Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Whiterose Blackmans Solicitors LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 97%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Whiterose Blackmans Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Whiterose Blackmans Solicitors LLP. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 9%
Overpriced 3%
About Right 86%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Whiterose Blackmans Solicitors LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Whiterose Blackmans Solicitors LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Whiterose Blackmans Solicitors LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Whiterose Blackmans Solicitors LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Whiterose Blackmans Solicitors LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    466
  • Very Good

    12
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    6

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
R

R

May 25, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

DO NOT USE THIS SOLICITORS!

I recently used this Solicitors for some advice on court proceedings for family law.

They were quick to take my money. I feel they misled me with the advice and after paying a substantial amount upfront they then quoted me more money to pay. I’m currently in the process of a complaint with them and I’m looking to take this to the Ombudsman. Do not use this solicitor.

Was this review helpful?

Tanya Scott

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Whiterose Blackmans Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Partner and family visas

Tanya Scott

May 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Visa Application Approved

I don’t think I can ever thank you enough for the time and support you have shown me over the past 8 months. You have made me so happy with your personal call telling me my Visa application was approved. Knowing that I will be able to continue to remain in England for another 2 years with Kev & Lucas has made my day, my week & my year! I will never be able to thank you enough for all your hard work. Thank you again from the bottom of my heart!!!

Tanya

Was this review helpful?

Kevin Mulinga

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Whiterose Blackmans Solicitors LLP.

Kevin Mulinga

May 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Super happy

Awesome experience, I was so tense initially. They calmed me down. Took me through the process and I found her already waiting for me at the court...loads of confidence from my solicitor. No hidden costs as well.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Whiterose Blackmans Solicitors LLP.

Anonymous

May 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Exceptional honest Service

My experience has been an excellent one, my original contact being made via a Google search for a quick consultation and ended with the completion of my family matters. Mudassir was professional, pro-active, efficient and empathetic throughout the process and so would recommend to anyone who requires these services without hesitation.

Was this review helpful?

Azhar iqbal

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Whiterose Blackmans Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application

Azhar iqbal

May 21, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Application for first child british passport from overseas

Excellent experience, good and kind solicitor, professional

Was this review helpful?

Mazhar Butt

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Whiterose Blackmans Solicitors LLP.

Mazhar Butt

May 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Spouse visa

Excellent service, reliable, Good advice, fast visa process

Was this review helpful?

Kudzaishe Gwanyanya

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Whiterose Blackmans Solicitors LLP.

Kudzaishe Gwanyanya

May 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Skilled worker visa

I had a wonderful experience with White Rose Solicitors and my visa was out the expected time.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Whiterose Blackmans Solicitors LLP.

Anonymous

May 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Visa Application Help

Mudassir Ali helped support us through doing a visa application for my husband. He was very supportive throughout the whole process making it a much less stressful time for us.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Whiterose Blackmans Solicitors LLP.

Anonymous

May 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Incredible expertise, guidance and human kindness

We recently called on Mr. Hussain to help a friend in need . He made it possible for us to see him that day and was so incredibly generous with his expertise and time.

He knew he could not be directly involved in the case but nevertheless gave it his all in the time we spent together. He truly went above and beyond.

His guidance was integral in helping our friend achieve the result he deserved after several incredibly difficult years for them and their family.

We wholeheartedly recommend him . His humanity will stay with our friend forever

Was this review helpful?

Anjum

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Whiterose Blackmans Solicitors LLP.

Anjum

May 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Outstanding service

Mudassir dealt with my partners visa application and from the onset he put us at ease giving us all the support and confidence that the application will be successful. I am glad I found him as many other solicitor firms advised us that we had a weak case and thus likely will not get the visa. However, Mudassir told me that was a load of rubbish and was willing to help us. He helped us with the application, told us what we need and gave us honest advice and factors that we could add to the application that would strengthen my partners case. I was so happy when he told us the news that the visa has been accepted. I do not think we would have got it without his help, we would like to thank Mudassir for his exceptional service and will definetly be using him in the future. Thank you so so much!

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Matthew

Matter Type:

Criminal defence - All

Matthew

March 25, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Matthew

Arooj Ahmed was my solicitor looking after my case and from when she met me outside court I was made to feel she had everything under control. I was expecting the book thrown at me but Arooj had it all under control and I was let off lightly after my stupid mistake.
I will be using the same firm later for immigration as I have full trust in whiterose blackman llc
Again thank you Arooj.

Was this review helpful?

siver

Matter Type:

Immigration Law

siver

March 24, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

siver

I am lost for words, this is truly a place where you actually feel like a solicitor cares about you. I would literally give 100 stars if the option was available! Best ever. thank you guys so much

Was this review helpful?

Ahmad

Ahmad

March 23, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ahmad

So far nice talking on phone 📱 so let's see when moving on farther see

Was this review helpful?

madiha

madiha

March 12, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

madiha

Great customer service for my BMW. Drinks section while waiting for cars MOT. Good reminders for service through email and phone call

Was this review helpful?

Ciaran

Ciaran

January 28, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ciaran

Quick efficient service for documents countersigned.

Friendly and Professional

Was this review helpful?

Whiterose Blackmans Solicitors LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We have specialist solicitors in the following areas of work: Civil Litigation (including Landlord and Tenant disputes, Housing Disrepair Claims and Neighbour Disputes) Commercial Litigation Criminal Defence (Criminal Law Legal Aid Funding is available) Divorce and Family Law Employment Law Immigration Law Personal Injury Claims. Wills and Probate Our initial consultation is always free.

Practice areas

Civil Litigation (including Landlord and Tenant disputes, Housing Disrepair Claims and Neighbour Disputes) Commercial Litigation Criminal Defence (Criminal Law Legal Aid Funding is available) Divorce and Family Law Employment Law Immigration Law Personal Injury Claims. Wills and Probate

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Travel - Trip cancellation
    • Travel - Unsanitary hotel conditions
    • Travel rights
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Domestic violence
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Harassment
    • Juvenile
    • Legal aid
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drug driving
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum and Deportation
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • Further leave to remain applications
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Refugee Family Reunion
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident Abroad
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Asbestos Compensation
    • Asbestos Lung Cancer
    • Asbestosis
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Fatal Asbestos
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
    • Horse Riding Injury
    • Industrial Disease Compensation
    • Manual Handling
    • Mesothelioma Compensation
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
    • Occupational Asthma
    • Osteoarthritis
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
    • Pleural Thickening
    • Repetitive Strain Injury
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
    • Skiing Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Terrorism Abroad
    • Tinnitus
    • Vibration White Finger
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Professional Negligence
    • Accountants
    • Architects
    • Barristers
    • Engineers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
    • Professional trustees
    • Surveyors
    • Tax consultants
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Rights of way issues
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Credit Control
    • Debt Recovery
    • Insurance
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Outsourcing agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
  • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
Book an appointment