Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Accident Solicitors Direct Compares

Value for money

This firm - 99%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Accident Solicitors Direct on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 7%
Overpriced 3%
About Right 88%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Accident Solicitors Direct and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Accident Solicitors Direct performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Accident Solicitors Direct and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Accident Solicitors Direct compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Accident Solicitors Direct offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

5.0/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    184
  • Very Good

    2
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Joe

Matter Type:

Accident At Work

Joe

April 28, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Work accident and claim

A very excellent service and experience from Mr Ralph Clark and all involved at accident solicitors direct

Was this review helpful?

Shaun

Shaun

April 20, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Outstanding!

I would like to thank Chris Chappell for coming to see me in my own home to take instructions. He explained the process of making a claim and put my mind at ease. Tracy, Judy and Daisy on reception are friendly, welcoming and I looked forward to my visits. ASD put physiotherapy in place with the therapist Josh who is excellent. The solicitor who deal with my claim was Grace Newbold. From the outset she dealt with my claim in a professional, warm and friendly manner and kept me up to date until the successful conclusion of my claim. If I could give more than 5 STARS I would. ASD on Ecclesall Road, Sheffield are exceptional!

Was this review helpful?

MW

Matter Type:

Road Traffic Accident

MW

March 15, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Richard Meggitt: Outstanding service.

Richard Meggitt, ASD Sheffield, was the driving force in the delivery of a successful litigation.

His adept legal knowledge and resilience was tested by the defence legal experts and he consistently proved that he is both unfazed by difficult litigation processes and steadfast in his approach. Richard brought a long legal case of 4+ years to fruition, with tactical precision.

Richard’s work ethic and approachability was second to none; often providing counsel out of hours when required and keeping me up to date with developments. He is industrious, effective, scrupulous and legally stern, when required, to ensure the case remains set in the interests of the wider picture; Richard accurately predicts the path ahead.

I strongly commend him for his work, which ultimately helps people like me within the UK and regardless of the modest ASD fees, he is certainly worthy of high recognition within ASD, the wider legal community or nationally.

MW

Was this review helpful?

Claire

Matter Type:

Car Accident

Claire

March 12, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent quality of service

Excellent quality of service from the initial consultation right through until completion. Richard was very professional yet friendly and approachable and explained all aspects of the case with clarity.
I would definitely use Accident Solicitors Direct again and shall certainly be recommending them to friends and colleagues in the future.
A 10/10 for how you want a solicitors firm to be. Extremely impressed.

Was this review helpful?

John

John

February 03, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very efficient solicitors

They were very good at sorting my claim. Kept me well informed and helpful with any queries I had. Would recommend to anyone looking for a claim.
Richard and all the staff were helpful and efficiently good at their work. Would definitely go back to them if needed.

Was this review helpful?

Wendy

Matter Type:

Accident At Work

Wendy

January 11, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional, Highly Recommended

I was recommended ASD from a family member. I am so pleased I followed this up.
For the last 2 years, I can only praise ASD for the way they have dealt with my claim.
Chris Chappell has been so professional, caring, understanding and honest throughout the process. It has meant a lot.
It’s been one of the hardest times for me, especially losing my job as well, whilst off work and in a pandemic.
It has taught me a lot about companies, but it has also made me realise companies like yours are there to help.
I had never been in this position before and it was a very hard time for me.
I felt you had my back and believed in me.
Bethany was so kind and thoughtful and the team you have is one to be proud of. Always professional when I spoke to someone.
Communication has been perfect and I always knew I could call if I had a problem, but I didn’t, you had it all under control.
Chris - I felt you was by my side throughout the 2 years.
You explained everything fully. I trusted you. I respect your honesty and experience. I am so pleased with the outcome.
From a personal point - I hope I don’t have to deal with this again, but if anyone needs an accident solicitor you will be by far at the TOP of the list.
Thanks again Chris and thanks to the team.
I wish you and the business all the very best for 2022.

