• Grant Saw House
  • SE3 0BJ
  • 020 88586971
  • www.grantsaw.com

Grant Saw Solicitors LLP

020 88586971

Grant Saw Solicitors in London provide a range of legal services to both businesses and individuals. Established in 1851, we combine a strong tradition of legal excellence with a modern, friendly approach that enables us to provide the very best service to each one of our clients. Grant Saw has received recognition for excellence in industry standards and is the proud holder of a number of accreditations. We have Law Society accreditation for our practice management known as Lexcel, in conveyancing known as Conveyancing Quality Scheme (also known as CQS) and also the family law accreditation. In August 2013 we received ISO 9001, a widely-recognised standard only given to firms demonstrating commitment to excellence. These differentiate us from our competitors.

4.7/5 177 Client Reviews 177 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Grant Saw Solicitors LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Grant Saw Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

177 Client Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    158
  • Very Good
    9
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    8

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
James
Verified James Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
July 16, 2020 20200716205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

I was very impressed with the way i was treated from the outset, by first encounter with your reception staff to the handling of my needs by Laura Bailey

Solicitor named in this review: Laura Bailey

A representative from Grant Saw Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 02 September, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback, James. We greatly appreciate it.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Helen
Verified Helen Added 3 months ago Report to admin
June 05, 2020 20200605205205

Residential Conveyancing

5

Grant Saw provided an excellent service.

Solicitor named in this review: Tyrone Grant

Was this review helpful? Yes

Martin
Martin Added 5 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
April 19, 2020 20200419134411

Making my will

5

I was very pleased with the way Sarah Conner helped me draw up my will. Her explanation of the issues especially around inheritance tax was wonderfully clear and she came across as enthusiastic, sensible and very competent.

My only regret is that I never got to meet her as everything was done over the phone due to coronovirus.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Martin
Martin Added 5 months ago Report to admin
April 19, 2020 20200419134309

Making my will

5

I was very pleased with the way Sarah Conner helped me draw up my will. Her explanation of the issues especially around inheritance tax was wonderfully clear and she came across as enthusiastic, sensible and very competent.

My only regret is that I never got to meet her as everything was done over the phone due to coronovirus.

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Conner

Was this review helpful? Yes

James  M Hegarty
Verified James M Hegarty Added 6 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
March 19, 2020 20200319205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

I was very impressed with the way I was treated from the outset by first encounter with your reception staff to the handling of my needs by Laura Bailey.

Solicitor named in this review: Laura Bailey

Was this review helpful? Yes

tim
tim Added 6 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
March 05, 2020 20200305105057

Fantastic service, advice and support.

5

Matter Type: Probate

I cannot commend or praise Kalpa Prajapati highly enough. She has helped our family negotiate sensitive family issues with sound advice and deep compassion. She has been a credit to the company ( which i already hold in high esteem) and remains my go to company for any legal matters that have arisen. The past three years would have been far more painful without her help and myself any my family are deeply in gratitude for her assistance,

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lyn
Lyn Added 7 months ago Report to admin
February 02, 2020 20200202211437

Wills, LPAs and a Litigation Issue.

5

We have received excellent service from Grant Saw Solicitors. Both Kalpa Prajapati, for wills and LPAs, and Adina Leigh Collins for a litigation issue, could not have been more approachable and helpful. They provided exactly the kind of personal service that we were seeking.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Angela Barham
Verified Angela Barham Added 8 months ago Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123205222

Employment

5

Matter Type: Media and Sports

Able to help resolve a stressful redundancy situation. Gave me various options for how I could proceed and the final outcome resulted in an increased settlement. Kept me informed every step of the way.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Patricia
Verified Patricia Added 8 months ago Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123205213

Wills, Trusts and Probate

4

I was dealt with as an individual. Consideration of my personal circumstances taken into account and pertinent points raised in relation to these. Very good and clear communication both during meetings and with the follow up correspondence.

Solicitor named in this review: Kalpa Prajapati

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ms laleh mohabbat
Verified Ms laleh mohabbat Added 1 year ago Report to admin
September 04, 2019 20190904205201

Family

5

i used this firm after a good feedback from my neighbour it turned however i haven't been happy with their service at all, they just try to cover their back instead of helping their clients to achieve their maximum entitlement. after more than eight months and paying £5000 the solicitor still hasn't managed to move my case a single step.

Solicitor named in this review: Mandeep Clair

A representative from Grant Saw Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 08 October, 2019

Dear Ms Mohabbat, Thank you for your five star review, so I guess we must be doing something right! I was sorry to hear that you think we have not progressed your matter. This is not always possible where third parties are involved. If you would like to contact me to explain your concerns and say what you think we should have done and by when, I will investigate. Furthermore, if you wish to raise a complaint with me about the service which you have received then our complaints procedure can be accessed here. https://www.grantsaw.com/complaints/ Kind Regards, Ray Crudgington Managing Partner

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Saul
Saul Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
August 24, 2020
Collected on
20200824084922

Saul

5

Very efficient notary service

Was this review helpful? Yes

Grant Saw Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 02 September, 2020

We greatly appreciate your feedback, Saul. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

Annabel
Annabel Added 5 months ago Report to admin
April 09, 2020
Collected on
20200409115109

Annabel

5

Kumar of Grant Saw Solicitors was helpful and responsive as well as super friendly and approachable. I really felt he went the extra mile to cross all t's and dot all i's.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Carlos
Carlos Added 11 months ago Report to admin
October 22, 2019
Collected on
20191022131505

Carlos

5

Very professional.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tracey
Tracey Added 1 year ago Report to admin
September 04, 2019
Collected on
20190904223744

Tracey

5

Very profession

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ann
Ann Added 2 years ago Report to admin
August 02, 2018
Collected on
20180802064752

Ann

5

I have used Mr Meakin of this Solicitors twice on recommendation. I have found he and his colleagues professional and efficient, but above all, they do not waste time and complete their duties FAST I cannot recommend them highly enough,

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Grant Saw Solicitors in London provide a range of legal services to both businesses and individuals. Established in 1851, we combine a strong tradition of legal excellence with a modern, friendly approach that enables us to provide the very best service to each one of our clients. Grant Saw has received recognition for excellence in industry standards and is the proud holder of a number of accreditations. We have Law Society accreditation for our practice management known as Lexcel, in conveyancing known as Conveyancing Quality Scheme (also known as CQS) and also the family law accreditation. In August 2013 we received ISO 9001, a widely-recognised standard only given to firms demonstrating commitment to excellence. These differentiate us from our competitors. Grant Saw are members of Lawnet, a national network of law firms committed to sharing ideas and resources. As part of Lawnet firms’ commitment to quality, we invite you to give written feedback after the end of every matter we undertake for you and we instruct mystery shoppers to put our lawyers through their “customer service” paces.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000