Whiterose Blackmans Solicitors LLP

0113 216 5507

Welcome to Whiterose Blackmans Solicitors LLP, a highly respected firm of solicitors in Leeds and serving clients across England and Wales. We specialise in the following areas of law: Civil Litigation Commercial Litigation Criminal Defence - Legal Aid Funding is available Divorce and Family Law Immigration Law Personal Injury Claims. Wills and Probate We offer a free initial consultation in all of our practice areas. All of our solicitors and in house barristers are qualified and experienced in their practice areas. We advise and represent our clients in a pro-active, friendly and honest manner in order to obtain the best possible outcome.

4.9/5 125 Customer Reviews 125 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Whiterose Blackmans Solicitors LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Whiterose Blackmans Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors

125 Customer Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    118
  • Very Good
    6
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    1

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
D
D Added 2 days ago Report to admin
August 13, 2020 20200813143751

Family matters

5

Great service, attention to detail and affordable. Dealt with my case efficiently and effectively. If for any reason I'll need solicitor in future, I'll be a returning client.

Solicitor named in this review: Nadia Bano

A representative from Whiterose Blackmans Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 13 August, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mahdieh
Mahdieh Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
July 23, 2020 20200723210100

Thank you Nadia

5

When every where was closed because the coronavirus Nadia did her best for my applications thank you so much

Solicitor named in this review: Nadia Bano

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lee
Lee Added 3 weeks ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
July 20, 2020 20200720134234

Criminal defence representation

5

I couldn’t have asked for better help and representation in my defence. From my first contact through till final court appearance they have supplied me with a top service and advice and used the services of a fantastic barrister. Thank you Tahir for all your hard work

Solicitor named in this review: Tahir Mahmood

A representative from Whiterose Blackmans Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 20 July, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Emma
Emma Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
June 15, 2020 20200615184230

Approachable, reassuring and friendly

5

I had to attend an interview under caution at the police station. I was sick with worry and so nervous and anxious. I found this firm after doing some online research and I’m so glad that I did! My solicitor immediately put my mind at ease and was so generous with him time. I’m here made the whole wretched situation much easier and I was so grateful to him.

Solicitor named in this review: Tahir Mahmood

A representative from Whiterose Blackmans Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 01 July, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 2 months ago Report to admin
June 14, 2020 20200614125221

Divorce

5

I went through a complicated divorce and I needed a solicitor who would be effective and friendly. I have found a precious help on Mr Richard Banister. He dealt with my case in a really good time and was able to assure me the best outcome. He is a great professional and an excellent person. A friend for life and someone who I can trust.

Solicitor named in this review: Richard Bannister

A representative from Whiterose Blackmans Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 15 June, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Shabab
Shabab Added 2 months ago Report to admin
June 11, 2020 20200611181536

Excellent lawyers

5

I have used the firm on litigation matters in four occasions, each time dealt with professionally, and diligently.

Solicitor named in this review: Kamran Hussain

Kamran Hussain from Whiterose Blackmans Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 15 June, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Amias
Amias Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
June 09, 2020 20200609180750

Kamran hussain

5

I was appointed Kamran and he handled my case very well. I would recommend him

Solicitor named in this review: Kamran Hussain

Kamran Hussain from Whiterose Blackmans Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 10 June, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Simona
Simona Added 2 months ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
June 04, 2020 20200604165437

Great lawyers

5

Mohammed Arshad Ali was an amazing lawyer he helped me from start to finish and was very honest with me. He took his time to explain everything to me and made the whole experience as stress free as possible. I can’t recommend him enough

A representative from Whiterose Blackmans Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 10 June, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mrs
Mrs Added 4 months ago Report to admin
April 07, 2020 20200407010000

Good service

4

Thank you for your help in resolving this matter and I confirm I have received your payment.

Solicitor named in this review: Wakash Waheed

Was this review helpful? Yes

Charlene
Charlene Added 4 months ago Report to admin
April 02, 2020 20200402010000

10 excellent

5

Thank you for your support.

