• Grant Saw House
  • SE3 0BJ
  • 020 88586971
  • www.grantsaw.com

Grant Saw Solicitors LLP

020 88586971

Grant Saw Solicitors in London provide a range of legal services to both businesses and individuals. Established in 1851, we combine a strong tradition of legal excellence with a modern, friendly approach that enables us to provide the very best service to each one of our clients. Grant Saw has received recognition for excellence in industry standards and is the proud holder of a number of accreditations. We have Law Society accreditation for our practice management known as Lexcel, in conveyancing known as Conveyancing Quality Scheme (also known as CQS) and also the family law accreditation. In August 2013 we received ISO 9001, a widely-recognised standard only given to firms demonstrating commitment to excellence. These differentiate us from our competitors.

4.8/5 107 Customer Reviews 107
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Grant Saw Solicitors LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Grant Saw Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

107 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    97
  • Very Good
    7
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    2
Anonymous
Click to rate
Angela Barham
Verified Angela Barham Added 4 days ago Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123205222

Employment

5

Able to help resolve a stressful redundancy situation. Gave me various options for how I could proceed and the final outcome resulted in an increased settlement. Kept me informed every step of the way.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Patricia
Verified Patricia Added 4 days ago Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123205213

Wills, Trusts and Probate

4

I was dealt with as an individual. Consideration of my personal circumstances taken into account and pertinent points raised in relation to these. Very good and clear communication both during meetings and with the follow up correspondence.

Solicitor named in this review: Kalpa Prajapati

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ms laleh mohabbat
Verified Ms laleh mohabbat Added 4 months ago Report to admin
September 04, 2019 20190904205201

Family

5

i used this firm after a good feedback from my neighbour it turned however i haven't been happy with their service at all, they just try to cover their back instead of helping their clients to achieve their maximum entitlement. after more than eight months and paying £5000 the solicitor still hasn't managed to move my case a single step.

Solicitor named in this review: Mandeep Clair

A representative from Grant Saw Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 08 October, 2019

Dear Ms Mohabbat, Thank you for your five star review, so I guess we must be doing something right! I was sorry to hear that you think we have not progressed your matter. This is not always possible where third parties are involved. If you would like to contact me to explain your concerns and say what you think we should have done and by when, I will investigate. Furthermore, if you wish to raise a complaint with me about the service which you have received then our complaints procedure can be accessed here. https://www.grantsaw.com/complaints/ Kind Regards, Ray Crudgington Managing Partner

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nicola Metselaar
Verified Nicola Metselaar Added 7 months ago Report to admin
June 29, 2019 20190629205204

Family

5

When my mind was confused with the minefield of the divorce process, I found Grant Saw (Michael Dear) to be clear and concise in both his guidance and advice which was much appreciated during a difficult time

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bertrand
Verified Bertrand Added 8 months ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205209

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

A very commendable staff with human understanding for all personal situations, reliable competencies, quick execution. Excellent solicitors firm!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen
Verified Stephen Added 8 months ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205209

Wills, Trusts and Probate

4

William was very approachable, friendly and flexible in a pleasing ""old school"" way. My requirements were not particularly complex but it was a pleasure to do business with him.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nick
Nick Added 10 months ago Report to admin
March 25, 2019 20190325170808

VERY DISAPPOINTED

1

Poor advice regarding an important and urgent probate issue. It may have been that the sum involved was too small to warrant Grant Saw’s attention, but nevertheless they should have said. Emails ignored and voicemail messages unanswered. The solicitor was clearly very inexperienced. Very disappointed. Will not use Grant Saw again and will certainly not be recommending them .

A representative from Grant Saw Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 27 March, 2019

Dear Nick, I was sorry to read your review. Please would you e-mail me on rc@grantsaw.co.uk attaching copies of all e-mails which you sent. Initial enquiries of the probate lawyers at the firm indicate that none recall hearing from a gentleman named “Nick”, so it is important that I have full information so that I can investigate what has happened in this case and in particular when and with whom you were in contact. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind Regards Ray Crudgington Managing Partner. Grant Saw Solicitors LLP

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nick
Nick Added 10 months ago Report to admin
March 25, 2019 20190325170428

VERY DISAPPOINTED

1

Poor advice regarding an important and urgent probate issue. It may have been that the sum involved was too small to warrant Grant Saw’s attention, but nevertheless they should have said. Emails ignored and voicemail messages unanswered. Very disappointed. Will not use Grant Saw again and will certainly not be recommending them .

