Whiterose Blackmans Solicitors LLP

0113 216 5507

Welcome to Whiterose Blackmans Solicitors LLP, a highly respected firm of solicitors in Leeds and serving clients across England and Wales. We specialise in the following areas of law: Civil Litigation Commercial Litigation Criminal Defence - Legal Aid Funding is available Divorce and Family Law Immigration Law Personal Injury Claims. Wills and Probate We offer a free initial consultation in all of our practice areas. All of our solicitors and in house barristers are qualified and experienced in their practice areas. We advise and represent our clients in a pro-active, friendly and honest manner in order to obtain the best possible outcome.

4.9/5 184 Client Reviews 184 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Whiterose Blackmans Solicitors LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Whiterose Blackmans Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors

184 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    175
  • Very Good
    7
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    1

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Viktorija Maliuk
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Whiterose Blackmans Solicitors LLP. Viktorija Maliuk Added 1 week ago Report to admin
May 04, 2021 20210504133715

Feedback on claim completion

5

Wakash Waheed was very polite and understanding to me (the claimant)
fast replies to any questions asked, pleasant to talk to, very professional and knows what he is doing.

Solicitor named in this review: Wakash Waheed

Was this review helpful? Yes

Banares Rasul
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Whiterose Blackmans Solicitors LLP. Banares Rasul Added 1 week ago Report to admin
April 30, 2021 20210430190553

Excellent service

5

Matter Type: Gym Injury Compensation

Had wonderful experience with gentle Wakash very swift and smooth service

Solicitor named in this review: Wakash Waheed

Was this review helpful? Yes

Badr
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Whiterose Blackmans Solicitors LLP. Badr Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
April 19, 2021 20210419135159

Excellent handing of my case

5

Wakash dealt with my accident claim. He dealt with everything from day one...from getting in touch with all insurance parties to arranging the other things needed such as medical and car repairs.
He was easy to talk to and super helpful all the way through. Very impressed by him. Would recommend him to everyone.

Solicitor named in this review: Wakash Waheed

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kamaran
Kamaran Added 1 month ago Report to admin
April 07, 2021 20210407005411

Very professional

5

Matter Type: Child Access

Very professional Law firm, thank you Mr Mohammed Arshad Ali for your hard and professional work.

Solicitor named in this review: Mohammed Ali

Was this review helpful? Yes

Shams
Shams Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
March 28, 2021 20210328110355

Excellent service

5

Kim Lee took the case on very short notice and very late at night and was very helpful. Kept me updated at all times and got me the outcome I was looking for. Would highly recommend this firm to everyone

Solicitor named in this review: Kim Lee

Was this review helpful? Yes

Samantha
Samantha Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 24, 2021 20210324134310

Excellent service

5

Matter Type: Divorce

Mr. Ali was extremely helpful from the outset and made a difficult situation much easier to get through. He managed to guide the process to an agreeable conclusion and got the best outcome for me in the most fair way. Very competent and knowledgeable. Highly recommended.

Solicitor named in this review: Mohammed Ali

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nazrawi
Nazrawi Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 23, 2021 20210323163009

Greatful to have known you

5

Hi Mudassir,
You are someone who goes extra miles because it is in your nature to help people.
You have depth knowledge of immigration laws, which I have benefited from.
For such a case, I know who to go to. So I will definitely see you again


Thank you for being a great help, not only once but a few.

Solicitor named in this review: Mudassir Ali

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ali
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Whiterose Blackmans Solicitors LLP. Ali Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 18, 2021 20210318142035

The best people to deal with!

5

Matter Type: Road Traffic Accident

Wakash dealt with a long winded claim that took over two years. Back and forth with third party, third party started ignoring us, then covid just ceased everything. He persisted even though we were not getting it resolved. Finally after some legal jargon they decided to take liability and settle the claim as they should have over two years ago. As a bonus Wakash managed to secure more than we would have won even if we went to court. Very happy with the service and the staff. They always contact to let you know of the slightest changes and even in their out of hours times. Will highly recommend and use them again without thought!

Solicitor named in this review: Wakash Waheed

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kaim
Kaim Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 18, 2021 20210318100723

Great Service

5

Matter Type: Indefinite leave to remain applications

Mudassir is well versed in immigration matters and made my visa process smooth and hassle free.
Mudassir was always available to answers any questions or queries that i had.
I would recommend Mudassir to anyone planning to apply for ILR or any other visa.