Was this review helpful?

sam

sam

November 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Claim

Grace and Bethany were fantastic throughout my claim Willl recommend and use again if needed.

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

Andrew

October 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent team

Richard Meggit and his team were outstanding all the way through my claim.
From the very first home visit to getting the final reward.
He kept me informed every step of the way with email and letters and nothing was too much trouble.
Thanks guys
Andy Webb

Was this review helpful?

Owen

Matter Type:

Accident At Work

Owen

August 19, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Outstanding service

Richard worked on my case for almost 2 years, cannot thank him and his team enough for the outstanding work and result he got. Very efficient and was in close contact all the way through my case via email phone and face to face. Talked me through every process in detail and made sure I understood everything. I would recommend ASD to anyone looking for help in making a claim, I will also pass on ASD to any family or friends needing assistance. Thanks once again very much appreciated.

Was this review helpful?

Susan

Matter Type:

No Win No Fee

Susan

July 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Susan Kinsella

The solicitor came out to my home after an accident , was very professional and made me feel comfortable, he knew what he was talking about with 100% confident, took on my case and won me a substantial pay out.was very pleased with overall experience. Would 100% recommend to anybody
.Thank you very much.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Peter

Peter

May 03, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Peter

ASD have helped with cases for me and a number of family and friends and each and every time they have been fantastic.
They are very professional; diligent, helpful, open and honest, very knowledgeable and tenacious in the pursuit of the best result for their client
I cannot recomend this company highly enough.

Was this review helpful?

Carol

Carol

April 29, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Carol

Accident Solicitors Direct was recommended by a friend after my husband had a car accident July 2020.
And I can see why they was very professional and any concerns I had was talked though, they always took the time to make sure my husband understood every step. Which helped us come to a successful conclusion. Thank you Mr Richard Meggitt for your time.

Was this review helpful?

Foxy

Foxy

April 17, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Foxy

Would highly recommend these solicitors Richard Meggitt went above and beyond to help me with my claim gave the best advice and any problems was solved quick and efficiently

Was this review helpful?

Darryl

Darryl

April 06, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Darryl

Very helpful, friendly and approachable. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful?

lisa

lisa

April 05, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

lisa

Can't thank Chris and the team enough for all the help we have had this year after an awful car crash. Any questions or queries were answered and kept informed every step of the process. Would definitely recommend and use them again

Was this review helpful?

Accident Solicitors Direct are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Accident Solicitors Direct have been helping clients in Sheffield and the surrounding area gain the compensation they deserve since 1984. Originally established as Beresford and Long Solicitors, the company was incorporated to become Accident Solicitors Direct, dealing exclusively with personal injury litigation. Our qualified and experienced personal injury solicitors are dedicated to providing clients with a highly personal service, including face-to-face meetings. We take immense pride in supporting our clients. We never accept referrals from claims management companies, who rarely put the clients’ needs first and have tarnished the image of Solicitors in recent years. For over 35 years we have provided a ‘No Win – No Fee’ service for local people in Sheffield and the surrounding area. During this time, our dedicated Solicitors have recovered millions of pounds in compensation for thousands of clients. We estimate that we have secured damages of more than seventy five million pounds for local people. When you contact ASD you will deal with a Solicitor, from the initial meeting to the end of the case. Our Solicitors have extensive experience in the area you wish to make a claim, whether this is a serious injury, an accident at work, an industrial disease or a road traffic accident. We work with a wide range of trusted local experts to ensure our clients receive the maximum amount of compensation possible. We believe it’s vital to meet clients face-to-face and we aim to visit clients in as little as 3 hours, after an initial phone call. This means we generally act for people who live in Yorkshire, Lincolnshire, Nottinghamshire, Derbyshire and Humberside.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Personal Injury
    • Accident Abroad
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Asbestos Compensation
    • Asbestos Lung Cancer
    • Asbestosis
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Fatal Asbestos
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
    • Manual Handling
    • Mesothelioma Compensation
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Pleural Thickening
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
Book an appointment