Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Dunn & Baker Solicitors Compares

Value for money

This firm - 91%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Dunn & Baker Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Dunn & Baker Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Dunn & Baker Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Dunn & Baker Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Dunn & Baker Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Dunn & Baker Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    138
  • Very Good

    5
  • Average

    2
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    11

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Lee Johnson

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Dunn And Baker LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Lee Johnson

July 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Friendly, professional and efficient

During the sale of our house, the service we received from Jasmine Milton was friendly, professional and efficient. Thanks.

Was this review helpful?

Phil

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Phil

June 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

House Purchase

I found Jasmine to be incredibly efficient throughout the conveyancing process. I could not recommend her highly enough, she is a real credit to her profession and to Dunn & Baker solicitors.

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Andrew

June 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

House Purchase

I am extremely happy with the service that I received from Dunn and Baker. I got three quotes and D and B were the most competitive. Claire Penhallow dealt with my case. She was extremely helpful, courteous and friendly. She always returned calls and emails within 1 working day. She always had time to answer my questions and explain he conveyancing process to me. I have no reservations in recommending Claire or Dunn and Baker to anyone who is thinking of buying a house and needs a solicitor.

Was this review helpful?

Ed

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Dunn And Baker LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Ed

June 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

House Purhcase

My first time dealing with any solicotrs and a first time buyer, most of the process was unknown to me. Jasmine was fantastic at explaing things and getting things done efficently. She ensured any queries or questions were answered promptly and kept everything moving thoguhout the process. Always being approachable with any questions I had, or communcaiting back when things were happenign, felt kept in the loop throught the whole process. Would highly recommend :) Thanks again!

Was this review helpful?

Fiona

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Dunn And Baker LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Fiona

June 11, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highly recommend Jasmine Milton for conveyancing

Jasmine Milton has been absolutely brilliant throughout the whole stressful conveyancing process. She was always happy to explain everything to me, fast to answer queries, kept on top of the 3rd party solicitors to keep things moving, kept me updated throughout and made the whole thing so much easier.

I would definitely use her again when I move in the future.

Was this review helpful?

Rosalind Taylor

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Dunn And Baker LLP.

Rosalind Taylor

May 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Puffins of Exeter Ltd

Julia has successfully carried out two tricky property sales and lease negotiations for our company in the past couple of years . These have required considerable patience , consideration of detail, negotiation skills and perserverence .

We have been very impressed by her advice and the eventual successful outcomes .

Was this review helpful?

Simon234

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Dunn And Baker LLP.

Matter Type:

Wills

Simon234

May 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service

Stephen was very helpful and friendly during the will making process. He also stayed late in the office to accommodate me when I couldn’t make the signing of the wills until I finished work. Overall a very good experience and would highly recommend Stephen.

Was this review helpful?

Chloe

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Dunn And Baker LLP.

Chloe

May 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Tim Weatherhogg

Thank you so much to Tim for all his help such an easy process and grateful for all the help I was I given

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

March 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Big thanks

We have been using Mike Grantham for many years… big thanks to Mike for all the conveyancing he has done.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

March 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Handled professionally

Dunn & Baker [Solicitors] have dealt with numerous family issues over the past 20 years and all matters have been handled professionally, with care, respect and in a friendly manner.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Rob

Rob

July 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Rob

Huge thanks to Darren & Becca who for over 9 years have been dealing with my Family Legal matters. Darren has been highly professional & understanding of my situation. Always willing to help and providing a clear & concise appraisal of the likely chain of events. I believe his personal recollections from the start of my case were instrumental in achieving a favourable outcome. I highly recommend his services.

Was this review helpful?

Fiona

Fiona

July 10, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fiona

Efficient and friendly. Helpful and knowledgeable

Was this review helpful?

Kate

Kate

April 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Kate

I had a fantastic experience from start to finish with Dunn & Baker, Harry Coombe acted for me during my house purchase and was incredibly efficient, helpful and knowledgeable throughout. Harry replied to all emails and calls very promptly and was instrumental in ensuring the process was both thorough and smooth. I'd highly recommend Dunn & Baker to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

david

david

April 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

david

Excellent

Was this review helpful?

Gemma

Gemma

March 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Gemma

A massive thank you to Tim & Darren for all there help before and during the hearing,

Was this review helpful?

Dunn & Baker Solicitors are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Established in 1885 Dunn & Baker Solicitors have been providing legal services to private clients and the business communities of Exeter for over 100 years with offices in Exeter, Cullompton and Newton Abbot. We have the resources to help our clients meet the challenges that they face in the legal world of the 21st century. We are loosely grouped into departments, but not so rigidly as to ‘forbid’ overlapping. We firmly believe that wherever possible, clients prefer, and should have, a single point of contact within the firm to help build a strong relationship and rapport. We believe this strategy enables us to make the best use of the wide variety and depth of expertise that exists within the firm. We hold a Legal Aid Agency contract for Family Law and are panel members of: Resolution Accredited Specialist Family Law Accredited Children Law Accredited Collaborative Lawyer Community Legal Service Society of Trust and Estate Practitioners Solicitors for the Elderly (member: Nick Penwell) Probate Section of Law Society APIL We seek to deliver value for money, rather than cut ‘cost’ corners.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Malicious falsehood
    • Travel - Airlines going out of business
    • Travel - Falsely advertised accommodation
    • Travel - Holiday Sickness
    • Travel - Travel agents going out of business
    • Travel - Trip cancellation
    • Travel - Unsanitary hotel conditions
    • Travel - Volcanic ash disruption
    • Travel rights
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Settlement Agreements
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Legal aid
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Extending your Lease
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Second charges
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Amputation
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Horse Riding Injury
    • Manual Handling
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Serious Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Tinnitus
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Professional Negligence
    • Accountants
    • Architects
    • Barristers
    • Engineers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
    • Professional trustees
    • Surveyors
    • Tax consultants
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Farming disputes
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate finance
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Management buyouts
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Small businesses
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety

Opening times

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • Closed
  • Closed
Book an appointment