Solicitor named in this review: Mudassir Ali

A representative from Whiterose Blackmans Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 18 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mathew
Mathew Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 17, 2021 20210317092052

Amazing

5

Professional and he knew exactly what he was doing . Would highly recommend

A representative from Whiterose Blackmans Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 18 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

paul
paul Added 4 days ago Report to admin
May 07, 2021
Collected on
20210507165633

paul

5

Best we have used know there jobs

Was this review helpful? Yes

Monia
Monia Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
April 16, 2021
Collected on
20210416100840

Monia

2

Initially the lawyers I was dealing with was helpful, however, at the last hiring, he handed over my case to a colleague and gave me a very short notice. I had only a few minutes to speak with this person before the hiring and I was not represented how I expected. I ended up to be worsted-off, plus when I expressed my disappointment, the lawyers who seems to be initially a reasonable person turned to be arrogant. I will never contact them again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Windsor
Windsor Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 25, 2021
Collected on
20210325205759

Windsor

5

If I could give a rating of 10, I would.
Whiterose Blackmans are the most professional and their team is amazing.

If you have a pretty good or serious criminal case then try Kim Lee.

He is amazing, friendly, professional. Kim Lee got me out of a bad situation and I am very happy and Thankful.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kamaran
Kamaran Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 24, 2021
Collected on
20210324170332

Kamaran

5

Whiterose Blackman’s dealt with my family matter Mr Mohammed Arshad Ali a highly experienced Barrister made my dream come true and gave me the best outcome i wanted, a family matter is never easy But Mr Ali made it as easy as possible, i can never thank him enough, when i was down and hopeless he always gave me hope. Tough times are over now, i want to thank Mr Mudasser Ali and Mr Kamran Hussein too for their kindness and respect.
Thank you Mr M A Ali

Was this review helpful? Yes

shatoo
shatoo Added 5 months ago Report to admin
November 25, 2020
Collected on
20201125221456

shatoo

5

Really happy with the service, they have a very professional manner, the main solicitor who supported us was called Muddasir support us alot and was really helpful at the time of my husbands visa! I highly recommend ..

Was this review helpful? Yes

Whiterose Blackmans Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 01 February, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Reviews collected on

Mercedes Pollard
Mercedes Pollard Added 1 month ago Report to admin
April 04, 2021 20210404050959

Mercedes Pollard

5

Amazing firm. Highly recommend them. They made a very stressful situation much easier to deal with. Very professional and honest. Huge thank you to all of them, especially Kim Lee. Pleasure to speak to you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Zareef Zaf Latif
Zareef Zaf Latif Added 1 year ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
May 02, 2020 20200502211816

Zareef Zaf Latif

5

Very good law firm, very knowledgeable, helpful & understanding with my case. This firm have helped me in a critical situation in my life. Kamran, Wakash and Mohammed Ali all very good in their work. I would highly recommend them 👌

Was this review helpful? Yes

Whiterose Blackmans Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 15 June, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Mukesh Mehan
Mukesh Mehan Added 4 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
September 30, 2016 20160930214203

Mukesh Mehan

5

Mukesh Mehan recommends Whiterose Blackmans Solicitors LLP.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anna Grundill
Anna Grundill Added 4 years ago Report to admin
September 30, 2016 20160930211408

Anna Grundill

5

Anna Grundill recommends Whiterose Blackmans Solicitors LLP.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Farhaan Rehman
Farhaan Rehman Added 5 years ago Report to admin
July 17, 2015 20150717223648

Farhaan Rehman

5

Great service... Family member had an accident. All dealt with by the very professional team of Whiterose Blackman Solicitors... Highly recommended group of solicitors...

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

We have specialist solicitors in the following areas of work: Civil Litigation (including Landlord and Tenant disputes, Housing Disrepair Claims and Neighbour Disputes) Commercial Litigation Criminal Defence (Criminal Law Legal Aid Funding is available) Divorce and Family Law Immigration Law Personal Injury Claims. Wills and Probate Our initial consultation is always free.


Practice Area

Civil Litigation (including Landlord and Tenant disputes, Housing Disrepair Claims and Neighbour Disputes) Commercial Litigation Criminal Defence (Criminal Law Legal Aid Funding is available) Divorce and Family Law Immigration Law Personal Injury Claims. Wills and Probate


Regulated By:
Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000