mosshaselhurst Solicitors

01606 74301

mosshaselhurst Solicitors was established in Northwich in 1906 and is one of the most respected legal practices in Cheshire. The partners in 1906 were Harold Moreton Moss and William Milling and the practice was then known as Milling & Moss. This Partnership ceased in 1917 and Harold Moss continued to practice under the name of H M Moss. In 1946, John Shand Haselhurst entered into Partnership with Harold Moss, and the Partnership become known by the name of Moss & Haselhurst. In 2005 the name was changed to mosshaselhurst Solicitors and over 110 years on the practice continues to grow.

4.9/5 37 Customer Reviews 37
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How mosshaselhurst Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of mosshaselhurst Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

37 Customer Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    36
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    1
Anonymous
Click to rate
Craig Brewin
Verified Craig Brewin Added 3 days ago Report to admin
November 15, 2019 20191115092246

An absolute pleasure

5

I dealt with many people within the company but mainly Pauline Pimblatt who i cannot praise enough, i was in a very bad way trying to complete my divorce on time with what i thought there was no hope.
Then Pauline stepped in and took the case and made it one of the least stressful experiences ever, she reassured me at every point throughout, kept me fully up to date everyday, and pulled everything together and completed on time.
There fees were very competitive and for the assistance she gave was more than reasonable.
I would like to say a massive thank you to Pauline and the team and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone seeking help in legal matters.
A truly top class friendly service

Was this review helpful? Yes

Cheswoa1
Verified Cheswoa1 Added 3 days ago Report to admin
November 14, 2019 20191114203556

Excellent service.

5

Very happy with the service received from Melissa and Gerry. Always available when I needed them, professional and reasonable rates.

Solicitor named in this review: Melissa Hamilton

Was this review helpful? Yes

val4design@btinternet.com
Verified val4design@btinternet.com Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 17, 2019 20191017131802

Advice re Constructive Dismissal

5

Gerard Rooney confirmed a point which I needed answering before making a decision regarding constructive dismissal

Was this review helpful? Yes

Yau’s
Verified Yau’s Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 14, 2019 20191014111549

Excellent service throughout our case.

5

We have been extremely pleased with the service received from Moss Hasel Hurst with our case which was over 9 months. Throughout the case we felt that we were in safe hands. All our queries were answered efficiently and accurately.

Would certainly recommend and use again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mike
Mike Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 27, 2019 20190927092006

Messed up a transfer of deeds for my late father

1

Managed to miss off a plot of land during a simple transfer of deeds. When the mistake was brought to their attention, they refused to acknowledge their mistake, were dismissive and obstructive.
This mistake cost us over £12,000 and several months of stress.

Eventually received compensation for our loss after threatening them with the legal ombudsman. Throughout I very much felt M&H were more concerned with abnegating their responsibility rather than protecting a client's interest.

A very stressful and unnecessary experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew
Verified Andrew Added 2 months ago Report to admin
September 17, 2019 20190917121217

Purchase of House

5

Great Company made the process very easy.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Clare Hopkinson
Verified Clare Hopkinson Added 2 months ago Report to admin
September 15, 2019 20190915180147

Very Efficient Solicitors

5

Just to say thank you for your help and support in getting my house sale completed for 43 Holm Drive. i have found your service to be very efficient and the process has really felt very stress free. Thanks for all the support of your team including Ray and Pauline as well, for ensuring all of the documents have been sent out to me promptly. This has been very much appreciated.

I now look forward to the next stage of getting my property ready to rent out.

Thank you all once again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andy
Verified Andy Added 2 months ago Report to admin
September 08, 2019 20190908214925

Superb, thorough customer-focussed service

5

Really attentive and personalised. All within budget provided by employer

Was this review helpful? Yes

mo.ollerhead@talktalk.net
Verified mo.ollerhead@talktalk.net Added 4 months ago Report to admin
July 05, 2019 20190705112215

Settlement Agreement

5

To provide advice in relation to a Settlement Agreement between myself and my employer (CWaC) to ensure that I understand the terms of the agreement.

Solicitor named in this review: Gerard Rooney

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew Hayter
Verified Andrew Hayter Added 5 months ago Report to admin
June 20, 2019 20190620153055

Personal Injury Claim

5

Excellent Service
Kept me informed at every stage
Very Fair and Honest

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

We offer you a personal but professional working relationship and will provide prompt, well-balanced, practical and impartial advice at competitive prices. The practice includes a Notary Public and a member of the Court and Police Duty Solicitor Schemes. Out of 9,000 Solicitors' firms in the country, only a minority have successfully attained Lexcel, (the Law Society's coveted Legal Practice Quality Mark), Conveyancing Quality Scheme (CQS) accreditation and Wills and Inheritance Quality Scheme (WIQS). We are proud to have attained the first two for a number of years and hope to soon hear our application for the latter has been successful. These awards reflect our determination to ensure that you receive the high quality service you deserve and demonstrate our commitment to the Solicitor's Regulation Authority's (SRA) ten mandatory principles. The principles are to:- uphold the rule of law and the proper administration of justice act with integrity not allow your independence to be compromised act in the best interests of each client provide a proper standard of service to your clients behave in a way that maintains the trust the public places in you and in the provision of legal services comply with your legal and regulatory obligations and deal with your regulators and ombudsman in an open, timely and co-operative manner run your business or carry out your role in the business effectively and in accordance with proper governance and sound financial and risk management principles run your business or carry out your role in the business in a way that encourages equality of opportunity and respect for diversity protect client money and assets We hope experience of our service reflects our determination to follow the ten mandatory principles at all times.


Legal Services
  • Gardening Leave
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Separation Agreement
  • Bus and Coach Accident
  • Fall From Height
  • Death By Careless Driving
  • Accidents In Public Places
  • Probate
  • Recognition of disqualification
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Manual Handling
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Senior Executives
  • Occupational Asthma
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Domestic Violence
  • Slips, Trips and Falls
  • Vibration White Finger
  • Sports Injury
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Driving Without Due Care
  • Driving without insurance
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • Driving Whilst Unfit
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Child Access
  • Employment Contracts
  • Child Law
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Chronic Pain
  • Motorbike Accident
  • Police negligence
  • Road Traffic Accident
  • Travel rights
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Malicious prosecution
  • Pleural Thickening
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Drunk in charge
  • Elderly care home fees
  • Drug driving
  • Asbestos Compensation
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Property Disputes
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Head and Brain Injury
  • Notary
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Collaborative Law
  • Assault using a Taser gun
  • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
  • Careless driving
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Failure to furnish identification
  • Children's Serious Injury
  • Pension Law
  • Remortgaging
  • Holiday Accidents and Illness
  • Elderly care
  • Fixed Fee Divorce
  • Part Time Workers
  • Marriage and civil partnerships
  • Social Services
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Children
  • Litigation Law
  • Amputation
  • High Net Worth Divorce
  • Failure to provide a specimen
  • Repossessions
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Human rights breaches
  • Wills
  • Wrongful arrest or false imprisonment
  • Consumer Rights
  • Broken Bone Or Fracture
  • Serious injury by dangerous driving
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Housing Management
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Discretionary disqualification
  • Cycling Accident
  • Annulment
  • Against The Council
  • Early return of driving licence
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Osteoarthritis
  • Injunctions
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Accident At Work
  • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Speeding offences
  • Family law
  • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Disqualification removal
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Criminal Damage
  • Repetitive Strain Injury
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Appeal driving conviction
  • Taxi offences
  • Industrial Disease Compensation
  • Civil partnerships
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Leasehold properties
  • TUPE
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Special Reasons
  • Serious Injury
  • Separation
  • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Dangerous vehicle conditions
  • Transfer of title
  • Terrorism Abroad
  • Car Passenger
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Redundancy
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Whiplash
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Drink driving
  • Back Injury At Work
  • Flexible Working
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Fatal Accident
  • Driving whilst disqualified
  • Family Leave
  • Housing disputes
  • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Motor Insurance Policy
  • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Business Crime
  • Child contact
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Actions against the police
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Divorce Mediation
  • Child Abduction
  • Financial Matters
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Lease Extensions
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Lasting power of attorney
  • Skiing Injury
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Drugs offences
  • Asbestosis
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • New Driver Provisions
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Transfers of equity
  • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Goods vehicles - operators licence
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Pension and property advice
  • Excessive force or assault
  • No Win No Fee
  • Notice of intended prosecution
  • Trusts
  • Dog Bite
  • Pedestrian Accident
  • Accident Abroad
  • Head Injury At Work
  • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Road rage incidents
  • Exceptional Hardship
  • Horse Riding Injury
  • Supermarket Accident
  • Theft
  • Dangerous driving
  • Stopping and reporting
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Child Custody
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Buying at auction
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Restoration of licence
  • Children's Accident
  • Failure to provide a blood sample
  • Defective Work Equipment
  • Death by dangerous driving
  • Right to Manage
  • Fatal Asbestos
  • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
  • Injunctions
  • Convicted in absence
  • Mobile phone offences
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Asbestos Lung Cancer
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Housing Associations
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Car Accident
  • Child Maintenance
  • Divorce
  • Driving without a licence
  • Stress at Work
  • Family Mediation
  • Tinnitus
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Extending your Lease
  • Professional Conduct
  • Professional Discipline
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Assault
  • International Divorce
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Failing to notify DVLA
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Mesothelioma Compensation
  • Signs and signal offences
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Mediation
  • Development plot sales
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Purchase of development land
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Environmental policy law
  • Rights of way issues
  • Farming disputes
  • Employment - business
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Commercial Leases
  • Developer disputes
  • Finance
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Equestrian property

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0800 - 1900
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0800 - 1900
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000