Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Accident Solicitors Direct Compares

Value for money

This firm - 99%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Accident Solicitors Direct on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Accident Solicitors Direct. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 6%
Overpriced 3%
About Right 90%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Accident Solicitors Direct and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Accident Solicitors Direct performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Accident Solicitors Direct and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Accident Solicitors Direct compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Accident Solicitors Direct offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

5.0/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    315
  • Very Good

    3
  • Average

    2
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
stephen

Matter Type:

Accident At Work

stephen

April 30, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Accident at work

After an accident at work I got in touch with accident solicitors direct and they advised me on what they would do and how they would handle my claim. They were very quick to answer any questions and kept me up to date how things were proceeding I was very happy with how they handled my claim . Would definitely recommend this firm. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Gillian

Gillian

April 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Personal Injury

I was lucky to pick Accident Solicitors Direct based on the reviews they had, I cannot thank them enough for the amazing service and help they have given me. Chris Chappell came out to my house to see me when I came home from hospital, he even went to the site of the accident to take photos too. Chris kept me informed all the way through the process with calls, emails and post. We went to court and won the case, there was then an appeal which took a year to resolve, but in the end Chris and his team came through for me. I wish to thank you all for such a great service.

Kind Regards
Gill

Was this review helpful?

Dean

Dean

March 27, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fall through ceiling

I have used ASD on a couple of occasions Grace Newbold has taken charge of these cases and has been fantastic throughout once again has managed to get me a great final payment after a difficult case. thanks again !!!!

Was this review helpful?

janet

Matter Type:

Road Traffic Accident

janet

March 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service from start to completion

I was fortunate to pick Accident Solicitors Direct to represent my brother following a road traffic accident of an untraced vehicle making a claim to the MIB. Richard Meggitt handled the case from start to completion with care, kindness & the upmost professionalism. We were kept informed at every point, the communication was first class, calls and emails were answered promptly. I would recommend Richard and ASD to anyone seeking a claim. The claim doesn’t replace the trauma of a life long disability but brings some closure. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

R

Matter Type:

Car Accident

R

March 05, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highly recommend

My experience using ASD Direct was very professional and friendly. All questions and queries were dealt with quickly and I was kept fully informed of the process of my claim. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Mohammad

Matter Type:

Personal Injury Law

Mohammad

February 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Very professional..always keep you informed..always returns calls..Ralph Clark and his team top notch..

Was this review helpful?

David

Matter Type:

Personal Injury Law

David

February 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Got me great results in my whiplash claim,also won my sons claim,for an accident at work

Was this review helpful?

Wayne

Matter Type:

Road Traffic Accident

Wayne

February 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Would highly recommend this company, all the staff are friendly and approachable.
Was kept well informed and up to date with my case. Support was always available when I contacted them and everything was explained fully to me. Made the whole process so much easier. Would defiantly use again and recommend them to family and friends.

Was this review helpful?

Leonie

Matter Type:

Personal Injury Law

Leonie

February 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Injury

This company was very good to myself when I was in a car accident. They were compassionate and caring and I really recommend them to anyone :)

Was this review helpful?

Leonie

Matter Type:

No Win No Fee

Leonie

February 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Compassionate company

This company was very good to myself when I was in a car accident. They were compassionate and caring and I really recommend them to anyone :)

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

xXxBelgarionxXx

xXxBelgarionxXx

May 21, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

xXxBelgarionxXx

Friendly and effecient service, worth the time and effort to work with ASD, all positive recommendations :)

Was this review helpful?

Grace

Grace

May 01, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Grace

I can’t thank ASD enough for their support and hard work through my claim and getting a positive outcome. They were extremely professional and handled my case with care. Grace Newbold was amazing throughout, communicating with me all the way through and offering exceptional support in a time that was enormously daunting and scary. I was quick to receive medical help including physio therapy. The 2 years my claim was going on Grace and the team provided a service that was outstanding, in a time that was extremely hard for me. I would recommend ASD highly and will be referring anyone who is needing their services. Thank you again to ASD and Grace for supporting me through a difficult time and doing this with professionalism, care and compassion.

Was this review helpful?

Alnaar

Alnaar

April 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Alnaar

"I had an exceptional experience with ASD Solicitors, thanks to the outstanding support and guidance provided by Christopher Chappell throughout my injury claim process. From the initial consultation to the successful resolution of my claim, Christopher's expertise and dedication were evident at every step. He exhibited professionalism, thoroughness, and empathy, ensuring that my needs were prioritised and addressed promptly. I am truly grateful for Christopher's assistance and the exceptional service provided by ASD Solicitors. I highly recommend their services to anyone seeking legal representation."

Was this review helpful?

Georgina

Georgina

March 25, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Georgina

The team at Accident Solicitors Direct are very responsive and helpful. My claim was handled with care and took the stress away. I have referred many of my friends and family over the years

Was this review helpful?

Hatim

Matter Type:

Road Traffic Accident

Hatim

March 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Hatim

I’ve referred some friends who used the service and it was great. ASD team were very friendly and helpful definitely will be recommend

Was this review helpful?

Accident Solicitors Direct are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Accident Solicitors Direct have been helping clients in Sheffield and the surrounding area gain the compensation they deserve since 1984. Originally established as Beresford and Long Solicitors, the company was incorporated to become Accident Solicitors Direct, dealing exclusively with personal injury litigation. Our qualified and experienced personal injury solicitors are dedicated to providing clients with a highly personal service, including face-to-face meetings. We take immense pride in supporting our clients. We never accept referrals from claims management companies, who rarely put the clients’ needs first and have tarnished the image of Solicitors in recent years. For over 40 years we have provided a ‘No Win – No Fee’ service for local people in Sheffield and the surrounding area. During this time, our dedicated Solicitors have recovered millions of pounds in compensation for thousands of clients. We estimate that we have secured damages of more than one hundred & fifty million pounds for local people. When you contact ASD you will deal with a Solicitor, from the initial meeting to the end of the case. Our Solicitors have extensive experience in the area you wish to make a claim, whether this is a serious injury, an accident at work, an industrial disease, or a road traffic accident. We work with a wide range of trusted local experts to ensure our clients receive the maximum amount of compensation possible. We believe it’s vital to meet clients face-to-face and we aim to visit clients in as little as 3 hours, after an initial phone call. This means we generally act for people who live in Yorkshire, Lincolnshire, Nottinghamshire, Derbyshire and Humberside.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Personal Injury
    • Accident Abroad
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Asbestos Compensation
    • Asbestos Lung Cancer
    • Asbestosis
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Fatal Asbestos
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
    • Manual Handling
    • Mesothelioma Compensation
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Pleural Thickening
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
Book an appointment