Ellisons Solicitors

01473230033

Ellisons Solicitors is a top 200 UK firm, and one of the region’s oldest, most established and fastest growing firms With a team of almost 250 colleagues, including 29 partners– the firm has six offices located across Essex and Suffolk, alongside an office in London: Colchester, Chelmsford, Ipswich, Bury St Edmunds, Tendring (Clacton-on-Sea and Frinton-on-Sea).

4.6/5 93 Client Reviews 93 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Ellisons Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Ellisons Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

93 Client Reviews

4.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    81
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    8

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 months ago Report to admin
September 28, 2020 20200928010000

Matthew coped very well with the problems caused by Covid.

5

Compared to other solicitorswe had to deal with his performance was exceptional.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 3 months ago Report to admin
August 06, 2020 20200806010000

Carly was brilliant.

5

The whole process was dealt with efficiently and we can't fault her. She even replied to texts and email queries well outside of office hours. We attended an appointment at the office anf after seeing my husband struggle in a wheelchair she offered to meet us on our driveway for a further appointment. She also did this with my sister in law in Ipswich. Cannot praise Carly enough. You have a real gem in her!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 4 months ago Report to admin
July 28, 2020 20200728010000

I would highly recommend.

5

At a very stressful time Ellisons took care of all matters concerned explainded in detail procedures with a brilliant outcome, I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 4 months ago Report to admin
July 07, 2020 20200707010000

Robert was very professional throughout.

5

Ellisons supported and guided me through the whole process to a more than satisfactory outcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 6 months ago Report to admin
May 14, 2020 20200514010000

Also, communication has been first-rate.

5

Can we thank you and your team for ensuring we had our wills drawn up in these difficult times, with the minimum of fuss and with great professionalism by yourself and your team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 9 months ago Report to admin
February 14, 2020 20200214000000

I am deeply greatful to Rebecca and her team.

5

They dealt with the vast amount of information and legal documentation expeditiously and with a kind, understanding and suportive approach

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 10 months ago Report to admin
January 08, 2020 20200108000000

Very understanding

5

I just wanted to say how pleased I have been with how Danielle Eley has handled the dispute I have found myself in with my ex landlord. From the outset she has been very understanding and was able to review all of the information I sent her and draft appropriate responses for me to review in a timely manner. I have been kept updated on the situation the whole time and she managed to completely reduce my levels of stress and anxiety regarding this matter.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 11 months ago Report to admin
January 01, 2020 20200101000000

I would recommend Julian Outen as an employment law specialist; he is clear thinking, perspicacious and kind.

5

His experience was invaluable in supporting me through an unhappy situation, and resolving it swiftly and fairly.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
November 05, 2019 20191105000000

It was extremely helpful.

5

I’d like to thank you, initially for your time and most importantly for the advice given during our meeting... It was extremely helpful in giving some clarity to the situation and some peace of mind to me as a director.”

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
October 27, 2019 20191027010000

I was put at ease with the work David Heller carried out for me.

5

Prompt, assertive and delivered all ‘legal jargon’ in a way that was easy to understand. From start to finish David’s attitude was professional and polite. The speed of response throughout gave me a great deal of confidence, keeping me updated at all times via email and phone. I would not hesitate to recommend David for his services. Ellisons are very good at what they do.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Sue
Sue Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 13, 2020
Collected on
20201113233710

Sue

1

Promised a call back the following day, still waiting 4 days later

Was this review helpful? Yes

Oliver
Oliver Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 05, 2020
Collected on
20201105181835

Oliver

5

Ellison’s solicitors Chelmsford branch was a great service and could not recommend this service enough. So professional and efficient during such a difficult time they provided all paperwork and walked me through my first time buying a house so well. This was all done during the first lockdown and yet everything was completed properly to a high standard with them being in constant communication with me over every detail of the exchange. I could not recommend this solicitors company enough I have already been supplying friends with their details for them to use and I will be using them again in the future when needed. All I can say finally is a big thank you to all the team and one key colleague who dealt with my case.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Deborah
Deborah Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 18, 2020
Collected on
20200918171710

Deborah

5

Lovely people, very good to deal with.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kim
Kim Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 10, 2020
Collected on
20200910122629

Kim

1

Terrible customer service - a receptionist that just answers with a hello and then a yeah, then asked to speak to someone regarding a legal matter and someone was to call me back and never did. Make of that what you will ...

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ellisons Solicitors responded to this review on 10 September, 2020

Hi Kim We’re sorry to hear that you had a less than perfect experience. Please send your contact details to us by emailing enquiries@ellisonssolicitors.com and we will be in touch? Kind regards. Ellisons

Debbie
Debbie Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 09, 2020
Collected on
20200909084239

Debbie

5

I’ve used Ellisons solisiter for the last year and half absolutely brilliant service great help very caring and took time to explain things to me very prompt and thorough i had Samantha chance and Lauren Dunn I cannot thank these two enough definitely well recommended .

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Established for more than 250 years. Ellisons Solicitors is a top 200 UK firm, and one of the region’s oldest, most established and fastest growing firms With a team of almost 250 colleagues, including 28 partners – the firm has six offices located across Essex and Suffolk, alongside an office in London: Colchester, Chelmsford, Ipswich, Bury St Edmunds, Tendring (Clacton-on-Sea and Frinton-on-Sea). Ellisons offer comprehensive range of services to businesses and individuals across the UK and beyond - aided by our membership of the Alliott Global Alliance (a worldwide alliance of professional firms).


Practice Area

For you and your family: Wills, Trusts and Probate Family Residential Conveyancing Insolvency Personal Injury Immigration Employment Dispute Resolution For your business: Corporate and Commercial Commercial Property Rural and Agriculture Insurance Litigation Insolvency Immigration Employment Dispute Resolution Construction and Regulatory


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000