Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Whiterose Blackmans Solicitors LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 96%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Whiterose Blackmans Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 14%
Overpriced 3%
About Right 82%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Whiterose Blackmans Solicitors LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Whiterose Blackmans Solicitors LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Whiterose Blackmans Solicitors LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Whiterose Blackmans Solicitors LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Whiterose Blackmans Solicitors LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    247
  • Very Good

    8
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Dilshad

Dilshad

June 21, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent

I got my certificate of right of abode successfully with the Help of Ms Anita Khurram. She is very prudent, hardworking and committed personality. She always replied me instantly as and when i called her, sent message or email. I recommend all to get any legal help from Ms. Anita Khurram regarding immigration etc.

Was this review helpful?

N

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Whiterose Blackmans Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Family Based Visas

N

June 16, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Dependent visa case

Muddassar was extremely helpful and professional in solving my case. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful?

Dave

Matter Type:

Assault

Dave

June 14, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Dave

Very professional from start to finish. Had my side all the way through and felt like he had it all under control. Made me feel at ease and instructed me the best way through my case
. Would highly recommend, very grateful I had Tahir to help me, thanks again and would use again if ever needed 😀

Was this review helpful?

Malek

Matter Type:

Wills

Malek

May 11, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great experience

I am glad to choose Whiterose Blackmans. Kareemah was quite helpful throughout the process. She regularly followed up and took care of the tiny details. She made her best effort to make everything clear to me. Her response to my emails was prompt and she finished the work in a relatively short period of time. I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Majid Hanif

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Whiterose Blackmans Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Indefinite leave to remain applications

Majid Hanif

May 07, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

I got a brilliant service from Whiterose Blackmans Solicitors, a professional law firm, great team of solicitors. I would recommend my friends and family to use this law firm.

Was this review helpful?

Bushra786

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Whiterose Blackmans Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Entry clearance applications and appeals

Bushra786

April 30, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Immigration services

Excellent service by mudassir ali professional and great legal knowledge.

Was this review helpful?

Jessica

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Whiterose Blackmans Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Legal aid

Jessica

April 29, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Excellent service if required again we will be using. Talked us through everything that was happening. Thank you again

Was this review helpful?

Andrea,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Whiterose Blackmans Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Immigration Law

Andrea,

April 25, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Pre-settlement information

I applied for the pre-settlement scheme in the UK but I had to leave the country for the pandemic crisis and after two years I couldn't find any information on my status and rights to work in the UK, Mr. Mudassir Ali took my case very seriously and helped me understand the situation, provided and sent me all the documents I needed to come back and work in the UK, thank you so much!!! I recommend this to everyone.

Was this review helpful?

Nuhman

Matter Type:

Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement

Nuhman

April 21, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service yet again from Whiterose Blackman Solicitors

I asked Whiterose Blackman to help with my wife's ILR application. We received excellent service and were kept fully updated. Highly recommended this firm to help with your immigration needs.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Whiterose Blackmans Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Annulment

Anonymous,

April 20, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Immigration issue and family law

Ali my great Solicitor his very helpful throughout my family situation and my immigration issue, he render clear advice and understanding to guide my application throughout my application. Blackmans Solicitors is a great Solicitors. I will proclaim them in all ways.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Matthew

Matthew

March 25, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Matthew

Arooj Ahmed was my solicitor looking after my case and from when she met me outside court I was made to feel she had everything under control. I was expecting the book thrown at me but Arooj had it all under control and I was let off lightly after my stupid mistake.
I will be using the same firm later for immigration as I have full trust in whiterose blackman llc
Again thank you Arooj.

Was this review helpful?

siver

siver

March 24, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

siver

I am lost for words, this is truly a place where you actually feel like a solicitor cares about you. I would literally give 100 stars if the option was available! Best ever. thank you guys so much

Was this review helpful?

Ahmad

Ahmad

March 23, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ahmad

So far nice talking on phone 📱? so let's see when moving on farther se

Was this review helpful?

madiha

madiha

March 12, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

madiha

Great customer service for my BMW. Drinks section while waiting for cars MOT. Good reminders for service through email and phone call

Was this review helpful?

Ciaran

Ciaran

January 28, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ciaran

Quick efficient service for documents countersigned.

Friendly and Professional

Was this review helpful?

Whiterose Blackmans Solicitors LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We have specialist solicitors in the following areas of work: Civil Litigation (including Landlord and Tenant disputes, Housing Disrepair Claims and Neighbour Disputes) Commercial Litigation Criminal Defence (Criminal Law Legal Aid Funding is available) Divorce and Family Law Employment Law Immigration Law Personal Injury Claims. Wills and Probate Our initial consultation is always free.

Practice areas

Civil Litigation (including Landlord and Tenant disputes, Housing Disrepair Claims and Neighbour Disputes) Commercial Litigation Criminal Defence (Criminal Law Legal Aid Funding is available) Divorce and Family Law Employment Law Immigration Law Personal Injury Claims. Wills and Probate

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Travel - Trip cancellation
    • Travel - Unsanitary hotel conditions
    • Travel rights
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Domestic violence
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Harassment
    • Juvenile
    • Legal aid
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drug driving
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum and Deportation
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • Further leave to remain applications
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Refugee Family Reunion
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident Abroad
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Asbestos Compensation
    • Asbestos Lung Cancer
    • Asbestosis
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Fatal Asbestos
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
    • Horse Riding Injury
    • Industrial Disease Compensation
    • Manual Handling
    • Mesothelioma Compensation
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
    • Occupational Asthma
    • Osteoarthritis
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
    • Pleural Thickening
    • Repetitive Strain Injury
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
    • Skiing Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Terrorism Abroad
    • Tinnitus
    • Vibration White Finger
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Professional Negligence
    • Accountants
    • Architects
    • Barristers
    • Engineers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
    • Professional trustees
    • Surveyors
    • Tax consultants
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Rights of way issues
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Credit Control
    • Debt Recovery
    • Insurance
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Outsourcing agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
  • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
Book an appointment