us to provide the very best service to each one of our clients. Grant Saw has received recognition for excellence in industry standards and is the proud holder of a number of accreditations. We have Law Society accreditation for our practice management known as Lexcel, in conveyancing known as Conveyancing Quality Scheme (also known as CQS) and also the family law accreditation. In August 2013 we received ISO 9001, a widely-recognised standard only given to firms demonstrating commitment to excellence. These differentiate us from our competitors. Grant Saw are members of Lawnet, a national network of law firms committed to sharing ideas and resources. As part of Lawnet firms’ commitment to quality, we invite you to give written feedback after the end of every matter we undertake for you and we instruct mystery shoppers to put our lawyers through their “customer service” paces.


Legal Services
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Barristers
  • Employee Team Moves
  • TUPE
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Gardening Leave
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Flexible Working
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Travel rights
  • Separation
  • Housing Management
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
  • Injunctions
  • Consumer Rights
  • Housing disputes
  • Leasehold properties
  • Media and Sports
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Employment Contracts
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Probate
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Lease Extensions
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Right to Manage
  • Trusts
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Pension Law
  • Family law
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Insurance brokers
  • Financial Matters
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Transfers of equity
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Pre-publication advice
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Professional trustees
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Repossessions
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Part Time Workers
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Injunctions
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Litigation Law
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Redundancy
  • Valuers
  • IT professionals
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Notary
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Stress at Work
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Civil partnerships
  • Wills
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Buying at auction
  • Pension and property advice
  • Extending your Lease
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Family Mediation
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Separation Agreement
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Senior Executives
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Collaborative Law
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Malicious falsehood
  • Housing Associations
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Remortgaging
  • Transfer of title
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Social Services
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Family Leave
  • Children
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Property Disputes
  • Professional Discipline
  • Financial advisors
  • Corporate finance
  • Finance
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Setting up a business
  • Share option schemes
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Rights of way issues
  • Tax
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Franchising
  • Slander
  • Mediation
  • Licensing
  • Developer disputes
  • Asset Tracing
  • Health and Safety
  • Charities
  • Corporate Law
  • Commercial Leases
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Energy
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Data Protection
  • Purchase of development land
  • Development plot sales
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Management buyouts
  • Agency agreements
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Environmental policy law
  • Competition law
  • Commercial Law
  • Statutory Demands
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Intellectual Property
  • Employment - business
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Summary Judgment
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000