Dunn And Baker LLP

01884 33818

Established in 1885, Dunn & Baker Solicitors have been providing legal services to private clients and the business communities of Devon for over 100 years. From our offices in Exeter, Cullompton and Newton Abbot we have the resources to help our clients meet the challenges that they face in the legal world of the 21st century. We make sure you can always talk directly with your lawyer. Dealing with your questions is never an inconvenience – that’s why we promise a ‘same day response’. When we start work, ‘no hidden costs’ means you need never worry about a nasty surprise – an unexpected bill. And we always explain legal documents in plain words, so you can understand. Dunn & Baker Solicitors are part of the QualitySolicitors Network with over 200 high street locations.

4.6/5 129 Client Reviews 129 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Dunn And Baker LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Dunn And Baker LLP on ReviewSolicitors

129 Client Reviews

4.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    113
  • Very Good
    3
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    11

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Anonymous
Anonymous Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
March 23, 2021 20210323000000

Very good service

5

Every enquiry I made, by telephone or email, was answered by the end of that day… I don’t remember chasing for any reply required… very good service, always polite – on telephone or during visits.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 17, 2021 20210317000000

Helped a lot

5

All transactions were clearly set out throughout and an excellent resume of the lengthy documents to be signed, helped a lot.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 11, 2021 20210311000000

Very professional

5

Julia and Neil were very professional in what was a very difficult sale of our shop, but they kept us informed all the way through it. Excellent service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 month ago Report to admin
February 22, 2021 20210222000000

Very attentive

5

I have no reason not to recommend Claire Agnew to anyone as she is very attentive and explains everything to you.

Solicitor named in this review: Claire Agnew

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 months ago Report to admin
February 16, 2021 20210216000000

Good service

5

keep up the good service, thank you Mr Grantham

Solicitor named in this review: Mike Grantham

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 months ago Report to admin
February 10, 2021 20210210000000

Good service

5

Dunn & Baker Solicitors have long given good service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 months ago Report to admin
February 04, 2021 20210204000000

Reassurance

5

In my case, under a great deal of stress, I found compassion and understanding when things went completely over my head and comprehension and reassurance that all could be managed… under the present situation and the restrictions underway, the quality of service provided was admirable.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 months ago Report to admin
January 24, 2021 20210124000000

Very straightforward

5

The process of selling one house and buying another was very straightforward and painless.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 3 months ago Report to admin
January 18, 2021 20210118000000

Efficient, courteous

5

Efficient, courteous, prompt responses. We would always recommend Steven Came.

Solicitor named in this review: Steven Came

Was this review helpful? Yes

MrC
MrC Added 3 months ago Report to admin
December 21, 2020 20201221000000

Approachable demeanour

5

My partner and I recently purchased our very first home with the help of Dunn and Bakers Solicitors. We were both, self admittedly, completely naïve to the entire process of purchasing a home and slightly in over our heads. Fortunately, our solicitor Harry helped us every step of the way and I cannot recommend him enough. His approachable demeanour meant we felt comfortable asking him any (and several) questions and Harry was happy to help, which he did so in a timely and efficient way. Harry’s clear expertise meant he was able to explain everything to us in a way we understood and we felt greatly supported throughout the entire process. We both feel very appreciative of Harry and would not hesitate to recommend his services to anybody, thank you again!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Kate
Kate Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
March 30, 2021
Collected on
20210330105248

Kate

5

Many thanks to Harry for a professional and competent service. I was nervous about choosing a solicitor for conveyancing, both sale and purchase as it's so important to get a good solicitor. However I can highly recommend Harry coombe at the Exeter branch. Harry was very responsive to all my questions and kept me informed every step of the way. Also I would highly recommend Harry for shared ownership property's as you really need a solicitor that understands the process.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dunn And Baker LLP responded to this review on 30 March, 2021

Hi Kate, We are happy to have helped! Thank you for sharing your positive feedback – it lets us and others know we are doing a good job. If you need any advice in the future, you know who to call! Thank you. Dunn & Baker Solicitors

Darren
Darren Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
March 25, 2021
Collected on
20210325165656

Darren

5

On what has been a very difficult time regarding family matters Anne Kaplan has been an amazing help, always on the end of the phone to explain and talk me through the quagmire of family court and get the resolution my children and I wanted, I can’t recommend her enough she is brilliant

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dunn And Baker LLP responded to this review on 26 March, 2021

Hi Darren, You have made our day! We love hearing positive feedback from our clients. We really appreciate your business and that you have taken the time to spread the word about us. Please don’t be a stranger if you need any legal support in the future. Thanks again, Dunn & Baker Solicitors

Andrew
Andrew Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
March 21, 2021
Collected on
20210321132531

Andrew

5

Sophie provided an excellent conveyancing service. She put up with my regular enquiries and completed the deal very quickly. A credit to her company and profession.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dunn And Baker LLP responded to this review on 24 March, 2021

Hi Andrew, Thank you for a great review! We work hard to meet client expectations and are happy we have met yours. We appreciate your business and that you have taken the time to share your experience with us and others. Please do get in touch if you need any other legal services in the future – we would be happy to help. Thank you again! Dunn & Baker Solicitors

Sue
Sue Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 03, 2021
Collected on
20210303164103

Sue

5

I would highly recommend using Helen Davis for your house conveyancing. She is professional and very approachable, happy to help with any questions in a quick and efficient manner. It was a joy to find a solicitor who responds instantly to your emails.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dunn And Baker LLP responded to this review on 05 March, 2021

Hi Sue, You have made our day! We love hearing positive feedback from our clients. We really appreciate your business and that you have taken the time to spread the word about us. Please don’t be a stranger if you need any legal support in the future. Thanks again, Dunn & Baker Solicitors

James
James Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 02, 2021
Collected on
20210302140536

James

5

We will never use any one else but Helen in the future. Very happy, great communication and sorted us out.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dunn And Baker LLP responded to this review on 02 March, 2021

Hi James, We are happy to have helped! Thank you for sharing your positive feedback – it lets us and others know we are doing a good job. If you need any advice in the future, you know who to call! Thank you. Dunn & Baker Solicitors

About This Branch

Description

Established in 1885 Dunn & Baker Solicitors have been providing legal services to private clients and the business communities of Exeter for over 100 years with offices in Exeter, Cullompton and Newton Abbot. We have the resources to help our clients meet the challenges that they face in the legal world of the 21st century. We are loosely grouped into departments, but not so rigidly as to ‘forbid’ overlapping. We firmly believe that wherever possible, clients prefer, and should have, a single point of contact within the firm to help build a strong relationship and rapport. We believe this strategy enables us to make the best use of the wide variety and depth of expertise that exists within the firm. We hold a Legal Aid Agency contract for Family Law and are panel members of: Resolution Accredited Specialist Family Law Accredited Children Law Accredited Collaborative Lawyer Community Legal Service Society of Trust and Estate Practitioners Solicitors for the Elderly (member: Nick Penwell) Probate Section of Law Society APIL We seek to deliver value for money, rather than cut ‘cost’ corners.


Regulated By:
Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000