Ellisons Solicitors

01473 556900

Ellisons Solicitors is a top 200 UK firm, and one of the region’s oldest, most established and fastest growing firms With a team of almost 250 colleagues, including 29 partners– the firm has six offices located across Essex and Suffolk, alongside an office in London: Colchester, Chelmsford, Ipswich, Bury St Edmunds, Tendring (Clacton-on-Sea and Frinton-on-Sea).

4.6/5 93 Client Reviews 93 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Ellisons Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Ellisons Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

93 Client Reviews

4.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    81
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    8

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 months ago Report to admin
September 17, 2020 20200917010000

It’s always a pleasure to speak to you. I’m glad we have your expertise always so readily available.

5

Thank you for your assistance with the several visa issues we’ve had over the past year.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 4 months ago Report to admin
July 28, 2020 20200728010000

The service provided by Ann was second to none.

5

Her work was efficient and her demeanour professional, but friendly. Would recommend Ellisons

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 8 months ago Report to admin
March 18, 2020 20200318000000

Tina's advice was valuable and easy to understand.

5

I was kept informed throughout and a stressful situation was eased tremendously by her.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Steve
Steve Added 1 week ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 14, 2020 20201114050635

Solved

5

Matter Type: Probate

Ooooh ellisons your communication is so poor why oh why do you fail to respond to any questions and letters i ask and send very very poor service and being charged through the nose for your inabilities will not recommend you to anyone
Update
May have been hasty in my review solicitor contacted me regarding this review and explained situation to me and made me realise that actually the time scale was good and they had saved me money i apoligize ellisons would recommend you

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lisa
Lisa Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 21, 2020 20201021123305

Great law firm with fantastic people

5

Fantastic firm and people who provide an excellent service. We use Ellisons for everything - wouldn't go anywhere else

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 14, 2020 20201014010000

Tina was absolutely brilliant.

5

She supported me at a time where I was very vulnerable and I would have no hesitation in recommending her.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 07, 2020 20201007010000

Excellent service

5

Very happy with the excellent service and outcome achieved by Ellisons in my peronsal injury claim.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 06, 2020 20201006010000

Review for Ellisons Solicitors.

5

The Service was incredible considering lockdown restrictions, managed very well in challenging circumstances.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 05, 2020 20201005010000

Review for Ellisons Solicitors.

5

May I take this opportunity to thank you for all you have done for me regards this such long drawn out process and to say that I am so relieved that it is finally over.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 28, 2020 20200928010000

Matthew coped very well with the problems caused by Covid.

5

Compared to other solicitorswe had to deal with his performance was exceptional.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

B
B Added 9 months ago Report to admin
February 17, 2020
Collected on
20200217192624

A client

5

On a recommendation I engaged Matthew Preston-Bloom in the purchase of a holiday let property in Southwold.
Matthew was efficient timely and helpful. I have no hesitation in recommending Matthew and will be using his services again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sandy
Sandy Added 1 year ago Report to admin
November 11, 2019
Collected on
20191111204012

Sandy

5

I am writing this review on behalf of a friend. My friend was put in a position where he had to sell his house because of a divorce and engaged the services of Matthew Preston-Bloom of Ellisons in Ipswich.
Matthew was very well informed on all matters pertaining to house sales and guided my friend smoothly through what was a very traumatic experience for him. A consummate professional in every way, Matthew showed empathy for my friend’s position and guided him through all the pitfalls that can arise in these situations.
He took charge of the situation and always had time to put my friend at ease when problems arose.
Matthew is a credit to Ellisons and my friend would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone selling or buying a property.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sue
Sue Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 13, 2020
Collected on
20201113233710

Sue

1

Promised a call back the following day, still waiting 4 days later

Was this review helpful? Yes

Oliver
Oliver Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 05, 2020
Collected on
20201105181835

Oliver

5

Ellison’s solicitors Chelmsford branch was a great service and could not recommend this service enough. So professional and efficient during such a difficult time they provided all paperwork and walked me through my first time buying a house so well. This was all done during the first lockdown and yet everything was completed properly to a high standard with them being in constant communication with me over every detail of the exchange. I could not recommend this solicitors company enough I have already been supplying friends with their details for them to use and I will be using them again in the future when needed. All I can say finally is a big thank you to all the team and one key colleague who dealt with my case.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Deborah
Deborah Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 18, 2020
Collected on
20200918171710

Deborah

5

Lovely people, very good to deal with.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Established for more than 250 years. Ellisons Solicitors is a top 200 UK firm, and one of the region’s oldest, most established and fastest growing firms With a team of almost 250 colleagues, including 28 partners – the firm has six offices located across Essex and Suffolk, alongside an office in London: Colchester, Chelmsford, Ipswich, Bury St Edmunds, Tendring (Clacton-on-Sea and Frinton-on-Sea). Ellisons offer comprehensive range of services to businesses and individuals across the UK and beyond - aided by our membership of the Alliott Global Alliance (a worldwide alliance of professional firms).


Practice Area

For you and your family: Wills, Trusts and Probate Family Residential Conveyancing Insolvency Personal Injury Immigration Employment Dispute Resolution For your business: Corporate and Commercial Commercial Property Rural and Agriculture Insurance Litigation Insolvency Immigration Employment Dispute Resolution Construction and Regulatory


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000