Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Howells LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 96%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Howells LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 84%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Howells LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Howells LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 84%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Howells LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Howells LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Howells LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    235
  • Very Good

    11
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Darren

Matter Type:

Child Law

Darren

April 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Shambles

I use these guys, clowns would be a very nice insult. I was seen mainly by Emily Shaw who seemed to laugh a lot when she looked at me! Sarah Walker the very large lady did not listen to me and sided with the opposition despite acting for me. I felt a bit of misandry going on. In the end I left and went over the road to Ison harrison who gave me a completely different and more professional service. It is scary to hear Sarah Walker is on the way to becoming a judge, she will ruin many children's life's.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

March 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

First rate

First rate from start to finish

Was this review helpful?

Lawrence

Lawrence

February 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Promptly and supportively

We were dealt with very promptly and supportively. Both our solicitor and barrister made the effort to support us in person rather than by video link given the Covid 19 situation, something which was very much appreciated.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

November 10, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very professional

Thank you very much. Really nice person and very professional

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

October 12, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Above and beyond

I just wanted to say thank you to Graham Hogarth for his dedication to my case this is my second dealing with Howells & Graham Hogarth I found the process Much more managed due to myself been to vulnerable with suffering from mental health Graham took a huge amount of pressure off my mind I highly highly recommend Graham Hogarth & Howells I cant recommend them enough incredible people and there dedication is above and beyond.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

July 23, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Better service

Far bettern service than I got from Irwin Mitchell when I lost my late wife.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

July 12, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very good service

I would be very happy to recommend Howells solicitors for giving very good service

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

July 10, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Perfectly

Everything was handled perfectly

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

June 23, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Review for Howells LLP

Highly satisfied

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Wayne

Wayne

July 19, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wayne

friendly staff

Was this review helpful?

Laraine

Laraine

June 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Laraine

Very efficient, sympathetic and practical advice. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

James

James

July 04, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

James

Brilliant, would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Hayley

Hayley

February 08, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Hayley

Have used Howells on numerous occasions, excellent work carried out.

Was this review helpful?

Jack

Jack

January 11, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jack

I would like to start by saying a massive THANKS to Kathryn Lill who was the representative we had, magnificent, hard working, professional performance and very caring and attentive to our case, I would recommend HOWELL'S to anyone who is in need of a professional well run solicitor's office, all the staff were excellent, polite and helpful 💖

Was this review helpful?

Howells LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Howells Solicitors has more than 40 years’ experience of providing high quality legal advice. We have expert solicitors in key areas of personal law from family and matrimonial to personal injury, wills, probate and clinical negligence as well as residential conveyancing, employment and taxi licensing. We also have a highly experienced criminal defence department to give advice and representation in all areas including arrest, court appearances and prison law. Howells is committed to offering expert legal advice to every individual who seeks it, to improving access to justice and our clients’ experience of the law, and to deliver a customer-focused, value-based service at all times. We are different at Howells. You are at the heart of what we do, which is why we pride ourselves on being friendly and approachable and making sure that you always get personal attention and a top quality service, whether you are a private paying client or are receiving publicly funded legal aid. The vast range of services we offer means that we can help you in all key stages of life, as well as the times that you hadn’t planned for. Howells are also active members of the local and legal community with a strong reputation of charitable work, attending local community events and having membership at professional and local organisations.

Practice areas

Property & Conveyancing Wills, Trusts and Probate Family Law Divorce and Separation Medical Negligence Accident and Personal Injury Care Proceedings Employment Law Inheritance Tax Planning and Trusts Lasting Powers of Attorney Actions against the Police Human Rights Inquests Housing Benefits and Credits Criminal Defence

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Actions against the police
    • Actions against the police
    • Excessive force or assault
    • Human rights breaches
    • Malicious prosecution
    • Police negligence
    • Wrongful arrest or false imprisonment
  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Domestic violence
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Harassment
    • Juvenile
    • Legal aid
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Change of name
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Legal aid
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
    • Judicial review
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Cycling Accident
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Serious Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Benefits
    • Housing
    • Mental Health
    • Mental Health Legal aid
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Opening times

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • Closed
  • Closed
Book an appointment