mosshaselhurst Solicitors

01606 592159

Also known as - Motorbike Solicitor (Practising Style For Moss Law Limited),Mosshaselhurst (Practising Style For Moss Law Limited)

mosshaselhurst Solicitors was established in Northwich in 1906 and is one of the most respected legal practices in Cheshire. The partners in 1906 were Harold Moreton Moss and William Milling and the practice was then known as Milling & Moss. This Partnership ceased in 1917 and Harold Moss continued to practice under the name of H M Moss. In 1946, John Shand Haselhurst entered into Partnership with Harold Moss, and the Partnership become known by the name of Moss & Haselhurst. In 2005 the name was changed to mosshaselhurst Solicitors and over 110 years on the practice continues to grow.

4.9/5 115 Client Reviews 115 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How mosshaselhurst Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of mosshaselhurst Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

115 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    109
  • Very Good
    4
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    1
Anonymous
Click to rate
Alison & Eddie Dumbill
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Moss Law Limited. Alison & Eddie Dumbill Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
February 13, 2021 20210213120621

Power of Attorney

5

Matter Type: Lasting power of attorney

We dealt with Joanne Charles to arrange a Spanish Power of Attorney for us. We found her very efficient and friendly to deal with. She has communicated with us and our Spanish lawyer every step of the process which gave us great comfort.

Solicitor named in this review: Joanne Charles

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dixon
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Moss Law Limited. Dixon Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
November 15, 2020 20201115082832

House Move

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

The team at Mosshazelhurst were fantastic. Excellent communication and flexibility during tough times with COVID-19 restrictions and strict guidelines. We couldn't have asked for more and went above and beyond our expectations in the current climate. I would highly recommend and I wouldn't hesitate to use again.

Solicitor named in this review: Joanne Charles

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jason Bacegalupo
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Moss Law Limited. Jason Bacegalupo Added 6 months ago Report to admin
August 26, 2020 20200826115207

Excellent Service

5

Matter Type: Criminal defence - All

I used Mosshaselhurst solicitors to help with my case. They were polite at all times, kept me well informed about all aspects of the case.
Very professional & took everything to be considered, even my mental health.
They did me proud in court.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Daniel
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Moss Law Limited. Daniel Added 6 months ago Report to admin
August 19, 2020 20200819161015

Drink driving

5

Contacted mosshaslehurst as I had a court date for a first offence drink driving I was told by the police that a duty solicitor would be at court at no cost however I didn’t want that so instructed the above the cost was extremely responsible and I was reassured throughout up until my court date ,at court I was greeted by tony my appointed solicitor he was brilliant really put my mind at ease extremely knowledgeable and made the whole process quick and stress free he really had my back and was able to get me the best outcome possible highly recommend and if I ever require a solicitor again I will use and request tony

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nigel
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Moss Law Limited. Nigel Added 7 months ago Report to admin
July 14, 2020 20200714152524

Motoring offences expertly handled on my behalf

5

The courts bought my hearing forward post-Covid and gave me 7 days notice of the hearing. Phone call to Mosshaselhurst - chat with solicitor - fee agreed (which I thought was very reasonable). Several more chats about ‘plan of action’. They attended court on my behalf and got the matter concluded how we wanted. From the outset they clearly had handled these situations many times before, and gave me the utmost confidence in how they would handle the case and the expected outcome. They worked around my working time so several calls were made out of hours. They were easy to talk with, listened, and conversed in a relaxed manner.
Hopefully I won’t end up in the same predicament again but if I do, I wouldn’t hesitate to contact MH solicitors again. Thanks !!

Solicitor named in this review: Anthony Birchall

Was this review helpful? Yes

Emma
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Moss Law Limited. Emma Added 7 months ago Report to admin
July 06, 2020 20200706195013

Transfer of Mortgage

5

Matter Type: Transfers of equity

Excellent service from Janet at Mosshaselhurst. Nothing was too much trouble, Janet replied quickly to every call and email and explained in detail the process and my options. I would recommend Mosshaselhurst for any matters relating to mortgages.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Deborah Murphy
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Moss Law Limited. Deborah Murphy Added 8 months ago Report to admin
July 02, 2020 20200702060732

Conveyance

5

Janet Blossoms
Absolutely Exceptional!
Selling our late Mother’s house has been extremely emotional chapter of our lives and Janet helped us so much to make it a smooth process.
Very professional in every way.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Helen
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Moss Law Limited. Helen Added 10 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
April 30, 2020 20200430133923

Professional excellence

5

Matter Type: Assault

I would like to say a huge thank you to Tony for all of his help and support, he kept us informed at every stage, we definitly felt that he was going to excel himself and was committed to a fair and just outcome for Callum from the very first second. He was professional, determined and curtious without fault. I am eternally greatful for all of his help.
I can honestly say that every member of staff who I spoke to during this very testing time was a credit to the company. First class service I would recommend to everyone. Thank you everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes

SI
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Moss Law Limited. SI Added 1 year ago Report to admin
February 16, 2020 20200216153725

Recommendation of Anthony Birchall and Mark Evans

5

Matter Type: Harassment

I would like to express my sincere thanks to Anthony Birchall and Mark Evans for their representation.

Both of whom offered expert advice guidance at all times and would highly recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Anthony Birchall

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Moss Law Limited. Mark Added 1 year ago Report to admin
November 25, 2019 20191125123205

23 tatton close

5

Matter Type: Commercial mortgages

A excellent and professional service
Would recommend with confidence
Regards
Mark
MRG LETTINGS LTD

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

We offer you a personal but professional working relationship and will provide prompt, well-balanced, practical and impartial advice at competitive prices. The practice includes a Notary Public and a member of the Court and Police Duty Solicitor Schemes. Out of 9,000 Solicitors' firms in the country, only a minority have successfully attained Lexcel, (the Law Society's coveted Legal Practice Quality Mark), Conveyancing Quality Scheme (CQS) accreditation and Wills and Inheritance Quality Scheme (WIQS). We are proud to have attained the first two for a number of years and hope to soon hear our application for the latter has been successful. These awards reflect our determination to ensure that you receive the high quality service you deserve and demonstrate our commitment to the Solicitor's Regulation Authority's (SRA) ten mandatory principles. The principles are to:- uphold the rule of law and the proper administration of justice act with integrity not allow your independence to be compromised act in the best interests of each client provide a proper standard of service to your clients behave in a way that maintains the trust the public places in you and in the provision of legal services comply with your legal and regulatory obligations and deal with your regulators and ombudsman in an open, timely and co-operative manner run your business or carry out your role in the business effectively and in accordance with proper governance and sound financial and risk management principles run your business or carry out your role in the business in a way that encourages equality of opportunity and respect for diversity protect client money and assets We hope experience of our service reflects our determination to follow the ten mandatory principles at all times.


Regulated By:

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0800 - 1900
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0800 - 1900
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000