Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Grant Saw Solicitors LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 93%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Grant Saw Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 3%
About Right 96%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Grant Saw Solicitors LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Grant Saw Solicitors LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Grant Saw Solicitors LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Grant Saw Solicitors LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Grant Saw Solicitors LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    296
  • Very Good

    20
  • Average

    2
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    9

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Jonathon

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Jonathon

June 19, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic service

Fantastic service from Deborah and the team. We were kept informed throughout and Deborah always took time to explain what was happening. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

Matter Type:

Divorce

Andrew

June 17, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Divorce Proceedings

I chose GrantSaw for my divorce after researching many local solicitors. My solicitor was Mandeep Clair and she was excellent throughout. Very responsive, very knowledgable and always explained the various pros and cons of the various choices that presented themselves during the divorce negotiations.

Was this review helpful?

Marnie

Marnie

June 13, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

No support when things go wrong

My father used Grant Saw for many years, and experienced good service in many fields; including conveyancing, writing of leases, trusts and wills. So, I was comfortable in his recommending them to me for representation in matrimonial matters, post-settlement, with my errant ex-husband.

Unfortunately, my representative, MC, was gravely below par, and it soon became clear that she was not grasping the salient points in this litigation, consequently my father found himself rewriting many of her draft responses to the other side. Eventually MC’s errors, omissions and naivety, and those of a locum who once stood in for her, had a substantial impact on the outcome of my court cases, resulting in many thousands of pounds lost, both then and annually going forward.

MC's charges of some £300 per hour were obscene, her performance would not command £300 per day. The total legal bill exceeded the total awards secured through the court, firstly due to the inefficiency and hourly rate, (she will have billed for applying my father’s amendments to her failed drafts) and secondly due to the poor awards secured through inadequate representation.

Now, I do not deny that every company can have a below par employee, and many do, but it is in the handling of subsequent complaints that a company can redeem itself, and Grant Saw fall over here miserably. Following the failures of MC and the locum, complaints were made to the managing partner, Ray Crudgington, which were met with the usual mix of denial, mitigation and waffle. Instead of apologies and validation I received arrogant dismissals and obstruction. Eventually I had no choice other than to complain to the Legal Ombudsman, who found in our favour, and awarded several thousand pounds in compensation. Regrettably the award was limited, as some areas of my complaint had not been followed up in the right time frame, so Grant Saw got away with further penalties on a technicality.

Whilst I considered the award to be insufficient, there comes a point at which you have to end such a process, especially as litigating against a solicitor is a precarious and expensive endeavour. Mr Crudgington was invited to consider increasing the award in light of the ombudsman’s ruling and comments, and was further invited to make an apology. Of course, both these requests were ignored by him, and he waited until the 11th hour before transferring the ombudsman’s award.

Since that time, I have heard nothing from Grant Saw, or Mr Crudgington, by way of apology or validation, such is his style, one of no compassion or accountability, thus, eventually, he also fails those within his firm that are decent and efficient operatives. How can a managing partner, whose firm has been chastised by their legal watchdog, refuse to provide an apology? Astonishing. Neither my father, nor I, will ever be instructing Grant Saw again, as we have no confidence in their post-representation support, which has to come from the managing partner.

I note that in the negative reviews posted on this and other websites, any criticism is met with the same arrogance, derision and denial that I have already experienced, therefore what I need to say to you, Mr Crudgington, is that, should you choose to challenge any of this truthful review, I will be posting the full version, here and elsewhere, which will be a lot more alarming to the readers than this restrained one. Maybe try a heartfelt apology for the first time, you know it is long overdue.

Was this review helpful?

Helen Bonds

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Grant Saw Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Extending your Lease

Helen Bonds

June 01, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lease extension

We applied for a lease extention and hired Grant Saw solicitors handled this for us. They were extremely helpful and guided us through a very long and fraught negotiations with our landlord. I cannot praise them highly enough for the hard work and reassuring us every step of the way and keeping us well informed of all the situations that were occurring. We are extremely pleased with their service and would not hesitate to use their services again.

Was this review helpful?

Cynthia Opoku-Gyamfi

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Grant Saw Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Freehold Enfranchisement

Cynthia Opoku-Gyamfi

May 27, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Simply the best. Outstanding service

We received a s5 Notice and urgently needed a solicitor to assist us. Mr Tyrone Grant agreed to assist us and right from my first engagement with him, I felt we were in right hands. He was extremely knowledgeable, polite and professional throughout. He went beyond the call of duty in my view as what he ended changing us could not be compared with the hours spent on this case.

