Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Greens Solicitors Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 91%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Greens Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 4%
Overpriced 4%
About Right 90%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Greens Solicitors Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Greens Solicitors Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Greens Solicitors Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Greens Solicitors Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    57
  • Very Good

    2
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    3

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Arif

Matter Type:

Child Maintenance

Arif

October 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional & excellency

Happy with professional and excellent service. Thanks

Was this review helpful?

Amanda

Matter Type:

Domestic Abuse

Amanda

October 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Family Law - Domestic Abuse and Contact

Monica Lal, at Greens Solicitors is the solicitor you need to speak to if you need any help. From the outset Monica was professional, empathetic and really took the time to understand my situation, history and circumstances and more importantly I really felt she was on my side which made me feel I could absolutely trust any advice she offered and gave.
More importantly she also made sure my child feel as though he was, finally, being listened to, by the people that mattered. Often with family disputes although it’s about the child their voice in not heard but Monica made sure this didn’t happen!
Monica has a very reassuring and honest manner which really helped make the court proceedings, and time in between them, these last couple of years a lot less stressful and it is great that she always just got the job done! ( no need for Chase for emails or constantly having to follow things up!) Monica achieved all of this when picking up my case part way through too, after not having great service from another solicitor firm, and with a pandemic being thrown into the mix. Even when I called to pay the bill the accounts department were always so friendly as were all the other staff there.
I can’t thank Monica and her team enough for the help, guidance and support that they have given to me and my family. Thank you!

Was this review helpful?

Victoria

Victoria

June 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Helo with non molestation order

Solicitor acted fast always good cummacation and patience with the way I was would recommend to any1 and hope not needed but would use greens solicitors again ...highly recommended

Was this review helpful?

Sahil

Matter Type:

Child Custody

Sahil

June 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Not good

I made the first approach to get and hire a Soliciter, but somehow I was made to be the respondent when I should’ve been the applicant. Slow in getting work done slow in knowledge where Soliciter had to call others for advice on many occasions. Highly priced and seems they are only interested in taking payment and not doing the work their actually paid to do. Will never recommend this firm to anyone. Very slow and unprofessional. Don’t understand the frustration and importance of client care. Should not even be a firm. My bad for taking recommendation from someone that may be doing a favour in recommending her in the first place.

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Paul

June 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Divorce handled by Monica Lal

Applied for divorce back in August 2020. The process has been straightforward and Monica has been great to work with.
She has provided advice and guidance throughout.
Thanks again.

Was this review helpful?

Ayra

Matter Type:

Domestic Violence

Ayra

November 24, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thank you Donna & Gemma-Excellent Service

I anted to say a huge heartwarming thank you to Donna and Gemma for their excellent team work in helping with my situation. They took my case on immediately , kept me updated and delivered results I thought were impossible. They actually care about you which is very important and I would recommend them 100%

Was this review helpful?

Habiba

Matter Type:

Children Act proceedings

Habiba

October 20, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic service

Monica handled my case professionally and always gave me the best advice. She kept me updated throughout the process and respected my opinion.
She is a great solicitor and I wish her all the best! Thank you Monica.

Was this review helpful?

Malik

Matter Type:

Annulment

Malik

October 20, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Communication

All corespondent and communication was excellent I knew is took bit time I still can recommend someone i have not down’t about it

I hope your all keep safe


Was this review helpful?

Latisha

Latisha

June 15, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Gemma is fantastic!

Gemma is an absolutely amazing solicitor, she dealt with my issue with such professionalism. She helped me sort out a non molestation order against a controlling ex. I could not be happier, and will be using her for my divorce

Was this review helpful?

Hazel

Matter Type:

Children Act proceedings

Hazel

May 21, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Unhappy with the service i recieved

I am extremely unhappy with the service i recieved with greens solicitors. i was appointed Nikita Dhinsda, which from the beginning was really lovely and somewhat understanding - however she failed to follow through with my requests to the court which was my right to at least request independant assessment in court. Instead i was palmed off and agreements made without my consent - which during the court process was too late to be dealt with as it had already been agreed with the social worker.

Extremely unhappy customer.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Leon

Leon

March 11, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Leon

Friendly solicitors and tried to sort my problems.
Clean and tidy when in the reception area but in the downstairs entrance / exit going through a considerable amount of refurbishment.

Was this review helpful?

Sam

Sam

February 15, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sam

Good solicitors, professional at all times yet still friendly.

Was this review helpful?

Philippa

Philippa

December 15, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Philippa

Very helpful!

Was this review helpful?

surj

surj

November 07, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

surj

Great service, great people and will always recommend and will continue to work with them

Was this review helpful?

James

James

October 31, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

James

A big thank you, to Matthew saunderson and Greens solicitors for their professionalism and quick service. No problem was too big they helped and guided every step of the way.

Overall great service.

Was this review helpful?

Greens Solicitors Limited are accredited by

accreditation

About this branch

Description

If you need to resolve difficult family problems or you are in trouble with the police, our Solicitors Birmingham will probably be able to help you. We are specialists in Family Law and law relating to children and criminal matter, in particular, fraud and motoring offences. If you need expert advice in these areas of the law, talk to our Solicitors in Birmingham as soon as you can – the sooner you talk to us, the more help we can be.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drug driving
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
Book an appointment