mosshaselhurst Solicitors

01606 74301

Also known as - mosshaselhurst solicitors, Motorbike Solicitor (Practising Style For Moss Law Limited), Mosshaselhurst (Practising Style For Moss Law Limited)

mosshaselhurst Solicitors was established in Northwich in 1906 and is one of the most respected legal practices in Cheshire. The partners in 1906 were Harold Moreton Moss and William Milling and the practice was then known as Milling & Moss. This Partnership ceased in 1917 and Harold Moss continued to practice under the name of H M Moss. In 1946, John Shand Haselhurst entered into Partnership with Harold Moss, and the Partnership become known by the name of Moss & Haselhurst. In 2005 the name was changed to mosshaselhurst Solicitors and over 110 years on the practice continues to grow.

4.9/5 78 Customer Reviews 78 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How mosshaselhurst Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of mosshaselhurst Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

78 Customer Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    76
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    1
Anonymous
Click to rate
Anthony hamill
Verified Anthony hamill Added 3 days ago Report to admin
August 05, 2020 20200805134449

Redundancy contract

5

Brilliant service all round there polite efficient and very well organised I would highly recommend them to anybody

Was this review helpful? Yes

Judith finney
Verified Judith finney Added 1 week ago Report to admin
July 29, 2020 20200729203806

Settlement

5

we rang for advise and spoke to Melissa who was very helpful.
We met acouple of times and our meetings were full of information and advise.
I had to call the office too an Jane delt with all my questions and emails brilliantly and made me feel very confident.
Thank you all very much
J.finney

Solicitor named in this review: Melissa Hamilton

Was this review helpful? Yes

sergey
Verified sergey Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
July 15, 2020 20200715174324

settlement agreement

5

good and friendly service. easy location and openning hours.

Solicitor named in this review: Melissa Hamilton

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard Hancock
Verified Richard Hancock Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
July 14, 2020 20200714093249

Speedy efficient service

5

Used Moss Law for land sale conveyance, good service, good communication and quickly dealt with.

Solicitor named in this review: Amy Furlong

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rosemarie Clegg
Verified Rosemarie Clegg Added 1 month ago Report to admin
July 07, 2020 20200707181916

Fantastic Highly Recommend

5

I engaged Stephen Dearden and Amy Furlong to do the legal conveyancing work on a land sale. They gave me excellent advice and helped me through a very difficult sales process with several different buyers. Working efficiently during the COVID-19 Crisis they responded quickly and effectively at all times to me and the buyers. They are a great team always friendly willing and nothing is too much trouble. I do not hesitate in recommending Mosshazelhurst and in particular Stephen and Amy to anyone

Was this review helpful? Yes

Carl
Verified Carl Added 1 month ago Report to admin
July 03, 2020 20200703192049

Sale of property

4

Despite covid19 the service remained very professional

Was this review helpful? Yes

Chris
Verified Chris Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 24, 2020 20200624145154

Very Professional

5

Very happy with the service received. Extremely professional, courtesy and keep us up-to-date at every stage. Recommended A+++++

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lionel and Nicolette White
Verified Lionel and Nicolette White Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 23, 2020 20200623143458

Pauline

5

We would like to thank Pauline for working so our sale and purchase she really bent over backwards to finally get things completed. We are really grateful for all the effort put in. A big thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

alan
Verified alan Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 19, 2020 20200619125844

land registry documents.

5

i know things have not been easy for you regarding the property and my brother and myself taking over my fathers payments.you have now got it sorted and i thank you for your help.
the only other thing that needs sorting is my brothers money in the bank.we had a verbal agreement who passed away first the other got his things .julie foundation said that his two
sisters were entitled to a third of his money. Robert gore is dealing with the rest of Raymonds
affairs now.Julie foundation said as she was leaving. i can only thank all of you who have helped
me get it almost complete a big thank you .i would visit you again if needed thanks again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jonny
Verified Jonny Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 12, 2020 20200612230908

Great service

5

I decided to go with Mosshaselhurst after being messed around by another solicitor. After the switch, purchasing my house was smooth sailing.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

We offer you a personal but professional working relationship and will provide prompt, well-balanced, practical and impartial advice at competitive prices. The practice includes a Notary Public and a member of the Court and Police Duty Solicitor Schemes. Out of 9,000 Solicitors' firms in the country, only a minority have successfully attained Lexcel, (the Law Society's coveted Legal Practice Quality Mark), Conveyancing Quality Scheme (CQS) accreditation and Wills and Inheritance Quality Scheme (WIQS). We are proud to have attained the first two for a number of years and hope to soon hear our application for the latter has been successful. These awards reflect our determination to ensure that you receive the high quality service you deserve and demonstrate our commitment to the Solicitor's Regulation Authority's (SRA) ten mandatory principles. The principles are to:- uphold the rule of law and the proper administration of justice act with integrity not allow your independence to be compromised act in the best interests of each client provide a proper standard of service to your clients behave in a way that maintains the trust the public places in you and in the provision of legal services comply with your legal and regulatory obligations and deal with your regulators and ombudsman in an open, timely and co-operative manner run your business or carry out your role in the business effectively and in accordance with proper governance and sound financial and risk management principles run your business or carry out your role in the business in a way that encourages equality of opportunity and respect for diversity protect client money and assets We hope experience of our service reflects our determination to follow the ten mandatory principles at all times.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0800 - 1900
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0800 - 1900
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000