Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Osbornes Law Compares

Value for money

This firm - 97%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Osbornes Law on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Osbornes Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 11%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 88%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Osbornes Law and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Osbornes Law performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Osbornes Law and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Osbornes Law compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Osbornes Law offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    1072
  • Very Good

    31
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    2
  • Awful

    31

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
mihai

mihai

June 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional and knowledgable

Very content with the outcome of my case that was settled quickly. I am happy that I listened to her advice for a higher offer and it was accepted. Lavinia kept me updated and explained all the steps so I can understand the process, she is very patient and a good negotiator. definitely recommend

Was this review helpful?

Ghinea

Ghinea

April 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excelent

O super doamna cu o experienta uimitoarea și un devotament ,minunat se implica în ceea cesi propune și duce pana la final munca depusa

Was this review helpful?

Sebastian

Matter Type:

Accident At Work

Sebastian

April 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Este foarte bună

Din nefericire m-am tăiat la deget în fabrica unde munceam. Am contactato pe doamna Lavinia Bofan și totul a parcurs extraordinar. Sunt foarte mulțumit și recomand cu încredere.

Was this review helpful?

Barbara

Matter Type:

Medical Negligence

Barbara

April 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Osbornes

Nick is a professional, he helped us greatly in our difficult case against the NHS, he is patient and very helpful, I highly recommend using Osborne's Law

Was this review helpful?

Barbara

Barbara

April 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Pomoc prawna

Pani Oliwia to bardzo ciepła osoba służąca zawsze pomocą ,cierpliwa spokojnie tłumacząca kazdą niezrozumiała kwestie dla człowieka .Przy współpracy ze Mną wykazała dużo empati za co jej bardzo dziękuje

Was this review helpful?

Hadjer

Hadjer

March 26, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thank you osbons

Thank you osbons and the brilliant solicitor Sam O'flaherty who helped me from the problem of homelessness and he completed his work professionally until the end

Was this review helpful?

Adelina

Adelina

March 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Successfully

I had a very good experience and appreciate all efforts she did for my case

Was this review helpful?

Vic

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Vic

March 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very helpful, communicative and thorough

The team helped me when I was trying to buy a property. It was with a very difficult seller who's solicitors were unprofessional and used bullying tactics. My solicitor was available to talk to me on the phone when I needed clarification, she advised me and sought to resolve issues. Having used a different solicitor, I now see how thorough Osborne's were in their enquiries. They kept track of the case and chased up to keep things moving. Unfortunately the sale didn't work out, but I would 100% recommend this firm.

Was this review helpful?

Y

Y

May 31, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Avoid Mrs Angell in the Family law department. She has been rubbish.

AVOID Mrs Angell !
For the rate she charges and what she delivers, seriously there are better lawyers out there. She was retained for an emotionally difficult matter yet not so difficult legally speaking but she loved claiming its complex without defining what complex (for her) means. She additionally made mistake in her legal advice, she overcomplicated some areas which did not need that much attention and she deliberately ignored important issues in the matter despite client's request. She hid some information from me and she elongated the matter for a further 3 months based on her incompetence and for not taking client's instructions appropriately. I reserve my right to raise my concerns with the solicitors regulation authority. She only brings her firm's reputation into disrepute. Such a shame !

*****After reading the response to my initial complaint from Osborne Law***

I would like to mention that I fully agree with you: Mrs Angell is a highly qualified professional and for such reason I put my trust in her but it does not mean – and it NEVER MEANT - that she has acted appropriately in my matter.

I am not complaining for the sake of complaining and writing 8-page long complaint to Osbourne Law just to “ time”…. Just so you know ….

I am really frustrated at Mrs Angell and her approach and the fact that she delayed my matter unduly. If she never received a complaint her professional lifetime, then I am SO HAPPY that I am the first one breaking up the cycle as I will also report her to the Solicitor Regulation Authority and I am reserving my rights for further action, where appropriate.

Oh also one thing about a solicitor when it comes to my matter= I expect the latter to be able to OPEN UP and discuss important issues in my matter while FEROCIOUSLY rebutting other parties’s pretentious when those are frivolous, vexatious and illegal. Something Mrs Angell never did. When it comes to complaining about other barristers, there was a complaint against one barrister indeed but the 2 other barristers operating in my matter were just EXCELLENT. Therefore, what you are saying is factual wrong, one-sided and trying to cover for a colleague who – frankly – did not deserve so much of your protection. I am rather exposing what was dysfunctional iny matter as your client. Another lack of opportunity on your part to make things right.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

david

david

June 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

david

Friendly and knowledgeable. Perfect.

Was this review helpful?

Henry

Matter Type:

Divorce

Henry

June 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Henry

10/10 service I couldn’t recommend a better solicitor firm than Osbornes. My solicitor Kesha Pabari was amazing very professional & excellent in her fields. I just want to say thank you for your service and I appreciate your work you did for me.

Was this review helpful?

Gerett

Matter Type:

Lease Extensions

Gerett

June 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Gerett

We are very happy with the way your firm dealt with our lease extension. Lekhika was very knowledgeable about the process and dealt with it efficiently, quickly and in a very professional and friendly manner. We will use your services again.

Was this review helpful?

Stefan

Matter Type:

Back Injury At Work

Stefan

June 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Stefan

(Translated by Google) Excellent legal services from Mr. Jaro Bernat. Thank you.

(Original)
Výborne pravne služby od pana Jaro Bernat.Ďakujem.

Was this review helpful?

Bára

Matter Type:

Accident At Work

Bára

May 30, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Bára

(Translated by Google) In March 2020, at the beginning of the pandemic, I suffered a facial injury caused by a horse. It was a work accident with permanent consequences.
I contacted several lawyers, but Jaro Bernat and Osborne Law were the only ones willing to take on the case.
I have to highlight not only a completely professional, but also a human approach. All negotiations were facilitated by communication in our native languages.
Even though the case was quite complicated, we reached a settlement agreement.
I can warmly recommend Mr. Jaro Bernat.

(Original)
V březnu 2020, na začátku pandemie, se mi stal úraz obličeje, který byl způsoben koněm. Jednalo se o pracovní úraz s trvalým následky.
Kontaktovala jsem několik právníků, ale Jaro Bernat a Osborne Law, byli jediní, kteří se byli ochotni případu ujmout.
Musím vyzdvihnout nejen naprosto profesionální, ale také lidský přístup. Veškerá jednání usnadňovala komunikace v našich rodných jazycích.
I přestože byl případ dost komplikovaný, dosáhli jsme dohody o vyrovnání.
Mohu pana Jara Bernata vřele doporučit.

Was this review helpful?

Osbornes Law are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We are recognised in the Times Best Law Firms list and by the independent legal directories Chambers & Partners and The Legal 500, who rank us as a leading firm in a number of practice areas and rate us for our excellent client service and care. Many of our lawyers are noted by the directories as being “leading individuals” in their field. Osbornes Law was established in Camden in 1973. We have grown to 160 lawyers and staff and continue to serve the people of the London and beyond, from our offices in Camden and Hampstead.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Travel - Holiday Sickness
    • Travel - Unsanitary hotel conditions
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Legal aid
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Human rights
    • Judicial review
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Asylum and Deportation
    • Asylum applications and appeals
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident Abroad
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
    • Horse Riding Injury
    • Manual Handling
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Osteoarthritis
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Repetitive Strain Injury
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Serious Injury
    • Skiing Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Tinnitus
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Benefits
    • Housing
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • International
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
Book an appointment