• Grant Saw House
  • SE3 0BJ
  • 020 88586971
  • www.grantsaw.com

Grant Saw Solicitors LLP

020 88586971

Grant Saw Solicitors in London provide a range of legal services to both businesses and individuals. Established in 1851, we combine a strong tradition of legal excellence with a modern, friendly approach that enables us to provide the very best service to each one of our clients. Grant Saw has received recognition for excellence in industry standards and is the proud holder of a number of accreditations. We have Law Society accreditation for our practice management known as Lexcel, in conveyancing known as Conveyancing Quality Scheme (also known as CQS) and also the family law accreditation. In August 2013 we received ISO 9001, a widely-recognised standard only given to firms demonstrating commitment to excellence. These differentiate us from our competitors.

4.8/5 96 Customer Reviews 96
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Grant Saw Solicitors LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Grant Saw Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

96 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    87
  • Very Good
    6
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    2
Anonymous
Click to rate
Ms laleh mohabbat
Verified Ms laleh mohabbat Added 1 week ago Report to admin
September 04, 2019 20190904205201

Family

5

i used this firm after a good feedback from my neighbour it turned however i haven't been happy with their service at all, they just try to cover their back instead of helping their clients to achieve their maximum entitlement. after more than eight months and paying £5000 the solicitor still hasn't managed to move my case a single step.

Solicitor being reviewed: Mandeep Kaur Clair

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nicola Metselaar
Verified Nicola Metselaar Added 2 months ago Report to admin
June 29, 2019 20190629205204

Family

5

When my mind was confused with the minefield of the divorce process, I found Grant Saw (Michael Dear) to be clear and concise in both his guidance and advice which was much appreciated during a difficult time

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bertrand
Verified Bertrand Added 4 months ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205209

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

A very commendable staff with human understanding for all personal situations, reliable competencies, quick execution. Excellent solicitors firm!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen
Verified Stephen Added 4 months ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205209

Wills, Trusts and Probate

4

William was very approachable, friendly and flexible in a pleasing ""old school"" way. My requirements were not particularly complex but it was a pleasure to do business with him.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nick
Nick Added 5 months ago Report to admin
March 25, 2019 20190325170808

VERY DISAPPOINTED

1

Poor advice regarding an important and urgent probate issue. It may have been that the sum involved was too small to warrant Grant Saw’s attention, but nevertheless they should have said. Emails ignored and voicemail messages unanswered. The solicitor was clearly very inexperienced. Very disappointed. Will not use Grant Saw again and will certainly not be recommending them .

A representative from Grant Saw Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 27 March, 2019

Dear Nick, I was sorry to read your review. Please would you e-mail me on rc@grantsaw.co.uk attaching copies of all e-mails which you sent. Initial enquiries of the probate lawyers at the firm indicate that none recall hearing from a gentleman named “Nick”, so it is important that I have full information so that I can investigate what has happened in this case and in particular when and with whom you were in contact. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind Regards Ray Crudgington Managing Partner. Grant Saw Solicitors LLP

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nick
Nick Added 5 months ago Report to admin
March 25, 2019 20190325170428

VERY DISAPPOINTED

1

Poor advice regarding an important and urgent probate issue. It may have been that the sum involved was too small to warrant Grant Saw’s attention, but nevertheless they should have said. Emails ignored and voicemail messages unanswered. Very disappointed. Will not use Grant Saw again and will certainly not be recommending them .

A representative from Grant Saw Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 27 March, 2019

Dear Nick, I was sorry to read your review. Please would you e-mail me on rc@grantsaw.co.uk attaching copies of all e-mails which you sent. Initial enquiries of the probate lawyers at the firm indicate that none recall hearing from a gentleman named “Nick”, so it is important that I have full information so that I can investigate what has happened in this case and in particular when and with whom you were in contact. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind Regards Ray Crudgington Managing Partner. Grant Saw Solicitors LLP

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 10 months ago Report to admin
November 16, 2018 20181116201504

Perseverance and Conciseness

4

The process of the work undertaken was very lengthy and though no fault for this can be attached to Maria she stuck with the client. Maria also took time out out to come to an evening meeting and provided a very helpful and concise explanation of the document, a lease, under discussion.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Caroline
Caroline Added 10 months ago Report to admin
November 05, 2018 20181105202508

Contentious probate

5

This law firm know there stuff, I would highly recommend Bimal kotcher and Laura bailey to fight any one's corner . We felt like we were in safe hands.....And as it turns out we were.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sally
Verified Sally Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
August 12, 2018 20180812211501

Maleeha Iqbal

5

Maleeha (Iqbal) is outstandingly professional , effective and extremely nice to deal with. We would recommend her highly.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Guy
Guy Added 2 years ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
September 01, 2017 20170901133627

Excellent service

5

Thoroughly professional and committed approach from Deborah Taite and her team. A lot of attention to detail, going the extra mile, repeatedly. Recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Grant Saw Solicitors in London provide a range of legal services to both businesses and individuals. Established in 1851, we combine a strong tradition of legal excellence with a modern, friendly approach that enables us to provide the very best service to each one of our clients. Grant Saw has received recognition for excellence in industry standards and is the proud holder of a number of accreditations. We have Law Society accreditation for our practice management known as Lexcel, in conveyancing known as Conveyancing Quality Scheme (also known as CQS) and also the family law accreditation. In August 2013 we received ISO 9001, a widely-recognised standard only given to firms demonstrating commitment to excellence. These differentiate us from our competitors. Grant Saw are members of Lawnet, a national network of law firms committed to sharing ideas and resources. As part of Lawnet firms’ commitment to quality, we invite you to give written feedback after the end of every matter we undertake for you and we instruct mystery shoppers to put our lawyers through their “customer service” paces.


Legal Services
  • Part Time Workers
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
  • Family Mediation
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Malicious falsehood
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Pension and property advice
  • Separation
  • Professional Discipline
  • Housing Associations
  • Flexible Working
  • Probate
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Financial advisors
  • Family law
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Civil partnerships
  • Housing disputes
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Remortgaging
  • Social Services
  • Collaborative Law
  • Notary
  • Gardening Leave
  • Media and Sports
  • Injunctions
  • Consumer Rights
  • Employment Contracts
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Extending your Lease
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Barristers
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Injunctions
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Property Disputes
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Redundancy
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Stress at Work
  • Trusts
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Senior Executives
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Separation Agreement
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Valuers
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Buying at auction
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • IT professionals
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Wills
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Children
  • Pre-publication advice
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Housing Management
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Professional trustees
  • Repossessions
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Leasehold properties
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Travel rights
  • Right to Manage
  • Family Leave
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Pension Law
  • Transfer of title
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Transfers of equity
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Financial Matters
  • TUPE
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Insurance brokers
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Lease Extensions
  • Litigation Law
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Data Protection
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Agency agreements
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Share option schemes
  • Finance
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Slander
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Tax
  • Developer disputes
  • Charities
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Environmental policy law
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Corporate Law
  • Mediation
  • Competition law
  • Commercial Law
  • Summary Judgment
  • Health and Safety
  • Employment - business
  • Corporate finance
  • Statutory Demands
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Licensing
  • Purchase of development land
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Asset Tracing
  • Development plot sales
  • Rights of way issues
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Franchising
  • Management buyouts
  • Commercial Leases
  • Intellectual Property
  • Energy
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Setting up a business

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000