Request an appointment

Request an appointment

Dunn & Baker Solicitors

01392 285000

View map
Dunn & Baker Solicitors

How Dunn & Baker Solicitors Compares

Value for money

This firm - 96%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Dunn & Baker Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Dunn & Baker Solicitors. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 3%
Overpriced 3%
About Right 92%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Dunn & Baker Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Dunn & Baker Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Dunn & Baker Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Dunn & Baker Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Dunn & Baker Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Dunn & Baker Solicitors only have 166 reviews listed here

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors


Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    161
  • Very Good

    4
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    1

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Stephanie

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Dunn And Baker LLP.

Matter Type:

Family law

Stephanie

May 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Berfin was empathetic and professional

The advice was great, and keeping in contact also.
She got the results required too

Was this review helpful?

Amy

Matter Type:

Family law

Amy

April 26, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

The best without a doubt

My family used Tim at Dunn and baker over 12 years ago….i was recommended him a few years back- we have had a court cases on going for nearly four years in the family courts… his team have been absolutely amazing from the get go. Tim is the go to man if you need any support or advice. He’s keeps you in the loop with everything and keeps your mind at ease. Nothing is ever hidden always honest of how things may go.

Our case finally came to a close yesterday with the results we wanted signing off by Tim letting us know he is always there should we need any advice or further help. Will be forever greatful

Was this review helpful?

Nick R

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Dunn And Baker LLP.

Matter Type:

Agricultural land for sale or development

Nick R

April 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great support from Julia Spies and her assistant Claire Baker

We employed Dunn & Baker to help us sell an agricultural barn and field. Julia Spies was professional, supportive and flexible, and showed creativity when that became necessary after unforseen legal complexities arose.

Was this review helpful?

Ellie Gooding

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Dunn And Baker LLP.

Matter Type:

Family law

Ellie Gooding

April 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Non moliststion order

Dunn and bakers are , amazing at how good they work my solicitor is really nice and kind and she has helped me massively, she keeps me informed and is always very helpful to me she does a amazing job so I would recommend dunn and bakers Exeter and especially birthin from Exeter

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Dunn And Baker LLP.

Matter Type:

Family law

Anonymous

March 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

A weight off my shoulders!

Since transferring from another solicitors to Anne at Dunn & Baker, everything to do with my court case has gone smoothly. All correspondence has been clear, concise, and timely. This has made this very difficult process a lot easier for me, and has taken a huge weight off my shoulders. Anne is very approachable, easy to talk to, empathetic, and takes time to explain things clearly. Emily (a trainee solicitor at the firm) assisted and supported me during hearings. She was incredibly helpful, and went out of her way throughout to ensure that I felt comfortable and safe both in and out of the court room. I’m so pleased that I came across this firm, I really can’t fault them, and feel confident with the process moving forward.

Was this review helpful?

paul

Matter Type:

Accident At Work

paul

October 24, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

NHS Personal injury claim

We can not praise Rebekah Baty highly enough! Her compassionate approach, professionalism, knowledge and tenacity, during the fight for compensation following my wife's accident at work, has been second to none! She has provided a 5* service throughout, from first contact to a successful resolution, she has kept us updated with regular emails and even coming out to visit us at home.
If you need someone to fight your corner for you, against such a powerful institution as the NHS I can, without doubt, highly recommend Rebekah. Thank you Rebekah!!!

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Matter Type:

Family law

Anonymous

October 23, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very professional firm

I would like to thank Ann kaplan for her professional advice , help and support on a difficult Situation. She was excellent. Many thanks.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Matter Type:

Family law

Anonymous

October 23, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

A high level of expertise

I would like to thank Ann kaplan for her advice and help. She was brilliant helping me through a difficult Situation. I would definitely recommend her. Many thanks for your support.
.

Was this review helpful?

Kelly

Matter Type:

Child Law

Kelly

August 22, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Truly grateful!!

It is very hard to put into words sometimes just how truly grateful you are. Not only did Tim and his team help me achieve what I thought was impossible, they were with me every step of the way. Emotional support is necessary in difficult situations, but not once did I feel like I was on my own, fighting my battles for my children. Thank you ever so much for everything!!

Was this review helpful?

Teresa

Matter Type:

Personal Injury Law

Teresa

July 28, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

No win no fee against the NHS

Rebekah helped me to win a claim against my employer and their so called policies and their incompetence in a very sensitive matter. She dealt with it quickly and was always happy to listen and answer promptly my worries. We won and I am very happy with the amount she received for me. I am forever thankful she is wonderful.

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Malicious falsehood
    • Travel - Airlines going out of business
    • Travel - Falsely advertised accommodation
    • Travel - Holiday Sickness
    • Travel - Travel agents going out of business
    • Travel - Trip cancellation
    • Travel - Unsanitary hotel conditions
    • Travel - Volcanic ash disruption
    • Travel rights
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Settlement Agreements
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Legal aid
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Extending your Lease
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Second charges
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Amputation
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Horse Riding Injury
    • Manual Handling
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Serious Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Tinnitus
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Professional Negligence
    • Accountants
    • Architects
    • Barristers
    • Engineers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
    • Professional trustees
    • Surveyors
    • Tax consultants
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Farming disputes
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate finance
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Management buyouts
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Small businesses
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety