• Grant Saw House
  • SE3 0BJ
  • 020 88586971
  • www.grantsaw.com

Grant Saw Solicitors LLP

020 88586971

Grant Saw Solicitors in London provide a range of legal services to both businesses and individuals. Established in 1851, we combine a strong tradition of legal excellence with a modern, friendly approach that enables us to provide the very best service to each one of our clients. Grant Saw has received recognition for excellence in industry standards and is the proud holder of a number of accreditations. We have Law Society accreditation for our practice management known as Lexcel, in conveyancing known as Conveyancing Quality Scheme (also known as CQS) and also the family law accreditation. In August 2013 we received ISO 9001, a widely-recognised standard only given to firms demonstrating commitment to excellence. These differentiate us from our competitors.

4.8/5 95 Customer Reviews 95
Recommended by
94 Verified Clients
like Bertrand and Nicola Metselaar
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Grant Saw Solicitors LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Grant Saw Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

95 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    86
  • Very Good
    6
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    2
Anonymous
Click to rate
Nicola Metselaar
Verified Nicola Metselaar Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
June 29, 2019 20190629205204

Family

5

When my mind was confused with the minefield of the divorce process, I found Grant Saw (Michael Dear) to be clear and concise in both his guidance and advice which was much appreciated during a difficult time

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bertrand
Verified Bertrand Added 2 months ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205209

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

A very commendable staff with human understanding for all personal situations, reliable competencies, quick execution. Excellent solicitors firm!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen
Verified Stephen Added 2 months ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205209

Wills, Trusts and Probate

4

William was very approachable, friendly and flexible in a pleasing ""old school"" way. My requirements were not particularly complex but it was a pleasure to do business with him.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nick
Nick Added 3 months ago Report to admin
March 25, 2019 20190325170808

VERY DISAPPOINTED

1

Poor advice regarding an important and urgent probate issue. It may have been that the sum involved was too small to warrant Grant Saw’s attention, but nevertheless they should have said. Emails ignored and voicemail messages unanswered. The solicitor was clearly very inexperienced. Very disappointed. Will not use Grant Saw again and will certainly not be recommending them .

A representative from Grant Saw Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 27 March, 2019

Dear Nick, I was sorry to read your review. Please would you e-mail me on rc@grantsaw.co.uk attaching copies of all e-mails which you sent. Initial enquiries of the probate lawyers at the firm indicate that none recall hearing from a gentleman named “Nick”, so it is important that I have full information so that I can investigate what has happened in this case and in particular when and with whom you were in contact. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind Regards Ray Crudgington Managing Partner. Grant Saw Solicitors LLP

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nick
Nick Added 3 months ago Report to admin
March 25, 2019 20190325170428

VERY DISAPPOINTED

1

Poor advice regarding an important and urgent probate issue. It may have been that the sum involved was too small to warrant Grant Saw’s attention, but nevertheless they should have said. Emails ignored and voicemail messages unanswered. Very disappointed. Will not use Grant Saw again and will certainly not be recommending them .

A representative from Grant Saw Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 27 March, 2019

Dear Nick, I was sorry to read your review. Please would you e-mail me on rc@grantsaw.co.uk attaching copies of all e-mails which you sent. Initial enquiries of the probate lawyers at the firm indicate that none recall hearing from a gentleman named “Nick”, so it is important that I have full information so that I can investigate what has happened in this case and in particular when and with whom you were in contact. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind Regards Ray Crudgington Managing Partner. Grant Saw Solicitors LLP

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 8 months ago Report to admin
November 16, 2018 20181116201504

Perseverance and Conciseness

4

The process of the work undertaken was very lengthy and though no fault for this can be attached to Maria she stuck with the client. Maria also took time out out to come to an evening meeting and provided a very helpful and concise explanation of the document, a lease, under discussion.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Caroline
Caroline Added 8 months ago Report to admin
November 05, 2018 20181105202508

Contentious probate

5

This law firm know there stuff, I would highly recommend Bimal kotcher and Laura bailey to fight any one's corner . We felt like we were in safe hands.....And as it turns out we were.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sally
Verified Sally Added 11 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
August 12, 2018 20180812211501

Maleeha Iqbal

5

Maleeha (Iqbal) is outstandingly professional , effective and extremely nice to deal with. We would recommend her highly.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Guy
Guy Added 1 year ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
September 01, 2017 20170901133627

Excellent service

5

Thoroughly professional and committed approach from Deborah Taite and her team. A lot of attention to detail, going the extra mile, repeatedly. Recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter and Hedy Wilson
Verified Peter and Hedy Wilson Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 29, 2019 20190629205204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

We have instructed Grant Saw Partners to act for us on numerous matters over the years and have always found them to be, not only very pleasant people to deal with, but very professional and reasonable in terms of costs.

Solicitor being reviewed: Kalpa Prajapati

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Grant Saw Solicitors in London provide a range of legal services to both businesses and individuals. Established in 1851, we combine a strong tradition of legal excellence with a modern, friendly approach that enables us to provide the very best service to each one of our clients. Grant Saw has received recognition for excellence in industry standards and is the proud holder of a number of accreditations. We have Law Society accreditation for our practice management known as Lexcel, in conveyancing known as Conveyancing Quality Scheme (also known as CQS) and also the family law accreditation. In August 2013 we received ISO 9001, a widely-recognised standard only given to firms demonstrating commitment to excellence. These differentiate us from our competitors. Grant Saw are members of Lawnet, a national network of law firms committed to sharing ideas and resources. As part of Lawnet firms’ commitment to quality, we invite you to give written feedback after the end of every matter we undertake for you and we instruct mystery shoppers to put our lawyers through their “customer service” paces.


Legal Services
  • IT professionals
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Collaborative Law
  • Housing Management
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Trusts
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Family law
  • Litigation Law
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Consumer Rights
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Separation
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Remortgaging
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Part Time Workers
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Housing Associations
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Travel rights
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Transfers of equity
  • Probate
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Children
  • Lease Extensions
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Wills
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Media and Sports
  • Gardening Leave
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Right to Manage
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Notary
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Valuers
  • Employment Contracts
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • TUPE
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Buying at auction
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Barristers
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Financial advisors
  • Malicious falsehood
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Flexible Working
  • Financial Matters
  • Family Mediation
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Senior Executives
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Injunctions
  • Redundancy
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Pension Law
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Professional Discipline
  • Stress at Work
  • Injunctions
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Extending your Lease
  • Housing disputes
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Civil partnerships
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Property Disputes
  • Insurance brokers
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
  • Repossessions
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Leasehold properties
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Professional trustees
  • Pension and property advice
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Pre-publication advice
  • Family Leave
  • Social Services
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Separation Agreement
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Transfer of title
  • Licensing
  • Franchising
  • Management buyouts
  • Commercial Leases
  • Corporate Law
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Finance
  • Charities
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Agency agreements
  • Energy
  • Asset Tracing
  • Corporate finance
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Commercial Law
  • Environmental policy law
  • Employment - business
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Health and Safety
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Data Protection
  • Setting up a business
  • Mediation
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Intellectual Property
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Statutory Demands
  • Share option schemes
  • Purchase of development land
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Development plot sales
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Developer disputes
  • Competition law
  • Summary Judgment
  • Tax
  • Slander
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Rights of way issues

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000