Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Hedges Law Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 91%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Hedges Law Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Hedges Law Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Hedges Law Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Hedges Law Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Hedges Law Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Hedges Law Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    120
  • Very Good

    7
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    2

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
andrew

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Hedges Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Divorce

andrew

September 17, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

My Messy Divorce

I really can not thank Nicola & Lauren for all they have done for me over the last few months, every detail was dealt with so professionally, i was never in doubt or concerned with the advice and service they were giving, it was always 100%.
And as of today they have giving me my life back by sending me my decree absolute.

Thank you both so very much
Andrew Camden

Was this review helpful?

Jo

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Hedges Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Divorce

Jo

September 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Various

I had a brilliant service which made a difficult situation much easier to cope with

Was this review helpful?

Jo

Jo

August 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Probate, Wills and Conveyancing

We have found Hedges to be quite knowledgeable in all fields we required and helpful in pursuing the necessary legal channels to achieve the end goal.

The staff are cheerful and helpful and happy to help.

COVID has been a testing time, but Hedges have pushed hard to meet the goals.
Very pleased with the service.

Was this review helpful?

Peter

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Hedges Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Litigation - Property litigation claims

Peter

August 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Practical & Knowledgeable advice

whist dealing with a sensitive commercial property issue, the advice I received was very helpful and practical, unlike some advice (or lack of) that I had previously received from another firm. whist ongoing, I am confident of a positive outcome

Was this review helpful?

Nick

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Nick

July 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing: very thorough and very fast

Although far from the cheapest conveyancing solicitors, they were well worth the extra cost. Very efficient and professional; worked extremely quickly to meet the deadline for completion to obtain stamp duty relief; thorough about the details; accessible and good at keeping us informed at every stage. I would recommend Hedges very highly indeed.

Was this review helpful?

Lucy

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Hedges Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Wills

Lucy

July 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional and friendly service

Charlotte was very friendly, helpful and professional and made the whole process go very smoothly. Due to COVID restrictions we only met once in person but even the video calls went without a hitch.

Was this review helpful?

Suzanne

Suzanne

July 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Incisive and insightful

I can wholeheartedly recommend Claire Cox as an outstanding Dispute Resolution Solicitor. I have found her to be receptive (to the complications of my plight), both incisive and insightful (in her evaluation of the issues), and ultimately, resolute in her response. I find Claire to be extremely personable, and I have appreciated being fully engaged in all aspects of the resolution process thus far.

Was this review helpful?

Richard

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Richard

July 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

When other firms let you down, Hedges Law comes to the rescue!

As was the case for so many house purchasers recently the stamp duty holiday deadline of 30 June was a critical milestone to hit in terms of completion. The property we were purchasing had fishing and mooring rights, and the two firms we engaged prior to Hedges Law, threw their hands up in defeat, declaring completion would likely take until August.

Cue Hedges Law, who stepped into the breach and ensured we actually hit our completion date of 23 June! Throughout the process Emily was patient, helpful and agile, and as a result both myself and my partner felt far less anxiety and saved ourselves a decent wedge of cash. Thank you!

Was this review helpful?

Alison

Alison

July 10, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service and easy to deal with

Lisa Keefe dealt with my house sale and application for grant of probate. She kept me informed at each stage of the process, offered solutions to problems and made complex legal terminology easy to understand. Most importantly for me, she returned my calls promptly. I have no hesitation in recommending her.

Was this review helpful?

Gillian

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Hedges Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Litigation - Trust and pension issues

Gillian

July 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Caring support and professional service

The caring support and professional service that I have received from my solicitor and her legal assistant, has been exemplary. This was evident, by the prompt response to my emails and keeping me fully informed of the developments of my case. This was very helpful in reducing my overall anxiety that I was feeling in recent months. I was very pleased to say that my case was finally resolved by a robust response from my solicitor in securing a positive outcome.

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Malicious falsehood
    • Pre-publication advice
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Change of name
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Legal aid
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Second charges
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Professional Negligence
    • Accountants
    • Architects
    • Barristers
    • Engineers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
    • Professional trustees
    • Surveyors
    • Tax consultants
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Insurance
    • Intellectual Property
    • Litigation for Holiday and Residential Parks
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Outsourcing agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
Book an appointment