Solicitor named in this review: Kamran Hussain

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Jk
Jk Added 1 week ago Report to admin
August 08, 2020
Collected on
20200808110809

A client

5

I Applied for my wife's entry clearance visa in January 2020 using the priority service, hoping we’d get a decision in 4 weeks. Our case was handled by madasser. He is very knowledgeable and helped us throughout the application process. Unfortunately Due to covid-19 our case was delayed. It was an agonising 6 month wait! During the 6 months i was updated Whenever possible by Madasser. Then thankfully on 24/07/2020 my wife got her visa😊. Thank you Madasser for your help you are highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes

Whiterose Blackmans Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 13 August, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Mubashar
Mubashar Added 1 week ago Report to admin
August 06, 2020
Collected on
20200806163535

Mubashar

5

MR MUDASSIR ALI represent my case and he quickly responded to my all queries and kept me regularly informed .Mudassir is very Helpful and professional highly recommend this firm.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Whiterose Blackmans Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 13 August, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Mohammed
Mohammed Added 2 months ago Report to admin
June 13, 2020
Collected on
20200613113445

Mohammed

5

Amazing solicitors, always helpful and professional. Have assisted me in many of my cases and have been very generously supporting our charity Hope Welfare Trust for many years. Keep up the great work

Was this review helpful? Yes

Whiterose Blackmans Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 15 June, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Mubashar
Mubashar Added 3 months ago Report to admin
May 13, 2020
Collected on
20200513124358

Mubashar

5

Thank you so much Mr Mudassir Ali .i can’t explain in wording .Mr Mudassir Ali deal my case in court he is very professional and helpful .I will definitely recommend this firm .
Thank you again

Was this review helpful? Yes

Whiterose Blackmans Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 15 June, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Monica
Monica Added 3 months ago Report to admin
May 13, 2020
Collected on
20200513103657

Monica

5

I had very good experience with then..... Especially with Mudassir Alir. He is very professional and always is there when we need... is so attention person !

Was this review helpful? Yes

Whiterose Blackmans Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 15 June, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Reviews collected on

Zareef Zaf Latif
Zareef Zaf Latif Added 3 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
May 02, 2020 20200502221816

Zareef Zaf Latif

5

Very good law firm, very knowledgeable, helpful & understanding with my case. This firm have helped me in a critical situation in my life. Kamran, Wakash and Mohammed Ali all very good in their work. I would highly recommend them 👌

Was this review helpful? Yes

Whiterose Blackmans Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 15 June, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Mukesh Mehan
Mukesh Mehan Added 3 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
September 30, 2016 20160930224203

Mukesh Mehan

5

Mukesh Mehan recommends Whiterose Blackmans Solicitors LLP.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anna Grundill
Anna Grundill Added 3 years ago Report to admin
September 30, 2016 20160930221408

Anna Grundill

5

Anna Grundill recommends Whiterose Blackmans Solicitors LLP.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Farhaan Rehman
Farhaan Rehman Added 5 years ago Report to admin
July 17, 2015 20150717233648

Farhaan Rehman

5

Great service... Family member had an accident. All dealt with by the very professional team of Whiterose Blackman Solicitors... Highly recommended group of solicitors...

Was this review helpful? Yes

Zouzou Zouzou
Zouzou Zouzou Added 5 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
April 28, 2015 20150428192749

Zouzou Zouzou

5

Zouzou Zouzou recommends Whiterose Blackmans Solicitors LLP.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

We have specialist solicitors in the following areas of work: Civil Litigation (including Landlord and Tenant disputes, Housing Disrepair Claims and Neighbour Disputes) Commercial Litigation Criminal Defence (Criminal Law Legal Aid Funding is available) Divorce and Family Law Immigration Law Personal Injury Claims. Wills and Probate Our initial consultation is always free.


Practice Area

Civil Litigation (including Landlord and Tenant disputes, Housing Disrepair Claims and Neighbour Disputes) Commercial Litigation Criminal Defence (Criminal Law Legal Aid Funding is available) Divorce and Family Law Immigration Law Personal Injury Claims. Wills and Probate


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000