Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Whiterose Blackmans Solicitors LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 93%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Whiterose Blackmans Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 11%
Overpriced 2%
About Right 85%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Whiterose Blackmans Solicitors LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Whiterose Blackmans Solicitors LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Whiterose Blackmans Solicitors LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Whiterose Blackmans Solicitors LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Whiterose Blackmans Solicitors LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    203
  • Very Good

    7
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    3

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
KITTISAK

Matter Type:

Entry clearance applications and appeals

KITTISAK

December 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Partner Visa

Thank you very much for your professional and your teams.
Politely services and very friendly staffs.
I recommended 👍? very professional team
Thank you very to Mr.Ali
Thank you very much

Was this review helpful?

Haris

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Whiterose Blackmans Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Car Accident

Haris

November 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Wakash was brilliant with dealing with my matter. He gave brilliant adviseon what's best for me. He kept everything clear and straight to the point unlike other firms I have used in the past. I have used Whiterose Blackmans in the past and they never fail to provide a 10/10 service. Highly recommended them to everyone.

Was this review helpful?

A

Matter Type:

Family Based Visas

A

November 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Spouse visa

Mudassir Ali was great to work with, and made the process easier for me. He has great knowledge of immigration law and I would definitely recommend his services to others

Was this review helpful?

leo

Matter Type:

Social Services

leo

November 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Phenomenal support and service

I came across Richards services as a result of my then solicitors dropping and passing across my case at extremely short notice, whilst extremely anxious it brought me to Richards door.

After the first meeting I formally switched across to Richard to see through to completion and support me in a difficult custody case. The change in solicitor support was amazing, I can only say that not only did Richard represent me professionally and fully in the case, he also became a confidant, a friend and a supporter for closure of other matters relating to my ex.

Richard makes sure you are kept up to date with progress, will offer advice, and ensure that he delivers on the ask. Despite a very manipulative situation that was caused Richard kept me focused on the actions and we ended up securing a considerable amount of additional time in custody arrangements with my son

Truly appreciated and you're on the Christmas card list going forward

Thanks again Richard

Was this review helpful?

dan

Matter Type:

Child Access

dan

October 31, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Family matters

After going through a messy break up with my ex and me contacting Richard for help he was like a breath of fresh air . He was very understanding, patient, very knowledgeable and very kind hearted. I can honestly say he is amazing at what he does and I feel I have made a friend for life in him.

Was this review helpful?

Mobeen

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Whiterose Blackmans Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Accident At Work

Mobeen

October 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

Cant thank Mr Waheed enough for the amount of effort he put into my matter. We got a very good result more than what we were expecting.

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Whiterose Blackmans Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Debt Recovery

Andrew

October 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent

Wakash Waheed is the best solicitor going. Sorted me right out. Top class man.

Was this review helpful?

Hassan

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Whiterose Blackmans Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Car Accident

Hassan

October 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Hassan Asmat - Solicitors Review

Absolutely amazing service, easy to handle matters with and very knowledgeable.

Was this review helpful?

Thakur

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Whiterose Blackmans Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Child contact

Thakur

September 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great Service

I have received great service from the outset of my case and throughout. I was always fully informed and every detailed explained so I understand. My solicitor was always willing to take my call and answer any questions I had. I would definitely recommend to use this firm for all your legal issues.

Was this review helpful?

Kamaran

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Whiterose Blackmans Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Child Custody

Kamaran

September 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highly Experienced

Amazing and outstanding service, highly experienced, kept me informed what was happening all the time, Mr Ali dealt with my case i can never thank him enough.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Saimak

Saimak

November 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Saimak

Every solicitor firm was kind enough to reply with their professional opinion and their fee but according to my past life and professional experience the most appealing one was from Mrs Anita khurram With very accurate advice and perfect action plan of the case asking for very modest affordable fee.

I immediately without any hesitation and delay Instructed Mrs Anita khurram to go ahead with our case and soon an appropriate action plan was sent to us and a brief statement was taken from us and our case was submitted to the respective home office and the successful decision was made within a month.



During my few visits to their office I observed that they deal with all sorts of complex legal matter and all the bilingual staff is very pleasant helpful professional having excellent legal knowledge and Mrs Anita khurram is easily approachable and accessible during or after working hours.

The internal and external modern premises of the firm’s tidy & clean office with welcoming reception offering Tea & Coffee is in good area with free open space parking places in good shopping surroundings and their services are time and cost efficient; I would have no hesitation in using Mrs Anita khurram services again or recommending them to friends and acquaintances.

Thank you Mrs Anita Khurram and thanks to your all staff for your hard work in helping us through this very difficult time in our life. It was a pleasure to have you working for us and to enable us to leave your office smiling and will always be looking forward to see you again.

Dr Fkhan,FD Hussain

Was this review helpful?

mariavanessaherrera

mariavanessaherrera

September 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

mariavanessaherrera

Our Lawyer Muddassir was excellent taking care of my case, very responsable, profesional and with knowledge.

I will recommend him and the business 100%

Was this review helpful?

Mohammed

Mohammed

September 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mohammed

Phoned 3 weeks ago to speak to a solicitor they said not available leave your details will ring you back. Still waiting no phone call.not the best service.

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Paul

August 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Paul

Whiterose Blackmans offered solid professional advice. Advice that was always delivered with courtesy. I would thoroughly recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

Masood

Masood

June 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Masood

Absolutely waste of time they can’t take simple instructions they let me down messed my case up the office has 2 rooms and1 is a cellar I could not believe what I had let myself In for if you don’t mind going to prison and enjoy it this place will get you there very bad bad experience be warned

Was this review helpful?

Whiterose Blackmans Solicitors LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We have specialist solicitors in the following areas of work: Civil Litigation (including Landlord and Tenant disputes, Housing Disrepair Claims and Neighbour Disputes) Commercial Litigation Criminal Defence (Criminal Law Legal Aid Funding is available) Divorce and Family Law Immigration Law Personal Injury Claims. Wills and Probate Our initial consultation is always free.

Practice areas

Civil Litigation (including Landlord and Tenant disputes, Housing Disrepair Claims and Neighbour Disputes) Commercial Litigation Criminal Defence (Criminal Law Legal Aid Funding is available) Divorce and Family Law Immigration Law Personal Injury Claims. Wills and Probate

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Travel - Trip cancellation
    • Travel - Unsanitary hotel conditions
    • Travel rights
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Domestic violence
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Harassment
    • Juvenile
    • Legal aid
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drug driving
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum and Deportation
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • Further leave to remain applications
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Refugee Family Reunion
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident Abroad
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Asbestos Compensation
    • Asbestos Lung Cancer
    • Asbestosis
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Fatal Asbestos
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
    • Horse Riding Injury
    • Industrial Disease Compensation
    • Manual Handling
    • Mesothelioma Compensation
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
    • Occupational Asthma
    • Osteoarthritis
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
    • Pleural Thickening
    • Repetitive Strain Injury
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
    • Skiing Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Terrorism Abroad
    • Tinnitus
    • Vibration White Finger
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Professional Negligence
    • Accountants
    • Architects
    • Barristers
    • Engineers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
    • Professional trustees
    • Surveyors
    • Tax consultants
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Rights of way issues
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Credit Control
    • Debt Recovery
    • Insurance
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Outsourcing agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
  • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
Book an appointment