Book an appointment

Book an appointment

Shacklocks LLP

01332 559281

View map
Shacklocks LLP

How Shacklocks LLP Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 92%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Shacklocks LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Shacklocks LLP. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Shacklocks LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Shacklocks LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Shacklocks LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Shacklocks LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Shacklocks LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Shacklocks LLP only have 48 reviews listed here

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors


Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    43
  • Very Good

    3
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    2

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Deborah

Deborah

November 24, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very happy with efficient and professional service from Ben Edwards.

Professional, excellent customer service from Ben whilst having our Will and Power of Attorney updated.
Ben was a pleasure and would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

D

D

September 26, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Competence and integrity. Realistic advice. No fuss.

I don't often bother with writing reviews but it can be hard to find trusty legal support. I hope this honest acknowledgement of good service and a fair outcome is useful.

Firstly, don't be fooled by the modest location of this practice. Our solicitor, Ben Stubbins, listened patiently to our needs whenever required and fought our corner professionally and without over-complicating matters.

Even though events were challenging and, at times, beyond our control, I felt we were supported with integrity throughout. Ultimately we achieved a desired outcome although it was anything but straightforward and we are very grateful for steering us through the process.

If you seek a polite, no-fuss attitude with profession graft and integrity then this is a good place to start.

Was this review helpful?

Trevor

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Trevor

February 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Throughly efficient service

We employed Shacklocks in Mansfield to complete the sale of our recently deceased father’s house. Christalla was communicative and efficient throughout. We knew we could always get an answer from her should any queries arise.

Was this review helpful?

Steven

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Steven

February 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing

Excellent service and professionalism. All correspondence done in a timely manner. Christalla was great.

Was this review helpful?

Trevor

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Trevor

February 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thoroughly efficient service

We employed the conveyancing service at Shacklocks in Mansfield to complete the sale out our recently deceased father’s house. Christalla proved communicative and efficient throughout the process and kept us fully abreast of matters. She was always responsive to our queries and provided relevant advice when required.

Was this review helpful?

David

David

February 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service.

I had the pleasure of dealing with Marion Vesey and Cassandra Worton of Shacklocks solicitors, Mansfield, and I cannot express how grateful I am for their outstanding service. Their professionalism and attention to detail has been exceptional and I have always found them to be respectful and communicative. Whilst dealing with my parents’ trust for many years they have always shown great expertise having taken the time to understand my concerns and ensure that I felt informed and supported every step of the way. Their ability to navigate complex legal issues to deliver favourable outcomes is testament to their skill and dedication.

Moreover, Jordanna Smedley and the entire team at Shacklocks solicitors contributed to the positive experience at the end of the end of the sale of property conveyancing. They were approachable, responsive, and demonstrated a genuine commitment to achieving the best possible results for their clients. Their client-focused approach makes them stand out as exemplary solicitors in their field. Many thanks, Jordana.

Was this review helpful?

Julie

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Julie

February 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing through a chain

After my parents passed away the tricky business of house conveyancing was managed very professionally by a conveyancing technician for Shacklocks LLP. What I thought was a straightforward sale became complicated by an unforeseen chain of four properties and things dragged out to the point at which I considered re-marketing. However, following the conveyancing technician's calm and common sense advice we proposed a deadline date for completion and things finally began moving to a satisfactory conclusion.

Was this review helpful?

Ian

Ian

February 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Probate and conveyancing

Service was poor and charges were excessive

Was this review helpful?

Sue

Sue

January 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

I was kept informed throughout

Took longer than I thought, but overall an excellent service provided

Was this review helpful?

Tim

Matter Type:

Wills

Tim

January 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Completion of wills.

Putting off this daunting task was not necessary. Cassandra put us at ease and was great in explaining the details required and showed great patience as we grappled with some of the details. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Company & Commercial
    • Commercial Law
    • Employment - business
    • Tax