Request a callback

Book an appointment

How SAS Daniels LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 97%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of SAS Daniels LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using SAS Daniels LLP. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 80%
About Right 20%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used SAS Daniels LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how SAS Daniels LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used SAS Daniels LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how SAS Daniels LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that SAS Daniels LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    669
  • Very Good

    23
  • Average

    3
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    23

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Anonymous

Matter Type:

Mediation

Anonymous

May 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great help

Thank you for all the help in this case it was a massive learning curve for me and am taking this as a positive as it’s allowed me to expand my knowledge of the court system. When I contacted you guys I was really at my whits end as I support my small family with this business and you guys really pulled it out the bag for me. Thank you again. 

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Matter Type:

Investment purchases and Buy to Let

Anonymous

April 29, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thank you

Dear Nicola and team, thanks again for the excellent service on the purchase of our property in Macclesfield. I have never bought a property through auction so it was great to know I could rely on you all to ensure a smooth process. All the best and thanks again.

Was this review helpful?

Steve

Matter Type:

Wills

Steve

April 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional service from start to finish

My wife and I contacted SAS Daniels in order to arrange mirror wills.
We were immediately signposted to one of the partners, Helen Kelly.
Helen, swiftly arranged a meeting to discuss our needs. During the meeting, she offered some very sound advice and her approach was very professional.
Within a month, the draft had been amended and the final wills agreed and drawn up.
Thank you for your brilliant service!

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Matter Type:

Probate

Anonymous

August 04, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Helen

Helen Kelly has handled the estate administration for both my mother and recently my father. She’s always been pleasant, helpful and professional, and given good advice when needed.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Matter Type:

Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises

Anonymous

June 16, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Straightforward process

With SAS Daniels, everything has been straightforward and dealt with in a fast manner. Nicola Deutsch is my main point of contact and I wouldn’t use anyone else.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Matter Type:

Settlement Agreements

Anonymous

May 19, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Charlie Wood

Our named contact at SAS Daniels is Charlie Wood. Charlie had been incredibly supportive and responsive whenever we have needed advice and guidance. We have found them comprehensive but easy to understand guidance we have received invaluable.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Anonymous

August 21, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Good advice

Katie Hodson gives clear, tough, no nonsense advice. She is brilliant within her field and much better than HR specialist firms that I have used in the past.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

May 15, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

A wealth of expertise

The wealth of experience allows for exceptional service to all clients, tailored specifically to their individual requirements and concerns, providing expert advice and guidance to point within this area... The team has exceptional client care skills which are clearly noticed and appreciated by their clients.

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Chris

May 13, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Shocking service, still not received notice of transfer 18 months late

Felt like we were a number throughout, staff seem uninterested and have no motivation to move things forward.

I used them 18 months ago to move home, I had to chase myself for several months to receive documents following the move. Plus I'm still chasing for "notice of transfer" and the title of the property has yet to be updated.

I would advise avoiding this company!

Was this review helpful?

Kate

Kate

March 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Incompetent and lazy

SAS Daniels withheld an Environmental Report for 2 months, holding up the purchase of the property I wanted to make. There was no explanation or apology for this. Different members of staff told me different things at different times - they liked to play the 'blame game'. I had to complain twice to the mortgage provider (who had recommended SAS Daniels) and then made a formal complaint to Michael Parnell who then passed it on to Tim Parry. There was a lot of bluster, evasiveness and prevarication. 18 weeks after beginning the purchase and three complaints later, they finally completed the purchase. There was no chain on either side - just utter incompetence and laziness from SAS Daniels. Staff were rude and hostile and inconsistent in their communication. SAS Daniels added a lot of extra stress and work which was completely unnecessary. I genuinely cannot think of one aspect of their case handling which was positive.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Peter

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Peter

June 28, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Peter

Absolutely fantastic service with selling my property, just wish I had used them for my home purchase too!
Would always recommend using them - Rakhsana especially was a highlight!

Was this review helpful?

Stefan

Matter Type:

Mediation

Stefan

June 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Stefan

SAS Daniels provided exceptional service, demonstrating promptness and proactivity. They alleviated my concerns during a period of uncertainty with a minor legal issue I faced. Thank you Helen Hall.

Was this review helpful?

Emma

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Emma

June 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Emma

SAS Daniels were recommended by my estate agent and from start to finish when selling my property they were fantastic. 5 *****

Was this review helpful?

David

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

David

June 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

David

Wow, wow, wow! What an amazing level of service and speed from Louise and her assistant Kayleigh. Everyone who’s been through a property purchase will know that having a five star solicitor is a must. When I reached out to my dear friend Martin if he would recommend someone he instantly replied: “Louise is your go to!” and oh boy, did he hit nail on the head!
Louise was proactive throughout the entire process, keep us informed and never gave us a chance to chase the process up.
If you are looking for someone who’s professional, knows her stuff and proactive - ask for Louise.
Thank you 🙏

Was this review helpful?

Michelle

Matter Type:

Wills

Michelle

December 08, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Michelle

Staff professional, friendly, helpful and patient. Building warm and inviting and great parking facilities.

Was this review helpful?

SAS Daniels LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

SAS Daniels LLP is a Cheshire-based law firm with offices in Stockport, Chester, Macclesfield and Congleton. Our experienced solicitors offer exceptional service to both businesses and individuals throughout the local area and nationwide. Our promise is to understand your needs and protect your interests. By getting to know your situation in detail, we can provide tailored advice designed to keep your life flowing smoothly. SAS Daniels is committed to helping clients thrive in both their personal and professional lives, using our expertise, technical know-how and friendly approach.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Credit
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Malicious falsehood
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Change of name
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
  • Money & Tax
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Trusts
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insurance
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Outsourcing agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs