Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Hedges Law Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 93%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Hedges Law Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Hedges Law Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 1%
Overpriced 6%
About Right 92%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Hedges Law Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Hedges Law Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Hedges Law Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Hedges Law Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Hedges Law Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    335
  • Very Good

    23
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    3

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Hedges Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anonymous

February 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very pleased

We were very impressed by Uzma's efficiency and persistence. It was quite a frustrating transaction at times and we were glad to know she was on our side! She was always very quick to respond to our questions and keep things moving.

Was this review helpful?

Catherine Hailes

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Hedges Law Limited.

Catherine Hailes

February 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

buying a buy to let flat

I found the whole experience quite lengthy and more involved than I first thought. However Uzma and I plodded on through and I was able to understand the Purchase Report which was quite lengthy by going through it page by page as needed together so any questions I had could be answered. I felt the report was written well in clear English which was very helpful

Was this review helpful?

Susan Harding

Matter Type:

Wills

Susan Harding

February 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

I wanted to make a few changes to my current will so arranged an appointment with Rachel. I had not met her before and found her to be professional and approachable. She dealt with my queries and gave me some excellent advice.

Was this review helpful?

SGA

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Hedges Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Redundancy

SGA

January 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Redundancy Package Review

I would highly recommend Matthew Cotton who undertook a comprehensive review of my redundancy package in a very limited timeframe.
Matthew really took the time to understand my situation, explain the multiple clauses included within the redundancy package and made recommendations on additional questions l should ask.
I very much appeciated Matthews calm and methodical approach during a very stressful time.

Was this review helpful?

H

Matter Type:

Wills

H

January 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills and LPAs

We were seen quickly and everything explained clearly, asked if they could explain a couple of things to our daughter and were more than happy too. We have used Hedges a few times and have always been satisfied.

Was this review helpful?

David

Matter Type:

Wills

David

January 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Clear and concise advice

When we met with Daniel Boyle he listened attentively and clearly explained our alternatives, giving advice when asked.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Hedges Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Disputed Wills

Anonymous

January 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Appointment

Excellent advice, fully understand the situation, advice the best way to proceed and to keep the cost to a minimum.

FANTASTIC!!.

Was this review helpful?

Alan

Alan

December 28, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Totally disillusioned with Hedges Law

We updated our wills with Mr Boyle recently, when we met him he seemed professional but our experience turned out to be awful . When he sent our copy of our wills we were mortified that he posted them without being tracked signed for not marked Private and Confidential just 2nd class general post delivered from the postman with junk mail. On Hedges Law site it reads A will is one of the most important documents you will ever create. It’s awful to think our papers could have ended up in the wrong hands , totally unprofessional and insulting to us .

Was this review helpful?

jane

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

jane

December 05, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

A very positive experience.

Annie was everything you could hope for in a conveyancing solicitor. She made sure that my requests and wishes to the buyer via his solicitor where made clear in order to achieve a fast and satisfactory outcome for both parties. Communication was excellent, both fast and efficient. I would thoroughly recommend Annie as indeed I would the whole firm. I have dealt with several of the solicitors at Hedges and they are all very professional but friendly and easy to communicate with.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

eccentric

eccentric

September 04, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

eccentric

I had the distinct pleasure of engaging with Hedges and I must say, their service was truly top-notch. The staff exuded a level of friendliness and precision that is unparalleled. If you have a refined palate :) for legal representation, look no further Hedges are the epitome of excellence.

Was this review helpful?

Debs

Debs

August 25, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Debs

Tina and Tracy at Hedges Solicitors assisted with the recent purchase of a flat. Friendly, fully professional and they kept me informed along a lengthy process. Very thorough - Tina picked up an assessment that had not been covered previously by other buyers solicitors. My only negative would be the quote for services was less than I finally paid but the process took longer than originally expected which was out of their control. I would not hesitate to use Hedges solicitors again.

Was this review helpful?

Dave

Dave

August 19, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Dave

We used Hedges for the sale of a piece of farmland and found them to be helpful, efficient and very easy to work with throughout. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Peter

Peter

March 07, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Peter

Pretty good, staff very friendly and everything got done in good order. Seemed a bit slow at times, and was sometimes a bit difficult to know what was going on, but largely good.

Was this review helpful?

karen

karen

November 18, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

karen

This is my third time using Hedges for conveyancing, I exchanged contracts today. Saima is my solicitor, she’s incredible, on the purchase where I’d have bought it if it was falling down, she did her job properly even though all I wanted was the keys! On a more relaxed purchase, she kept me informed, did a thorough job and it was an absolute pleasure. She understood what mattered to me and she managed to somehow do her job whilst I was snapping and stressing and fussing, I can tell she takes pride in her work. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend her. When I bought this time around, I didn’t even bother with other quotes, I’ve found someone I really trust. Thank you Saima and team!

Was this review helpful?

Hedges Law Limited are accredited by

accreditation

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Malicious falsehood
    • Pre-publication advice
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Change of name
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Legal aid
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Second charges
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Professional Negligence
    • Accountants
    • Architects
    • Barristers
    • Engineers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
    • Professional trustees
    • Surveyors
    • Tax consultants
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Insurance
    • Intellectual Property
    • Litigation for Holiday and Residential Parks
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Outsourcing agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
Book an appointment