Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Sweeney Miller LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 97%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Sweeney Miller LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Sweeney Miller LLP. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 1%
Overpriced 4%
About Right 94%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Sweeney Miller LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Sweeney Miller LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Sweeney Miller LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Sweeney Miller LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Sweeney Miller LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    671
  • Very Good

    26
  • Average

    2
  • Poor

    3
  • Awful

    16

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Joel

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Joel

July 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Kierra was wonderful

Keirra was very helpful with our house move despite it being a long and complicated purchase.

Was this review helpful?

Pak Hin

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Pak Hin

July 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing service for buying my first property

I recently had the pleasure of working with David and Khushi for my conveyancing needs, and I couldn't be more satisfied with their service. From start to finish, they were professional, efficient, and incredibly attentive to all my concerns. I highly recommend Sweeney Miller to anyone in need of conveyancing. Thank you, David and Khushi, for your exceptional service!

Was this review helpful?

Aaron Chin

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sweeney Miller LLP.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property

Aaron Chin

July 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellency

I am writing this review to express my utmost satisfaction and appreciation for Ramsha Nayab at Sweeney Miller Solicitors. My experience with Ramsha has been nothing short of exceptional, and her service has been a breath of fresh air compared to the many other firms I have dealt with in the past.

Ramsha kept me informed at every stage of the process, ensuring that I understood all the options available and the potential outcomes. This clarity and openness were incredibly reassuring and built a foundation of trust that is invaluable when navigating legal matters. Ramsha's reliability is another standout quality. She consistently followed through on her commitments and met every deadline, no matter how tight. Her dependable nature gave me great peace of mind, knowing that my case was in capable hands and being handled with the utmost care and professionalism.

One of the most impressive aspects of working with Ramsha was her proactive approach. She didn’t wait for issues to arise but anticipated potential challenges and addressed them head-on. This forward-thinking attitude not only saved time and money but also prevented unnecessary stress. Her proactive stance is a testament to her deep understanding of the legal landscape and her commitment to achieving the best possible outcome for her clients.

Moreover, Ramsha’s hands-on involvement was evident throughout our interaction. Unlike many firms where you feel like just another case number, Ramsha made me feel valued and important. She took the time to listen to my concerns, provided personalized advice, and was always available to answer my questions. This personalised service is a rarity and something I deeply appreciated.

In comparison to many other firms I have encountered, Ramsha Nayab at Sweeney Miller stands out as a paragon of legal excellence. Her transparency, reliability, proactive approach, and hands-on involvement make her an outstanding solicitor. I cannot recommend her highly enough to anyone seeking top-notch legal services.

Thank you, Ramsha, for your exceptional work and dedication. You have set a high standard for what legal service should be.

Was this review helpful?

Tony

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Tony

July 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

House sale & purchase

The service was superb and all contacts at Sweeney Miller were very friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Lucy

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Lucy

June 28, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

House sale

Sweeney Miller looked after the sale of my later mother’s home. They have been amazing, professional and efficient.

Was this review helpful?

Ngu

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Ngu

June 27, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent work

Many thanks for excellent work in the progression of our first home purchase. So much appreciated.

Was this review helpful?

Valerie

Matter Type:

Wills

Valerie

June 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Drawing up of a will

The help and assistance I received from Charlotte Cairns was excellent from start to finish. Very professional and helpful at all times.

The only thing I was unhappy with was that copies of my original documents went missing after being handed in at reception.

Was this review helpful?

Tia-Louise

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Tia-Louise

June 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Quick response very helpful

All people I spoke with were very helpful and always responded very quickly

Was this review helpful?

karen

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

karen

May 29, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent, Dedicated and Thorough

Sweeney Miller took away all the stress that goes into buying a house. The conscientious staff were professional in the handling of everything needed to make the transaction run smoothly.

Was this review helpful?

Iryna

Matter Type:

Leasehold properties

Iryna

April 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highly recommended

I recently had the pleasure of working with Sweeney Miller for legal assistance in purchasing a property, and I am extremely satisfied with their services. From start to finish, the team at Sweeney Miller displayed exceptional professionalism, expertise, and dedication. Throughout the process, they provided thorough guidance on all legal aspects related to property acquisition, ensuring that I fully understood each step and its implications. They were prompt in responding to my queries and kept me updated on the progress of the transaction. Thanks to Sweeney Miller team’s efforts, the property purchase proceeded smoothly, and I felt confident knowing that my interests were well-represented.t

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

rebecca

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

rebecca

July 01, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

rebecca

Surbhi and Amardip dealt with the sale of my home, I was regularly updated and the process went smoothly. Thanks for all your help!

Was this review helpful?

Jen

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Jen

April 27, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jen

A very good law firm. Quick to reply and kept me updated regularly on a case.

Was this review helpful?

David

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

David

February 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

David

We loved working with Elizabeth and Mel on our sale and purchase. They are really good at what they do. Angela and I love that they are so approachable, responsive and on it. Our case was pretty intense at times with the chain below us but we are there now and loving our new home :) Thank so much, Dave and Angela x x

Was this review helpful?

Ryan

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Ryan

January 30, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ryan

I recently instructed Sweeney Miller to help me purchase my new home, and would definitely recommend them. The process was stress free and straightforward, and Emma and Emily were friendly and easy to deal with.

Was this review helpful?

Tu

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Tu

January 26, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

Sweeney has made our first property purchase a very pleasant journey. Thank you so much Mel, Kierra and Elizabeth for your professional expertise, friendly approach and speedy response. Thanks to you we were able to get the purchase completed within just over 2 months.

Was this review helpful?

Sweeney Miller LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We pride ourselves on being a friendly and approachable legal business. Yet we are also decisive and determined when it comes to providing our clients with representation. From divorce and family law to commercial issues or personal injury claims, you can turn to us for pragmatic, accurate and assured legal advice. Our Newcastle-Upon-Tyne & Sunderland solicitors support clients across a broad range of legal areas, with specialist teams working in their own field of expertise. Our North East based legal firm provides proactive, independent and practical advice to both individuals and businesses.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Credit
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Malicious falsehood
    • Travel - Airlines going out of business
    • Travel - Volcanic ash disruption
    • Travel rights
  • Employment
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Military
    • Pay Issue
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Maintenance
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Divorce
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Legal aid
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Second charges
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Personal Injury
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Car Passenger
    • Dog Bite
    • Fatal Accident
    • Head and Brain Injury
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Employment - business
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Insurance
    • Intellectual Property
    • Litigation for Holiday and Residential Parks
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Outsourcing agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Regulations
    • Licensing