We knew right from the onset the estimated costs of the work. He communicated with us every step of the way, explaining in detail and understandable terms what had to be done. Whenever we called him, we got to speak him and I left every conversation with him with answers to my questions.

I cannot recommend him enough. I’m my view, he’s simply the best solicitor I have ever dealt with.

Thanks so much Mr Grant.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Grant Saw Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anonymous

May 05, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing - great service

We recently used Deborah at Grant Saw for a property purchase. Although Grant Saw weren’t the cheapest, we tried going with a cheaper solicitor, and it quickly became obvious that the additional workload they have to give lower prices means they can’t give the necessary attention to your move. We changed to GS early on and they were fantastic. Polite, responsive, and super detail orientated. Amazing advice, and really professional

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Grant Saw Solicitors LLP.

Anonymous

May 03, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Property sale

I would like to thank Deborah for the excellent advice she has given me through this whole process of sell this property. Not having done this before I was dreading the task. But to be honest Deborah guided me, answered all my questions and took all the stress away. The whole process was very quick and painless so once again I would like to thank Deborah for her friendly service and understanding.

Was this review helpful?

Garden River

Matter Type:

Financial Matters

Garden River

May 01, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Constant and sincere support through my divorce

The financial settlement for my divorce was not simple and emotionally draining because of my ex's non-co-operative attitude and consistent ignorance to find a settlement. On top of this, there was a lockdown, so the court process and its administration in the last two years were nothing more than frustrating and confusing. Despite this difficult situation, my solicitor, Mandeep, made her best effort and supported me thoroughly through my divorce process.
I am grateful for her constant support and her sincere approach to my case, not fuelling the situation, but focusing on the settlement with a reasonable outcome.

Was this review helpful?

Emma

Emma

April 14, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very professional service

We asked Grant Saw to help us draw up our wills. The experience from end to end was professional and efficient and we would not hesitate to use them again. Thank you to Jeremy for all your help!

Was this review helpful?

SmeddZz

SmeddZz

April 14, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Divorce / Financial Assets Court Proceedings

Used Mandeep Clair. She was very professional. Being first time going through a divorce proceeding - she explained process so easy to understand. Her support was fantastic and Got the outcome I wanted.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Caroline

Caroline

January 07, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Caroline

Maria Lati is consistently knowledgeable, thorough, efficient and personable. First class service as usual!

Was this review helpful?

Eleanor

Eleanor

October 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Eleanor

Very efficient and always responded to any queries quckly and sorted any problems . Would thoroughly recommend this firm.

Was this review helpful?

John

John

September 29, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

John

They provided a sense that they were acting in our interests to progress the process of a house sale, were responsive when we were anxious and gave clear practical advise on steps we needed to take at each stage

Was this review helpful?

Shan

Shan

April 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Shan

A very challenging property transaction. With a lot of technical problems but my solicitor Maria was super helpful and friendly . She was always there to answer any queries and was very prompt with her communications. I have no hesitation in recommending Grant Saw for conveyancing.

Was this review helpful?

Helen

Helen

February 10, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Helen

It was a great all round client experience working with Tyrone

Was this review helpful?

Grant Saw Solicitors LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Grant Saw Solicitors in London provide a range of legal services to both businesses and individuals. Established in 1851, we combine a strong tradition of legal excellence with a modern, friendly approach that enables us to provide the very best service to each one of our clients. Grant Saw has received recognition for excellence in industry standards and is the proud holder of a number of accreditations. We have Law Society accreditation for our practice management known as Lexcel, in conveyancing known as Conveyancing Quality Scheme (also known as CQS) and also the family law accreditation. In August 2013 we received ISO 9001, a widely-recognised standard only given to firms demonstrating commitment to excellence. These differentiate us from our competitors. Grant Saw are members of Lawnet, a national network of law firms committed to sharing ideas and resources. As part of Lawnet firms’ commitment to quality, we invite you to give written feedback after the end of every matter we undertake for you and we instruct mystery shoppers to put our lawyers through their “customer service” paces.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Clinical Negligence
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Malicious falsehood
    • Pre-publication advice
    • Travel rights
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Children
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Energy & Transport
    • Energy
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing
Book an appointment