A representative from Grant Saw Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 27 March, 2019

Dear Nick, I was sorry to read your review. Please would you e-mail me on rc@grantsaw.co.uk attaching copies of all e-mails which you sent. Initial enquiries of the probate lawyers at the firm indicate that none recall hearing from a gentleman named “Nick”, so it is important that I have full information so that I can investigate what has happened in this case and in particular when and with whom you were in contact. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind Regards Ray Crudgington Managing Partner. Grant Saw Solicitors LLP

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 1 year ago Report to admin
November 16, 2018 20181116201504

Perseverance and Conciseness

4

The process of the work undertaken was very lengthy and though no fault for this can be attached to Maria she stuck with the client. Maria also took time out out to come to an evening meeting and provided a very helpful and concise explanation of the document, a lease, under discussion.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Caroline
Caroline Added 1 year ago Report to admin
November 05, 2018 20181105202508

Contentious probate

5

This law firm know there stuff, I would highly recommend Bimal kotcher and Laura bailey to fight any one's corner . We felt like we were in safe hands.....And as it turns out we were.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Grant Saw Solicitors in London provide a range of legal services to both businesses and individuals. Established in 1851, we combine a strong tradition of legal excellence with a modern, friendly approach that enables us to provide the very best service to each one of our clients. Grant Saw has received recognition for excellence in industry standards and is the proud holder of a number of accreditations. We have Law Society accreditation for our practice management known as Lexcel, in conveyancing known as Conveyancing Quality Scheme (also known as CQS) and also the family law accreditation. In August 2013 we received ISO 9001, a widely-recognised standard only given to firms demonstrating commitment to excellence. These differentiate us from our competitors. Grant Saw are members of Lawnet, a national network of law firms committed to sharing ideas and resources. As part of Lawnet firms’ commitment to quality, we invite you to give written feedback after the end of every matter we undertake for you and we instruct mystery shoppers to put our lawyers through their “customer service” paces.


Legal Services
  • Transfer of title
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Separation Agreement
  • Insurance brokers
  • Injunctions
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Barristers
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Housing disputes
  • Transfers of equity
  • Repossessions
  • Housing Associations
  • Pension Law
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Probate
  • Social Services
  • Valuers
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Redundancy
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Property Disputes
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Injunctions
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Pre-publication advice
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Family Leave
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Malicious falsehood
  • Lease Extensions
  • Right of First Refusal
  • IT professionals
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Travel rights
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Remortgaging
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Children
  • Trusts
  • Senior Executives
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Flexible Working
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Stress at Work
  • Pension and property advice
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Professional Discipline
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • TUPE
  • Consumer Rights
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Family Mediation
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Financial advisors
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Leasehold properties
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Notary
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Family law
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Housing Management
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Buying at auction
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Media and Sports
  • Separation
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Part Time Workers
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Gardening Leave
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Financial Matters
  • Wills
  • Civil partnerships
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Litigation Law
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Right to Manage
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Extending your Lease
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Employment Contracts
  • Professional trustees
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Collaborative Law
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Purchase of development land
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Charities
  • Setting up a business
  • Mediation
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Corporate Law
  • Management buyouts
  • Slander
  • Share option schemes
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Data Protection
  • Rights of way issues
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Commercial Law
  • Tax
  • Developer disputes
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Health and Safety
  • Statutory Demands
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Environmental policy law
  • Licensing
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Competition law
  • Development plot sales
  • Agency agreements
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Asset Tracing
  • Commercial Leases
  • Franchising
  • Summary Judgment
  • Intellectual Property
  • Employment - business
  • Energy
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Finance
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Corporate finance

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000