Malcolm C.foy & Co Limited

5.0/5 6 Customer Reviews Leave a review

How Malcolm C.foy & Co Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Malcolm C.foy & Co Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Become Verified

Malcolm C.foy & Co Limited has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


6 Customer Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Susan
Susan Added 10 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
April 10, 2019 20190410193504

Personal Injury Claim

5

I sought advice on a personal injury claim from Malcolm C Foy & Co and so glad I did. They took on my claim on a no win no fee basis. A lady called Victoria Roberts, who specialises in Personal Injury Claims explained the process with extreme professionalism and knowledge and kept me informed all the way through, I never had to ring her to see what was happening, she rang me, answered all my emails as soon as she possibly could and thanks to her hard work, dedication, perseverance and knowledge I obtained an outstanding result. I would have no hesitation on recommending them to family and friends and I know if I needed any help in all the services they offer I would be on the phone to them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Megan
Megan Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 27, 2020 20200127195410

Mortgage

5

Prompt service. Any help needed, received. Felt reassured having everything well-explained to me.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 6 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 24, 2019 20190824085053

House purchase

5

Excellent service from Vanessa and Jessica at the Doncaster branch in the recent purchase of my new home, they kept me updated throughout the process and were very proactive in getting things done, There was no need for me to do any chasing and I left it to them I was always aware of each stage without having to ask.

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
John Added 11 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 04, 2019 20190304150114

Irrevocable Trust: Deed of Appointment

5

Advice was sought from Malcolm C Foy & Co regarding the terms and conditions relating to a Trust, particularly over the deed of appointment of trustees and their responsibilities etc.
Advice was given by Mrs Sarah Elizabeth Thiede over the issues at hand. I was particularly impressed by the way she translated her briefing into a suite of actions demonstrating a detailed understanding of the issues in question.
Her actions were both precise and concise and at all times she ensured there was frequent communication between herself and her Client. Indeed in conclusion she offered additional advice as to what actions could be taken to achieve her Clients objectives.
I have over the years engaged numerous law practices and there is no doubt that Mrs Theide demonstrated all facets of offering a best in class service to her Client whist ensuring that customer satisfaction throughout the process was guaranteed. Lastly I would add at very reasonable fee rates.


Was this review helpful? Yes

Davey
Davey Added 12 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 28, 2019 20190228201956

Great service

5

Great experience with Sarah who did our Will. Explained everything thorough and was very helpful. Excellent and quick service. Would recommend Malcolm C Foy & Co.

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Thiede

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 29, 2019 20190129164911

Very professional and sensitive probate service

5

When our father passed away last year we didn't know whether to deal with his estate ourselves or whether to use a solicitor. We had heard stories about the solicitors charging extortionate fees and adding them on at the end etc. We were offered a free half hour appointment with Malcolm C Foy & Co in Doncaster to discuss the matter and, following this, decided to let them deal with probate. We are so glad that we did! The member of staff was very professional and sensitive to the family's needs. Not only were we charged less than expected, but it was worth every penny to have this dealt with by someone outside of the family. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Other Rotherham Solicitors